126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

aurion
post Jul 30 2008, 10:46 AM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

QUOTE(kkhua @ Jul 30 2008, 10:06 AM)
Anybody can help me on N82 problem? I just bought my N82 on Monday. I noticed that while I receive call, the secondary camera will automatically activated. Any things wrong with this phone? Or need to set anything to disable it? Hope can get your help. Thanks.
Is it the possibility that people are video calling you?
AlphaBeta
post Jul 30 2008, 10:57 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Jul 30 2008, 10:46 AM)
Is it the possibility that people are video calling you?
ghost video calling you... drool.gif
aurion
post Jul 30 2008, 11:33 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jul 30 2008, 10:57 AM)
ghost video calling you... drool.gif
Shouldn't it be ghost activating camera?
sukhoi37
post Jul 30 2008, 11:47 AM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 29 2008, 03:45 PM)
jus need a well known AP distributor
all i need is original manufacture phone + cheap
AP is the way to go...

those ori buyer might want to argue bout this...
kekekeke
agree.
but you must make sure all the internal components are totally new, original won't have that issue. tongue.gif
lucaswjk
post Jul 30 2008, 01:40 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jul 30 2008, 11:47 AM)
agree.
but you must make sure all the internal components are totally new, original won't have that issue. tongue.gif
hahaha this is not AP bro!!!
u r dealing with conman...
if u deal with them... stolen phone can also become original

if u talking bout authorize distributor, do u truly believe u wont get fake component?
it is the employee problem not the shop...
especially dishonest salesman r everywhere

make sure u clear the line what is AP and Original...
AP phone doesnt mean the phone is not ORIGINAL!!!
edtan5
post Jul 30 2008, 02:06 PM

retired MT-ian
1,524 posts

[edtan5] [29/7/2008] [AP] [RM1390] [Hitam itu mutu thumbup.gif]
rzs77
post Jul 30 2008, 03:35 PM

174 posts

I guess people still don't understand the concept of AP and ZITRON. doh.gif
Zitron sets --> ORIGINAL
AP sets --> NOT original? doh.gif rclxub.gif

Like lucaswjk said:

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 30 2008, 01:40 PM)

if u talking bout authorize distributor, do u truly believe u wont get fake component?

Haihzzzz...If it's a NOKIA, it IS original.
NoKla/Nckia/etc...etc...THESE ONES AREN'T ORIGINAL a.k.a fake.
Be it a Zitron set, Avaxx set or even an AP set, they all come from the same manufacturer. NOKIA.
U think Nokia knows which unit Zitron distributors are going to buy and which unit AP distributors will buy?
THEY DON'T. So all the phones manufactured by Nokia have the same components in them (GENERALLY; disregarding factories/regions/irresponsible sales person as variables.)

The difference between AP and the so called 'ORIGINAL' (Avaxx/Zitron) are the services and warranty only.
Eg;
1. AP warranty might only cover the charger for 3 months whilst Zitron/Avaxx MIGHT extend them for a year or so. (6 months as claimed by a forumer)
2. U MAY be able to get 1-1 replacement NO-QUESTIONS-ASKED if u are covered by Zitron/Avaxx but if covered by an AP warranty, u might have to go through world war 3 with the shops just to get a replacement LCD for free.
3. AP warranty, only covered by shops or branches of the shop u bought ur device ftom whilst Zitron/Avaxx get worldwide recognition.

So people, u can't just say AP-->Not original, bad quality, Zitron/Avaxx-->ORIGINAL, supreme quality.
This is NOT always the case.
I've owned a few (NOT ALL) AUTHORIZED DISTRIBUTORS set a.k.a original but had problems with them.
I've also owned a few (NOT ALL) AP sets a.k.a NOT original set that work flawlessly.

So please don't make ur own conclusions. icon_rolleyes.gif
Hope this clears things out for those who have vague ideas of what ORIGINAL AND NON-ORIGINAL sets are. thumbup.gif

Gurus, mentors, masters, please correct me if i am wrong. I'm sorry if i've offended anybody.
Tq. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by rzs77: Jul 30 2008, 04:09 PM
vtec-ing
post Jul 30 2008, 03:47 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(rzs77 @ Jul 30 2008, 03:35 PM)

1. AP warranty might only cover the charger for 6 months whilst Zitron/Avaxx extend them for a year or so.

hi bro, wish to clarify one thing. If you bought a charger and the seller told you is Zitron and warranty for 1 year then you're kena conned. As Zitron only honor 6 months warranty for consumable item. doh.gif
SUShaml0u
post Jul 30 2008, 03:48 PM

118 posts

anyone here wanna sel their N82?? potential buyer here biggrin.gif
little ice
post Jul 30 2008, 03:51 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

easy to understand. put it this way - if you buy zitron phone, and bring it to singapore, it'll become AP already (AP of singapore, but dunno what they'll call such product).

same goes to when you buy phone from singapore - it's consider an AP phone here, but you can bring back to nokia in singapore if it's still under warranty.

AP or not, you can still bring back to the service center - except AP has to pay, same goes to authorized unit, also have to pay if warranty expired.

also, AP or not, you MUST see if there's SIRIM sticker on it - AP has to go through gov to approve the permit to sell here (hence AP = approve permit), to ensure it's SAFE to use here in malaysia. if you buy the phone yourself from other country, then no need to worry about the sticker.
rzs77
post Jul 30 2008, 04:07 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(vtec-ing @ Jul 30 2008, 03:47 PM)
hi bro, wish to clarify one thing. If you bought a charger and the seller told you is Zitron and warranty for 1 year then you're kena conned. As Zitron only honor 6 months warranty for consumable item.  doh.gif
Thank u. Will correct that in my post.
I don't really care much about the other accessories, only want the phone to work! Haha!
Thank u very much btw. thumbup.gif
aurion
post Jul 30 2008, 04:21 PM

777 posts

With regards to the Original and AP sets, the terminology "original" is wrongly used here. Theoretically one should be saying authorised sets instead of original. I don't understand why people call these original instead of authorised.

This post has been edited by aurion: Jul 30 2008, 04:22 PM
rzs77
post Jul 30 2008, 04:26 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Jul 30 2008, 04:21 PM)
With regards to the Original and AP sets, the terminology "original" is wrongly used here. Theoretically one should be saying authorised sets instead of original. I don't understand why people call these original instead of authorised.
EXACTLY!
iwan_smtk
post Jul 30 2008, 06:50 PM

XYZ
1,028 posts

hi guys, how long the free gps voice guidance will last for my new phone? hmm.gif
sukhoi37
post Jul 30 2008, 06:52 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 30 2008, 01:40 PM)

ya, there's still possible to get fake component with authorize distributor.
but at least the chance is much lower due to there is some systems to prevent it happen.

For AP, most users just blindly buy the phone as long as it's cheap.
And they don't care the phone is under which AP company.

stolen phone cannot called as original?
stolen original phone = non-original/fake phone?

anyway, what i mean is that you will have higher chance to get the phone mixed with old and new components which is illegal and cheating consumer.

pisang
post Jul 30 2008, 09:40 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jul 29 2008, 09:08 PM)
europe no shutter sound. rclxms.gif but no chinese characters. cry.gif
The shutter sound can be removed when taking photos. you need to *ar hem* the phone. Of course i'm saying Asia product code with chinese characters.

AlphaBeta
post Jul 30 2008, 09:43 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Jul 30 2008, 09:40 PM)
The shutter sound can be removed when taking photos. you need to *ar hem* the phone. Of course i'm saying Asia product code with chinese characters.
how? can pm me the way?? thx.. notworthy.gif
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Jul 30 2008, 09:44 PM

937 posts

not by using cCam?
klk89
post Jul 30 2008, 11:41 PM

165 posts

I use cCam. But kinda weird when u must click "option" to snap a photo rather than pressing the shuttle key and it automatic focus then snap the photo. But its a great software. Can curi-curi take photos..Hehehe brows.gif
Everdying
post Jul 31 2008, 12:11 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 30 2008, 01:23 AM)
the red light can be offed wan ma
i not talkin bout the red light that helps focus in low light.

if you notice when you take a pic...at the exact instant the pic is taken the phone shoots out a red light that lasts like a split second only.

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0192sec    1.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:30 PM