27 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

iPhone FAQ page.. (Layout suggestions needed), READ THIS BEFORE POSTING A NEW QUESTION

psyeo
post Jul 25 2008, 09:31 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(tayhaithian @ Jul 25 2008, 12:44 PM)
where do i set this on 3G iPhone :

To access the EDGE settings, go to Settings>General>Network>EDGE and key in the following parameters according to your carrier:

Maxis
APN: net
APN name: maxis
APN password: wap
WAP gateway: 202.75.133.49
MMSC: http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc
beside of /EDGE i only saw /VPN
u dont have the cellular network data thingy in Settings>general>network>cellular network data ???
like those above?

if dont have, u might wanna try this http://unlockit.co.nz/
then setup custom APN
tayhaithian
post Jul 25 2008, 09:53 AM

460 posts

APN : key in ( maxis ) ?
after download the file then wtd >?
psyeo
post Jul 25 2008, 10:02 AM

2,605 posts

u should download this through ur phone, and from there u can install it.....or send it to ur handphone through ur pop3 emaill acc...

but it wont work, as i believe ur iphone is still locked to at&t, now u can only use it as ipod touch instead of iphone. good luck in waiting for the software/hardware unlock method smile.gif

i'm glad mine is free from all this troubles
tayhaithian
post Jul 25 2008, 11:27 AM

460 posts

sweat ... ur right this won't work . Ur device from ?
taitianhin
post Jul 25 2008, 11:31 AM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

Looks like the message is, buy IPHONE 3G thru the black market
or wait until sunshine do not come out. Or You can start planning your migration.
What's wrong with malaysia. DOnt tell me there hav something to do with profit sharing on the very high high level in malaysia management.
sad.gif
tayhaithian
post Jul 25 2008, 11:51 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Jul 25 2008, 11:31 AM)
Looks like the message is, buy IPHONE 3G thru the black market
or wait until sunshine do not come out. Or You can start planning your migration.
What's wrong with malaysia. DOnt tell me there hav something to do with profit sharing on the very high high level in malaysia management.
sad.gif
patience and wait for the tools .
psyeo
post Jul 25 2008, 02:33 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(tayhaithian @ Jul 25 2008, 03:27 PM)
sweat ... ur right this won't work . Ur device from ?
New Zealand smile.gif free from all locking and contract straight out of vodafone store
rock4f3lla
post Aug 1 2008, 11:44 AM

75 posts

alamak, me iphone can't detect any local telco's, tried celcom, maxis and digi, can't get anything?! do i have to roll back to 1.1.4?
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 1 2008, 12:24 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

already j/b and u/l?
rattan
post Aug 2 2008, 03:07 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

what is the latest 2g iphone firmware that works for malaysian telco ?
gengstapo
post Aug 2 2008, 08:26 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 2 2008, 03:07 PM)
what is the latest 2g iphone firmware that works for malaysian telco ?
walao.. funny la u
ur iphone cant work with m'sia telco ka?

as far as i know, all iphone 2g can work pretty well with m'sia telcos but u need to activate em'
penmarker
post Aug 2 2008, 11:35 PM

2,017 posts

guys, i wanna ask a question regarding the touchscreen.
see, i have a dopod 838 pro, and it cant really register the touch interface properly if i touch it with my finger. only can properly interact if im touching it with a sharp point like the stylus or my finger nail.
the iPhone can register the finger properly? or still gotta touch it with a sharp point?
psyeo
post Aug 2 2008, 11:52 PM

2,605 posts

yup, u dont need a stylus, iPhone and iPod touch are using multi touch interface....u will not want to use that many stylus, do u? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by psyeo: Aug 2 2008, 11:53 PM
nokia2003
post Aug 2 2008, 11:53 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Aug 2 2008, 11:35 PM)
guys, i wanna ask a question regarding the touchscreen.
see, i have a dopod 838 pro, and it cant really register the touch interface properly if i touch it with my finger. only can properly interact if im touching it with a sharp point like the stylus or my finger nail.
the iPhone can register the finger properly? or still gotta touch it with a sharp point?
do you even own an iphone? because if you do, the answers to your question are pretty self explanatory.
penmarker
post Aug 3 2008, 12:20 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Aug 2 2008, 11:52 PM)
yup, u dont need a stylus, iPhone and iPod touch are using multi touch interface....u will not want to use that many stylus, do u? tongue.gif
ahh, thanks a lot for the xplanation. smile.gif

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 2 2008, 11:53 PM)
do you even own an iphone? because if you do, the answers to your question are pretty self explanatory.
of course i dont own one. haha. planning to. but not iphone, but iPod Touch.
nokia2003
post Aug 3 2008, 12:58 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Aug 3 2008, 12:20 AM)
ahh, thanks a lot for the xplanation. smile.gif
of course i dont own one. haha. planning to. but not iphone, but iPod Touch.
iphone is a better buy i reckon (apart from capacity wise of course)

the quality is well above ipod touch's .
friends
post Aug 3 2008, 03:21 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 3 2008, 12:58 AM)
iphone is a better buy i reckon (apart from capacity wise of course)
the quality is well above ipod touch's .
Yea.... agreed with nokia2003. nod.gif
Otherwise, u will regret afterwards... trust me on that !

btw... Steve Jobs quoted "who needs stylus ? When you lost it... yaiks...." laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
jimi7
post Aug 3 2008, 07:27 PM

204 posts

I wanna ask a question.
Today suddenly I can't play all my songs and videos on my ipod in my iphone. Even videos in my MXtube also cant be played.HELPP
d3vilzzzz
post Aug 4 2008, 09:23 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Suddenly? u didn't install/ un -install...change some settings prior to this happenimg? yesterday all okies? hmm.gif
knightltu
post Aug 4 2008, 11:00 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Jul 25 2008, 09:31 AM)
u dont have the cellular network data thingy in Settings>general>network>cellular network data  ???
like those above?

if dont have, u might wanna try this http://unlockit.co.nz/
then setup custom APN
Psyeo,

Thanks for the instructions. One question I need to ask.. what is the difference putting the APN as "unet" instead of "net" as indicated by you?

I'm not too sure about this settings as I tried requesting for automatic configuration from Maxis but they don't have. They only gave these instructions:

Enter the main menu.
Select "Settings" and scroll to and select "General".
Select "Network" and select "EDGE".
Select "APN" and enter unet.
Select "Username" and enter maxis.
Select "Password" and enter wap.
Select "Network" to complete.
Press the "Center" button to return to the main menu.
Your phone has been configured.

Let me know ya. Thanks. biggrin.gif

27 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:18 AM