126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson â˜… Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!

edkiasu
post May 2 2008, 09:35 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ May 2 2008, 11:47 AM)
u langsung duno wat i am talking about,i never see k850 screen,so i duno,tats why i ask here if k850's 262k compare to nokia's 16million will how,then due to i never see k850's screen,so i take k810 as my example,i am not saying k850's 262k no good,jus i never see,so i wan know,if u take v6maxx to compare with k850,,sure v6 will lose la,and jus now i am taking k810's 262k to compare with motorola E2..
U're the one who langsung dunno wad u urself talking about. If u never see k850 screen, then u shud just stay away and read our comment, not giving comment. If u wanna say something abt k810, go k810 thread, not here.

P/S: there're difference between k810 and k850's screen.

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 2 2008, 12:28 PM)
hmm.gif most problematic K850i from ap set?
Not really, actually AP or Ori are the same thing, just that they difference in terms of warranty and services. So far all my frens using AP set without any problem, oni 1 using ORI set and the camera lens there a little cracked, but already claimed from midland for new camera lens, unbelievable warranty service.. AP? They never gonna serve u with this kinda problem biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Clareen @ May 2 2008, 02:25 PM)
means the touch-sensitive key for k850i not good? actually i considering to change my phone to k850i. but worry the touch screen have alot of problem since so many ppl complain about k850i touch screen. any way to improve or overcome this problem?
So far among my frens, no one encounter the softkey problem.. It always depends, as for girl's fingers, i think its not a big deal

This post has been edited by edkiasu: May 2 2008, 09:35 PM
nubnub75
post May 2 2008, 09:47 PM

400 posts

excuse me guys but what is BROD? How does it happen?
mumeichan
post May 2 2008, 09:53 PM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 2 2008, 12:28 PM)
hmm.gif most problematic K850i from ap set?
Nope, depends on your luck. I have an AP set, no problem whatsoever.

One thing to note is that most problems for K850i is firmware related. So depends on your luck what firmware you get. I have the firmware for Thailand sets and am pretty happy with it except for the flash sync problem. And I guarantee the flash sync problem is really a sync problem and not that it is weaker than other flashes. If I use the three LED to illuminate a subject and use another camera at high speed to capture the scene it will produce good results. The flash is wayyyyy brighter than the 3 leds so it all boils down to sync and hopefully SE will fix it.

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 2 2008, 08:06 PM)
K850i can record @ 30fps? that's awesome! coz thought SE phones only record @ 15-20fps.  blush.gif
K850i is the first Cybershot to be able to record at 30fps. Got only a few SE models that can go up to 30 FPS, check gsmarena for specs of each phone.

MADReaLJL
post May 2 2008, 09:55 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ May 2 2008, 11:47 AM)
u langsung duno wat i am talking about,i never see k850 screen,so i duno,tats why i ask here if k850's 262k compare to nokia's 16million will how,then due to i never see k850's screen,so i take k810 as my example,i am not saying k850's 262k no good,jus i never see,so i wan know,if u take v6maxx to compare with k850,,sure v6 will lose la,and jus now i am taking k810's 262k to compare with motorola E2..
E2 has a hell of a screen dude.. iianm its manufactured by sharp
SonicSpyro
post May 2 2008, 10:19 PM

500 posts

Hmm...I'm trying to flash my phone with KulanKendi and I'm sure if the cable that came with the phone is useable. Its the DCU-65 cable. Anyone who has flashed their phone can tell me if the cable is useable?
illegaldragon87
post May 2 2008, 10:50 PM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ May 2 2008, 02:25 PM)
means the touch-sensitive key for k850i not good? actually i considering to change my phone to k850i. but worry the touch screen have alot of problem since so many ppl complain about k850i touch screen. any way to improve or overcome this problem?
wow... pretty clareen thinking of joining k850 club too... tongue.gif den i dun wanna sell my k850 edi.. haha... laugh.gif jus kidding... actually the softkey is ok for me lo... i din really experience any prob... at 1st not really satisfied wit the older firmware but afte upgrading it to latest firm, itz ok to me lo... thumbup.gif
mumeichan
post May 2 2008, 10:59 PM

4,152 posts

Any new updates on R1EA037 firmware. Still considering whether to upgrade or not. Most importantly, does it fix the flash sync problem?
iRonTech
post May 2 2008, 11:01 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ May 2 2008, 09:35 PM)
U're the one who langsung dunno wad u urself talking about. If u never see k850 screen, then u shud just stay away and read our comment, not giving comment. If u wanna say something abt k810, go k810 thread, not here.

P/S: there're difference between k810 and k850's screen.
Not really, actually AP or Ori are the same thing, just that they difference in terms of warranty and services. So far all my frens using AP set without any problem, oni 1 using ORI set and the camera lens there a little cracked, but already claimed from midland for new camera lens, unbelievable warranty service.. AP? They never gonna serve u with this kinda problem  biggrin.gif
So far among my frens, no one encounter the softkey problem.. It always depends, as for girl's fingers, i think its not a big deal

QUOTE(mumeichan @ May 2 2008, 09:53 PM)
Nope, depends on your luck. I have an AP set, no problem whatsoever.

One thing to note is that most problems for K850i is firmware related. So depends on your luck what firmware you get. I have the firmware for Thailand sets and am pretty happy with it except for the flash sync problem. And I guarantee the flash sync problem is really a sync problem and not that it is weaker than other flashes. If I use the three LED to illuminate a subject and use another camera at high speed to capture the scene it will produce good results. The flash is wayyyyy brighter than the 3 leds so it all boils down to sync and hopefully SE will fix it.
K850i is the first Cybershot to be able to record at 30fps. Got only a few SE models that can go up to 30 FPS, check gsmarena for specs of each phone.
hmm.gif depend luck & which AP company set maybe
carbon14
post May 2 2008, 11:17 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ May 1 2008, 01:02 AM)
just my oppinion, N82 has better image quality due to its bigger carl zeiss lens. it gives better colours and produces less noise when compared to k850i;
It is actually strictly speaking, dependent on the sensor size albeit quality too. I was commenting on a photography thread about this Carl-Zeiss lens which Nokia is truly making us believe that they manufacture that pricey branded lens on their MASS PRODUCED camera phones.

Come to think of it, has anyone fallen in for the branding war of Cybershot VS Carl-Zeiss? I don't want to be labelled as a SE fan here but the Carl-Zeiss lens is a well thought countering technique by Nokia. The Cybershot branding that SE established over the years and making buyers say

CODE

A :Hey both our phones are 3.2MP/5MP, but who's better in quality?
B :I think yours is surely better because its a Cybershot.

Now they go

CODE

A :But mine has a Carl-Zeiss lens inside!
B :Yeah hor...

TSdragna
post May 2 2008, 11:39 PM

5,252 posts

The K850 uses Cybershot technology but not Cybershot lens (if not mistaken Cybershot too uses Carl-Zeiss lens on their digital cameras but not on any phones to date) so it's incomparable against phones that uses Carl-Zeiss lenses, so it breaks down to this ;

1. Software against Software
&
2. Lens VS Lens

You choose.

p/s : anyone tried taking out their glass protector?
skylancer
post May 3 2008, 12:08 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ May 2 2008, 11:39 PM)
The K850 uses Cybershot technology but not Cybershot lens (if not mistaken Cybershot too uses Carl-Zeiss lens on their digital cameras but not on  any phones to date) so it's incomparable against phones that uses Carl-Zeiss lenses, so it breaks down to this ;

1. Software against Software
&
2. Lens VS Lens

You choose.

p/s : anyone tried taking out their glass protector?
so means that it is only normal lens on the SE and they can shot out the good picture because of their Cybershot software to cause it?
Then Nokia can have the good picture because of the high quality lens Carl Zeiss?
So this two brand phone also have their advantage for camera by using software(CyberShot)and lens(Carl Ziess)?
If can...can anyone share some pic with shot yourself to comparing between it?(Nokia and SE)

This post has been edited by skylancer: May 3 2008, 12:11 AM
mumeichan
post May 3 2008, 12:15 AM

4,152 posts

K850i doesn't use Cybershot technology. There is no such thing as Cybershot technology. Cybershot is just the brand name for Sony's camera. The only similarity SE Cybershot phones share with Sony's Cybershot Camera's are the Best Pic feature. Other than that, focusing, AE metering, color balance, etc etc algorithms are all device specific. Developers may get tips from Sony's Cybershot dept but they certainly need to come out with their own alogrithms simply because the hardware is so different.

Same goes for Carl Zeiss. Carl Zeiss is just a brand. The lens on Nokia phones are of much worse quality compared to Carl Zeiss Lens made for SLR cameras. As far as lens goes, SE used some pretty bad lens on K850i which cause mild purple fringing. Previous SE Cybershots didn't suffer from this. However, Nokia's Carl Zeiss on N73 suffered from mild chromatic abbreviation and lens flare.

Third is sensor. Not much info on the sensors used in Nokia and SE phones so can't make comparison. Noise levels seem similar.

Fourth is image processors. All Nokias suffer from over saturation, enhanced reds, and over noise reduction. SE does quite well in this dept.

Then there are the Camera's internal algorithms that decides exposure, ISO, shutter speed. SE and Nokia does equally well with the exception of N73 which uses a mechanical shutter. Got abit of pro and cons when it comes to capturing moving objects.

This post has been edited by mumeichan: May 3 2008, 12:25 AM
skylancer
post May 3 2008, 12:40 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(mumeichan @ May 3 2008, 12:15 AM)
K850i doesn't use Cybershot technology. There is no such thing as Cybershot technology. Cybershot is just the brand name for Sony's camera. The only similarity SE Cybershot phones share with Sony's Cybershot Camera's are the Best Pic feature. Other than that, focusing, AE metering, color balance, etc etc algorithms are all device specific. Developers may get tips from Sony's Cybershot dept but they certainly need to come out with their own alogrithms simply because the hardware is so different.

Same goes for Carl Zeiss. Carl Zeiss is just a brand. The lens on Nokia phones are of much worse quality compared to Carl Zeiss Lens made for SLR cameras. As far as lens goes, SE used some pretty bad lens on K850i which cause mild purple fringing. Previous SE Cybershots didn't suffer from this. However, Nokia's Carl Zeiss on N73 suffered from mild chromatic abbreviation and lens flare.

Third is sensor. Not much info on the sensors used in Nokia and SE phones so can't make comparison. Noise levels seem similar.

Fourth is image processors. All Nokias suffer from over saturation, enhanced reds, and over noise reduction. SE does quite well in this dept.

Then there are the Camera's internal algorithms that decides exposure, ISO, shutter speed. SE and Nokia does equally well with the exception of N73 which uses a mechanical shutter. Got abit of pro and cons when it comes to capturing moving objects.
SE used some pretty bad lens on K850i which cause mild purple fringing. Previous SE Cybershots didn't suffer from this. However, Nokia's Carl Zeiss on N73 suffered from mild chromatic abbreviation and lens flare.
What means of above???I am not pro people so i dont know:)
Pro explaination on it,i like it~...so...the conclusion are which more good?Or depends?

This post has been edited by skylancer: May 3 2008, 12:40 AM
khun_khun
post May 3 2008, 01:17 AM

Past is history, Today is gift, Future is mystery.
1,698 posts

i think its depends on sensor n lens tat used.
SonicSpyro
post May 3 2008, 02:13 AM

500 posts

Phone fixed with KK. Yay. smile.gif
mumeichan
post May 3 2008, 03:37 AM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(skylancer @ May 3 2008, 12:40 AM)
SE used some pretty bad lens on K850i which cause mild purple fringing. Previous SE Cybershots didn't suffer from this. However, Nokia's Carl Zeiss on N73 suffered from mild chromatic abbreviation and lens flare.
What means of above???I am not pro people so i dont know:)
Pro explaination on it,i like it~...so...the conclusion are which more good?Or depends?
Erm, lazy to explain la, wiki up purple fringing lens flare and chromatic abberation. However for lens flare, it depends whether you like it or not. Sometime the lens flare will get in the way of you picture if you don't want it. I-mobile 902 has serious lens flare, the one and only downside of its camera, but I like the lens flare. Looks cool.

In conclusion you wouldn't want chromatic abbreviation nor purple fringing. And which is more good, well you have to snap some pics and decide for yourself. I can't stand the purple fringing in K850i, luckily when I got the new firmware, I think SE tweaked the imaged processing cause I don't see any purple fringing anymore. Some people can live with it. So depends lo.

I'm not so sure which term is right, chromatic abbreviation or aberration.

This post has been edited by mumeichan: May 3 2008, 03:42 AM
skylancer
post May 3 2008, 04:06 AM

196 posts

Hmm...very thanks brother~Although i also not so understand it...but hope other forumer can understand.

Actually the difference between Nokia and SE like K850 and N95 and N82 will not have the big difference for normal user right?(the photo)
If you dont compare it with pro...its will like similar same right?coz i saw the brother edkiasu posted the photo on last few post,it is really clear and nice~(in my opinion,coz i not the pro people,so i saw it it is very nice and clear)
Sry to ask so many because i would like to get K850 too soon...so i hope i am not buying with unworth~(becoz budget limited) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by skylancer: May 3 2008, 04:10 AM
edkiasu
post May 3 2008, 04:58 AM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(skylancer @ May 3 2008, 04:06 AM)
Hmm...very thanks brother~Although i also not so understand it...but hope other forumer can understand.

Actually the difference between Nokia and SE like K850 and N95 and N82 will not have the big difference for normal user right?(the photo)
If you dont compare it with pro...its will like similar same right?coz i saw the brother edkiasu posted the photo on last few post,it is really clear and nice~(in my opinion,coz i not the pro people,so i saw it it is very nice and clear)
Sry to ask so many because i would like to get K850 too soon...so i hope i am not buying with unworth~(becoz budget limited) tongue.gif
Honestly, k850 is worth to buy. If tight of budget, k810/k800 is another right choise. With modded cam driver, it captures better image compared with k850. I used both phone at the same time before CNY, after that gave away the k810 to my gf tongue.gif

I did a lot of comparison of both of k850 and k810 pictures under same environments, lightening, surroundings, k810 with modded cam driver did better job than my k850 (in most pic, not all). Hopefully there will be some modders that able to hack into k850 and create a better cam driver for k850 soon..
mumeichan
post May 3 2008, 09:21 AM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ May 3 2008, 04:58 AM)
Honestly, k850 is worth to buy. If tight of budget, k810/k800 is another right choise. With modded cam driver, it captures better image compared with k850. I used both phone at the same time before CNY, after that gave away the k810 to my gf  tongue.gif

I did a lot of comparison of both of k850 and k810 pictures under same environments, lightening, surroundings, k810 with modded cam driver did better job than my k850 (in most pic, not all). Hopefully there will be some modders that able to hack into k850 and create a better cam driver for k850 soon..
Totaly agree. K800 and K810 can produce better images in many situation with a modded cam driver.

QUOTE(skylancer @ May 3 2008, 04:06 AM)

Will not have big difference for normal user is quite subjective. But if you want a whip out point and shoot camera, I think N series will serve you better. Why, cause N series image processor uses high noise reduction. If you zoom up to 100%, then you will notice the picture appears soft and lots of details are lost, but if you just want to store in 1024x768 res, then you won't notice any difference. The good thing about 5mp over 3mp is that 5mp picture will show less noise compared to 3mp if both are resized to 1024x768 simple because the amount of noise is rough the same at 100%, but when resized, for any area of the pic, 5mp pics will have more good dots compared to noise dots when compare with a 3mp pic. N series also makes the picture look more vibrant. But not so natural. In most cases, end users will like it more.

I choose k850i cause it give me more natural colors and when I want to edit it in photoshop it is easier.

If the camera is not your main factor in making the decision, I believe all the 5mp are in about the same league. Not much difference.

If you really don't need the pixels, K810 might be a better choice.
Ver
post May 3 2008, 10:55 AM

145 posts

Thanks a lot for the more professional description on the phone cams, really learned a lot. Besides the lens and firmware, i think it comes down to the skill and use of different settings inside the phone to manage a good picture in either Carl-Zeiss or Cybershot. But to say, from an experience as both users, the noise level for Nokia at night is really bad, with the bluish effects on N73 which i was using, nt sure bout k850i though, still experiencing it through to see.

WE NEED DRIVER MODS !!!!!!!!!!

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0934sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:40 PM