123 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V6, Pocket Marsupials

thisiskj
post May 18 2008, 01:38 PM

279 posts

smells.. can be overcome by using the small animal powder from petshacks.. hehehe =P with brush.. rm 30.. =P
bonai
post May 18 2008, 01:49 PM

1,254 posts

err, i suppose we are talking about the pee smell, not the glider smell.. is it?

This post has been edited by bonai: May 18 2008, 01:49 PM
EvanSoon
post May 18 2008, 01:57 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

i think is pee smell.. its a musky smell.. something like moldy milk powdery smell.. not sure..
bonai
post May 18 2008, 02:08 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 18 2008, 01:57 PM)
i think is pee smell.. its a musky smell.. something like moldy milk powdery smell.. not sure..
ventilation mr evan...

need to come up with something to solve this problem if it causing bad things such as vomiting and others...

i would suggest put it in the living hall or outside, but u will say no..

try using beddings and reducing the use of cloth accessories as they trap the pee/poo and will become smelly..

discussion on beddings has been done before in V5 if i'm not mistaken.. please refer there..

as for glider's smell thisiskj already said can use powder sold by Pet Shack..
dai86
post May 18 2008, 04:38 PM

451 posts

hi! long time no come back. how are you guys? currently fatty is having her second pregnancy! so happy, cause today i try open her pouch a bit to see when she is eating, and saw the 'fur'less' baby inside moving. haha...
ooo... bout smell, i think food there got some problem. maybe you can change the food (so food will cause the pee and poo to be smelly). and you can try odor killer, but buy the one which used natural ingredient. haha...
thisiskj
post May 18 2008, 05:17 PM

279 posts

apart from the pet powder to eliminate the odor.. i would use baby wipes lor.. or well use this super weapon.. wet cloth dipped in warm warm water.. wrap them up.. then slowly wipe them.. they very syok one.. syok with the hot sauna effect with the warm towel.. hehehe =P then use lotsa tissue to clean them ah.. i did this almost everyday to clean them.. but now she noe how to groom herself better already.. so just once a week.. just make sure they are not wet after their wet cloth bath la..
kerell
post May 18 2008, 06:10 PM

225 posts

i hv a question here..i bought gliderSLURP(mix fruit) last week..but seems that my glider doesnt want to eat it..not even touch it..what can i do to make the glider take it??? any suggestion?
NewbieBetta
post May 18 2008, 09:04 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(kerell @ May 18 2008, 06:10 PM)
i hv a question here..i bought gliderSLURP(mix fruit) last week..but seems that my glider doesnt want to eat it..not even touch it..what can i do to make the glider take it??? any suggestion?
use your finger dip it & wipe some on their mouth tongue.gif
bonai
post May 18 2008, 10:10 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(kerell @ May 18 2008, 06:10 PM)
huh sorry ah but this question is being repeatedly asked here.. hurm..

i simple suggestion is try to be creative..

how bout dipping the mealworm into slurp then feed them..
one more thing is to syringe them a few drops to introduce..

wah so many ways..
mamata
post May 18 2008, 10:20 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

haha
lucikily xena like every slurp i give her even the flavour is diffrent
let them use to it 1st
malowie
post May 18 2008, 10:54 PM

418 posts

i got so dissapointed i fed my gliders only fruit today..

they did not touch fruit at all for the past few days dunno why.. they only ate mealies and crix...
bonai
post May 18 2008, 11:24 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(malowie @ May 18 2008, 10:54 PM)
i got so dissapointed i fed my gliders only fruit today..

they did not touch fruit at all for the past few days dunno why.. they only ate mealies and crix...
haiyo malowie how come??

erm, how bout feeding with mangoes & papaya.. that would do it..

maybe the gliders are bored with the same type of fruits everyday.. who knows..
spirit of demon
post May 19 2008, 07:13 AM

406 posts

hello, may i know..
glider needs a lot of water in their daily diet?
coz.. i seldom c my glider go n drink or lick the water...
1 week past.. i saw the bottle decrease 1ml.. dun know is evaporate or wat..haha..
will they die in dehydration...
mamata
post May 19 2008, 07:58 AM

699 posts

got water in the fruit they eat

i think someone already explained this

spirit of demon
post May 19 2008, 08:20 AM

406 posts

thx for info.. sorry.. i may mis the part... thx for repeat it again
bonai
post May 19 2008, 10:16 AM

1,254 posts

yeah, gliders dont drink that much water like guinea pigs..
malowie
post May 19 2008, 11:22 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ May 18 2008, 11:24 PM)
haiyo malowie how come??

erm, how bout feeding with mangoes & papaya..  that would do it..

maybe the gliders are bored with the same type of fruits everyday.. who knows..
they do not like to eat fruit in general. even mango and papaya. if they eat they only touch the apples .
sharil_routh
post May 19 2008, 12:10 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

My suggie sneeze.... is something wrong happen to her?
mamata
post May 19 2008, 12:34 PM

699 posts

mine sneeze sometimes to
i think already explain also
forgot already

bonai
post May 19 2008, 12:48 PM

1,254 posts

haiyo sharil.. this question was asked not so long before.. dig a few page back u can find the answer..

123 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:13 AM