31 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Steven's Corner Brand New Look, what if it looks like coffee bean?

Playbook
post Aug 10 2008, 12:31 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 8 2008, 06:49 PM)
You pay RM3000 plus and every month you will be paid back at "interest" of Rm150 cash and a food voucher for RM50 for at least 2 years. Which means after 2 years, you get back cash RM3,600 and makan worth RM1,200.
3rd year onwards, slightly less but you still get something. There is also a MLM scheme where you earn at least 10% for recruiting someone and the way down on your network of new recruits.

Note(there is a catch): There are conditions that Management have the right to change these conditions. Which means they can stop paying you anytime by without reason or just show some accounts that they cannot afford to pay anymore. They need not close and members cannot do anything.

This type of so-called investment scheme will not last. The trick is to get people to recruit people by taking money from the newcomers and pay-out to the pionees or people who joined earlier. A day will come when less newcomers join, the Company will just run away or change the conditions to stop paying out. There is no-way or impossible for the scheme to carry on because the Company will lose money if they don't stop.

In the past, there are Swisscash, Sunshine-Empire, IPC and many others, more recent ones that already stopped paying "investors" are the Seaweed Investment scheme in Maluri and Mobil-Wallet in Queenspark, Cheras. Mobil Wallet was highly successful last year. Multi-millions have been collected and a lot of news written about them for having tied up with Telekom, Banks, Tenaga etc. Billboards seen everywhere. Some people claimed to have invested in hundreds of thousands RMs. Cry also no tears now.
Well, just monitor this, and see what happens in the future. The place has opened already. If complaints emerge, this thread will reactivate for sure...
kirk08
post Aug 10 2008, 04:34 PM

Hi all, i attended the opening ceremony too! it was awesome! it was jammmed packed with people and young chics too :-). As silicon stated rightfully, it was a night with excitement and happiness - Mr Steven ie the founder of Steven's Corner that he sees now his once small mamak stall business has taken a big leap into a "going to be big" chain restaurent.

So many people came to enjoy the food until most of the people don't even have seats ( as u can see the big crowd from silicon's photo) Check out some photos and videos at http://www.stevensteagardencafe.blogspot.com/

TSsiliconwiper.com
post Aug 10 2008, 04:59 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ Aug 10 2008, 12:31 PM)
Well, just monitor this, and see what happens in the future.  The place has opened already.  If complaints emerge, this thread will reactivate for sure...
bro n sisters,
pls give some morale support lah...ppl no open outlet u all say scam,,,now outlet opens some more no giving any support! wat happen to malaysian nowadays? this months operation time start at7pm till 4am until full system runs and will be 24 hours for next mth. price are just nice and food is great!
szaku89
post Aug 10 2008, 07:11 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Seriously speaking, I felt malu to be a chinese after reading from page 1 till the last page.
Money isn't everything. Just because of money and you are willing to sacrifice your conscience?
Sorry if my post is out of topic.

jianee89
post Aug 10 2008, 07:36 PM

252 posts

It will be hard to say now whether it is a scam or not.Therefore i will jz comment the whole issue in the point of view of an investor.It is definitely a risky investment as there are alot of uncertainties n doubts involved.The points u gave are just too vague to justify anything.Yes the fact that the shop was opened no doubt is a solid point,but issit sufficient?

You are using patriotism to drag people into this,whether you are abusing it or not is still too early to say,but if tis turn out badly,you will b a disgrace to malaysian.
wodenus
post Aug 10 2008, 08:05 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(kirk08 @ Aug 10 2008, 04:34 PM)
So many people came to enjoy the food until most of the people don't even have seats ( as u can see the big crowd from silicon's photo)

And why wouldn't they ? they already paid for the food smile.gif well we'll see.. smile.gif

happy4ever
post Aug 10 2008, 09:14 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 10 2008, 07:11 PM)
Seriously speaking, I felt malu to be a chinese after reading from page 1 till the last page.
Money isn't everything. Just because of money and you are willing to sacrifice your conscience?
What makes you think that being a chinese you MUST have conscience?
Never get scammed by mainland chinese before?
szaku89
post Aug 10 2008, 09:55 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Aug 10 2008, 09:14 PM)
What makes you think that being a chinese you MUST have conscience?
Never get scammed by mainland chinese before?
Seriously never got scammed before. Maybe I haven't step into my working life yet.
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Aug 10 2008, 10:57 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 10 2008, 07:11 PM)
huh? i dun really get wat u trying u say? how come got races issue?
keith_hjinhoh
post Aug 10 2008, 11:00 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 10 2008, 09:55 PM)
Seriously never got scammed before. Maybe I haven't step into my working life yet.
That tells you the story...

In fact, the scammer out there is not differentiate by skin colour nor races...
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Aug 10 2008, 11:09 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(jianee89 @ Aug 10 2008, 07:36 PM)
It will be hard to say now whether it is a scam or not.Therefore i will jz comment the whole issue in the point of view of an investor.It is definitely a risky investment as there are alot of uncertainties n doubts involved.The points u gave are just too vague to justify anything.Yes the fact that the shop was opened no doubt is a solid point,but issit sufficient?

You are using patriotism to drag people into this,whether you are abusing it or not is still too early to say,but if tis turn out badly,you will b a disgrace to malaysian.
ur no different from other that can/will only be pity to this and that which u can even hold on to ur own decision of whether ur helping them or ur just make them scared....well pls do check more infos to help others instead of just playing gd but no real actions....as for me, i;m here from nothing to today...so what i'm gonna say is...i'll still keep the faith together with all stg members and will fully support them to be successful and will see u again in Bukit Bintang.

Added on August 10, 2008, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 10 2008, 08:05 PM)
And why wouldn't they ? they already paid for the food smile.gif well we'll see.. smile.gif
they onlt pay for the food they order....this is free for members and non members lah!

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Aug 10 2008, 11:10 PM
jianee89
post Aug 11 2008, 01:25 AM

252 posts

haha ok.then i will go like"you should provide me the info." and u will later go like "go to the office and ask" or go to the website and check" bla bla bla things like this.
I was actually trying to be objective and not bias,if i failed,i m sorry.
The fact that i put the effort to read tis pg by pg shows how much work i have done on it.
fyire
post Aug 11 2008, 01:34 AM

9,270 posts

either stick to the topic at hand, or face the banhammer. applies to racial slurs too
Canopies
post Aug 11 2008, 01:35 AM

2,733 posts

Free food ? I wanna join plsss....woah yummy
spartacvs
post Aug 11 2008, 01:37 AM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Aug 10 2008, 11:09 PM)
ur no different from other that can/will only be pity to this and that which u can even hold on to ur own decision of whether ur helping them or ur just make them scared....well pls do check more infos to help others instead of just playing gd but no real actions....as for me, i;m here from nothing to today...so what i'm gonna say is...i'll still keep the faith together with all stg members and will fully support them to be successful and will see u again in Bukit Bintang.

Added on August 10, 2008, 11:10 pm
they onlt pay for the food they order....this is free for members and non members lah!
Siliconwiper, may I ask when is the official opening for the branch in Bukit Bintang? Thanks. smile.gif
jianee89
post Aug 11 2008, 01:37 AM

252 posts

And as for you siliconwipe personally,i got comment as well:

1)you are stubborn and refuse to accept critiques(grow up,some of them are for you own good,people wont simply criticize you for nothing,learn from it and learn how to deal with it as well)

2)IF the thing turn out to be a scam(i used to word IF,dont scold me, haha),well,it will do all the sayings.

szaku89
post Aug 11 2008, 10:23 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Aug 10 2008, 04:59 PM)
bro n sisters,
pls give some morale support lah...ppl no open outlet u all say scam,,,now outlet opens some more no giving any support! wat happen to malaysian nowadays?  this months operation time start at7pm till 4am until full system runs and will be 24 hours for next mth. price are just nice and food is great!
I would try the food there if I have a chance. But about the RM3000 investment or prepaid for food? That's too big an amount for me cause I am still a student relying on my parent's money.
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Aug 11 2008, 02:42 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(jianee89 @ Aug 11 2008, 01:37 AM)
And as for you siliconwipe personally,i got comment as well:

1)you are stubborn and refuse to accept critiques(grow up,some of them are for you own good,people wont simply criticize you for nothing,learn from it and learn how to deal with it as well)

2)IF the thing turn out to be a scam(i used to word IF,dont scold me, haha),well,it will do all the sayings.
ok let me tell u somethin.....malaysia started proton when it is so long time ago before Korean car makers making it big....till today korean car maker are well known n sold worldwide especially in US....well sadly to say proton are still in big restructuring (internally) until today...the biggest reason beside the car maker which the buyers n supporter that boo local car when the 1st time it came out...and korean 100% supported local made and loves what ever it is local made...to make them a world brand....while malaysian has to learn from this...how many time when there is a local brand try hard to compete with the world that we as a malaysian really put heart n soul into it? STG grows from 31years old Steven's Corner hardwork n they themself would not like to see STG fail too either...n what makes u so sure they are IN for Scam?? if not pls...don;t condemn local brand and instead pls put in some morale support for them....if in the end it doesn't turn out to be scam then HOW? u want to buy me dinner?? or will u say that ur sorry that u'd been confused by other that are not experience enough to digest marketing plans/concept?

Added on August 11, 2008, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 11 2008, 10:23 AM)
I would try the food there if I have a chance. But about the RM3000 investment or prepaid for food? That's too big an amount for me cause I am still a student relying on my parent's money.
well at least drop by sometimes to support them to make it big..as STG business is not relying on members get members only....the major are still the actual daily sales.....like this last night...mixture of members n walk ins....

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Aug 11 2008, 02:46 PM
zenwell
post Aug 11 2008, 04:31 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Aug 11 2008, 04:29 PM)
Now stop cheating people by "hiding" conditions. The cash reward and voucher voucher is given back through a long period and the Company also has the right to change conditions later not to give.

Could be worse. When the Company close shop, those ppl who joined within the last 2 years before it closed will stand to lose.
what are the prices of the food like? Old town range? Station one range? or more expensive?
jianee89
post Aug 11 2008, 06:35 PM

252 posts

hahah chill la silicon.I said IF.All the while i never mention a line saying that i was very confirm about it being a scam.Actually i never say tat it is scam.It was you that blame me and keep on explaining it.(i know this will make you mad but...tis is the best i can explain to you.)What i was trying to say is,we had not intention to degrade or defame the whole thing from the very begining,all we did was raising queries.Why did it turn out to be like that?And as what i analysed,the only thing you did was pushing the blames on others.

You have mentioned the korean car point alot of times before.haha no point repeating yourself.Something out of topic,why wouldnt we support malaysian brand?why wouldnt we support proton?If it is cheaper and the standard can match with other import cars,why wouldnt we?is the responsibility on us,as citizens, only?This is something which we need to think about it

31 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:28 AM