56 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Movies AVATAR Movie: Discussion Thread, Trilogy Plan | Next Release: August 24th

AskarPerang
post Dec 18 2009, 06:30 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 18 2009, 06:27 PM)
just watch it and this movie rock my world man...the color so rich and vibrant....really can't tell in words how i feel...this 3d movie really worth RM18 and 3 hours somemore

this movie is the first movie that i want to watch twice!!!
so people don't miss it and watch it or u will really regret it
i also got the poster...anyone else got it? its so cool since i nearly miss it since i didn't know can get...thanks to the guy next to me told me about it

want to get it again when i watch it with my family again!!!
which cinema is giving out free poster? or the free poster is given out at all cinema?
nimloth32
post Dec 18 2009, 06:33 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 18 2009, 04:11 PM)
PP/S: Stephen Lang is f***ing badass. How come I never heard of him before?
he acted in 'public enemies' along with johnny depp and christian bale..in that movie, he is the one who spoke to johnny depp's gf after his death at the final scene..
HyourinMaru
post Dec 18 2009, 06:34 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Watch this movie 2day morning(12.15 a.m) at TGV but sad thing is the 3D version hav to cancel so i watch normal 1.Well to me is above average,i didnt yawn during the movie althou is ady midnight.The scenes are awesome but the story is just so-so.I'll give 7/10 for it smile.gif
Dunno shud go for 3d 1 or not unsure.gif

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Dec 18 2009, 06:38 PM
jailbreaker
post Dec 18 2009, 06:34 PM

13 posts

it is a nice movie, nice cgi, slow story line. Just make sure when you guys watch, don't go bringing ur gf, it will bore them to death, just let them go shopping instead

This post has been edited by jailbreaker: Dec 18 2009, 06:36 PM
kei18kun
post Dec 18 2009, 06:41 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 18 2009, 06:30 PM)
which cinema is giving out free poster? or the free poster is given out at all cinema?
tgv sunway piramid

QUOTE(jailbreaker @ Dec 18 2009, 06:34 PM)
it is a nice movie, nice cgi, slow story line. Just make sure when you guys watch, don't go bringing ur gf, it will bore them to death, just let them go shopping instead
i watch with my wife leh and she enjoyed it as much as i do
only she hate why so many navi have to die cry.gif
rhoyo
post Dec 18 2009, 07:03 PM

-
2,800 posts

man this movie is awesome but not great . i like zoe saldana acting in this movie . very awesome . she potray neytri very great . and i noticed got that indian guy from the drag me to hell . and what happen to michelle rodriguez ? . and sad to see signourey weaver
.. man i was expecting jack sully
.. that will be epic Lolz laugh.gif .. the idea of the story is simple, the battle between man and navi is simple. kinda remind me of south park episode the smurfs lolz . yup got final fantasy thingy . and i noticed got some nipple at most of the female navi Lolz tongue.gif .. and the sex part was cut sigh :/ ..

a B+ from me .. an awesome movie , the story is straight forward . its like pocahantas but with machines .
azarimy
post Dec 18 2009, 07:10 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(thy1986 @ Dec 18 2009, 02:15 AM)
hei guys, i watch it last nite...ermmm, not a very stunning movie so i give 7/10...(but i still recommend ppl go watch  tongue.gif  )

i notice tht guy when in human form, he like very serious but in Navi form he like very playful... like 2 different personalities like tht.... i noe some of u might argue that, he might be too happy because he can walk again in Navi form but the personalities still a big gap there...

and the process become hunter... i don wan to be a spoiler but when u watch it then u noe...

yup, some of the forum members point out the human technology and weapon so i wont talk again on that...

anyway i think this movie got a huge potential la.... so many things to explore in the Pandora world and human side too (i don really believe tht guy brother die like tht... must have some conspiracy onli good de meh... like someone murder him bcoz wat wat wat) .... if they come out a novel or a series then it will be a hit.... (i can't have enough of Pandora world... wakakakaka)
i believe this one is pretty clear cut. he was inherently depressed. depressed due to his condition, his dead twin brother and the uncertainty of whether his service will improve his condition or not.

then he got his legs back. he went into this new world without boundaries. he was a marine. he's now back in action, the excitement and adrenaline in combat. it's his training. he now feels belong to the new world.

it's the same personality, but different mood.
dokidoki
post Dec 18 2009, 07:27 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

nice movie!! just came back from the TPM...
Plant
post Dec 18 2009, 07:46 PM

219 posts

i wish my hair can act as an USB pendrive . hahaha.. that way i wont always misplace my USB pendrive.

rhoyo
post Dec 18 2009, 07:57 PM

-
2,800 posts

one thing forsure the ending kinda confusing . i like the battle between the colonel and jake thumbup.gif ..
QuickFire
post Dec 18 2009, 08:13 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(nimloth32 @ Dec 18 2009, 06:33 PM)
he acted in 'public enemies' along with johnny depp and christian bale..in that movie, he is the one who spoke to johnny depp's gf after his death at the final scene..
He musnt have been badass in Public Enemies then. tongue.gif

Anyway, how is the forecast for its opening weekend gross?
Raiko
post Dec 18 2009, 08:15 PM

582 posts

the best movie ever. now movie yang lain dah macam bodoh. have to beat avatar !
TSfiredauz
post Dec 18 2009, 08:27 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Sigourney Weaver was damn funny when she was carried to the healing ground tongue.gif

"... i gotta get some samples..." laugh.gif
rhoyo
post Dec 18 2009, 08:54 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 18 2009, 08:27 PM)
Sigourney Weaver was damn funny when she was carried to the healing ground tongue.gif

lolz that part is funny .

some more can see her naked laugh.gif
kding2
post Dec 18 2009, 09:08 PM

1,007 posts

Wow..so many positive reviews at here, I guess I will give it a shot of it.
dokidoki
post Dec 18 2009, 09:09 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 18 2009, 08:27 PM)

the best movie for this year..if i got free ticket i will go see again..i missed the show opening for like 5-10mins...

sad.gif
puchong20
post Dec 18 2009, 09:19 PM

86 posts

huwaa....
2 hours 45 minutes of the movie...
quite enjoyable because the superb CGI effect...
really2 superb!!!
hahaha...
but mind control like movie surrogate...
aisho...
i thought at first that jake sully will be transformed into the avatar...
but lastly...
only mind transfer...
arghh!!!
hate>>love>>hate>>love ever after!!!
hahaha
Aurora
post Dec 18 2009, 09:20 PM

630 posts

The story line is simple yet very creative, and the CGI is just amazing. And the amount of details in each scenes, the continuity of the movie is simply excellent.

Personally, I like Avatar war/action scene. After LOTR, all war movie tend to have some similarity with LOTR war scene. I feel that Avatar war scenes are very refreshing.
Zoe26
post Dec 18 2009, 09:30 PM

19 posts

This movie got 3D is it??
dokidoki
post Dec 18 2009, 09:38 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Zoe26 @ Dec 18 2009, 09:30 PM)
This movie got 3D is it??
yes..got 3D version....only at selected cinema~ go check out at gsc website sweat.gif

56 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:05 PM