27 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

iPhone FAQ page.. (Layout suggestions needed), READ THIS BEFORE POSTING A NEW QUESTION

psyeo
post Aug 4 2008, 12:00 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(knightltu @ Aug 4 2008, 03:00 PM)
Psyeo,

Thanks for the instructions. One question I need to ask.. what is the difference putting the APN as "unet" instead of "net" as indicated by you?

I'm not too sure about this settings as I tried requesting for automatic configuration from Maxis but they don't have. They only gave these instructions:

Enter the main menu.
Select "Settings" and scroll to and select "General".
Select "Network" and select "EDGE".
Select "APN" and enter unet.
Select "Username" and enter maxis.
Select "Password" and enter wap.
Select "Network" to complete.
Press the "Center" button to return to the main menu.
Your phone has been configured.

Let me know ya. Thanks.  biggrin.gif
err i don't think i mentioned anything about "net" thingy before, as I am currently not using 3G in Malaysia...

u can easily follow that instruction that maxis gave u, and it should work.

APN: unet
Username: maxis
Password: wap
william1980
post Aug 6 2008, 09:02 PM

59 posts

i would like to how to see wether the iphone 3g original or not?please help...tq
psyeo
post Aug 6 2008, 09:05 PM

2,605 posts

define original please, do u mean genuine iphone 3g that is made by apple instead of other china company?
william1980
post Aug 6 2008, 09:10 PM

59 posts

yup,what i need to check that will confirm the phone r original?and i also want to ask are hk oready launch iphone 3g?tq
psyeo
post Aug 6 2008, 09:25 PM

2,605 posts

HK iphone 3G launched on 11th July, but u'll need to sign contract in order to get the phone...

I'm not aware of any iphone 3g look-a-like product, to be safe, visit apple website and take a look at the apple design e.g. User interface, shape, colour and etc. there is plenty of photos and youtube videos on iPhone 3g, u can have a look there.
william1980
post Aug 6 2008, 09:30 PM

59 posts

is hk iphone 3g legally unlocked,same as new zealand 3g iphone?..tq
psyeo
post Aug 6 2008, 09:54 PM

2,605 posts

yup it is unlocked by default, same as nz...the only problem is that, u need to sign contract to get the phone
william1980
post Aug 6 2008, 10:15 PM

59 posts

tq psyeo...
zc_squash
post Aug 6 2008, 10:43 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Aug 6 2008, 09:54 PM)
yup it is unlocked by default, same as nz...the only problem is that, u need to sign contract to get the phone
Ah, having said that it is still a contract-based phone? Unlike the USD599 version?
trixx316
post Aug 8 2008, 01:46 AM

255 posts

August 22nd Iphone 3G launch.

* Argentina (America Movil)
* Chile (Claro/America Movil, Movistar/Telefonica)
* Colombia (America Movil)
* Czech Republic (Telefonica O2, T-Mobile, Vodafone)
* Ecuador (America Movil)
* El Salvador (America Movil)
* Estonia (TeliaSonera, EMT)
* Guatemala (America Movil)
* Honduras (America Movil)
* Hungary (T-Mobile)
* India (Bharti Airtel, Vodafone)
* Latvia (TeliaSonera)
* Lithuania (TeliaSonera)
* Paraguay (America Movil)
* Peru (Claro/America Movil, Movistar/Telefonica)
* Philippines (Globe Telecom)
* Poland (Orange, Era)
* Romania (Orange)
* Slovakia (T-Mobile, Orange)
* Uruguay (America Movil)

haiyak.sorry, wrong place..huhu..

This post has been edited by trixx316: Aug 8 2008, 01:48 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 8 2008, 09:19 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

nvm..increast post count..muahahhaa
akuadam
post Aug 9 2008, 05:28 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(trixx316 @ Aug 8 2008, 01:46 AM)
August 22nd Iphone 3G launch.

* Argentina (America Movil)
* Chile (Claro/America Movil, Movistar/Telefonica)
* Colombia (America Movil)
* Czech Republic (Telefonica O2, T-Mobile, Vodafone)
* Ecuador (America Movil)
* El Salvador (America Movil)
* Estonia (TeliaSonera, EMT)
* Guatemala (America Movil)
* Honduras (America Movil)
* Hungary (T-Mobile)
* India (Bharti Airtel, Vodafone)
* Latvia (TeliaSonera)
* Lithuania (TeliaSonera)
* Paraguay (America Movil)
* Peru (Claro/America Movil, Movistar/Telefonica)
* Philippines (Globe Telecom)
* Poland (Orange, Era)
* Romania (Orange)
* Slovakia (T-Mobile, Orange)
* Uruguay (America Movil)

haiyak.sorry, wrong place..huhu..
Where is our country..huhu...
rattan
post Aug 10 2008, 03:52 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

went lowyat plaza, saw iphone 3g selling. Ridiculous price tag, 8gb for RM4399
D-Zire
post Aug 11 2008, 09:42 PM

560 posts

how do i actually increase the vibration length of sms? i know how to do it in 1.1.4 but 2.0.1's file structure seems to be quite different....

Edit: found it after some googling

If you guys havent realized yet, the file SystemSoundVibrationPatterns.plist has been moved from system/library/frameworks/celestial.frameworks to system/library/private.frameworks/celestial.frameworks, just to let you know so you dont wonder where is is like i did.

This post has been edited by D-Zire: Aug 11 2008, 09:53 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 12 2008, 08:57 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 10 2008, 03:52 PM)
went lowyat plaza, saw iphone 3g selling. Ridiculous price tag, 8gb for RM4399
i m sure hv ppl buy oso r..

i was at 1u recently..saw an uncle using iphone..i tot biasa la..but c c...its behind was black..i was "squeezed" sweat.gif

Masamune
post Aug 13 2008, 12:51 AM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Hey guys..how to change my iphone name????
I change it in itunes...in the about tab in general is my name..
But the top of the phone beside the wifi icon and battery is still not my name..
How???
erictan26
post Aug 14 2008, 03:14 AM

145 posts

cant log on the itunes icon at the iphone 3G, it shown you are at the different country....
is it the set up of my iphone cause this or the itunes account setting?
gengstapo
post Aug 14 2008, 08:47 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Aug 13 2008, 12:51 AM)
But the top of the phone beside the wifi icon and battery is still not my name..
How???
dya mean the middle wording?
if yes, u might have messing with MakeItMine apps.
if u got it, try activate & reset em'. there is instruction bout HowTo when u open the program

gud luck nod.gif
nokia2003
post Aug 14 2008, 12:30 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Aug 13 2008, 12:51 AM)
How???
try reinstalling erica sadun's make it mine again (if you have already uninstalled it) and select 'revert'.

if your problem persists despite restoring the iphone, it could be due to the fact that you restored it from 'backup' upon completion. i do suspect plist is being generated each time that you change the network name and hence the persisting 'backup' problem.

Added on August 14, 2008, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(erictan26 @ Aug 14 2008, 03:14 AM)
cant log on the itunes icon at the iphone 3G, it shown you are at the different country....
is it the set up of my iphone cause this or the itunes account setting?
hi erictan26,

before attempting accessing the itunes store on your iphone, ideally that you should have an account pre-set on your PC/mac first.

IMHO, it shouldn't be dependent on your iphone. try reinstalling itunes again and choose your desired country choice (the states or NZ etc). i can only assume that you trying to purchase contents off the itunes store (since you attempted to access it) and i strongly advice you to determine the origin of your iTunes Gift Cards, gift certificates before setting it up.

upon completing that, enter your details (name, addresses etc) and skip the credit card details bit (if you are setting up using an iTunes Gift Card or gift certificate).

sync your iphone with iTunes again and you will notice that your selected e-mail address account will subsequently appear on your iphone iTunes store alongside with your available credit.

i do hope that the information above helps and i don't deny that i'm a little surprised by your post after the unfortunately incidents and not resorting to your hk forum site for guidance and seek.

good luck troubleshooting your problem then.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 14 2008, 12:43 PM
vyncent
post Aug 16 2008, 12:03 AM

erm,do u guys 3g iphone have the same volume for both speaker when music is playing??or the speaker on 1 side is loder

27 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:55 AM