101 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

3G iPhone officially launched, $199 only with 2 years AT&T contract.

CooLeRthings
post Jul 11 2008, 10:07 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Jul 11 2008, 10:02 AM)
WAWAWEEWA!! WAWAWEEWA!!

The white 16gb with my name on it was mine. There was a stock shortage but one customer called and cancel his preorder (thanks to the exorbitant price). My boss came up to me and said "here, u can have this one mate".

I got 2 choices. I can keep it and brag, or I can sell it to the desperate people waiting outside and make a killing on my next commission. Oh well, it was a good 15 minutes sad.gif. I think I'll wait for the next shipment. smile.gif
woot!!!
congrat to be the 1st lyn forumer to own 1phone 3g?
even thou is only 15 minutes tongue.gif

btw thx for sharing

when is the next shipment over ur place?

i still wonder will i manage to grab a white 1 next monday =/
really depend on how US go...
hope some 1 got it (USD299) n unlocked it n put @ ebay
i dun mind grab it even thou is USD 700+- unsure.gif

cocklea
post Jul 11 2008, 10:22 AM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jul 11 2008, 02:07 PM)
woot!!!
congrat to be the 1st lyn forumer to own 1phone 3g?
even thou is only 15 minutes tongue.gif

btw thx for sharing

when is the next shipment over ur place?
i still wonder will i manage to grab a white 1 next monday =/
really depend on how US go...
hope some 1 got it (USD299) n unlocked it n put @ ebay
i dun mind grab it even thou is USD 700+-  unsure.gif
yalor, only 15 mins cry.gif . i mean, i really really want one but i thought i wait til the craziness cool down first. maybe before i go back JB for holiday.

they said next shipment is within 10-14 days, but even that one already got people queuing up for it. such bullshit you know, they only allocate 40 units for our store. Not too bad lar considering a couple of stores a few blocks away from us only got 20 (i think one of them only got 10 rclxub.gif)
psyeo
post Jul 11 2008, 10:24 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Jul 11 2008, 02:02 PM)
WAWAWEEWA!! WAWAWEEWA!!

The white 16gb with my name on it was mine. There was a stock shortage but one customer called and cancel his preorder (thanks to the exorbitant price). My boss came up to me and said "here, u can have this one mate".

I got 2 choices. I can keep it and brag, or I can sell it to the desperate people waiting outside and make a killing on my next commission. Oh well, it was a good 15 minutes sad.gif. I think I'll wait for the next shipment. smile.gif
nice.... u work at first mobile westfield downtown? might get from there...

d3vilzzzz
post Jul 11 2008, 10:29 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

wah..bestnya work at mobile shop thumbup.gif
cocklea
post Jul 11 2008, 10:35 AM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Jul 11 2008, 02:24 PM)
nice.... u work at first mobile westfield downtown? might get from there...
yeah. remember, order from me brows.gif look for the macho asian guy there you know oredy, hehehe.

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 11 2008, 02:29 PM)
wah..bestnya work at mobile shop thumbup.gif
best lah jugak, free phones + i dont have to pay retail tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cocklea: Jul 11 2008, 10:36 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 11 2008, 10:49 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hahahaha..when u bringing in some here? whistling.gif
cocklea
post Jul 11 2008, 10:58 AM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 11 2008, 02:49 PM)
hahahaha..when u bringing in some here? whistling.gif
hehehe, dunno yet. but planning to soon lar. my sisters and brother all bising oredi, they all want one. siot btol, bankrap lepas ni. my maxis simcard expired oredy liao so im not sure how to test and see if the iphone here locked or not (coz Vodafone NZ dun lock their phones)

might be different with the iphone, but if i manage to snag an international sim, ill give it a try later.
tornad0
post Jul 11 2008, 11:13 AM

112 posts

so Cocklea? u are in NZ? how much is the price over there ah?
Seaedge
post Jul 11 2008, 11:17 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

cocklea has made a hit on iphone 3g now.. everyone is looking for him...

Added on July 11, 2008, 11:25 amipmart is doing preorder for iphone 3g for USD 799 biggrin.gif...
sauce tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jul 11 2008, 11:25 AM
cocklea
post Jul 11 2008, 11:27 AM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(tornad0 @ Jul 11 2008, 03:13 PM)
so Cocklea? u are in NZ? how much is the price over there ah?
yup. the phones are priced at $979 for 8GB and $1129 for 16GB outright.
Seaedge
post Jul 11 2008, 11:33 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

$979 for 8GB = RM3046.8
and $1129 for 16GB =RM3513.6

correct?
cocklea
post Jul 11 2008, 11:36 AM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jul 11 2008, 03:33 PM)
$979 for 8GB = RM3046.8
and $1129 for 16GB =RM3513.6

correct?
uih, salah ler tuh. NZD ler, not USD.

so $979 = RM2410.94
$1129 = RM2780.34

this conversion is from Xe.com current rate at their site 1NZD = 2.46MYR

This post has been edited by cocklea: Jul 11 2008, 11:37 AM
westthen
post Jul 11 2008, 11:41 AM

1,661 posts

the pricing is not bad eh...bringing any in? brows.gif
rx330
post Jul 11 2008, 11:46 AM

11,809 posts

holy, so ex?

hmm... still kenot buy mobileme
Seaedge
post Jul 11 2008, 11:53 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

eh... colly colly~
ahahhaha.. i forget to change the conversion unit...
nikyas
post Jul 11 2008, 12:00 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Jul 11 2008, 10:02 AM)
WAWAWEEWA!! WAWAWEEWA!!

lucky *******...i envy you!!! mad.gif

congrats on your new phone
cocklea
post Jul 11 2008, 12:06 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Jul 11 2008, 03:41 PM)
the pricing is not bad eh...bringing any in? brows.gif
yeah, after convert, not too bad lar i guess. units are pretty limited but i guess maybe later i can do bulk, hehehe...

QUOTE(nikyas @ Jul 11 2008, 04:00 PM)
lucky *******...i envy you!!!  mad.gif

congrats on your new phone
not mine ler, i gave it away. mine coming soon biggrin.gif
tornad0
post Jul 11 2008, 12:09 PM

112 posts

wow rm 2.4k~~ haiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii fast fast drop price pls!!
ronasdfghjklzxc
post Jul 11 2008, 12:18 PM

171 posts

so quiet suddenly, where lah are all those fellas with the repetitive "so cheap! i wan! i wan!"?
mangoman
post Jul 11 2008, 12:34 PM

Retired Member
560 posts

Just got mine from Optus Australia, have been waiting for 5hours. No more 16GB since 6.30am so I have no choice but settle for 8GB. I will try to use the maxis sim card which is still active with me now later after I unlock it, see whether it will work and inform u guys. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mangoman: Jul 11 2008, 12:35 PM

101 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:26 AM