130 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

fx_53_xt
post May 10 2008, 12:43 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ May 9 2008, 10:46 PM)
noob question here.. doh.gif  what is the 'thing' beside the camera eh? the 'P' shape there... guys.. have u heard about flash lite that gonna be available soon onto P1i..  drool.gif  n oso anybody here using ipod Touch lock?  wub.gif

or i just came out from a cave  blush.gif  (old news edi  doh.gif )
the p thing is an external antenna connector.
available in most modern phone.

the locky and flashy news is old.
but things is that, the flash lite is always a news, SE have not come out with anything concrete so far.
maybe SE will update us on the next firmware, which hopefully, sort out everything and leaves nothing behind
Shufflerz
post May 10 2008, 02:19 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ May 10 2008, 12:43 AM)
the p thing is an external antenna connector.
available in most modern phone.

the locky and flashy news is old.
but things is that, the flash lite is always a news, SE have not come out with anything concrete so far.
maybe SE will update us on the next firmware, which hopefully, sort out everything and leaves nothing behind
I wonder why they don't want to apply the Flash Lite thingy on normal series phone.
I mean like most of the W series got Flash Lite already, why they can apply it on K and Z series 1st?
Its almost the same right? or can say 99% same.
If ... IF they really come out with Flash Lite on UIQ, I wonder how would they manage lag issue. hmm.gif

---

AND OMFG PINK ALUMINIUM CASE IS SO SEXAAAAY !!!
The pink is so match with my PSP. biggrin.gif
And yes I'm holding a Rose Pink PSP Slim.
And yes yes I like pink color.
And no I'm not a gay. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: May 10 2008, 02:21 AM
SpikeTwo
post May 10 2008, 11:44 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

walkman 3.0 not bad. tho some minor funciton a bt sot sot. hahaha...
and volume control too.
steel2k2
post May 10 2008, 12:19 PM

322 posts

Hey guys, whats that for above the camera? I draw the red arrow there...
Shufflerz
post May 10 2008, 01:10 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ May 10 2008, 12:19 PM)

Hey guys, whats that for above the camera? I draw the red arrow there...
Its for the belt hanging thingy.
atih007
post May 10 2008, 03:11 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 10 2008, 02:19 AM)
I wonder why they don't want to apply the Flash Lite thingy on normal series phone.
I mean like most of the W series got Flash Lite already, why they can apply it on K and Z series 1st?
If ... IF they really come out with Flash Lite on UIQ, I wonder how would they manage lag issue. hmm.gif

---

AND OMFG PINK ALUMINIUM CASE IS SO SEXAAAAY !!!
The pink is so match with my PSP. biggrin.gif
And yes I'm holding a Rose Pink PSP Slim.
And yes yes I like pink color.
And no I'm not a gay. cool2.gif
pink color eh.. brows.gif

i think i'll order the silver one.
Shufflerz
post May 10 2008, 03:36 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ May 10 2008, 03:11 PM)
pink color eh..  brows.gif

i think i'll order the silver one.
Eh if you want to order you let me know.
I think I want it too.
We can share the postage fee.
fx_53_xt
post May 10 2008, 04:11 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 10 2008, 02:19 AM)
if flash lite on UIQ 3 ever comes true, it most probably will only an extra plugin and will has nothing at all to do with interfacing cause they will have to rewrite the whole major part of the OS source code. instead, it would be lying beneath the operating system and make extra support for software running flash lite component. therefore lagging issue should not be a problem.

they might run the flash thing natively as the interface on the upcoming UIQ on the P5i
atih007
post May 10 2008, 04:51 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 10 2008, 03:36 PM)
Eh if you want to order you let me know.
I think I want it too.
We can share the postage fee.
ok. will let u know asap.
steel2k2
post May 10 2008, 05:31 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ May 10 2008, 04:51 PM)
ok. will let u know asap.
how much will it cost? RM
Shufflerz
post May 10 2008, 05:46 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ May 10 2008, 05:31 PM)
Let's say Paypal is 3.0 (from THIS seller)
In PDair.com, it stated US$28.00, with free world wide shipping.
So its 28x3 = RM84
I found the same thing Ebay.com(HERE), and its US$18.99 and US$6 for the postage, total is US$24.99.
So, 24.99x3 = RM74.97 ≈ RM75
But, it we take the 2nd unit, the shipping fee would be US$5.
Let's say we take 5 units, the cost would be something like this.
(18.99x5)+6+(5x4) = 120.95
So each unit is like (120.95/5)x3.2 = RM72.57 ≈ RM73
I'm not so sure how to count the total in Ebay + shipping to Malaysia.
Night a bit I'll confirm with my friend again, and let you all know.

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: May 10 2008, 06:28 PM
TScarbon14
post May 10 2008, 06:42 PM

284 posts

IphoneLock 0.5 by kwull

About the IPhonelock software, its really nice and its not as power consuming as before. Here is the link to the software.

Kwull's IphoneLock

Sign the sis file Symbian Signed Online, tick all the capability option. Send the file to Symbian Signed then activate the email sent to you for signing.

Changing the background picture and notifications

1. Goto D:\Shared\Iphonelock\skin.mbm, copy it to your PC
2. Use this software to open it. MBMTool
3. Change the picture 000.bmp to your picture (Size of the original is 240x320)
4. After adding your picture, right click on the picture and change colour to "Colour 24pp"
5. Same step applies to the icons (sms/mms/etc) , it is on skin_icons.mbm on the same folder.

Problems

If you have unread emails/sms/mms even though you have none, its due to the hidden/phantom sms on P1i. I am still finding a way to solve it, any suggestions welcomed.
atih007
post May 10 2008, 10:25 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ May 10 2008, 05:31 PM)
about rm80 (or less) including postage to our home.

anybody out there interested? maybe we can do a bulk.. hehe
Shufflerz
post May 11 2008, 12:25 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ May 10 2008, 10:25 PM)

Suggestion, from PDAir or from Ebay?
If Ebay I can help... I think.
mivecv6
post May 11 2008, 03:35 AM

110 posts

why go thru the hassle? got a forumer selling in garage for RM 80. lets get it together so he can give us a cheaper price.. i wanna get black metal case
steel2k2
post May 11 2008, 05:21 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ May 10 2008, 10:25 PM)

im interested... but then, RM80 seems like expensive lar biggrin.gif
was hoping to get at cheaper price tongue.gif hmm
atih007
post May 11 2008, 06:40 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 11 2008, 12:25 AM)
Suggestion, from PDAir or from Ebay?
If Ebay I can help... I think.
i lost faith to deal with outsiders.. i mean directly. got a bad experience.. unsure.gif

QUOTE(mivecv6 @ May 11 2008, 03:35 AM)
why go thru the hassle? got a forumer selling in garage for RM 80. lets get it together so he can give us a cheaper price.. i wanna get black metal case
that's wat im doing now. i've asked the forumer about the bulk but only get rm2 discount. i dun think can get more discount although a big bulk.. i'm going to order it today. hopefully can get it by next week. cool.gif

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ May 11 2008, 05:21 AM)
im interested... but then, RM80 seems like expensive lar  biggrin.gif
was hoping to get at cheaper price  tongue.gif  hmm
it won't be cheap. rm78 is the lowest can get. but seems fair to me. if u want it too, let me know today. thx!
steel2k2
post May 11 2008, 07:08 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ May 11 2008, 06:40 AM)
i lost faith to deal with outsiders.. i mean directly. got a bad experience..  unsure.gif
that's wat im doing now. i've asked the forumer about the bulk but only get rm2 discount. i dun think can get more discount although a big bulk.. i'm going to order it today. hopefully can get it by next week.  cool.gif
it won't be cheap. rm78 is the lowest can get. but seems fair to me. if u want it too, let me know today. thx!
Count me out~
Not in rush of buying this anyway...
I will slowly take my time to find and look for a cheaper price... maybe later after it is not so new anymore =)
RacingTech
post May 11 2008, 03:00 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ May 10 2008, 06:42 PM)
IphoneLock 0.5 by kwull

About the IPhonelock software, its really nice and its not as power consuming as before. Here is the link to the software.

Kwull's IphoneLock

Sign the sis file Symbian Signed Online, tick all the capability option. Send the file to Symbian Signed then activate the email sent to you for signing.

Changing the background picture and notifications

1. Goto D:\Shared\Iphonelock\skin.mbm, copy it to your PC
2. Use this software to open it. MBMTool
3. Change the picture 000.bmp to your picture (Size of the original is 240x320)
4. After adding your picture, right click on the picture and change colour to "Colour 24pp"
5. Same step applies to the icons (sms/mms/etc) , it is on skin_icons.mbm on the same folder.

Problems

If you have unread emails/sms/mms even though you have none, its due to the hidden/phantom sms on P1i. I am still finding a way to solve it, any suggestions welcomed.
How come whenever i try to sign the iphone lock i got this message"FAILURE: Submitted .sis file uses uses capabilites that were not selected"? can u help up please?

This post has been edited by RacingTech: May 11 2008, 03:01 PM
mivecv6
post May 11 2008, 04:21 PM

110 posts

what brand is it yeah? 80 is alot of money for a case

130 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:35 PM