Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

Elvinyew
post May 8 2008, 11:39 AM

86 posts

Guys, can someone teach me how to check my IMEI no? need that to to sign application/software...

Thanks!

Added on May 8, 2008, 11:42 am
QUOTE(Elvinyew @ May 8 2008, 11:39 AM)
Guys, can someone teach me how to check my IMEI no? need that to to sign application/software...

Thanks!
sorry to bother....... i've settled my problem liao, i managed to find a way.... google... drool.gif

http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/support/pr...=lv&lc=lv#30571

for whoever who needs this information

This post has been edited by Elvinyew: May 8 2008, 11:42 AM
Elvinyew
post May 14 2008, 06:19 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(LittleD @ May 14 2008, 04:27 PM)
ok, thanks for suggest, i could take 4GB*2 XD
8GB really slow lo~

how about the casing price ?
casing price... last check was rm 216

Added on May 14, 2008, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(LittleD @ May 14 2008, 02:53 PM)
hi everyone, my P1i was damage, on the top near 3G (Aluminnium Casing)
can i change ALL Casing ? Include PVC Back Side
And How Much ?
yes u can.

rm 216.... back & front casing... that's what i was told.

Added on May 14, 2008, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(steel2k2 @ May 13 2008, 04:27 PM)
Awww.... that's weird tho~ After turning it off it should auto lock for you anymore. Hmm... and the iPhone lock, i dont see any option available for us to change anything right?

By the way, i just bought a Silicone Case of my Phone. Check this out~

I'm quite happy for it. Since i can't change my phone housing... this black silicone casing might just help me to have some different outlook for my phone  laugh.gif
does the casing bother u during typing keypad?

Added on May 14, 2008, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(nickeleonidas @ May 13 2008, 05:51 PM)
mine oso.....erm, is it quick office v 4.0 already available in malaysia market? how to get it beside thru online payment?
can download from the web. i already installed... much much much better than v3.0 that comes with the phone

This post has been edited by Elvinyew: May 14 2008, 06:32 PM
Elvinyew
post May 15 2008, 02:31 PM

86 posts

[quote=squall_kay,May 14 2008, 07:36 PM]wow...quite expensive  sweat.gif ...must taking a good care  of my p1i

Added on May 14, 2008, 7:37 pm

haha...no comment  biggrin.gif

[/quote]

yeah lor.. dat's y mine scratch liao oso not yet change.... sad.gif

Added on May 15, 2008, 2:33 pm[quote=nickeleonidas,May 14 2008, 09:02 PM]

Added on May 14, 2008, 6:32 pm

can download from the web. i already installed... much much much better than v3.0 that comes with the phone

[/quote]
erk, sorry forr noobing here, download for free or buy it online? huhuhu

[/quote]

the one i've download was free... brows.gif

btw, in addition to wat i've said, since i often use only excel, so i can say Excel of ver 4.0 is way better than ver 3.0. not sure about words & PP though.

Added on May 15, 2008, 2:40 pm[quote=LittleD,May 14 2008, 09:39 PM]
i scare asked wrong, bcoz my english not very well, i explain again.

3G镜头上面右边一点有一个明显的凹进去的疤痕、背面电池盖有一个小痕迹、底部的铝壳也有一点敲到凹进去、左右的黑色Plastic也有一点花、红外线很花(不懂为什么)、前面荧幕下面keypad上面的P1i有一条不明显的刮伤痕迹

so everyone, please take care your P1i ~ dun do some one like me blush.gif

[/quote]

ehh..... sorry bro... im really not sure what are the parts that are considered to be under the scope of "front & back casing". bcos when the gal told me rm 216... i already knew it is too expensive for me to change... so i din ask further.

if u really want to know, u can call Ericserve and check further (i can't remember the phone no, but u can google it easily. this was wat i did too). the shop is in Amcorp mall, PJ.
p/s: if u had prob getting the no. let me know, i can check it up for u

This post has been edited by Elvinyew: May 15 2008, 02:40 PM
Elvinyew
post May 20 2008, 04:37 PM

86 posts

sorry guys, i have a problem, not sure if anyone encounters this....

i was using n73 before P1i, when I changed to P1i, i bluetooth some important Notes from n73 to p1i... of course all these went to Messaging. whenever i open them, P1i will use Quickword to open. Everything was fine.

Lately, i had encountered these Notes in P1i, it said "Application Closed, Application: Quickword, Reason code: KERN-EXEC, Reason number 3"

i can no longer open these notes already. Anyone can advice how to solve this? pls ???
Elvinyew
post May 20 2008, 04:51 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ May 16 2008, 11:47 AM)
Plan to change the casing of my phone, but RM216 really quite expensive... sad.gif

These are all the scratches on my phone...only drop once on bricked floor and i really so heartache...
mine was even worse than you.... cry.gif
i remember the day it sllipped out of my hand & dropped on the STONEY roadside............... cry.gif
my heart's been ripped apart!!! literally....

but still rm 216 is too expensive.....the scratches remained there untill today.. sad.gif
Elvinyew
post May 23 2008, 10:46 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(jlyeow @ May 20 2008, 04:46 PM)
try google it by typing the reason code, should be able to get some solutions... gd luck! wink.gif
not much luck bro.... a lot of ppl posted similar questions, but no answers.....

anyway, i had figured my way out...... nod.gif ...
not the best way, but it will do.... at least at the moment.. biggrin.gif

thanks anyway bro
Elvinyew
post May 26 2008, 12:59 PM

86 posts

yeah, hv to agree withs most of the users

1) keypads... once u get use to them, it's fast. im using P1i to take down notes during seminars. hell, i even believe you could type as fast as on pc when u really get use to it...
Provided you are using 2 hands.
1 hand is tough... but still manageable. biggrin.gif

2) camera... loving it.. really decent. even on par with k800 to me. Im not good in photographing... but i think it's the best out of all PDA phones
Elvinyew
post May 31 2008, 11:03 PM

86 posts

Guys!!!
im surprised to find this on YOutube!!!!

Guess what!! P5i is real! someone already posted the commercial on YOutube..

here's the link if you wanna have a peek....

still loving my p1i, but p5i is tempting as welll........... biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MdvMoUeJRt4
Elvinyew
post Jul 9 2008, 04:03 PM

86 posts

Hi Guys,

does anyone know whether is there a UIQ application we can use to cut mp3 songs into ringtones? like the one for Symbian S60.

thanks ya !!

0.0533sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:11 AM