2008 Mazda6 2.5 vs 2008 Accord 2.4, Compare 2 hot models from Honda & Mazda

kizuna6
post Jun 25 2008, 06:06 PM

26 posts

Hey,

I got my 6. The ride is good and the feeling is great. Everywhere you go, ppl will look at you car. If you are still considering whether to get Honda Camry or Mazda6, by all mean go for Mazda6. You will not regret. As for those who will get their 6, it is definately worth waiting...in my opinion.

kizuna6
post Jun 25 2008, 09:21 PM

26 posts

mine is 2.5L, pearl white. Well, i would say the OTR mazda6 is still very limited, so we can still remain the unique of driving 6....I happened to bump into few new Accord and the drivers look at my 6. whistling.gif
kizuna6
post Jun 25 2008, 09:28 PM

26 posts

pump twice since i got mine....based on current rate, my calculation shows 28 cents/km. Pretty good FC for a 2.5L car.
kizuna6
post Jun 26 2008, 01:41 PM

26 posts

FC 28 cts/km is based on urban & some highway driving on my 6. I don't think accord FC is at 25 cts/km on today fuel price...

iceman, not sure what you mean by 2.5 emblem? My car come with std mazda6 emblem. It looks sharp and appear ok for me.
kizuna6
post Jun 26 2008, 02:04 PM

26 posts

jchue73, ic. I guess it should be Bermaz 'creation' to promote the MZR2.5L.

mayatsan, yes. the bose is good but not for rock/party songs...
kizuna6
post Jul 7 2008, 03:27 PM

26 posts

Hmm.....pertaining the FC. The best source to ask is the owner of car and i confirm that the new Mazda 6 FC is competitive with Accord.

Well, if you talking about resale value it depend on how many years you intend to own the car. Normally, for those >5 years car you will not have a good resale value mostly. A good car is a car you want to own for long. What for if you choose a good resale value car which is not in your top prefer list, then sell it off and even with good resale value it is still a $ lost. I guess the far most important element is your own choice and what type of car you looking for?

kizuna6
post Jul 8 2008, 11:03 AM

26 posts

genkis3, i actually buy my M6 2.5L without test drive and even take a look on it. It turn out to be a good buy. It is like having Angelina Jolie as ur GF. drool.gif ..esp you drive your 6 OTR, many folks will stop and look at your 6.
kizuna6
post Aug 4 2008, 11:36 PM

26 posts

i would say each car has its own unique features. Mazda 6 got the young sporty look, Honda catch up with elegance while Camry stay at it sedan class. In term of power, all the 3 cars came close in bhp and it depends on the respective car manufacturer technology. Mazda has MZR, Honda has VTEC and Toyota famous with its VVTI. In the past, Honda's VTEC is nominating Malaysia market but got beaten up by Toyota VVTI. Look at how VIOS overtake CITY and ALTIS stay its champ handsomely leaving CIVIC behind. CAMRY on the other hand, nominating the D-segment sedan for a while until the new ACCORD put up a good fight and now we have new comer Mazda6. Too bad, the MAZDA brand is still new to Malaysia market and apprently Bermaz unable to put up good promotion to its name. One drawback is that Bermaz is actually a car dealer of Mazda JP instead of Mazda country branch. What the heck is the Mazda JP management thinking? Or the boleh land is not their target compare to our good neighbour Singapore?

Ok, now come back to the comparison. I have seen MANY Camry on the road and now the white CAMRY is also start coming up like mushroom grow after the rain just like the new ACCORD. MAZDA6 remain its uniqueness to crown its own title 'few to own', which you will draw much attention as compare to ACCORD or CAMRY. Young chics love it even aunties can't help stop to look at it.

Ghee...now only i reliaze this thread is comparing ACCORD 2.4 and Mazda 6 2.5. Ha..anyway, to testify further the comparison we should have Mazda 6 driver switch car with the Honda Accord 2.4 driver for a week..say..so as to express which car is better. Any taker?
kizuna6
post Aug 4 2008, 11:46 PM

26 posts

I am comparing the overall sales on Vios and Altis. Not the new Altis vs new Civic.
kizuna6
post Aug 13 2008, 01:08 AM

26 posts

today bought taiwan motor magazine June'08 edition which compare new Accord 2.4 vs Mazda 6 2.5 and new Accord 2.0 vs Mazda 6 2.0.

Accord 2.4 was prefer slightly than Mazda 6 2.5 due to its spacious cabin and assesories in which Mazda 6 2.5 lost out without bluetooth and back windows shade. hmm...

On the other hand, Mazda 6 2.0 earn more points than Accord 2.0 as the Mazda 6 2.0 (Taiwan version) was well equiped with assesories and it has proven that MZR is better than i-Vtec.
kizuna6
post Aug 15 2008, 06:26 PM

26 posts

Agreed. Bermaza should have done better in promoting sales instead of putting burden on the price tag for short term gain. anyone on the statistic on sales from Bermaz SA thus far in Mazda6?

0.0162sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:38 AM