Nokia [Nokia N82 Official Thread V2], Storytelling rediscovered continues...

klk89
post Jul 7 2008, 05:08 PM

165 posts

Hi people. Do you mind if I ask this questions. How is the keypad is it easy to use? Can the shuttle sound be disable? How long would it last until the battery is empty for moderate usage? I am deciding to buy either K850i or N82. Can anyone give me some info about this phone, the advantages and disadvantages of this phone. Thanks you.
klk89
post Jul 8 2008, 01:04 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 8 2008, 11:56 AM)
izzit ok to buy the n82 ap ?
I aso planning to buy N82 Black Edition AP set. But I think is around RM1400 for AP set. The only drawback of this phone compared to K850i is the key-pad, battery and the annoying shuttle sound when you took photos(can't be disable no matter how). Will be getting my phone in few days. Still wondering which phone. Haiz..
klk89
post Jul 11 2008, 09:11 PM

165 posts

Sorry to ask these questions. Can Nokia N82 auto rotation features be disable? Average of how many days can this phone last once full charge? Moderate usage. Thanks.
klk89
post Jul 13 2008, 05:24 PM

165 posts

Hi...just got my AP set N82 black version today. Kinda heart break spend almost RM1450 for an AP set. Haiz....sad and happy. Mixed feelings. Should I let it charged for 8 hours?
klk89
post Jul 13 2008, 09:04 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jul 13 2008, 08:15 PM)
Sorry, cause my previous question was " Do N82 support 3gpp2 video format? " I am not sure about it, cause maybe when it can support 3ggp, then it may or may not be able to support 3ggp2.

My converter can;t convert video file to 3ggp, donou why.
Do u know about Xilisoft 3GP Converter? It's had quite a number of types of media you can convert to 3GP format. But you need to crack it in order you can convert it into full length video instead of trial version la.

About N82 support 3GPP2 video, that one I don't know la..coz just got my N82 today only nia. Havent even browse my phone yet. Hehe

This post has been edited by klk89: Jul 13 2008, 09:05 PM
klk89
post Jul 14 2008, 11:20 PM

165 posts

Can anyone help me? I think my N82 havent been uploaded with Nokia Maps. How to upload it to my phone? Should I select Data Transfer or PC Suit once I plugged in the USB port to my PC? I had no idea of Symbian OS phone coz this is my first time ever use a Symbian OS phone and GPS system. Thanks in advance.
klk89
post Jul 21 2008, 12:24 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Jul 20 2008, 11:50 PM)
after u r used to it..it would b ok
no nid press deeply with finger nail
im a guy wif medium size hand still ok
May I ask if anyone's N82 keypad got some weird "squeaking" or some weird "yik-yik" sound when press the keypad? My one seems to have it almost every keys when I press it. Kinda irritating sound when press it especially during sms.
klk89
post Jul 22 2008, 05:17 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Jul 22 2008, 10:19 AM)
So far none yet. Say IF you press restore factory settings, I don't think it even erases off the MY LOCATIONS contents. Finally managed to solve the squeaky keypad sound.
How do pry open the keypad cover? I thought its sticked with some glue or some kind of superglue. You use what to open it? With your finger nails?? I am curious because the squeaky sound is even more intense with my N82. Want to solve this problem. ><
klk89
post Jul 26 2008, 12:02 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Jul 25 2008, 06:13 PM)
how much is the AP and ori now cost ya? and only one colour available?
Hi there. I got my Black coloured N82 AP set for RM1450. Ori I think is around RM1900-2000(not too sure about ori price). There is 2 colours, silver and black. Hope this helps.
klk89
post Jul 28 2008, 05:32 PM

165 posts

Hi there. Can anyone give me a link to download the pre-installed software Panoman? It's because its seems my Nokia N82 doesn't even pre-installed that software on my Nokia N82. My one is AP Set N82 will certain softwares not available when purchase AP set? Thank you.
klk89
post Jul 28 2008, 11:59 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(ask8900 @ Jul 28 2008, 11:39 PM)
my n82 AP come wif Panoman lo  biggrin.gif
Wah...your's one so good. T_T I really want to try Panoman....but need to buy the software very expensive leh. T_T
klk89
post Jul 30 2008, 11:41 PM

165 posts

I use cCam. But kinda weird when u must click "option" to snap a photo rather than pressing the shuttle key and it automatic focus then snap the photo. But its a great software. Can curi-curi take photos..Hehehe brows.gif
klk89
post Aug 1 2008, 12:16 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jul 31 2008, 10:51 PM)
use n82 to listen mp3 good meh?

kinda pissed off when using headset to hear, there is a kind of 'zzz, zzz' sound when you press any button.

i still miss my n91 if comes to music. cry.gif
I did encounter some "hizz" or like "corrupted music sound" when pressing buttons while listening to mp3. Which is kinda irritating also. My previous Nokia 6233 doesn't have this problem. Wonder is it the software or hardware problem.

0.0231sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:49 AM