127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V7, Fun Furballs with attitudes

Jamien
post Apr 27 2008, 09:41 PM

2,647 posts

Robos are more difficult to get them to bond with you. The secret is lotsa time and patience. smile.gif Good luck.
abang brother
post Apr 27 2008, 09:57 PM

4,967 posts

For me, dwarf hamsters are difficult to bond with. Even my RIP Campbell need time. Syrians are the best. smile.gif My Syrians starting to climb up to my hand. So gelii. xD

This post has been edited by abang brother: Apr 27 2008, 09:57 PM
sangels
post Apr 27 2008, 10:01 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(lisia @ Apr 27 2008, 06:18 PM)
my friend hammie also bite her finger yesterday... and her finger come out with blood..  shocking.gif
im lucky la.. my luna havent bite me until get blood..
but sumtimes she bites me, and i can fell her teeth..tajam...
she bite my finger until berbekas..
but i dunno why...
i already wash my hand with usual soap, and i havent touch any food before im trying to touch her..
can somebody tell me, what the reason that luna probably have?
Are you using soap with fruit flavor? I used apple smell soap before and I got bitten, maybe they think it's fruit instead of your hand.
shenshenshen
post Apr 27 2008, 10:30 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Apr 27 2008, 10:23 PM)
rich la u ...still buy den n transport tank...
so damn rich..
i buy 1 set ady cost me alot...LOL....
where gt rich ...no mar planning to buy hamster long time d....hehhe....got do research oso and i often travel so i guess its better to get a transport unit...hehehe tongue.gif tongue.gif
MooZz
post Apr 27 2008, 10:40 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Apr 27 2008, 10:30 PM)
where gt rich ...no mar planning to buy hamster long time d....hehhe....got do research oso and i often travel so i guess its better to get a transport unit...hehehe  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
icic...but u buy all set together..
suddenly...cost alot...LOL...
rubicube
post Apr 27 2008, 10:44 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Apr 27 2008, 07:43 PM)
sad.gif i don't think you can do anything about it. If it can't make it then it can't. There's nothing you can do. Are you sure it's not turning black because its fur is growing in?
Luckily, All 5 are all right for the time being.

Was just about to return my female hamster to Ikano's Pet shop (cos the female always wants to bite me), then to my surprise, I saw some pups on the cage, and didn't know what to do! I think that's the reason why she's so aggressive.

I have no intention to breed more hamsters. The mommy is very protective. She tried to bite me even when I was attempting to remove the male!

Just went over to Ikano anyways, to buy extra water bottle for the male hammie, since I've separated them. Also got some advice from the people there. Said to separate and return the male to the family after 2 weeks of isolation.

Also bought some 'green balls', which is said to expand to something soft (like bread) for the pups to feed on when they're older.

jayniel
post Apr 27 2008, 10:52 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(rubicube @ Apr 27 2008, 10:44 PM)

Was just about to return my female hamster to Ikano's Pet shop (cos the female always wants to bite me), then to my surprise, I saw some pups on the cage, and didn't know what to do! I think that's the reason why she's so aggressive.

I have no intention to breed more hamsters. The mommy is very protective. She tried to bite me even when I was attempting to remove the male!

Just went over to Ikano anyways, to buy extra water bottle for the male hammie, since I've separated them. Also got some advice from the people there. Said to separate and return the male to the family after 2 weeks of isolation.

Also bought some 'green balls', which is said to expand to something soft (like bread) for the pups to feed on when they're older.
do NOT return the male to the family at all.. until after 3 months.. or else they'll breed again & u'll shorten the female's lifespan by A LOT.. if u've no intention to breed the hamsters, then u shudnt place male & female together in the first place..
hooverbell
post Apr 27 2008, 10:53 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 26 2008, 09:43 PM)
Latest addition to the family... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Adopted a female long hair solid Umbrous Syrian born on 3rd April 2008 from a LYN member... (No name yet. Still thinking... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif )
Very tame... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Closer look

Her new home
Wahh, congrats to u wohhh... very cute and young lehh... heheh tongue.gif what colour is that??
sangels
post Apr 27 2008, 10:53 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(rubicube @ Apr 27 2008, 10:44 PM)

If you have no intention to breed them, then DO NOT listen to the people from the pet shops and put the male back after the isolation. Ypu should not keep a pair of male and female in te same tank in the first place. As long as you keep different sex together, they'll breed, and then you need to get to buy more and more accessories for them, you also have the chance of inbreeding with abnormal pups...... imagine you'll get 5 pups every 3-4 weeks from 1 pair rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif and how many pairs do you have inside the tank now? They will also exchange partner after that, father also can breed with daughters, grand daughters, brothers with sister, mother or nieces...... just multiply...... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on April 27, 2008, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 27 2008, 10:53 PM)
Wahh, congrats to u wohhh... very cute and young lehh... heheh  tongue.gif  what colour is that??
That's a solid umbrous. Dunno it's long haired or short haired yet, but it looks like long haired for me. Have to confirm first as I'm not too good on this blush.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Apr 27 2008, 10:55 PM
anderyna
post Apr 27 2008, 11:03 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

my syrian still running like there is no tomoro..
scare of people, easily get startle
hooverbell
post Apr 27 2008, 11:04 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 26 2008, 10:32 PM)
just bought rm1 mealworm today.. i feel like it's so little.. should have bought more la.. sweat.gif

Guess what? I still hvn't feed my hamsters with those mealworms...... coooozzzzz

I DON'T DARE.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif Very geli laaaa... im looking at the mealworms day and nite... dry.gif dry.gif

abang brother
post Apr 27 2008, 11:06 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 27 2008, 11:04 PM)

Guess what? I still hvn't feed my hamsters with those mealworms...... coooozzzzz

I DON'T DARE....  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  Very geli laaaa... im looking at the mealworms day and nite... dry.gif  dry.gif 

But them in here:

This post has been edited by abang brother: Apr 27 2008, 11:06 PM
sangels
post Apr 27 2008, 11:06 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Apr 27 2008, 11:03 PM)
my syrian still running like there is no tomoro..
scare of people, easily get startle
Expected a pet which get from pet stall like that as they never get good treatment and care before. Need to spend lots of time effort to get them settled. Better leave it in the tank without disturbing it till it fully settle with the new environment. Just feed food and watch from outside first for the first few days. Don't stress it.
jayniel
post Apr 27 2008, 11:08 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Apr 27 2008, 11:04 PM)

I DON'T DARE....  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  Very geli laaaa... im looking at the mealworms day and nite... dry.gif  dry.gif 

the mealworm very strong 1 wor.. dun play play.. i hold them with forcep they also can struggle free.. so scared if it drop on me.. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

but anyway all my hamsters (ww & rc) LOVE em sooo much.. they also play hide & seek with the mealworms cos sometimes the mealworm will escape into the bedding laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

but my robo dun like em.. they just smell it & run away doh.gif they miss out good food hahah
hooverbell
post Apr 27 2008, 11:08 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Apr 27 2008, 12:19 AM)
blink.gif  blink.gif my syrian run here and there in the cage like there is no tomoro, chase his own tail summore
Hahaha... this is funny... like dog d wohhh... hehe, first time i hear that hamster chase their own tail... biggrin.gif

Added on April 27, 2008, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(xSnail @ Apr 27 2008, 03:10 AM)
Hmm.. About the mealworms eh, anyone of you put them in fridge? I googled around and found that some did this and some not. The advantage of doing can reduce the food they eat as they hibernate.

So... Anyone doing this? They are finishing the food real fast hehe  sweat.gif
xSnail... if i really dun dare to fed my hamsters with the mealworms, i think im gonna bring those mealworms to u d... hahahaha sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hooverbell: Apr 27 2008, 11:12 PM
hooverbell
post Apr 27 2008, 11:16 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(weefung2003 @ Apr 27 2008, 06:03 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif my hammie bite me 2day.. because i kacao him when sleep sweat.gif  sweat.gif
but i know is my fault lar.. so i did`t angry with him.. and i feed him just now rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
he take the food from my hand and eat inside the "home".. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Bite till got blood or just bite slightly only??
jayniel
post Apr 27 2008, 11:21 PM

802 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

just fed my hammy with mealworm.. he ate some & the worm wriggled free & roam around the tank.. imagine a mealworm crawling around with only half body..
hooverbell
post Apr 27 2008, 11:24 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 27 2008, 11:08 PM)
the mealworm very strong 1 wor.. dun play play.. i hold them with forcep they also can struggle free.. so scared if it drop on me..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yes yesssss, i know they are very stronggggg... that's why i very scare... i try using the forcep to hold them but they struggle... i can feel my forcep shaking... sweat.gif sweat.gif im super scare of them.. i also scare that they will just drop out to the floorrrr... i don't dare to hold too tight coz scare i will hurt them... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
SUSirkuysm
post Apr 27 2008, 11:27 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 27 2008, 11:21 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

just fed my hammy with mealworm.. he ate some & the worm wriggled free & roam around the tank.. imagine a mealworm crawling around with only half body..
omg damn geli lar,if u use cage more geli it go free from cage warrrghhhh cry.gif
shenshenshen
post Apr 27 2008, 11:44 PM

1,368 posts

my robos duno how to use hamster wheel....lol??

127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:43 PM