the big wheel, they really cannot turn it yet
sweat.gif

just got them a smaller wheel, they are turning it now
tongue.gif
shenshenshen
post Apr 28 2008, 05:22 PM

1,368 posts

hoho my hamster can run on wheel d...hehe....came home after class dis morning and 2 robos running together inside the wheel.... ^^ .....mealworms?? i saw them in pet shop tis morning.....can briefly explain how to serve them to hamster? wats gutload anyway? load the mealworms with food first??

Added on April 28, 2008, 5:27 pm1 ques , male roborovski are more hyperactive ar?? can u use their behaviour to determine their sex?

This post has been edited by shenshenshen: Apr 28 2008, 05:27 PM
jayniel
post Apr 28 2008, 05:28 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Apr 28 2008, 05:22 PM)
hoho my hamster can run on wheel d...hehe....came home after class dis morning and 2 robos running together inside the wheel.... ^^ .....mealworms?? i saw them in pet shop tis morning.....can briefly explain how to serve them to hamster? wats gutload anyway? load the mealworms with food first??
ya, basically the nutritious part of the mealworm is in its gut/stomach.. so just let the mealworm gutload for 24-48 hours of dog/catfood & vege, so that the mealworm will be more nutritious rather than JUST protein.. when u wanna feed it, hold it in front of ur hammy.. at this point ur hammy will grab it from ur hand/forcep.. careful not to let the mealworm escape into the bedding, cos u'll have problem finding it..

my female robos are super active too.. it wont determine their sex.. it just determines its behaviour = active.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jayniel: Apr 28 2008, 05:30 PM
sangels
post Apr 28 2008, 05:42 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

Just bought RM1 mealworms from nearby fish shop, gutloading them with veges and dog food now. My hammies will be having good food after 2 days. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
I'm so scared to handle them..... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Jayniel:
This is britter bunny which I'm mixing with Prestige and Harry Hamster. 1/4 of britter bunny mixed with a pack of Prestige or Harry Hamster. For me the ratio is 1/4 britter bunny + 1/2 Harry Hamster + 1/2 Prestige. Their fur look different after some time. thumbup.gif You can give it a try.

Updates for my baby Kiko:

She is eating well today. She almost finish up the whole bowl of fresh food I gave her yesterday. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Pick her up just now, still a bit scared when picking her up but she is calm on my palm. Walking around and so tiny. wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif A closer look at her, so beautiful.... wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Apr 28 2008, 05:43 PM
jayniel
post Apr 28 2008, 05:53 PM

802 posts

Sangles:

ooh.. Pet Shack has it too? aiyo.. went to Pet Shack on Saturday but didnt buy the Britter Bunny doh.gif .. gotta wait for my next chance to go there..

yer... ur mealworm all look so fatttttt & juicy drool.gif mine are so small & skinny... feel like kena cheated by the pet shop boss dy vmad.gif btw this pet shop i went to buy the mealworm is on the same row as Yuen Steamboat... it's the shop that also sells a monkey.. i went & look at the WW, i was like shakehead.gif shakehead.gif .. they are soooo dirty, with pee stain on their fur here & there (i guess they din change the bedding often) & i c quite a number of skinny & injured ones.. not only hamster skinny.. even mealworms oso skinny doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif .. but wat to do, that's the nearest shop from my place.. sigh..
sangels
post Apr 28 2008, 06:02 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 28 2008, 05:53 PM)
Sangles:

ooh.. Pet Shack has it too? aiyo.. went to Pet Shack on Saturday but didnt buy the Britter Bunny  doh.gif .. gotta wait for my next chance to go there..

yer... ur mealworm all look so fatttttt & juicy  drool.gif  mine are so small & skinny... feel like kena cheated by the pet shop boss dy vmad.gif  btw this pet shop i went to buy the mealworm is on the same row as Yuen Steamboat... it's the shop that also sells a monkey.. i went & look at the WW, i was like  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif .. they are soooo dirty, with pee stain on their fur here & there (i guess they din change the bedding often) & i c quite a number of skinny & injured ones.. not only hamster skinny.. even mealworms oso skinny  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif .. but wat to do, that's the nearest shop from my place.. sigh..
Yeah.... I bought it from Pet Shack. I gave some for my cousin's rabbit and he likes it too and now only eat this brand sweat.gif I think lots of places got it too, even help my cousin to buy 3 packs for her rabbit, buy 2 free 1 somemore.

My mealworms not gut load yet leh, the boss of the shop free 2 beetles for me with the RM1 mealworms I bought sweat.gif sweat.gif Hope they will grow bigger tomorrow and more juicy for my hammies..... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif But too gerli for me even I handle with forceps. Some even drop on the floor when I transfer them into the container from the plastic bag shocking.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
jayniel
post Apr 28 2008, 06:06 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 28 2008, 06:02 PM)
Yeah.... I bought it from Pet Shack. I gave some for my cousin's rabbit and he likes it too and now only eat this brand sweat.gif I think lots of places got it too, even help my cousin to buy 3 packs for her rabbit, buy 2 free 1 somemore.

My mealworms not gut load yet leh, the boss of the shop free 2 beetles for me with the RM1 mealworms I bought  sweat.gif  sweat.gif Hope they will grow bigger tomorrow and more juicy for my hammies..... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif But too gerli for me even I handle with forceps. Some even drop on the floor when I transfer them into the container from the plastic bag shocking.gif  shocking.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
lolz the bettle 1 male 1 female ar? if so, u can breed ur own dy lo..
sangels
post Apr 28 2008, 06:09 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 28 2008, 06:06 PM)
lolz the bettle 1 male 1 female ar? if so, u can breed ur own dy lo..
Gosh!!!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif I killed them once they wanna to fly.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif I know I'm cruel, but I have no choice but to protect myself sweat.gif sweat.gif My mealworms looks juicy maybe just because of the pics only la, very macro look mah.... I'll take another picture when I feed my hammies with it, then you compare and see if the worms grow bigger or not. sweat.gif sweat.gif
jayniel
post Apr 28 2008, 06:16 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 28 2008, 06:09 PM)
Gosh!!!! doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif I killed them once they wanna to fly.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif I know I'm cruel, but I have no choice but to protect myself sweat.gif  sweat.gif My mealworms looks juicy maybe just because of the pics only la, very macro look mah.... I'll take another picture when I feed my hammies with it, then you compare and see if the worms grow bigger or not.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif good move there.. if beetles fly, kill 'em thumbup.gif
sangels
post Apr 28 2008, 06:20 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 28 2008, 06:16 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  good move there.. if beetles fly, kill 'em  thumbup.gif
Any insects which can fly will not survive if they come to my house.... or else I'll not survive.... So, I think I'm more capable to live on la.... LOL laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
shenshenshen
post Apr 28 2008, 06:21 PM

1,368 posts

hey jus wanna ask the pros....can hamster eat tis?? its natural muesli....i purchase it for rm15.90 at JJ last time in Ipoh....still very new and fresh.....tot might wanna share it to hamster ma.....

Added on April 28, 2008, 6:22 pmgot dried apricort , dried strawberry , raisins , oats and dried coconut oso got.... jus mixture of cereals and grains...there write 100% natural

This post has been edited by shenshenshen: Apr 28 2008, 06:22 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jayniel
post Apr 28 2008, 06:27 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Apr 28 2008, 06:21 PM)
hey jus wanna ask the pros....can hamster eat tis?? its natural muesli....i purchase it for rm15.90 at JJ last time in Ipoh....still very new and fresh.....tot might wanna share it to hamster ma.....

Added on April 28, 2008, 6:22 pmgot dried apricort , dried strawberry , raisins , oats and dried coconut oso got.... jus mixture of cereals and grains...there write 100% natural
it's rolled oats with fruits & nuts.. oats can cause binding & constipation in hamsters, dun give too much.. also dun give as their main food ya.. a little bit will do..
shenshenshen
post Apr 28 2008, 06:29 PM

1,368 posts

ok ma'am

Added on April 28, 2008, 7:40 pmey got question here.....i using living world pine bedding....its pine la....but there says 100% ideal for hamster......i noe pine and cedar is bad for health...but whereever i go there is just pine bedding.....i went thru 5-6 pet shops...all selling pine.....so next time my bedding get from where???

This post has been edited by shenshenshen: Apr 28 2008, 07:40 PM
-Nos-
post Apr 28 2008, 07:50 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

Anythg except pine la. Get from petsafari.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 28 2008, 07:52 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Go Pet Safari and purchase Chipsi Calssic... if don't have then use corn cob. Pine is really bad.

Nos
I saw your sales thread, got black platinum? Mind to show a pic?
jayniel
post Apr 28 2008, 07:53 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Apr 28 2008, 07:50 PM)
Anythg except pine la. Get from petsafari.
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 28 2008, 07:52 PM)
Go Pet Safari and purchase Chipsi Calssic... if don't have then use corn cob. Pine is really bad.

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
he's from ipoh isnt it? ipoh got pet safari meh?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 28 2008, 07:55 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Oh, I didn't read his location. Well, I dunno any petshops in Ipoh but if all is pine, the next best thing is Corn Cobs.
-Nos-
post Apr 28 2008, 07:57 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 28 2008, 07:52 PM)

Nos
I saw your sales thread, got black platinum? Mind to show a pic?
take pic no use. Camera abit.,...
jayniel
post Apr 28 2008, 07:57 PM

802 posts

hmmm.. anyway, i think sangles' hometown is ipoh too.. u might wanna ask her, she probably knows where to get non-pine bedding..

Added on April 28, 2008, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(-Nos- @ Apr 28 2008, 07:57 PM)
take pic no use. Camera abit.,...
oh, nvm.. u can bring to me & i take pic for u tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jayniel: Apr 28 2008, 07:58 PM
shenshenshen
post Apr 28 2008, 08:00 PM

1,368 posts

ipoh dun haf......chipsi classic?? heard tat b4...but also made from pine...cos i went to sri serdang jus now....all shop there sell pine...regardless of wat brand.....got chipsi bedding lemon smell , classic also got...but all are made from pine....damn.....pet safari where la???

127 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:34 PM