2008 Mazda6 2.5 vs 2008 Accord 2.4, Compare 2 hot models from Honda & Mazda

billytong
post Jul 31 2008, 08:04 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jul 31 2008, 04:40 PM)
I think the writer of this Honda accord article will agree with you, she called it both an uncle & an ah beng car. LOL

http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/review.php?AID=35&PN=2

Funniest quote from the article  laugh.gif

The article also clearly state the dumbness of the car handling. It is not as responsive as other in the same class.

iceman08
post Aug 1 2008, 12:34 PM

97 posts

THe more I look at the Accord, the more it looks like a Korean car. I notice Hondas and Toyotas are looking more and more like the koreans. When I first saw the Camry, I thought it has a bit of sonata design..later when i saw the new Altis, I really thought its a new Elantra. Now the accord looks like have some touch of big Kia models in Korea thats not avail here...
shift2
post Aug 1 2008, 09:55 PM

412 posts

err..new accord like kereta kebal ler..a tank..LOL. older ones better
- f 0 7 -
post Aug 2 2008, 12:42 AM

79 posts

Prefer accord la..
jchue73
post Aug 2 2008, 03:31 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(- f 0 7 - @ Aug 2 2008, 12:42 AM)
Prefer accord  la..

A lot of people like the Mazda6 and gave their reasons why they like it.

Any reasons why you choose the Accord? Would be interested if you have a different view.

Added on August 2, 2008, 3:38 am
QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 1 2008, 12:34 PM)
THe more I look at the Accord, the more it looks like a Korean car. I notice Hondas and Toyotas are looking more and more like the koreans. When I first saw the Camry, I thought it has a bit of sonata design..later when i saw the new Altis, I really thought its a new Elantra. Now the accord looks like have some touch of big Kia models in Korea thats not avail here...

I tend to agree with you. However, just this evening, I saw the VW Jetta and thought that the rear lights looked a little bit like the Mazda6. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jchue73: Aug 2 2008, 03:38 AM
iceman08
post Aug 2 2008, 07:45 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 2 2008, 03:31 AM)

Any reasons why you choose the Accord? Would be interested if you have a different view.

because it looks like transformer at the front and ultraman behind...and maybe he is one of their fan. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

jchue73
post Aug 2 2008, 03:04 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 2 2008, 07:45 AM)
because it looks like transformer at the front and ultraman behind...and maybe he is one of their fan. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Don't be cruel lah. If he has a point, we should listen. No right or wrong since it's an opinion right? sweat.gif Not good if people think that we are here for the sole purpose of bang bang Honda cars. biggrin.gif
iceman08
post Aug 2 2008, 03:13 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 2 2008, 03:04 PM)
Don't be cruel lah. If he has a point, we should listen. No right or wrong since it's an opinion right?  sweat.gif Not good if people think that we are here for the sole purpose of bang bang Honda cars.  biggrin.gif

I m no bang bang la...just straight forward as I think the front keeps reminding me of transformer and the rear two 'extra' pieces stick on the trunk door really reminds me of ultraman.....only my opinion..... icon_rolleyes.gif

kumarr
post Aug 3 2008, 07:22 AM

Fast n Furious
707 posts

QUOTE(- f 0 7 - @ Aug 2 2008, 12:42 AM)
Prefer accord  la..
Mit evo10 more looks better n hot than accord n mazda6
zweimmk
post Aug 3 2008, 09:24 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(kumarr @ Aug 3 2008, 07:22 AM)
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Come on, use a little common sense, they aren't exactly in the same category are they?

I might as well say the Mcclaren SLR looks better than the 3 of them then?

iceman08
post Aug 3 2008, 02:35 PM

97 posts

Exactly...moreover Evo 10 cost over RM280K...
billytong
post Aug 3 2008, 08:19 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

I personally dont like the latest Lancer series. None of them look good. And perhaps I should say it is the ugliest Lancer they ever come out. Look at the rear lamp.... u call that nice looking? I dont.

I can say it is the ugliest car I ever see, I pick any honda sedan over any Lancer or Evo on Look wise.
brianq
post Aug 3 2008, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 2 2008, 03:13 PM)
I m no bang bang la...just straight forward as I think the front keeps reminding me of transformer and the rear two 'extra' pieces stick on the trunk door really reminds me of ultraman.....only my opinion..... icon_rolleyes.gif
Check this clip out. The Mazda6 2.0 doing 210KmH. Can Honda and Toyota do that?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xmAWVEo0UiI&feature=related

kumarr
post Aug 3 2008, 10:39 PM

Fast n Furious
707 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 3 2008, 09:24 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Come on, use a little common sense, they aren't exactly in the same category are they?

I might as well say the Mcclaren SLR looks better than the 3 of them then?
Evo n mazda6 almost nearer la as if wanna Slr than it out of category

Added on August 3, 2008, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(brianq @ Aug 3 2008, 08:55 PM)

I think honda integra also can do tat

This post has been edited by kumarr: Aug 3 2008, 10:43 PM
jchue73
post Aug 4 2008, 12:32 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(kumarr @ Aug 3 2008, 10:39 PM)
Evo n mazda6 almost nearer la as if wanna Slr than it out of category

Err, my apologies but I think you're disalussioned and off the mark with your comparison. laugh.gif

Added on August 4, 2008, 12:33 am

Actually, 210km/hr is nothing to shout about. Accord and Camrys should be able to do the same.

This post has been edited by jchue73: Aug 4 2008, 12:33 AM
leowhy
post Aug 4 2008, 09:31 AM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

what's so special about doing doing 210km/h???
most cases, it depends on the driver whetehr he/she wanna do it...
BTW, polis kata jangan... tongue.gif

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 4 2008, 12:32 AM)
Actually, 210km/hr is nothing to shout about. Accord and Camrys should be able to do the same.
correct... nod.gif
- f 0 7 -
post Aug 4 2008, 08:34 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 2 2008, 03:31 AM)

Added on August 2, 2008, 3:38 am

I tend to agree with you. However, just this evening, I saw the VW Jetta and thought that the rear lights looked a little bit like the Mazda6.  hmm.gif
Hmm, have u ever drive the new accord?? Yeah, for certain peeps, it looks odd.. but its all about handling, power & drivability. For its value, its worth buying and good resale value too.. and for sure, its far better than camry.. Mazda6 fun to drive, smooth power delivery, great handling (but it still can't beat the 3 series), and it has an attractive design inside and out, availability of versatile hatchback body style...However, the engines are less powerful and fuel efficient are not so good than other competitors..

Added on August 4, 2008, 8:57 pm
How come u compare evo10 with accord n mazda6?? Is not on the same league.. doh.gif

Added on August 4, 2008, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(iceman08 @ Aug 2 2008, 07:45 AM)
because it looks like transformer at the front and ultraman behind...and maybe he is one of their fan. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
thankz mate... cheers

This post has been edited by - f 0 7 -: Aug 4 2008, 08:58 PM
zweimmk
post Aug 4 2008, 09:07 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(- f 0 7 - @ Aug 4 2008, 08:34 PM)
Hmm, have u ever drive the new accord?? Yeah, for certain peeps, it looks odd..  but its all about handling, power & drivability. For its value, its worth buying and good resale value too.. and for sure, its far better than camry.. Mazda6 fun to drive, smooth power delivery, great handling (but it still can't beat the 3 series), and it has an attractive design inside and out, availability of versatile hatchback body style...However, the engines are less powerful and fuel efficient are not so good than other competitors..
The Accord and Mazda 6 are cars that launched 2 years after the Camry. I do not expect anything less.
- f 0 7 -
post Aug 4 2008, 09:10 PM

79 posts

Im talking bout the new generation of accord, mazda6 and camry..
kizuna6
post Aug 4 2008, 11:36 PM

26 posts

i would say each car has its own unique features. Mazda 6 got the young sporty look, Honda catch up with elegance while Camry stay at it sedan class. In term of power, all the 3 cars came close in bhp and it depends on the respective car manufacturer technology. Mazda has MZR, Honda has VTEC and Toyota famous with its VVTI. In the past, Honda's VTEC is nominating Malaysia market but got beaten up by Toyota VVTI. Look at how VIOS overtake CITY and ALTIS stay its champ handsomely leaving CIVIC behind. CAMRY on the other hand, nominating the D-segment sedan for a while until the new ACCORD put up a good fight and now we have new comer Mazda6. Too bad, the MAZDA brand is still new to Malaysia market and apprently Bermaz unable to put up good promotion to its name. One drawback is that Bermaz is actually a car dealer of Mazda JP instead of Mazda country branch. What the heck is the Mazda JP management thinking? Or the boleh land is not their target compare to our good neighbour Singapore?

Ok, now come back to the comparison. I have seen MANY Camry on the road and now the white CAMRY is also start coming up like mushroom grow after the rain just like the new ACCORD. MAZDA6 remain its uniqueness to crown its own title 'few to own', which you will draw much attention as compare to ACCORD or CAMRY. Young chics love it even aunties can't help stop to look at it.

Ghee...now only i reliaze this thread is comparing ACCORD 2.4 and Mazda 6 2.5. Ha..anyway, to testify further the comparison we should have Mazda 6 driver switch car with the Honda Accord 2.4 driver for a week..say..so as to express which car is better. Any taker?

42 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:28 PM