77 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Trading Card Games [TCG] Magic The Gathering | V3

evofantasy
post May 18 2008, 05:08 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(michaeltoh @ May 18 2008, 09:39 AM)
No la just wanna know ma... Cannot meh..
Anyway GOOD LUCK to all that are playing today in the REGIONALS...
sigh same as last year...
win first game
lost on table one
win 2 more games
5th and crucial game screw up (though i still blame my opponent for his counter misplace, i thot its a 7/7 when its a 4/4 crusher sleep.gif)
winnin game 5 = top 8 but oh well...
sigh guess need try again next time...

metagame was all RDW and faeries (more to faeries)...
some great green decks out there as well as lak (nvr expect the to show off due to faeries)...

on the bright side, i jz swap 2 incinerate for 2 lash out and i got my block deck all ready lol...
love playing the deck especially 3 rage forger swinging for 9 damage (ping) for the game (b4 damage)...
and wild richocet javelin for 8 followed by wild ricochet incinerate for 6 = gg was fun...
and the giant shaman discarding nova chaser for 10 damage to face was priceless...

note: reason why i was looking for disintegrate as i find its a good answer for persist (turn 3 can kill 2 toughnest persist) and late game burn to face...
much better than the everlasting torment and puncture bolt...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 18 2008, 05:14 PM
TSXenoFr3ak
post May 18 2008, 08:00 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Today's Regionals was the best ever for me. Always get either last or 2nd last .. practice makes perfect, all thanks goes to my team MOOSE gang, Hari and Mike for teaching me the right way to play faeries. Kudos to u guys.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: May 18 2008, 08:02 PM
Haiyo
post May 18 2008, 09:35 PM

At least Hari 'teaches' you. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
But for me, he 'screws' me up for not playing it well sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Anyways, grats for those getting top4 today thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

yea, im just bored rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
blueye
post May 18 2008, 09:48 PM

99 posts

i can't wait for the next seal draft event biggrin.gif which will be .... still far far away
confusedkid
post May 18 2008, 09:57 PM

146 posts

hey sry for bothering u ppl, but may i know wat is the price of a loxodon warhammer?
evofantasy
post May 18 2008, 11:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

my tournet report...
went rogue again this year with Rb elemental shamans (over last year's pile of junk mono black)

Round 1 vs faeries (2-0)
fulminator mage was an all star leaving him surviving on 2 mana (he kept a risky hand and i was on the play)... game ended with him having 4 mana but was pressed on the defensive side from my usual harbginer rage forger incasdent soulstroke...
game 2 was worse for him being hit with fulminator mage while i got my elemental army... indascent soulstroke for nova championing harbinger hit for serious damage and EOT i got anotehr nova on top = game for me...

Round 2 vs RDW (0-2)
played against charlson... his deck just curves out perfectly and i couldnt outrave him sigh... just like last year i lost round 2 at the same table (super unlucky table 101, ITS CURSED!)... mistake was harbiner for fulminator when i should just harbingere for gorger (since 4/4 for 3 mana is good vs RDW to race)

Round 3 vs RDW (2-1)
game 1 i got stucked on 2 lands with most of my cards at the 3cc range, i'm dead...
game 2 i was on the defensive drawing more removals then threat... once i got to 4 mana it gets interesting... my opponent tried to EOT javelin me which i responded with wild ricochet = 8 damage to him... next turn do some swinging and when he's on 5 life (i'm on 7), he tried to incinerate me which i wild ricochet for 6 damage to him... his own spell killed him...
game 3 he got me down to 14 and that's game as i got out the 4/4 elemental (rdw cant handle him in a race, trading 2 for 1) and rage forger FTW...

Round 4 vs green ramp (2-1)
the game was vs zu yong...
game 1 i saw him gettign stucked on 3 mana so i harbinger for fulmiantors (2 of them) and the rest was just beatdown...
game 2 he got down an early masticore and its GG for my creature based deck (cant remove it as i only got a javelin in hand)
game 3 just as he said, turn 1 harbinger for rage forger, turn 2 soulflare shaman and swing, turn 3 rage forger and swing (declare = 2 damage, get 5 more damage over), he finks to get back up tlo 14 life, turn 4 rage forger and swing again (delare = 4 dmage, swing = 3 damage traded with finks he's back up to 9 life)... he thens garruk for token but turn 5 rage forger (declare attack = 9 damage despite his blockers he dies b4 being able to declare)

Round 5 vs RDW
another RDW vs win this time and just liek alst year lost this round...
game 1 i got swarm (crusher beatings not helping!)
game 2 got him to 18 life while i got down to 5 life... wild ricochet on javelin got him down to 10 life... then the giant shaman comes into play i discard nove chaser dealing 10 damage to his head for the kill...
game 3 got him down to 2 while i'm at a healthy 7... next turn he fatal frenzy on his crusher from 4/4 to 8/4 tramply over my 2/1 creature to win me... problem is that i thot its a 7/7 and that's why i never remove it (since he set the dice as the total power - 3/3 with 4 coutners to me = 7/7 when it is 3/3 + 1 counter = 4/4 as its the normal convention used and the guy watching said his a 7/7 being too big for me to remove doesnt HELP since he read the convention the same as me like everybody else... so i misjudge and scooped when i could have removed it with some tricks the turn b4 and win the following turn.... denying my chance at top 8)... so just like last year i lost at the curcial moment and there goes my top 8

Round 6 vs dragon storm (0-2)
was in no mood to play but sitll decided to have a fun relaxing game as my opponent is a nice guy...
game 1 he got to turn 1 knoll, 2 lotus bloom = GG fied with a ealy hellkite wiping my board and whacking me...
game 2 was even worse... turn 1 n 2 knolspine, turn 3 suspend 2 rift bolt and GG for me even though i wild ricocheted a bolt...
both games i couldnt draw my fulmintor mage which was the key to this matchup...
blade825
post May 19 2008, 02:29 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Haiyo @ May 18 2008, 09:35 PM)
At least Hari 'teaches' you.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
But for me, he 'screws' me up for not playing it well  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Anyways, grats for those getting top4 today thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

yea, im just bored  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Not i dont wanna teach you. ur just 2 busy studying for finals right tongue.gif

Added on May 19, 2008, 2:41 amWESAK DAY SPECIAL DRAFT 19 May 2008

Time : 1:00 PM ONWARDS

4-2-1-1 BOOSTER DRAFTS

Fee: RM32
Format: Your Choice (Picks, Sanctioned, Winner Takes All etc)
Prizes:
1st Place - 4 Shadowmoor Boosters
2nd Place - 2 Shadowmoor Boosters
3rd & 4th Place - 1 Shadowmoor Booster
5th to 8th Place - 1 DCI Promo Foil Each

This post has been edited by blade825: May 19 2008, 02:41 AM
TSXenoFr3ak
post May 19 2008, 09:54 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

This is gonna be long ...

My Regionals 2008 tournament – recap

I decided to use the UB Faeries that was crested by some Japanese dude which uses Shriekmaw and Makeshift Mannequin. Here are some of the re-cap for each round if I can remember.

Round 1 (UB Faeries)
Honestly, I did not practice at all against mirror match-up. This is the game on who gets the Bitterblossom out 1st wins the game. 1st game, lets make it short … my opponent has 2 Bitterblossom in play and had some counterspells in his hand. 2nd game, I sideboard in 3 Thoughtseize and 3 Fledging Mawcor, I was land flood the whole time, even with Ancestral Vision resolves, I kept on drawing lands. I manage to Thoughseize and reveal 1 Peppersmoke, 1 Spellstutter Sprite and 2 Sower of Temptation (I even wrote it down) and I have 1 Ancestral Vision with 1 counter left. My huge mistake was, I when and remove the Sower of temptation, which I was supposed to remove the Spellstutter Sprite, after that my Ancestral Vision resolve, he counter it with Spellstutter Sprite, then I told myself, it okay. Then during his upkeep, I got 6 mana, and I cast Spellstutter Sprite after that (still during his upkeep), I cast Mistbind Clique, which I forgotten he has a Peppersmoke in hand, then onwards it a GG for me.

0-1 | 0-2

Round 2 (Mono-Black Control)
This is my 1st time playing Mono-Black Control (MBC). 1st game, t2 Bitterblossom, I kept on making creatures, in the end I control the board with my faeries, Spellstutter Sprite and Scion of Oona, he drop stuff which all I countered. He also dropped Lillian Vess that was attack by my faeries and died. All my faeries smack for the win. 2nd game, I sideboarded in 3 Thoughtseize only. My Thoughseize remove his Demigod of Revenge. I got a t2 Bitterblossom as well but after the game go further, he Tendrils of Corruption my Mistbind Clique but I still has another one in my hand. During his upkeep, I cast out Mistbind Clique and during my turn, all my Faeries attack.

1-1 | 2-0

Round 3 (Doran Rock)
This is also my 1st time going against a Doran Rock deck. 1st game I won easily with lotsa Spellstutter Sprite in my hand, a turn 2 Bitterblossom (but got Oblivion Ring-ed) I then cast another Bitterblossom again (and got Oblivion Ring-ed again) but in the end Mistbind Clique saves the day. 2nd game, I sideboarded Damnation and Flashfreeze, it was his game as he stompy me all the way. 3rd game, same as 1st game, I had like 5 counterspells in hand which is 2 Spellstutter, 2 Rune Snag and 1 Cryptic Command. I just keep on countering on whatever he cast out and win the game.

2-1 | 2-1

Round 4 (Dragonstorm)
This is the fastest game I ever played. 1st game, 4-turn killed. He cast double Grapeshot with Pyromancer's Swath in play dealing me a massive 15 damage which my life was already down to 14 after receiving 2 Rift Bolt. I sideboarded Thoughseize as I have nothing else to sideboard against Dragonstorm deck. 2nd game, t2 Bitterblossom in play, I was producing my faeries tokens and I Thoughtseize him pulling something which I can’t remember what. Hehe ?. I had a Spellstutter Sprite, Rune Snag and Cryptic Command in my hands and he got tons of lands. During his turn, he resolve Lotus Bloom which I countered it with Spellstutter Sprite, then he cast Pyromancer's Swath, which I did not counter, he cast out a Rift Bolt which I counter it with Cryptic Command and bouncing back the Pyromancer's Swath, he recast Pyromancer's Swath, which I can’t counter with Rune Snag since he got tons of mana know that he has a Grapeshot in hand. Then he cast Grapeshot and took the game.

2-2 | 0-2

Round 5 (G/W Mesa)
Ill keep this short, some ppl may know why. 1st game, I got a turn 2 Bitterblossom producing my faeries like mad. He cast got Glittering Wish and search for Vexing Shusher and cast it out. Then on my turn, I just Shriekmaw it. By then I have a lot of Faeries in play, he cast Wrath of God and I countered it. It was my game. 2nd game, I got greed and cast 2 Bitterblossom because I got 2 Mistbind Clique in hand, my opponent got plenty of mana (lands) and he cast Sacred Mesa. Just say … he Wrath of God ant I died by my 2 Bitterblossom. Move on the 3rd game, he cast Martyr of Sands in turn 1 and I had another turn 2 Bitterblossom on my board. I Thoughtseize him taking out his Crovax in response he gain life till 29 life, soon after that Glittering Wish again but could not find the Vexing Shusher because it was in the main deck already, that was 1 mistake he made. I was board controlling him with my faeries tokens and a Mistmind Clique. I keep on smacking his for a few turns. I decide to cast Wrath of God and just got countered by Cryptic Command and I won.

3-2 | 2-1

Round 6 (R/B Demigod)
My opponent was playing a new deck with Demigod and Dusk Urchin. Both 1st game and 2nd game my opponent just run outta gas after 5-6 lands in play. My MVP for this round will be Mistbind Clique and Makeshift Mannequin.

4-2 |2-0

In the end I was place #11. If I do the wrong re-cap, do correct me yea. Was very sleepy while writing this. LOL.
7chai
post May 19 2008, 10:28 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 19 2008, 09:54 AM)
This is gonna be long ...

My Regionals 2008 tournament – recap

I decided to use the UB Faeries that was crested by some Japanese dude which uses Shriekmaw and Makeshift Mannequin. Here are some of the re-cap for each round if I can remember.

Round 1 (UB Faeries)
Honestly, I did not practice at all against mirror match-up. This is the game on who gets the Bitterblossom out 1st wins the game. 1st game, lets make it short … my opponent has 2 Bitterblossom in play and had some counterspells in his hand. 2nd game, I sideboard in 3 Thoughtseize and 3 Fledging Mawcor, I was land flood the whole time, even with Ancestral Vision resolves, I kept on drawing lands. I manage to Thoughseize and reveal 1 Peppersmoke, 1 Spellstutter Sprite and 2 Sower of Temptation (I even wrote it down) and I have 1 Ancestral Vision with 1 counter left. My huge mistake was, I when and remove the Sower of temptation, which I was supposed to remove the Spellstutter Sprite, after that my Ancestral Vision resolve, he counter it with Spellstutter Sprite, then I told myself, it okay. Then during his upkeep, I got 6 mana, and I cast Spellstutter Sprite after that (still during his upkeep), I cast Mistbind Clique, which I forgotten he has a Peppersmoke in hand, then onwards it a GG for me.

0-1 | 0-2

Round 2 (Mono-Black Control)
This is my 1st time playing Mono-Black Control (MBC). 1st game, t2 Bitterblossom, I kept on making creatures, in the end I control the board with my faeries, Spellstutter Sprite and Scion of Oona, he drop stuff which all I countered. He also dropped Lillian Vess that was attack by my faeries and died. All my faeries smack for the win. 2nd game, I sideboarded in 3 Thoughtseize only. My Thoughseize remove his Demigod of Revenge. I got a t2 Bitterblossom as well but after the game go further, he Tendrils of Corruption my Mistbind Clique but I still has another one in my hand. During his upkeep, I cast out Mistbind Clique and during my turn, all my Faeries attack.

1-1 | 2-0

Round 3 (Doran Rock)
This is also my 1st time going against a Doran Rock deck. 1st game I won easily with lotsa Spellstutter Sprite in my hand, a turn 2 Bitterblossom (but got Oblivion Ring-ed) I then cast another Bitterblossom again (and got Oblivion Ring-ed again) but in the end Mistbind Clique saves the day. 2nd game, I sideboarded Damnation and Flashfreeze, it was his game as he stompy me all the way. 3rd game, same as 1st game, I had like 5 counterspells in hand which is 2 Spellstutter, 2 Rune Snag and 1 Cryptic Command. I just keep on countering on whatever he cast out and win the game.

2-1 | 2-1

Round 4 (Dragonstorm)
This is the fastest game I ever played. 1st game, 4-turn killed. He cast double Grapeshot with Pyromancer's Swath in play dealing me a massive 15 damage which my life was already down to 14 after receiving 2 Rift Bolt. I sideboarded Thoughseize as I have nothing else to sideboard against Dragonstorm deck. 2nd game, t2 Bitterblossom in play, I was producing my faeries tokens and I Thoughtseize him pulling something which I can’t remember what. Hehe ?. I had a Spellstutter Sprite, Rune Snag and Cryptic Command in my hands and he got tons of lands. During his turn, he resolve Lotus Bloom which I countered it with Spellstutter Sprite, then he cast Pyromancer's Swath, which I did not counter, he cast out a Rift Bolt which I counter it with Cryptic Command and bouncing back the Pyromancer's Swath, he recast Pyromancer's Swath, which I can’t counter with Rune Snag since he got tons of mana know that he has a Grapeshot in hand. Then he cast Grapeshot and took the game.

2-2 | 0-2

Round 5 (G/W Mesa)
Ill keep this short, some ppl may know why. 1st game, I got a turn 2 Bitterblossom producing my faeries like mad. He cast got Glittering Wish and search for Vexing Shusher and cast it out. Then on my turn, I just Shriekmaw it. By then I have a lot of Faeries in play, he cast Wrath of God and I countered it. It was my game. 2nd game, I got greed and cast 2 Bitterblossom because I got 2 Mistbind Clique in hand, my opponent got plenty of mana (lands) and he cast Sacred Mesa. Just say … he Wrath of God ant I died by my 2 Bitterblossom. Move on the 3rd game, he cast Martyr of Sands in turn 1 and I had another turn 2 Bitterblossom on my board. I Thoughtseize him taking out his Crovax in response he gain life till 29 life, soon after that Glittering Wish again but could not find the Vexing Shusher because it was in the main deck already, that was 1 mistake he made. I was board controlling him with my faeries tokens and a Mistmind Clique. I keep on smacking his for a few turns. I decide to cast Wrath of God and just got countered by Cryptic Command and I won.

3-2 | 2-1

Round 6 (R/B Demigod)
My opponent was playing a new deck with Demigod and Dusk Urchin. Both 1st game and 2nd game my opponent just run outta gas after 5-6 lands in play. My MVP for this round will be Mistbind Clique and Makeshift Mannequin.

4-2 |2-0

In the end I was place #11. If I do the wrong re-cap, do correct me yea. Was very sleepy while writing this. LOL.
like I told u day b4 in Toybox, Faerie will face alot obstacle. Consider good u can go 4 - 2.
TSXenoFr3ak
post May 19 2008, 12:51 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Haha .. not so many obstacle that i face .. im glad
TSXenoFr3ak
post May 19 2008, 11:26 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

1st post updated with GPT Manila event details happenning this Sunday.
TSXenoFr3ak
post May 21 2008, 06:50 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Okie .. got some updated by Manawerx. There will be a Manawerx Weekly Challenge that will be happening every Saturday starting from May 27th, 2008.

Please check the 1st post for more details on this even.

Or u can goto MTG-Malaysia and check it out also.
Holi^oNe
post May 21 2008, 07:26 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 21 2008, 06:50 PM)
Okie .. got some updated by Manawerx. There will be a Manawerx Weekly Challenge that will be happening every Saturday starting from May 27th, 2008.

Please check the 1st post for more details on this even.

Or u can goto MTG-Malaysia and check it out also.
Thanks for the update Karry , sorry for the typo but could you please help me change the date from 27th to 24th ~! I think I mabuk when I sent you the first template. Haha tongue.gif

Thanks alot ~!
TSXenoFr3ak
post May 21 2008, 07:33 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Holi^oNe @ May 21 2008, 07:26 PM)
Thanks for the update Karry , sorry for the typo but could you please help me change the date from 27th to 24th ~! I think I mabuk when I sent you the first template. Haha tongue.gif

Thanks alot ~!
Okie .. ill change .. no worries.
TSXenoFr3ak
post May 21 2008, 07:36 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Okie .. btw, the date has change, the weekly challenge will start on the 24th May, 2008, thats this coming Saturday. So, if u guys wanna practice ur block deck before the GPT on Sunday .. head over to Manawerx.
Playbook
post May 22 2008, 07:32 AM

316 posts

Question on Sideboarding.

You can reply here, or just PM me. Need this info asap.

I need your views on how you would sideboard given different decks played, for different matchups.

1. You are playing U/B Faeries.
1. a. Mirror: What's in? What's out? e.g. + Notorious Throng, - Spellstutter Sprite, etc.
1. b. U/W Reveillark:
1. c. G/W Aggro or G/W/b Doran:
1. d. G/B Elves:
1. e. Mono Red:
1. f. R/G Aggro:
1. g. Combo deck i.e. Dragonstorm / Juniper Combo / Seismic Swans:

2. You are playing U/W Reveillark.
2. a. Mirror:
2. b. U/B Faeries:
2. c. G/W Aggro:
2. d. G/B Elves or G/B/w Doran:
2. e. Mono Red:
2. f. R/G Aggro:
2. g. Combo deck i.e. Dragonstorm / Juniper Combo / Seismic Swans:

3. You are playing G/W Aggro.
3. a. Mirror:
3. b. U/B Faeries:
3. c. U/W Reveillark:
3. d. G/B Elves or G/B/w Doran:
3. e. Mono Red:
3. f. R/G Aggro:
3. g. Combo deck i.e. Dragonstorm / Juniper Combo / Seismic Swans:

4. You are playing G/B Elves or G/B/w Doran.
4. a. Mirror:
4. b. U/B Faeries:
4. c. U/W Reveillark:
4. d. G/W Aggro or G/W/b Doran:
4. e. Mono Red:
4. f. R/G Aggro:
4. g. Combo deck i.e. Dragonstorm / Juniper Combo / Seismic Swans:

5. You are playing Mono Red.
5. a. Mirror:
5. b. U/B Faeries:
5. c. U/W Reveillark:
5. d. G/W Aggro:
5. e. G/B Elves or G/B/w Doran:
5. f. R/G Aggro:
5. g. Combo deck i.e. Dragonstorm / Juniper Combo / Seismic Swans:

6. You are playing R/G Aggro.
6. a. Mirror:
6. b. U/B Faeries:
6. c. U/W Reveillark:
6. d. G/W Aggro:
6. e. G/B Elves or G/B/w Doran:
6. f. Mono Red:
6. g. Combo deck i.e. Dragonstorm / Juniper Combo / Seismic Swans:

I have currently built and testing (1), (2), (3) and (4) [definitely not playing (5), (6) or a combo deck], but trying to fix up the maindecks and optimise the sideboards, so just send me your opinions. Doesn't have to be perfect. Send them to me privately, or share them with everyone here. Thanks.

p.s. you don't even have to have actual playing experience with the deck - i am looking for ideas, suggestions & opinions.
TSXenoFr3ak
post May 22 2008, 08:29 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Mark, please kindly post this at MTG-Malaysia also.
evofantasy
post May 22 2008, 12:38 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ May 22 2008, 07:32 AM)
Question on Sideboarding.

You can reply here, or just PM me.  Need this info asap.

I need your views on how you would sideboard given different decks played, for different matchups.

1. a. Mirror: What's in? What's out? e.g. + Notorious Throng, - Spellstutter Sprite, etc.
1. b. U/W Reveillark:
1. d. G/B Elves:
1. e. Mono Red:
1. f. R/G Aggro:

2. a. Mirror:
2. b. U/B Faeries:
2. c. G/W Aggro:
2. e. Mono Red:
2. f. R/G Aggro:

3. You are playing G/W Aggro.
3. a. Mirror:
3. b. U/B Faeries:
3. c. U/W Reveillark:
3. d. G/B Elves or G/B/w Doran:
3. e. Mono Red:
3. f. R/G Aggro:

4. a. Mirror:
4. b. U/B Faeries:
4. c. U/W Reveillark:
4. e. Mono Red:
4. f. R/G Aggro:
4. g. Combo deck i.e. Dragonstorm / Juniper Combo / Seismic Swans:

5. a. Mirror:
5. b. U/B Faeries:
5. c. U/W Reveillark:
5. d. G/W Aggro:
5. f. R/G Aggro:

6. You are playing R/G Aggro.
6. a. Mirror:
6. b. U/B Faeries:
6. c. U/W Reveillark:
6. d. G/W Aggro:
6. f. Mono Red:
6. g. Combo deck i.e. Dragonstorm / Juniper Combo / Seismic Swans:

I have currently built and testing (1), (2), (3) and (4) [definitely not playing (5), (6) or a combo deck], but trying to fix up the maindecks and optimise the sideboards, so just send me your opinions.  Doesn't have to be perfect.  Send them to me privately, or share them with everyone here. Thanks.

p.s. you don't even have to have actual playing experience with the deck - i am looking for ideas, suggestions & opinions.
i dun have much experience vs the rest but: -

1. You are playing U/B Faeries. (i would think the throng build is better)
1. a. Mirror:
+ sudden spoiling to stop the one big swing
- spot removals (MD terrors)
1. b. U/W Reveillark:
+graveyard hate and puppeteer
- blossom (counter their sb leaving them dead cards)
+ damnations
1. d. G/B Elves:
+damnations, spot removals (for shusher)
1. e. Mono Red: +bad matchups, just play counterspells for important spells with game breaking command/ throng , spot removals (for shusher)
1. f. R/G Aggro:
+damnations and spot removals (for shusher)
Dstorm = counter important burn/ bounce the land
juniper = just counter important pieces
swans = counter crucial spells + exirpates/ sudden spoiling

5. a. Mirror:
+ definitely wild ricochet
5. b. U/B Faeries:
+ sulfurous blasts (play reactive accordingly)
5. c. U/W Reveillark:
+ graveyard hate only (keep the deck fast and deadly)
5. d. G/W Aggro:
+ disintegrates for finks and late game burn, sulfurous blast
- small creatures
for elves board sweepers
doran just bring in more burns over creatures
5. f. R/G Aggro:
nothing as ur deck is generally faster
nothing but GG! just try to out race them

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 22 2008, 12:45 PM
Playbook
post May 22 2008, 01:20 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 22 2008, 12:38 PM)
i dun have much experience vs the rest but: -

1. You are playing U/B Faeries. (i would think the throng build is better)
1. a. Mirror:
+ sudden spoiling to stop the one big swing
- spot removals (MD terrors)
1. b. U/W Reveillark:
+graveyard hate and puppeteer
- blossom (counter their sb leaving them dead cards)
+ damnations
1. d. G/B Elves:
+damnations, spot removals (for shusher)
1. e. Mono Red: +bad matchups, just play counterspells for important spells with game breaking command/ throng , spot removals (for shusher)
1. f. R/G Aggro:
+damnations and spot removals (for shusher)
Dstorm = counter important burn/ bounce the land
juniper = just counter important pieces
swans = counter crucial spells + exirpates/ sudden spoiling

5. a. Mirror:
+ definitely wild ricochet
5. b. U/B Faeries:
+ sulfurous blasts (play reactive accordingly)
5. c. U/W Reveillark:
+ graveyard hate only (keep the deck fast and deadly)
5. d. G/W Aggro:
+ disintegrates for finks and late game burn, sulfurous blast
- small creatures
for elves board sweepers
doran just bring in more burns over creatures
5. f. R/G Aggro:
nothing as ur deck is generally faster
nothing but GG! just try to out race them
Ian, thanks for the input. Superbly excellent.
heretic6
post May 22 2008, 02:16 PM

192 posts

1. a. Mirror:
1. b. U/W Reveillark: already good matchup, might not be necessary.
1. d. G/B Elves:
1. e. Mono Red:
1. f. R/G Aggro:

2. a. Mirror:
2. b. U/B Faeries:
2. c. G/W Aggro:
2. e. Mono Red:
2. f. R/G Aggro:

3. You are playing G/W Aggro. (Wishboard?)
3. a. Mirror: Oblivion Ring, Crib Swap, Condemn, Wrath of God
3. b. U/B Faeries: Shusher, Canopy
3. c. U/W Reveillark: Wheel of Sun and Moon :\
3. d. G/B Elves or G/B/w Doran: Teferi's Moat etc
3. e. Mono Red: Kitchen Finks
3. f. R/G Aggro:

4. a. Mirror: Damnation, Extipate, Oblivion Ring/Crib Swap if vs.Doran
4. b. U/B Faeries: Damnation, Canopy, Shusher, Cloudtresher?
4. c. U/W Reveillark: Extirpate, Sudden Spoiling
4. e. Mono Red: Kitchen Finks, Primal Command
4. f. R/G Aggro: Thoughtseize, Extirpate
4. g. Combo deck i.e. Dragonstorm / Juniper Combo / Seismic Swans: Rain of Tears/Acid Moss, Sudden Death

5. a. Mirror: Dragon Claw !
5. b. U/B Faeries: Board Sweepers
5. c. U/W Reveillark: Cyroclasm, Manabarbs
5. d. G/W Aggro:
5. f. R/G Aggro:
5. g. Combo deck i.e. Dragonstorm / Juniper Combo / Seismic Swans: :\

6. You are playing R/G Aggro. (Ramp var.)
6. a. Mirror: LD to outrace.
6. b. U/B Faeries: Cloudtresher, Sulfurous Blast, Firespout, Pyroclasm, Raking Canopy, Vexing Shusher
6. c. U/W Reveillark: Tormod's Crypt, Faerie Macabre, Primal Command, Wheel of Sun and Moon.
6. d. G/W Aggro:
6. f. Mono Red: Kitchen Finks, Primal Command, Dragon Claw, Bottle Gnomes (wide range but i prefer finks and commands)
6. g. Combo deck i.e. Dragonstorm / Juniper Combo / Seismic Swans: Land destruction to the maximum.

77 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:20 PM