10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

Shufflerz
post Apr 26 2008, 09:09 AM

913 posts

carbon14, a little bit suggestion.

Don't directly link one attachment or file to the previous one.
Its better if you reattach or reupload it.

You can use www.fileden.com.
Its something like Photobucket, but it allow you to upload your own files in your own account.
I've been using this website since 2 years ago, and my files that I've uploaded still under the same link.

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 26 2008, 09:17 AM
Shufflerz
post Apr 26 2008, 01:45 PM

913 posts

I don't know weather is my problem or what.
I found out a small little bug regarding on the WALKMAN 3.0.
Here's the deal, if you launch WALKMAN 3.0, play songs, bla bla bla, and you're done with it.
When you off it, after a while, Swiss Manager will help to clear our unused task.
In this case, WALKMAN 3.0 will be ended.
And the next time you launch WALKMAN 3.0, and play, it won't come out any sound, until you restart your phone.
You all get the thing I've said? ><"

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 26 2008, 01:45 PM
Shufflerz
post Apr 26 2008, 03:17 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Apr 26 2008, 02:44 PM)
My phone also lag and hang. Any same issue here?
Welcome to the world of UIQ, the world that full of lags and hangs.
Try to update to latest firmware.

QUOTE(kenzio316 @ Apr 26 2008, 03:11 PM)
may i know where can i get P1i Skype and MSN Messenger software/setup?? any download link for free and full version?
www.fring.com
I believe we've mentioned this 120371234 times already.
Stop DOTA for 1 round, and take the time to study back V2.
Shufflerz
post Apr 26 2008, 04:51 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 26 2008, 04:37 PM)
That means i still need to update CDA from global CDA to SG CDA after flashing lo? har....  rclxub.gif
Here's some terms talk time:
- Flash CDA
- Update Firmware

This is the only thing you need to know so that you don't get confuse.
* You flash your CDA to whichever Region you want, then update the firmware once with SEUS.
** (this is the only way to change your Region)

Shufflerz
post Apr 26 2008, 10:17 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 26 2008, 06:50 PM)
regarding walkman 3.0, i stuck at command prompt, when i type 1.py at c:
it said no module in named serial...
y? anyone can help
thanx in advance notworthy.gif
You missed a few steps I think.

You must change your "ser=" thingy 1st before you launch it in CMD.

QUOTE(aprisis @ Apr 26 2008, 09:38 PM)
wait a minute, is walkman 3.0 much better than then default music player?
QUOTE(chacamerba @ Apr 26 2008, 10:09 PM)
V3?? wahhhhh..neway regarding walkman..which one better?? 2.0 or 3.0?? From the comments b4 it seems that v3.0 got bug problem.. any conclusion??
Its all about own preferences.
The WALKMAN 3.0 has improve a lot in term of graphical, eg: the Visualizers.
And its too user friendly already as it is very easy to manage your songs.
Unlike then original Music Player, that you have to press More then add blablabla.
WALKMAN 3.0 with the new file manager thingy makes users life easier.
If P1i is your main device for songs, you should get it.
P1i is not my main device for songs, but I still install it.
Why? Can lansi people ma. whistling.gif

Shufflerz
post Apr 26 2008, 10:20 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(kenji82 @ Apr 26 2008, 10:18 PM)
finally V3 with walkman V3......
QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Apr 26 2008, 10:18 PM)
so fast v3  rclxms.gif
sign0014.gif sign0014.gif sign0014.gif sign0014.gif sign0014.gif
Shufflerz
post Apr 26 2008, 10:26 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Apr 26 2008, 10:24 PM)
Hmm, did all the steps, paste the files to C:\ (phone) but after reboot still no difference.
WALKMAN 3.0 is under Main Menu -> Tools.
Can find?

---

Add this userbar in.
CODE
http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/9/9/1421707/sep1i.jpg

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 26 2008, 10:29 PM
Shufflerz
post Apr 27 2008, 10:00 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 27 2008, 01:41 AM)
Eh..why my RAM in my P1 getting lesser and lesser...

Previously got around 72MB, now drop below 70MB. I just normal use with contact and message active in my task manager.. hmm.gif
2MB do not make much different, don't worry la.
I got 61MB only now, but I didn't feel any lagging or whatever.
Maybe you still haven't used to UIQ phone?
My previous phone was M600i, the ram even lesser, and I was a very happy M600i user.
When you really into a phone, you don't care the lag-ness or the other cons.

QUOTE(jenwai @ Apr 27 2008, 07:17 AM)
Congratulations for The V3!!  rclxms.gif

I still don't know how to check my firmware?  rclxub.gif
I don't know how to refer from the list.
Mind to let me know?

Phone: CXC 162037 R9K009
Bluetooth: CXC 162143 R1D
Organiser: CXC 162156 R6G04
CDA: CDA 162024/95 R10A
See the bold part.
/95 = SG firmware
R9K009 = Latest smile.gif

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 27 2008, 10:02 AM
Shufflerz
post Apr 27 2008, 12:19 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 27 2008, 10:11 AM)
Good morning, everybody! Shufflez, u using SG verison for chinese, right?
Ya I'm using SG Firmware, but not for Chinese, its for chicks. brows.gif

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 27 2008, 10:13 AM)
bro shufflerz,
hows ur walkman 3.0 perform, a little bit lag or not?
tq
Little lag when starting of the song, I mean for the visualizer la.
After like 5 seconds, the visualizer will smooth already.
And 1 more thing i like about WALKMAN 3.0 is, it loaded the album art extremely fast.

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Apr 27 2008, 12:05 PM)
But w960 is internal memory ours will be external. External will always be laggy when our memory tends to full up
Agree with you.
8gb really too much for a phone, I mean our phone.
If you loaded like 500 songs, it will take you ages to update your song library.
And with this, people will start complain that P1i s*ck ah, lag ah, hang ah, and they didn't think on what they've did.
And FYI, I'm using 128mb M2 only, to avoid unnecessary lags.
People like me doesn't need much memory space, as I only have 1 ring tone, 1 message tone, 3 full songs(for testing purposes), and the others for photos from camera.

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 27 2008, 12:22 PM
Shufflerz
post Apr 27 2008, 12:58 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 27 2008, 12:40 PM)
Mine is 2GB and 2GB is too enough for me liao. Even i got 300+ songs in my memory card, i dont even have time to finish listen all of them. LOL.

Bro Shufflerz, as yours is SG version, how lag the phone will be compared to GW version? I cant do any comparison here as only me using this P1 among my friends. They all Nokia fans... cry.gif
Actually, depend on your usage.
If you need to type Chinese characters, you surely need SG firmware.
If you only want to read Chinese characters, you can choose GW firmware, with custom fonts to read Chinese characters.
So I can't help you decide on which firmware to use.

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Apr 27 2008, 12:45 PM)
bro, how wanna make the player display the album art? for walkman n default player
where shud put the album art
thanx
Put in Picture -> Album Art(create this yourself) will do.
For default player, you have to resize those pic 1st. (16x16 if I'm not mistaken)
For WALKMAN 3.0, you just copy every thing in Album Art folder.
WALKMAN 3.0 will auto detect those with the same file name with the same album title.
E.g : If you have Mariah Carey - Touch My Body. You edit the song album title to E=MC2, and the album art your rename it to E=MC2. In no time, WALKMAN 3.0 will load it already.
Shufflerz
post Apr 27 2008, 01:05 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 27 2008, 01:02 PM)
Eh..Do i need to backup all the default folders from "C" drive in phone before copying Walkman 3.0 folders? Will there be any errors?
I didn't do any backup.
If got errors, flash the phone 1 time lor. laugh.gif
Shufflerz
post Apr 27 2008, 01:14 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 27 2008, 01:11 PM)
I just scare when flashing, it will say "some files are missing, flashing cant be continued"  sweat.gif
No it won't happen something like this.
When you flash to either GW or SG, XS++ will copy everything back into the phone for you before you go into SEUS.
Shufflerz
post Apr 27 2008, 02:02 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Apr 27 2008, 01:57 PM)
heyz, i tried the walkman 3.0.i did everything..but when i click the walkman app in Tools, it says application cannot be started!!!help pls??
Use swiss manager end your default music player 1st. smile.gif
Shufflerz
post Apr 28 2008, 12:30 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(n0name8886 @ Apr 27 2008, 11:09 PM)
i need help from all p1i experts here. just bought a p1 last week. i can't determine the firmware version of my phone. i notice that the latest version of the firmware has focus bracket for the camera rite? where can i get the firmware?my phone status shows this:

Phone:
CXC162037 R9K009
R9H004
PRGcxc162037_CCPU_HE_LL_NI(five squares)

Bluetooth:
CXC162143 R1D

Organiser:
CXC162108 R6G04
CXC162156 R6E30

CDA:
CDA 162024/87 R5A
CDA 162024/95 R5A

hw come my phone has two cda?
can anyone here enlighten me?
btw i still don have the focus bracket in camera... please
Its a badly flashed phone, but basically it won't bring any harm to your phone.
What you can do now is either:
1. If you need Chinese read and write, change the firmware to SG firmware.
2. If you do not need Chinese read and write, change the firmware to GW firmware.
How to do? My sig got teach you. smile.gif

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 27 2008, 11:27 PM)
Singapore has a chinese input , Squall_kay is using one. Confirm with him  smile.gif Yes SEUS will download the update first.If you just change the CDA you wont have the firmware for that CDA, you must go through SEUS to have the firmware for the CDA you flashed.

If your phone doesn't have the focus bracket, I think you might have to flash your phone again. Better take it back to the shop and ask them to do for you. Since theres 3 firmwares and 2 CDAs, it might be better for them to do it.
Yes SG firmware has Chinese input, I'm using it not squall_kay.
He's using GW firmware.
He itu the x paham itu Chinese. nod.gif

Why his phone don't have focus bracket?
Cause he's on older version of firmware.
New users are lucky you all can have the focus bracket thingy on your phone.
We old user have to wait 2 firmwares until we can get the focus bracket thingy.

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 28 2008, 12:38 AM
Shufflerz
post Apr 28 2008, 12:33 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 28 2008, 12:30 AM)
Its a badly flashed phone, but basically it won't bring any harm to your phone.
What you can do now is either:
1. If you need Chinese read and write, change the firmware to SG firmware.
2. If you do not need Chinese read and write, change the firmware to GW firmware.
How to do? My sig got teach you. smile.gif
QUOTE(n0name8886 @ Apr 28 2008, 12:31 AM)
i need chinese. can u gimme the link on how to flash my phone?
if i fail to flash it can it be rescue?
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Shufflerz
post Apr 28 2008, 09:43 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(n0name8886 @ Apr 28 2008, 12:40 AM)
sorry sorry... too rushy just now...
if i go back to the shop will they charge me?
If you buy Thorus set, they won't charge you.
If AP set, I also not sure.
You can do it yourself, why need to refer back to shop?
Maybe they all also don't know what's that.
I remembered last time I went to do survey on this phone, 5 out of 10 said "what phone is that?".

QUOTE(jlyeow @ Apr 28 2008, 02:17 AM)
wanna ask y'all...
i wanto flash my firmware to singapore chinese...
and i followed the steps provided here...
but at the end of the SEUS update, it says Update Failed!
can i know what's goin wrong?

another thing...
how to set contact ringtone?

thanks~
Restart your computer once, and you'll get SEUS connected already.

Contact Ringtone:
Go to Contact -> More -> Edit Contact -> and on the above tab, select the music icon -> then see bottom part got Ringtone.
You can change at there.

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 28 2008, 02:36 AM)
Yea yea, squall_kay x paham Chinese. I already ask him last night. Refer to my previous posts.  tongue.gif

Bro shufflerz, in SG version, lag will only happen during messaging, right? As both Chinese and English input are there together. Any other places will lag in SG version compared to GW version? In my GW version, leftover RAM is around 70MB  cool.gif
I've compared with fx_53_tx before, nothing much different actually.
Messaging also won't laggy, as long as you know how to deal with it.
About the RAM left over, a clean SG firmware will and a clean GW firmware are almost the same.
Its between 68MB to 72MB.

QUOTE(Otoyama88 @ Apr 28 2008, 05:40 AM)
can we change the icon of P1 menu?

its kinda boring...

i wan to changes it to iphone icons.. is it posible? notworthy.gif
Highlight the icon -> More -> Edit

QUOTE(RacingTech @ Apr 28 2008, 07:59 AM)
wo hu..... finally got ppl cracking the walkman v3, i follow the instruction at the first page n now i got it running! thanks man!

got one question, if i want to delete this player in the future and since i replace the files in the c drive of the phone, will i be able to recover the files by doing factory reset? or do i need to reflash my phone?
Unless you got backup you those folder up, or else, you have to reflash your phone to get back the default setting.
Shufflerz
post Apr 28 2008, 12:27 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ Apr 28 2008, 11:46 AM)
Shufflerz...where ar u stayin.. can we meet somewhere and teach me how to flash n hack the phone.. quite tempting to get Walkman 3.0... hahahah.. then i'll treat u milo ais la... hahaha..
I'm from Penang lor.
To be exact, Butterworth lor.
Actually I'm also not a pro or whatever, I just follow every single step in the tutorial.
Sometime when I'm flashing my phone(or whatever gadget), I will still refer back to the tutorial, for safety 1st. smile.gif

QUOTE(Otoyama88 @ Apr 28 2008, 11:59 AM)
thanks Shufflerz... notworthy.gif
You're welcome. smile.gif

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 28 2008, 12:10 PM)
Wow..U seems so happy to have SG version  tongue.gif  U really encourage me to flash to SG version  laugh.gif

If wan change writing input, need to tap on the screen? cant change by pressing any key?
Hold and press 0.
The thing that quite annoy me is the stroke input.
If you use my method to change input, you have to cycle between English - Pinyin - Stroke.
If you tap on the screen, it only switch between English and Pinyin.
I wish someone can find out a way to get rid of the Stroke input. ><"

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 28 2008, 12:29 PM
Shufflerz
post Apr 28 2008, 12:38 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 28 2008, 12:30 PM)
Huh? I read from guideline that "English - Pinyin - Stroke" is for HK version o..SG version only "English - Pinyin"  hmm.gif
PDA software version:
CXC 162156 R6G04

Phone software version:
CXC 162037 R9K009

Bluetooth software version:
CXC 162143 R1D

CDA version:
CDA 162024/95 R10A

No need to say much, you got the point. smile.gif

I've tried all the firmware myself.
For HK, you'll get Traditional Chinese(which I personally very like), instead of Simplified Chinese.
But, HK firmware suffer a worse lagging issue, so I decided to get back to SG firmware.

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 28 2008, 12:40 PM
Shufflerz
post Apr 28 2008, 02:21 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 28 2008, 12:44 PM)
Mine is like this:

Organizer:
CXC 162108 R6G04

Phone:
CXC 162037 R9K009

CDA:
CDA 162024/52 R8A

This 52 is from which region?
Indonesia lor.
Got chinese input?
Shufflerz
post Apr 28 2008, 02:41 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 28 2008, 02:34 PM)
No chinese input in my phone right now. I just use chinese fonts that i copied to my memory card to read chinese.

Previously i use "English" to write my pinyin and my friends keep complaining coz they cant even understand most of my "pinyin"  laugh.gif

So, consider to flash to SG version as U have build a strong confidence in my mind that SG version also as good as GW version  cool2.gif

But, how come mine is Indonesia... I think i am the only one here with Indonesia version  hmm.gif
I think 2 of the most stable firmwares are GW and SG.
Like what I've said, there's only 2 options:
1. If you do not need Chinese read and write, go for the GW firmware.
2. If you need Chinese read and write, go for the SG firmware.
No need like think so much like you're doing $100 million business. laugh.gif

I remember when I 1st got my phone, I directly flash it once to GW firmware 1st.
Then try out like for 3 days, I flashed it to SG firmware.
Then another 3 days later, I flashed back to HK firmware, when fx_53_xt 1st introduced us HK firmware.
Because of the Traditional Chinese characters, I've been sticking with HK firmware for like 1 month or more.
After that there come a new update in SG firmware.
And at last, I go back to SG firmware so that I can have new camera interface, and faster speed.

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 28 2008, 02:44 PM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0542sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:45 AM