130 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

TScarbon14
post May 7 2008, 11:10 PM

284 posts

Hey guys finally got my Martin Fields Overlay Plus after 8 days from the shipping date. Here is some comments and pictures

1. The protector is really clear, doesn't look like it has a screen protector on it.

2. Installation was a breeze but please becareful not to attract any dust on the adhesive side of the protector. Mine as a colony of dust to left side due to this but it is not visible when the phone activates.

3. The package when opened, looks really cheapskate. I was really surprised.

4. The protector surface is very smooth, easy to slide the stylus around.

This post has been edited by carbon14: May 7 2008, 11:11 PM
Shufflerz
post May 7 2008, 11:19 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(CrystalFreakz @ May 7 2008, 10:53 PM)
How to change the interface to the one similiar to your hp?  flex.gif

I just installed Walkman 3... but is it just got extra walkman 3 audio player only? I didn't see any changes in the user interface... smile.gif

Anyway, it is quite easy to try... don't worry to try it out! hehe I done mine within 1 hours... anyway... mine firmware do match with the one most using. Oh ya, don't overwrite wrong place... first time I overwrite to my memory stick... sweat.gif
That's one of default theme of P1i.
By installing WALKMAN 3.0, you only get the software, but not changes on interface of the whole phone. sweat.gif
atih007
post May 7 2008, 11:24 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ May 7 2008, 11:10 PM)
Hey guys finally got my Martin Fields Overlay Plus after 8 days from the shipping date. Here is some comments and pictures

1. The protector is really clear, doesn't look like it has a screen protector on it.

2. Installation was a breeze but please becareful not to attract any dust on the adhesive side of the protector. Mine as a colony of dust to left side due to this but it is not visible when the phone activates.

3. The package when opened, looks really cheapskate. I was really surprised.

4. The protector surface is very smooth, easy to slide the stylus around.

good quality means good price. martin's protector surely recommended around the world.. i would suggest u use normal adhesive tape to remove the dust.
jlyeow
post May 8 2008, 12:06 AM

99 posts

How much does that protector film cost? I got mine together with the phone wan, quality so so only. When it says washable, what kinda agent should we use to wash the protector film? Installing it was really headache as the dust will easily stick onto the adhesive side~ doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
louyeh
post May 8 2008, 02:21 AM

3,032 posts

martin fields screen overlay protector has minimal adhesive only. it can be removed, washed and be reapplied again. ive done that for the camera lens portion as its quite difficult to get it stuck on on the right place.
fx_53_xt
post May 8 2008, 02:24 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ May 7 2008, 09:23 PM)
Thanks,teikiwing. Appreciate it. But I think I should rephrase my sentence like in the firmware mode like other SE models,we can actually tinker around like to increase volume or check the screen and etc...hope you understand what I am trying to say here..

Thanks once again.
it is in the FAQ :
CODE
Q : how do i access the service menu?
A : by scrolling the jog dial up and down, do the following combination trick : up,*,down,down,*,down,*

the full name of FAQ is FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTION
and why do we waste our time to compile a FAQ if no one ever gonna browse through it before asking question, duh.

QUOTE(jlyeow @ May 8 2008, 12:06 AM)
How much does that protector film cost? I got mine together with the phone wan, quality so so only. When it says washable, what kinda agent should we use to wash the protector film? Installing it was really headache as the dust will easily stick onto the adhesive side~  doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
i bought mine for RM35 from daijoubu.
its work every cent as i've used it for more than half a year and i haven't even came across a single small scratch

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: May 8 2008, 02:24 AM
jlyeow
post May 8 2008, 07:24 AM

99 posts

Wait till my current screen protector is full of scratches, might consider to get 1... wink.gif
sharkkjerung
post May 8 2008, 08:45 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ May 7 2008, 05:40 PM)
Try this one from Noeman, i found it lots of useful UIQ3 software and touchscreen games.
Click here : Noeman GSM : Mobiles Softwares & Solutions
thankx bro
allenultra
post May 8 2008, 11:01 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ May 7 2008, 06:28 PM)
thanks bro...still thinking to grab it ASAP...u buy AP or ORI set ?
Getting the AP unit tongue.gif

oh ya carbon14, TT in Ipoh after I get the phone smile.gif
and who you bought the martin field from?
daijoubu doesn't seem active nowadays
Elvinyew
post May 8 2008, 11:39 AM

86 posts

Guys, can someone teach me how to check my IMEI no? need that to to sign application/software...

Thanks!

Added on May 8, 2008, 11:42 am
QUOTE(Elvinyew @ May 8 2008, 11:39 AM)
Guys, can someone teach me how to check my IMEI no? need that to to sign application/software...

Thanks!
sorry to bother....... i've settled my problem liao, i managed to find a way.... google... drool.gif

http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/support/pr...=lv&lc=lv#30571

for whoever who needs this information

This post has been edited by Elvinyew: May 8 2008, 11:42 AM
Aishiteru^Suki
post May 8 2008, 04:35 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Guys, another quick question.. is P1i speaker as loud as w960?? thanks.. really considering on selling my K850i for this ultimate smartphone.. anyone interested?? tongue.gif tongue.gif
aut15
post May 8 2008, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ May 8 2008, 04:35 PM)
Guys, another quick question.. is P1i speaker as loud as w960?? thanks.. really considering on selling my K850i for this ultimate smartphone.. anyone interested??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
For me this phone ok laaa not so loud like w960 or w series
Shufflerz
post May 8 2008, 05:06 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ May 8 2008, 04:35 PM)
Guys, another quick question.. is P1i speaker as loud as w960?? thanks.. really considering on selling my K850i for this ultimate smartphone.. anyone interested??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
FYI, P1i sounds way much softer than K850i.
Way way much softer, and I mean it. nod.gif
fx_53_xt
post May 8 2008, 05:10 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(Elvinyew @ May 8 2008, 11:39 AM)

Thanks!

Added on May 8, 2008, 11:42 am

sorry to bother....... i've settled my problem liao, i managed to find a way.... google...  drool.gif

http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/support/pr...=lv&lc=lv#30571

for whoever who needs this information
*#06# is a universal way to check the imei on all phones on the planet
TScarbon14
post May 8 2008, 05:43 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ May 8 2008, 11:01 AM)
Getting the AP unit tongue.gif

oh ya carbon14, TT in Ipoh after I get the phone smile.gif
and who you bought the martin field from?
daijoubu doesn't seem active nowadays
Heya welcome to the club. Whats "TT" ? tongue.gif I am an English banana. I brought it from DomL for RM 47.90 including shipping. Sounds expensive huh? I just accidentally poured some medicated oil on it and it got clouded so bad. But when I applied alcohol the whole thing was solved. laugh.gif
gogoman86
post May 8 2008, 05:45 PM

408 posts

anyone know anything about tweaking the camera such as boost it colour (vivid) so the captured photo look nicer. now i compare the real object with the capture result, the colour look poor and not as real as the original colour.

This post has been edited by gogoman86: May 8 2008, 05:47 PM
aut15
post May 8 2008, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(carbon14 @ May 8 2008, 05:43 PM)
Heya welcome to the club. Whats "TT" ?  tongue.gif  I am an English banana. I brought it from DomL for RM 47.90 including shipping. Sounds expensive huh? I just accidentally poured some medicated oil on it and it got clouded so bad. But when I applied alcohol the whole thing was solved.  laugh.gif
TT = teh tarik aka lepaking.... icon_idea.gif
TScarbon14
post May 8 2008, 06:23 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ May 8 2008, 05:45 PM)
anyone know anything about tweaking the camera such as boost it colour (vivid) so the captured photo look nicer. now i compare the real object with the capture result, the colour look poor and not as real as the original colour.
Wait for the UIQ modding community to come up with something. Our famous swmail has done volume hack and Walkman 3.0 for us so I expect someone like him will surely come up with something soon
Aishiteru^Suki
post May 8 2008, 08:20 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 8 2008, 05:06 PM)
FYI, P1i sounds way much softer than K850i.
Way way much softer, and I mean it. nod.gif
Is that so?? its no-no for me then.. to bad.. i love this smartphone.. anyway, just hoping.. how bout its loudness compare to K800? any luck?? sad.gif
Shufflerz
post May 8 2008, 10:24 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ May 8 2008, 08:20 PM)
Is that so?? its no-no for me then.. to bad.. i love this smartphone.. anyway, just hoping.. how bout its loudness compare to K800? any luck??  sad.gif
Even worse.
K800i can be mod'ed with custom acoustic.
Enough said. smile.gif

130 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0193sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:04 AM