130 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

fx_53_xt
post May 7 2008, 03:23 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(nickeleonidas @ May 7 2008, 02:23 PM)
guys, i would like to know, for the email retrieving, do we need to use 3g/gprs? if using wifi cannot retrieve the email to the phone?
tq
wifi will work fine too
atih007
post May 7 2008, 05:36 PM

1,612 posts

How's the t-shirt n pouch things? I'm really looking forward to hv it.

About the gath at BU's mcd, really a good effort. Unfortunately wednesday is my bz day. Got things going on till night. Maybe i'm able to join if it is on different day.
gogoman86
post May 7 2008, 05:40 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(sharkkjerung @ May 7 2008, 02:12 PM)
guys any one have link game to donload ....idont have one ..
Try this one from Noeman, i found it lots of useful UIQ3 software and touchscreen games.
Click here : Noeman GSM : Mobiles Softwares & Solutions
Carnage11
post May 7 2008, 05:50 PM

41 posts

ok guys...so lets put up a suggestion...

what are the days you are most free?
time?
shinzan
post May 7 2008, 05:58 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

hello guys...need ur oppinion/suggestion...is it worth to buy P1i ? thanks...
allenultra
post May 7 2008, 06:26 PM

9,027 posts

shinzan, worth it if you need the feature of it.
Dun buy for the sake of other have it, you need it too tongue.gif

I'm getting a unit next week, will join the group soon.
shinzan
post May 7 2008, 06:28 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

thanks bro...still thinking to grab it ASAP...u buy AP or ORI set ?
nickeleonidas
post May 7 2008, 07:21 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ May 7 2008, 05:58 PM)
p1i? its worth every cents u pay...huhuu
for the same league of phone, i think p1i is the winner and champion (in term of price,function &reliable )...
oredy on the phone 5 days,never crash or hang..daily usage = a lot of calls n sms,wifi about 2-3 hours,play game ,,,,at nite still got around 50%, need to recharge the phone by 5 pm on the next day ,coz the battery left 9%.
i'm working as project engineer, so i need a mobile office = p1i bcome my mobile secretary,,,,, hehehhe
fx_53_xt
post May 7 2008, 08:00 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(Carnage11 @ May 7 2008, 05:50 PM)

time?
errr....saturday
Shufflerz
post May 7 2008, 08:02 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ May 7 2008, 05:58 PM)
This is what I've posted before.

And this is the one who really hate this phone, a lot.
Click here to and start reading.
Its around 4~5 pages of debating with him.
Quite fun thou, I miss that time.
And I mean it.

Good luck smile.gif
NXaqua
post May 7 2008, 09:23 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 5 2008, 09:17 AM)
at the Standy/Today's screen, tap on More->Status. then scroll down. the item under Phone is your firmware.

eg.  CXC162037 R9K009

Thanks,teikiwing. Appreciate it. But I think I should rephrase my sentence like in the firmware mode like other SE models,we can actually tinker around like to increase volume or check the screen and etc...hope you understand what I am trying to say here..

Thanks once again.

steel2k2
post May 7 2008, 09:41 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ May 7 2008, 05:36 PM)
How's the t-shirt n pouch things? I'm really looking forward to hv it.

About the gath at BU's mcd, really a good effort. Unfortunately wednesday is my bz day. Got things going on till night. Maybe i'm able to join if it is on different day.
yes yes, how's the progress of it? looking forward for it as well
jlyeow
post May 7 2008, 09:52 PM

99 posts

Guys hav y'all experience before your phone suddenly change those ringtones and message alert tones to Default? I experienced twice since I got my phone. Wonder what's goin wrong~ :|

This post has been edited by jlyeow: May 7 2008, 09:53 PM
esssymanex
post May 7 2008, 09:56 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(jlyeow @ May 7 2008, 10:52 PM)
Guys hav y'all experience before your phone suddenly change those ringtones and message alert tones to Default? I experienced twice since I got my phone. Wonder what's goin wrong~ :|
Maybe u change the theme or that song u make ringtone change directory..
jlyeow
post May 7 2008, 10:04 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(esssymanex @ May 7 2008, 09:56 PM)
Maybe u change the theme or that song u make ringtone change directory..
Ooooooo~ I did changed the theme la~ I think you're right, by changing the theme will set the ringtones and message alert tones to default right? Ok I got it... Thanks mate! wink.gif
jenwai
post May 7 2008, 10:19 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(jlyeow @ May 7 2008, 10:04 PM)
Ooooooo~ I did changed the theme la~ I think you're right, by changing the theme will set the ringtones and message alert tones to default right? Ok I got it... Thanks mate! wink.gif
Yes, this is something that I don't like about this phone.
But, overall this is a GOOD Phone.

I'm proud to be a P1 user. icon_rolleyes.gif
Shufflerz
post May 7 2008, 10:20 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(jlyeow @ May 7 2008, 10:04 PM)
Correction:
Tones do not change to default when changing theme.
They change according to the theme. smile.gif
jlyeow
post May 7 2008, 10:25 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ May 7 2008, 10:20 PM)
Correction:
Tones do not change to default when changing theme.
They change according to the theme. smile.gif
But if there's no specific ringtone for that theme, will it change to default tones? Or just stays at the current wan?
atih007
post May 7 2008, 10:47 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ May 7 2008, 05:40 PM)
Try this one from Noeman, i found it lots of useful UIQ3 software and touchscreen games.
Click here : Noeman GSM : Mobiles Softwares & Solutions
thx for sharing. indeed it's a good reference.

QUOTE(Carnage11 @ May 7 2008, 05:50 PM)

time?
i would suggest weekdays but not wednesday. 10pm is fine for me.

QUOTE(jlyeow @ May 7 2008, 10:25 PM)
But if there's no specific ringtone for that theme, will it change to default tones? Or just stays at the current wan?
if the new theme don't hv a ringtone, i think it will change to the default one.
CrystalFreakz
post May 7 2008, 10:53 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(Renee @ May 7 2008, 01:03 AM)

Anyone have this problem. There are a visible line there when going to the time & date setting page (pls refer to the following pic)
Please advise.

How to change the interface to the one similiar to your hp? flex.gif

I just installed Walkman 3... but is it just got extra walkman 3 audio player only? I didn't see any changes in the user interface... smile.gif

Anyway, it is quite easy to try... don't worry to try it out! hehe I done mine within 1 hours... anyway... mine firmware do match with the one most using. Oh ya, don't overwrite wrong place... first time I overwrite to my memory stick... sweat.gif

130 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:59 AM