Sugar Glider V6, Pocket Marsupials

sharil_routh
post May 19 2008, 01:01 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ May 19 2008, 12:48 PM)
haiyo sharil.. this question was asked not so long before.. dig a few page back u can find the answer..
u know.. i'm new here... maybe i'm miss something even I already selak2 every page.

I think its second time I ask but nobody answer, so i just relak2 dulu. Then ask again hope somebody answer it.
bonai
post May 19 2008, 01:04 PM

1,254 posts

got answer la..
kp already answer..

just a few page back..
but i'll just say, nothing to worry about..
sneezing is normal.. same as fart..
dai86
post May 19 2008, 01:20 PM

451 posts

hey guys, about fruit. maybe can try sengkuang. haha.. my three happy family member seems like sengkuang so much (of course have to change everytime lah). btw, my fatty like to eat vegie as well. just eat the leaves...
mamata
post May 19 2008, 06:16 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

just let xena taste apple,banana and rambutan
pee alot after taht

fart?
walauweh

Superkian
post May 19 2008, 08:21 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(Cimredopyh @ May 11 2008, 07:51 PM)
LoveDoggy, please make some effort  to read and find things out for yourself
instead of just asking questions and expecting people to spoon feed information to you.

Nearly every question you ask in all the multiple topics you post in you could easily find out the answer for yourself.
If you have time to ask a question and wait for an answer, you definitely have time to go and google search and read.

I am not saying you should not ask questions...after you put in effort to read, there are still things that you dont really understand, THAT is the right time to ask questions.

Internet access = answers to nearly every question you can imagine.
is like that 1,some ppl wan get thier ranking by posting unnecessary reply.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post May 19 2008, 11:01 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 18 2008, 01:57 PM)
i think is pee smell.. its a musky smell.. something like moldy milk powdery smell.. not sure..
That is normal, especially males loh. All you need to do is move their cage to an airy place. To be honest, I actually keep my gliders outdoors coz of my dad. But then the area is safe and my cages all got locks so no accidents would happen lah. So the smell doesn't bother my family.

What you can do is purchase an odour eliminator.... Ask Pet Shack to recommend you the brand. I have one but I use for my dog LOL.... you mix into the drinking water, and it helps with pee odour. Well, you can try but I can't say 100% affective lah.

Another way is to over power the smell a bit. I normally buy air fresheners, not spray types but those gel type that can last a month. The perfume is very light, chemicals not as bad as those sprays too. Well, these are just a few ideas for you.

QUOTE(kerell @ May 18 2008, 06:10 PM)
i hv a question here..i bought gliderSLURP(mix fruit) last week..but seems that my glider doesnt want to eat it..not even touch it..what can i do to make the glider take it??? any suggestion?
You gotta just feed gliderSLURP alone. Put the bowl in the cage overnight. Do not feed anything else like mealworms or fruits.

Sometimes got a few cases. 9 out of 10 gliders normally like Slurp. Some are so addicted to it. All my 7 enjoy Slurp alot.

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ May 19 2008, 07:13 AM)
hello, may i know..
glider needs a lot of water in their daily diet?
coz.. i seldom c my glider go n drink or lick the water...
1 week past.. i saw the bottle decrease 1ml.. dun know is evaporate or wat..haha..
will they die in dehydration...
Gliders don't really drink much water. In the wild, they take dew and also the sap from trees.... since we feed so much fruits and watery stuff to them, they are perfectly ok drinking little amounts of water.

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ May 19 2008, 12:10 PM)
My suggie sneeze.... is something wrong happen to her?
Glider sneeze normal lah. Something in the air or something in their nose.

QUOTE(dai86 @ May 19 2008, 01:20 PM)
hey guys, about fruit. maybe can try sengkuang. haha.. my three happy family member seems like sengkuang so much (of course have to change everytime lah). btw, my fatty like to eat vegie as well. just eat the leaves...
Sengkuang is not really nutritious....

Not every veggie can be given too. Spinach, Bak Choy and Kai Lan cannot.

bonai
post May 19 2008, 11:06 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(dai86 @ May 19 2008, 01:20 PM)
veggies goes well to some gliders.. some gliders wont take veggies at all..

Added on May 20, 2008, 2:07 amwill be at pet shack tomorrow.. see u guys there!

This post has been edited by bonai: May 20 2008, 02:07 AM
kelvin_faye
post May 20 2008, 07:19 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

hi uol... sorry for being mia... back to penang... blush.gif

hehe... so who's going to ikano to support hun??? uol going on which day? 31st may or 1st june??

i wanna see all the sifus there... hehe kp kp... which day u going? i wanna meet u, hun, bonai, ggming, joan, emino, saramic etc... the experts in SGs!!!

hehe kp for her promotion of suggiestuf... nak beli gak tak kira ada SG ke tak... haha preparations... rclxms.gif

so just update la k.. wanna see which day most of u guys going... so i go on that day too... so dat can meet most of uol.. hehe wub.gif

looking forward for this event! hpefully SG main events will be much better!!! haha
mikozai
post May 20 2008, 11:46 AM

173 posts

hi guys..
i am new sugar glider owner here..^^
i wana ask about how often is the glider will shit ? they need to bath ?
just want to know more info ^^..
bonai
post May 20 2008, 11:50 AM

1,254 posts

shit? ask god to answer this...

bath? no they don't need..

info? most of it at 1st page...

Welcome to the glider world...!!!!
mikozai
post May 20 2008, 12:01 PM

173 posts

hmm..thanx for the warm welcome.. ^^
btw, acctually what i wan to ask is ..err
they will only shit once or twice per day or will often shit non stop ?
bonai
post May 20 2008, 12:12 PM

1,254 posts

they shit whenever they want la..

who knows when to tell whether they are going to poo or not..

it really depends on the glider itself..

if you're wishing for a potty trained pet, glider is not suitable for you then..
JonYeap
post May 20 2008, 12:14 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

PLS PLS PLS.... SEE 1ST THREAD... CAN READ ON THEM. =.=

they poop quite a lot. need clean at least once a week. minimum
mamata
post May 20 2008, 12:14 PM

699 posts

yap
they will pee on poo even on u

so u no need to worries

that a first step to bonding
Camoflge u with their smell

mikozai
post May 20 2008, 12:32 PM

173 posts

so they even will pee and poo in their own sleeping pouch ? hahaha
and
and since when i wishing for a potty trained pet..did i ?
just ask for some info here only oso cannot..zz
y u so sensitive o..haiz.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mikozai: May 20 2008, 01:10 PM
bonai
post May 20 2008, 12:38 PM

1,254 posts

mostly they dont.. depends on how well clever/trained your glider is..
emino
post May 20 2008, 12:48 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Glider dont pee/poo in the place they sleep. Unless they really cannot tahan.

Thats why if you have them in the bonding pouch all day, and you let them out, they will immediately poo and pee. Also thats why I never put them on me immediately after they are out of their pouch. I put them on the table first until they finished their business.
krynzpeaches
post May 20 2008, 12:51 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ May 17 2008, 01:05 PM)
SG cant put in tank or just not recommended?

Although it has been said, I'm gonna say it again = NO TANKS!

QUOTE(-Nos- @ May 17 2008, 02:11 PM)
Sgs ears will be whole day lift up widely? As i know for hamsters, they will only lift up their ears when they get scared. How bout Sgs? Izzit a norm for SG?

Please refer to Hun's answer carefully.

A suggie's ear can tell you things.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 17 2008, 02:17 PM)
Gliders sleep with their ears half relax.... the ears stand up(erect) when they are alert and healthy. Ears that go down means glider is scared or unhealthy. Normally when scared, the ears twitch alot to hear the new sounds but stay low coz scared.... but when sick, the ears don't really twitch and they are not active.

Yup, yup...

When blur also their ears will twitch like when you suddenly wake them up from sleep tongue.gif

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 18 2008, 12:57 AM)
any1 got links about suggies causing human sickness? i heard that some countries ban them cos of it from a link some1 post about national geo on suggies..
wanna check cos i'm having nausea with the smell of my suggies.. dun know if it's just me or r they causing it to me..

As far as I know, suggies don't cause sickness to human except for the salmonella thingy which can come from all pets not only suggie.

In countries where suggies are illegal, it's not because of the health risk, but because they are exotic are supported to be in the wild than keeping them.

I think the smell seems to effect just you lah... Other suggie owner seem to have no problem...

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 18 2008, 01:57 PM)
i think is pee smell.. its a musky smell.. something like moldy milk powdery smell.. not sure..

If moldy milk powder smell it could be rotten food or fruits bit, not the suggie.

Male suggie musk smells musky, strong woody smell...

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ May 19 2008, 07:13 AM)
hello, may i know..
glider needs a lot of water in their daily diet?
coz.. i seldom c my glider go n drink or lick the water...
1 week past.. i saw the bottle decrease 1ml.. dun know is evaporate or wat..haha..
will they die in dehydration...

Suggies don't require a lot of water, but fresh water needs to be accessible at all time.

QUOTE(mamata @ May 19 2008, 06:16 PM)
fart?
walauweh

Suggies can fart also...

When they're on your shoulder, suddenly you smell something stinky, they fart lah tu tongue.gif

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ May 20 2008, 07:19 AM)
hi uol... sorry for being mia... back to penang...  blush.gif

hehe... so who's going to ikano to support hun??? uol going on which day? 31st may or 1st june??

i wanna see all the sifus there... hehe kp kp... which day u going? i wanna meet u, hun, bonai, ggming, joan, emino, saramic etc... the experts in SGs!!!

hehe kp for her promotion of suggiestuf... nak beli gak tak kira ada SG ke tak... haha preparations...  rclxms.gif

so just update la k.. wanna see which day most of u guys going... so i go on that day too... so dat can meet most of uol.. hehe  wub.gif

looking forward for this event! hpefully SG main events will be much better!!! haha

I can only make it on the 1st June there smile.gif

QUOTE(mikozai @ May 20 2008, 12:01 PM)
they will only shit once or twice per day or will often shit non stop ?

You cannot compare suggies to cats and dogs which will have a normal routine to poo.

You should compare to smaller animals such as hamsters...

Do you know how often a hamster poos?

No right...

Same thing like suggie, they poo and pee whenever they like, whenever they feel it coming icon_rolleyes.gif

KP
mikozai
post May 20 2008, 01:14 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 20 2008, 12:51 PM)

When they're on your shoulder, suddenly you smell something stinky, they fart lah tu tongue.gif
I can only make it on the 1st June there smile.gif
You cannot compare suggies to cats and dogs which will have a normal routine to poo.

You should compare to smaller animals such as hamsters...

Do you know how often a hamster poos?

No right...

Same thing like suggie, they poo and pee whenever they like, whenever they feel it coming icon_rolleyes.gif

KP
thanx... hahaz..i know the answer clearly now..hahaz thumbup.gif
mamata
post May 20 2008, 01:20 PM

699 posts

can they get trauma?
sometimes cat enter my balconi and bang the cage
sometimes i see the cage from from one spot to another

so if cat do kacau the cage, can they get trauma and scared ?

123 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:12 AM