Hobbies Fishing Thread V8, fish stuff etc etc lorr .. :p

nicotine
post Jun 9 2011, 07:04 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Jun 9 2011, 03:02 PM)
any other fishing forum for discussion and recommendation? this thread doesn't seems helpful...
try mfn or fishingkopitiam.com coz all the sifus, sponsored angler and pro angler already cabut from here due to some issue with certain moderator previously.
jiggin not my type of game so no recommendation from me biggrin.gif
Shoot@M3
post Jun 10 2011, 04:30 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

hmm i just went to fishingkopitiam.com.. not much activity there also, some of the threads are idle too and the sales thread not many oh

haih so hard to find these things getting sold around huwaaa
but i'll sign up there later when have time

thx
carmatic
post Jun 15 2011, 08:35 PM

134 posts

hello guys, i have a question for all your fishing experts

do you know where i can buy aluminum pliers? i know that fishing people dont use normal pliers because it is too heavy and it will rust... are there any shops around KL which sell these kinds of pliers?
chun
post Jun 17 2011, 05:46 PM

85 posts

eh... suddenly tis thread a little life also kar... kekeke

QUOTE(carmatic @ Jun 15 2011, 08:35 PM)
hello guys, i have a question for all your fishing experts
do you know where i can buy aluminum pliers? i know that fishing people dont use normal pliers because it is too heavy and it will rust... are there any shops around KL which sell these kinds of pliers?
I think I saw some Rapala ones that looks like that in some tackle shops before... I think Berkley also got.

Added on June 17, 2011, 5:51 pmfor those want a reasonably priced jigging setup... Not sure about others, I can only recommend what i'm using...

Abu Garcia Conolon PE2-5 = about RM180 - RM220

Ryobi Applause 4000 = about RM180 - RM250 with spare aluminium spool

Jigman X4 30lb colour colour line... About RM100 for 300m. Applause 4000 can fit 200m.

that's basically my standard (& heaviest) setup I have for sea fishing...

check my full review on the applause in forum below

This post has been edited by chun: Jun 17 2011, 05:53 PM
PRINZE
post Jun 18 2011, 04:48 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(chun @ Jun 17 2011, 05:46 PM)

Added on June 17, 2011, 5:51 pmfor those want a reasonably priced jigging setup... Not sure about others,  I can only recommend what i'm using...

Abu Garcia Conolon PE2-5  = about RM180 - RM220

Ryobi Applause 4000 = about RM180 - RM250 with spare aluminium spool

Jigman X4 30lb colour colour line... About RM100 for 300m. Applause 4000 can fit 200m.

that's basically my standard (& heaviest) setup I have for sea fishing...

check my full review on the applause in forum below
conolon i hv pe1-3 already.. wanna try other brand(prefer 1 pc rod).. that day saw saltiga sa-jg60mhfs, but lure weight is 210-300g, shd be pe2-5, ard rm400.. but i felt abit stiff/medium-heavy.. so looking for pe2-4, any below rm500 budget?

and for reel, i knew is abit bored if asking for comparison between phantom j 4500 or aceration 8000pg(for budget ard 400+-), because couldnt get any answer or review from other forum too..

This post has been edited by PRINZE: Jun 18 2011, 04:53 AM
how_88
post Jun 19 2011, 10:37 PM

26 posts

im new into fishing here,

try to use the bait " dedak +tepung gandum"

but easily the bait will be drop....acualy any formula to make it?

fookie
post Jun 20 2011, 01:45 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(how_88 @ Jun 19 2011, 10:37 PM)
im new into fishing here,

try to use the bait " dedak +tepung gandum"

but easily the bait will be drop....acualy any formula to make it?
umm.. my formula is.. fish pallets+dedak+anything u want to add. fish pallets works best as the catalyst to make your bait stick to your spring or hook.\

*why fishingkopitiam down ar??
whoknowz
post Jun 20 2011, 10:33 AM

518 posts

here is better men at other farum is totally death .

Added on June 20, 2011, 10:39 amand ya just have a look on Ajiking reel , the new pro freerunner get my attention with the price it selling . RM80 without discount .

the only thing it stop me from getting it that day because of it out look , it look so vurnable . maybe because of it metalic paint problem .

This post has been edited by whoknowz: Jun 20 2011, 10:39 AM
max_cjs0101
post Jun 20 2011, 11:09 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Normally many will wait for TCE to do their sales where discounts will be given on many items. I got a Ajiking reel few months ago. Looks okay but kinds feels cheapo(easy to spoil) once you're using it.

Shoot@M3
post Jun 20 2011, 11:37 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

yeah fishingkopitiam down now oh...
I think for now i just aiming for applause 2000 plus berkley cherrywood
was surprised someone that fishing with me here knew about it. Seems he also kaki and went to lots of places. during which his stay in west malaysia, he get to know all those models. he also mentioned it's hard to get stuff here in Sabah... haih

will need to keep $$ to buy these and also new braided line as my line now.. very very short dy hahahah. Don't think I will be doing fishing anytime soon for now until next mth

plus gonna go to Labuan to check out the shops there. A friend recommends me to get there and probably will go in 2 weeks time. We'll see

chun
post Jun 20 2011, 02:49 PM

85 posts

sorry fishingkopitiam down earlier... sorted out liao... kekeke..

Added on June 20, 2011, 2:54 pm40% dedak (not so fine type) + 60% Tepung Gandum "anchor" brand.... then dedak should stick for at least 4 casts... other brand dun stick as good... Avoid high protein one also, very hard to stick..

if want it to be more sticky can add a few Gardenia White bread... tear into pieces then mix together...

also note must "chai"/knead gau gau... minimum 10 min, like if u want to make nice and fluffy bread like that...

This post has been edited by chun: Jun 20 2011, 02:54 PM
max_cjs0101
post Jun 20 2011, 03:17 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Hmm, for me i'll mix dedak+softened pellets+tepung gandum+a bit of yeast.
I was asked to try to blend chicken intestines+eggs+dedak+tepung gandum+yeast and leave the mixture overnight but i dont have the courage to do this. biggrin.gif
Shoot@M3
post Jun 20 2011, 04:12 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

chicken intestines will be nice! used to fish tilapia with this.. it's smells and looks bad but when the fish bite.. forgot everything already hahaha
how_88
post Jun 20 2011, 07:37 PM

26 posts

any freshwater kaki in puchong here,
hope to learn sumting from senior here if got chance

anyways thanks for the advice of dedak
whoknowz
post Jun 21 2011, 09:30 AM

518 posts

i did went puchong i thing twice for casting only and it was no result at at wahahaha
vioxmonsta
post Jun 21 2011, 10:21 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(viNcee @ Jun 5 2011, 02:51 AM)
Hello everyone. Was wondering if got any sifu based in Ipoh with good fishing spots to recommend? I tried to search this thread / Google but didn't find much info. FYI I'm still a fishing noob. So far only tried fishing at rivers around Ipoh (which are not very clean btw sweat.gif) and I'm thinking of moving to bigger things smile.gif
tried tronoh in ipoh?awesome CnR pay pond. 20mins a fish? they've mekong cat fish up to 14kg , patin up to 12 kg , pacu 6kg , rohu 5kg drool.gif ,
bandar raya 2kg. nt bad for a kampung place actually just that the charges is abit expensive la coz they charge by hours.

using chicken intestines will certainly catch fishes.
but is so freaking smelly and yet is polluting the waters.
considered ban from any paypond

i found a place selling ryobi amazon 3000vi rm 135 only.
batang kali, which is actually my wife's hometown
kepong tackles price range,product range is da best.among any tackles shop in kl

btw,im organizing a fish trip to bung sam ran along with my mates
u guys interested?

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Jun 21 2011, 10:28 AM
PRINZE
post Jun 21 2011, 10:25 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jun 21 2011, 10:21 AM)
u guys interested?
hohoho... i going next april during songkran... smile.gif
vioxmonsta
post Jun 21 2011, 10:30 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(whoknowz @ Jun 21 2011, 09:30 AM)
i did went puchong i thing twice for casting only and it was no result at at wahahaha
where? lemme know la 2 is better than 1 tongue.gif
im working sumwhere around puchong

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Jun 21 2011, 10:25 AM)
hohoho... i going next april during songkran... smile.gif
awesome..u going there for fishing too?

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Jun 21 2011, 10:31 AM
max_cjs0101
post Jun 21 2011, 10:40 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jun 21 2011, 10:21 AM)
tried tronoh in ipoh?awesome CnR pay pond. 20mins a fish? they've mekong cat fish up to 14kg , patin up to 12 kg , pacu 6kg , rohu 5kg  drool.gif ,
bandar raya 2kg. nt bad for a kampung place actually just that the charges is abit expensive la coz they charge by hours.

How much do they charge per hour? And the name of the pond?

using chicken intestines will certainly catch fishes.
but is so freaking smelly and yet is polluting the waters.
considered ban from any paypond

i found a place selling ryobi amazon 3000vi rm 135 only.
batang kali, which is actually my wife's hometown
kepong tackles price range,product range is da best.among any tackles shop in kl

u guys interested?

Price per person? Date?

vioxmonsta
post Jun 21 2011, 11:00 AM

287 posts

http://maps.google.com.my/maps?hl=en&biw=1...ved=0CDsQnwIwBA

its somewhere along the road u'll get to see a big brown road name board on your left with 4 chinese letters
how i found this place? a friend of mine from ipoh brought me here.
1st 3 hours rm30 followed by each hour 8 bucks..my first time fishing there cost me about rm50 + for the whole day.

price for bung sam ran. six friend then i think we'll bring 4 rods and share each person est. prolly rm 350 just for the fishing package only.
u got any better lobang? laugh.gif

117 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:03 AM