31 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Steven's Corner Brand New Look, what if it looks like coffee bean?

SUSshahjees
post Jun 22 2008, 06:54 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Jun 21 2008, 10:20 AM)
this is a forum...i answer as i like depends on who ask me...even i dun answer, it doesn't...if you don't like then dun ask...if wan ask, chk 1st ..always says your fren lah....i wonder u really hv real frens or not..as all the infos from your fren are false infos..i guess ur the one which is making terrible accuse and claim which is a lie....WHY? you go yourself and see for your self whether they got business or not....i'm there almost everyday even before this STG thingy...the business turn over rm15k/day on average...and you tell me no business...really a joke man.....for those who read his quote...pls dun fool by him....you need proof to serve the statement...my company is nearby Pandan Indah...if anyone wanna see proof...come down to Steven's Corner Pandan Indah...Drink's on me....some ppl only like to talk talk only and make claims as believe frens which is jealous of ppl business so gd.... here from morning to night also pack lah...even it is better than most of the surrounding business...
Why you always say your fren..? ask your fren to see me lah ...are they really Pandan Indah ppl? come see for your self....that's all folk's .......to be continue.....
my uncle's simple mamak shop in tanjung malim has an average turnover of rm4,xxx per day,
teven corner in kl should easily generated 3 or 4 time more than that ...
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jun 22 2008, 11:50 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(shahjees @ Jun 22 2008, 06:54 AM)
my uncle's simple mamak shop in tanjung malim has an average turnover of rm4,xxx per day,
teven corner in kl should easily generated 3 or 4 time more than that ...
shahkees,
Thanks for the infos...really need that.

Added on June 22, 2008, 11:55 am
QUOTE(liez @ Jun 21 2008, 10:42 PM)
Eh...i think money games means strategy of finance management introduced or used by a corporate organisation .
Wait..i need marcuszlee to let us know what the real term of Money Games.....at least we can learn something...or mayb as the bzbodi (CW) guy to tell us..he got alot of thing to say...he likes to help innocent ppl.....

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jun 22 2008, 11:55 AM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jun 22 2008, 06:23 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jun 22 2008, 12:17 PM)
Are you pretending not to know what is money game or scam ? My earlier posts here have enough info aledi. I just started a thread in Kopitiam. you may check out for info there.
the only way i could had possibly understand and confirm you'd know this MG thingy is b'coz ur are part of it.....RIGHT?
keith_hjinhoh
post Jun 22 2008, 06:42 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

This thread is getting no where but round circle, can we close this one?
liez
post Jun 22 2008, 09:43 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Jun 22 2008, 11:50 AM)

Added on June 22, 2008, 11:55 am
Wait..i need marcuszlee to let us know what the real term of Money Games.....at least we can learn something...or mayb as the bzbodi (CW) guy to tell us..he got alot of thing to say...he likes to help innocent ppl.....
nah...chatwarrior is juz sharing his opinion...in a philosophical way...no one is right and no one is wrong...thus no one should be entitled busy body if they shared. shocking.gif
gsdfan
post Jun 23 2008, 03:20 AM

418 posts

Just remember, this investment is not registered with the securities commission of Malaysia so there is substantial risk in doing so.

If you do believe that this investment is true and honest besides being able to generate reasonable amount of profits, by all means, go ahead.
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jun 23 2008, 02:26 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Jun 22 2008, 06:42 PM)
This thread is getting no where but round circle, can we close this one?
hey keith,
nice avatar...well from the very 1st start till now, i'd see so many progress, it's just that some ppl kept making noise for no reason...we's close neg. with Genting WorldCard now...and more to come.

Added on June 23, 2008, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(liez @ Jun 22 2008, 09:43 PM)
nah...chatwarrior is juz sharing his opinion...in a philosophical way...no one is right and no one is wrong...thus no one should be entitled busy body if  they shared.   shocking.gif
well thing are getting better as tight up deal with Genting Worldcard now. and more to come...just that got to take time to see more....

Added on June 23, 2008, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jun 23 2008, 12:11 AM)
No, we should not close it. Good to let more people know about scams and money games. I think Malaysians become victims to such scams easily because they are not thought how to SMELL them.

Added on June 23, 2008, 12:12 am

Not everyone is like you.
chatw,
the only time i agree with you is that Not closing down the thread....but Scam thingy still not realize yet as this is not SCAM. well time will see whether you think too much or it is really a scam?? but your claim are not strong enough, include the boss not real la, no business la,,come man i uess you can give me more stronger feedbacks...well i guess we had to pull back the statement "not everyone like you." it has to be "not everyone business is SCAM". come over la sometimes so we can yum char...come and see all those black n white...no meeting for you nor asking you to join...ust you and me, face to face...come la....or perhaps as more of the thread ppl to come...drinks on me.....HOW?

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jun 23 2008, 02:40 PM
SUSJoehans
post Jun 23 2008, 11:54 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jun 23 2008, 07:37 PM)
Misleading people to pay money ahead using terms like "eat while you get paid" but actually "prepaid to eat" is already good sign of a scam.

Impressing the public with projects still under NEGOTIATIONS is another good sign.

This is exactly what SWISSCASH, Sunshine Empire and many other MLM Companies did in the past. When people call it a scams, their members don't agree and defended them too. What happen now ?

Inviting me to drink or eat for free there and be seen seated with their members  ?? I don't want to get my image tarnished.
no need to get too paranoid about it, among all i think steven project has the lowest risk,
unlike the rest of scams you mentioned above, worst come to worst even if the project fails
steven corner will still be around and you'll still get to meet the owner and sort it out with him. wink.gif
crashoverride
post Jun 24 2008, 03:40 AM

361 posts

Misleading people to pay money ahead using terms like "eat while you get paid" but actually "prepaid to eat" is already good sign of a scam.

Impressing the public with projects still under NEGOTIATIONS is another good sign.

This is exactly what SWISSCASH, Sunshine Empire and many other MLM Companies did in the past. When people call it a scams, their members don't agree and defended them too. What happen now ?

Inviting me to drink or eat for free there and be seen seated with their members ?? I don't want to get my image tarnished.

You're as paranoia as a paranoid can get. At the end of the day, there're scams but there're still legit businesses. There're business that make profits, there're business that suffer losses.

So now it's about how STG impress and convince you to invest in it.
liez
post Jun 24 2008, 11:50 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Joehans @ Jun 23 2008, 11:54 PM)
no need to get too paranoid about it, among all i think steven project has the lowest risk,
unlike the rest of scams you mentioned above, worst come to worst even if the project fails
steven corner will still be around and you'll still get to meet the owner and sort it out with him.  wink.gif
sorry...erm...lower risk from the point of view of which party??? The Steven's group or investors???
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jun 24 2008, 02:55 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Joehans @ Jun 23 2008, 11:54 PM)
steven corner will still be around and you'll still get to meet the owner and sort it out with him.  wink.gif
yes..go as the owner about whether they are in..well they are in the magazine also..heheh..all members will get an agreement stamp by lawyer on the full refunds of food and returns...

Added on June 24, 2008, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(liez @ Jun 24 2008, 11:50 AM)
sorry...erm...lower risk from the point of view of which party??? The Steven's group or investors???
liez,
will you consider paying back 5%monthly out from a business to members as an advertising fees is too risky??

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jun 24 2008, 02:57 PM
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jun 24 2008, 09:40 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jun 24 2008, 04:19 PM)
Now, be honest in your messages. Is 5% all ? What about the MLM bonues that need to be paid to all the people on top of the pyramid ?

As I mentioned earlier, using advertisments and lawyers' agreement don't prove anything. It only makes one SMELL of scam better. A genuine business don't use projects "under negotiations" to lure people in.

Added on June 24, 2008, 4:22 pm

SillyCon mentioned legal documents already signed. So you can never get to sue them. They are smarter than you.
Just like all the Sunshine Empire victims cannot do anything.
halo..make sense a bit ah...ppl want to con you also no need do so many thing lah..put up ad lah, somemore had to open restaurant lah..some more need to tight up with touch n go and genting worldcard, somemore need to make agreement lah..need to renovate 7k sq ft office la...so many thing to do...just to con you rm3000...yeah yeah..keep on saying it is a scam....anyway are you being conned or conned too many ppl before so that you always can think of scam only and nothing else to think? Sunshine empire is already in SC so be it....if really need to scam you better i take rm300,000 instead of rm3000 and then better i pay you off 1 time 100% to 300% next mth..better la..and some more need to you Steven's Corners brand name to con u meh? Hey tomorrow night got Membership Program Preview 8:30pm ....you can always come to see it with your own eyes la....
Jean72
post Jun 25 2008, 09:15 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(siliconwiper.com @ Jun 24 2008, 09:40 PM)
halo..make sense a bit ah...ppl want to con you also no need do so many thing lah..put up ad lah, somemore had to open restaurant lah..some more need to tight up with touch n go and genting worldcard, somemore need to make agreement lah..need to renovate 7k sq ft office la...so many thing to do...just to con you rm3000...yeah yeah..keep on saying it is a scam....anyway are you being conned or conned too many ppl before so that you always can think of scam only and nothing else to think? Sunshine empire is already in SC so be it....if really need to scam you better i take rm300,000 instead of rm3000 and then better i pay you off 1 time 100% to 300% next mth..better la..and some more need to you Steven's Corners brand name to con u meh? Hey tomorrow night got Membership Program Preview 8:30pm ....you can always come to see it with your own eyes la....
Siliconwiper, to be fair, we are not talking about RM 3,000 here. We are talking about RM 60,000,000.00 here from their targetted 20,000 members..

I only meant to correct your above statement and am not suggesting that it is definately a scam without any concrete prove. But I will do my part to check on that.

vexus
post Jun 25 2008, 08:13 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

The design so so only. Do not use swan/tulip chair. Look like but not nice to seat on it. The floor tiles doesn't blend with the timber floor. The green ceiling look awful. The green backdrop doesn't blend with the earthy tone. Too much theme on 1 design. Could do something better to the ceiling design instead of plain squarish. The timber cladding for the external not suitable for the climate in KL unless specified custome made material via metal.
ed0gawa
post Jun 25 2008, 08:44 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(gsdfan @ Jun 23 2008, 03:20 AM)
Just remember, this investment is not registered with the securities commission of Malaysia so there is substantial risk in doing so.

If you do believe that this investment is true and honest besides being able to generate reasonable amount of profits, by all means, go ahead.
Do tell me how many scams are listed and called scam when they just started out?

TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jun 26 2008, 05:46 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Jean72 @ Jun 25 2008, 09:15 AM)
Siliconwiper, to be fair, we are not talking about RM 3,000 here. We are talking about RM 60,000,000.00 here from their targetted 20,000 members..

I only meant to correct your above statement and am not suggesting that it is definately a scam without any concrete prove. But I will do my part to check on that.
Jean72,
Thanks for the concerns. Well it is true that they are going to collect that amount to built the STG outlets and all are agreeable by the members and written in the agreements of all the return as part of the advertising campaign in the form of Food Vouchers which you can redeem as cash and food throughout this few years. No doubt this project has been a very hot in the market at the moment and they are few forumers here checking on SC and BNM...but till now still got no respond from them? if you could help to investigate on this is great help for all ppl here..thanks do let me know if you smell anything fishy OK! icon_question.gif

Added on June 26, 2008, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jun 25 2008, 07:50 PM)
Not only that. If you check through all his posts from the beginning and all those defenses he put up, not so honest.
Of course, his last being most ridiculous. Think others are 3 yrs old kid. Anyway, their target market are those simple-minded people, that is why people got conned.
bro.. i got banker, insurance agent, business owner and etc. in my group ok.....so sad u can't come to meet them up.

Added on June 26, 2008, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 25 2008, 08:13 PM)
The design so so only. Do not use swan/tulip chair. Look like but not nice to seat on it. The floor tiles doesn't blend with the timber floor. The green ceiling look awful. The green backdrop doesn't blend with the earthy tone. Too much theme on 1 design. Could do something better to the ceiling design instead of plain squarish. The timber cladding for the external not suitable for the climate in KL unless specified custome made material via metal.
dear vexus,
wah! i really respect you lah.....u go thru so details for the STG project...will let the ceo and director know about your opinion...thanks

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jun 26 2008, 05:56 PM
Jean72
post Jun 27 2008, 11:45 AM

490 posts

[quote=siliconwiper.com,Jun 26 2008, 05:46 PM]
Jean72,
Thanks for the concerns. Well it is true that they are going to collect that amount to built the STG outlets and all are agreeable by the members and written in the agreements of all the return as part of the advertising campaign in the form of Food Vouchers which you can redeem as cash and food throughout this few years. No doubt this project has been a very hot in the market at the moment and they are few forumers here checking on SC and BNM...but till now still got no respond from them? if you could help to investigate on this is great help for all ppl here..thanks do let me know if you smell anything fishy OK! icon_question.gif

Added on June 26, 2008, 5:51 pm

The following are copied and pasted from SC reply to my last enquiry:-

" Thank you for contacting the Securities Commission (SC).

We have perused the website based on the address which you have provided. Based on the information on the website, there appears to be no element of securities or investment dealings offered by the said website. As such, this company/ website does not fall under the purview of the Securities Commission (SC). Should you, however, feel that the company is offering investments or securities trading of any kind, you are encouraged to submit further information to the SC.

For your information, this scheme appears to involve elements of deposit taking which falls under the purview of Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM). As such, we would advise you to contact BNM at 1 300 885 465 or 03 2698 8044 for further information. Alternatively, you may visit www.bnm.gov.my

Investors are reminded not to invest with investment schemes which are not licensed by the SC and are advised to refer to the SC's Frequently Asked Questions: "Do Not Invest in Illegal Internet Investment Schemes" available on the SC website at www.sc.com.my. Please also refer to the same website if you wish to lodge a complaint in relation to securities/ futures trading/ investment. "

I have visited BNM website, Steven teas corner is surely not being licensed by BNM to collect money from the public. (go to BNM website and click on the tap "link" , where show all the approved institution that allowed to collect public money). I have spoken to an officer and she further confirm that Steven corner is not given any license of doing so.

And if this scheme is presented to the members as investment scheme, the member can feel free to contact SC for clarification. As of now, they are not given any license from SC to do so.

wodenus
post Jun 27 2008, 12:33 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Jean72 @ Jun 27 2008, 11:45 AM)
The following are copied and pasted from SC reply to my last enquiry:-
" Thank you for contacting the Securities Commission (SC).

We have perused the website based on the address which you have provided. Based on the information on the website, there appears to be no element of securities or investment dealings offered by the said website. As such, this company/ website does not fall under the purview of the Securities Commission (SC). Should you, however, feel that the company is offering investments or securities trading of any kind, you are encouraged to submit further information to the SC. 

For your information, this scheme appears to involve elements of deposit taking which falls under the purview of Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM). As such, we would advise you to contact BNM at 1 300 885 465 or 03 2698 8044 for further information. Alternatively, you may visit www.bnm.gov.my

Investors are reminded not to invest with investment schemes which are not licensed by the SC and are advised to refer to the SC's Frequently Asked Questions: "Do Not Invest in Illegal Internet Investment Schemes" available on the SC website at www.sc.com.my. Please also refer to the same website if you wish to lodge a complaint in relation to securities/ futures trading/ investment.  "

I have visited BNM website, Steven teas corner is surely not being licensed by BNM to collect money from the public. (go to BNM website and click on the tap "link" , where show all the approved institution that allowed to collect public money). I have spoken to an officer and she further confirm that Steven corner is not given any license of doing so.

And if this scheme is presented to the members as investment scheme, the member can feel free to contact SC for clarification. As of now, they are not given any license from SC to do so.
So there it is.. it's illegal.

This post has been edited by wodenus: Jun 27 2008, 12:34 PM
Jean72
post Jun 27 2008, 01:13 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jun 27 2008, 12:33 PM)
So there it is.. it's illegal.
So far it does appear that they are not licensed to do so....
TSsiliconwiper.com
post Jun 27 2008, 02:23 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Jean72 @ Jun 27 2008, 01:13 PM)
So far it does appear that they are not licensed to do so....
Well thanks again Jean,,,and can the statement from SC confirm this is a scam?

anyway license are needed for collecting public money for investment while accepting money to buy prepaid food or membership programs are not mandatory to owned any specific public money collecting licenses from the authorities...right??? can help comment...TQTQ hmm.gif

This post has been edited by siliconwiper.com: Jun 27 2008, 02:24 PM

31 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:52 AM