77 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Trading Card Games [TCG] Magic The Gathering | V3

shenshenshen
post May 14 2008, 10:12 PM

1,368 posts

i wanna sell off my TCG magic the gathering............who interested pls pm me............its about 2-3 years old oledi..................but i got many rares......and duno wat angel angel thing..............
evofantasy
post May 14 2008, 10:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

hmm any1 selling 2 fulminator mage?
if selling plz give me a pm thanks...
Playbook
post May 15 2008, 06:32 AM

316 posts

What decks did well yesterday at FNM?
Playbook
post May 15 2008, 06:37 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 14 2008, 10:10 PM)
omg are u serious mark? O.o
i was expecting u to go lark being the type of player u are lol...
currently i sitll think faeries the best...
maindecked terror ones that is (interesting debate of nameless vs terror which terror is better due to the ability to destroy cloudthrester)...
RDW have an uphill battle vs finks and primal commands unless they land a early everlasting torment (who somehow have no board pressence)
BG elves would be replaced by GWb elves...
Doran rock is one of the best decks out there still but vulnerable to the best deck, faeries...
No-lah... you think i go all the way to Hollywood to play Reaper King??... I narrowed my deck to 3 choices.

B/U Faerie

Combo 2.0 (My creation - mixture between aggro, Swan and alternate combo - multi-combo)
G/W/r (I am playing a totally different version than the net - G/W elf-based mid-range with r removal)

And my last potential choice is U Merfolk but I think it's dead. With Sunken Ruins, River of Tears, you don't even need to play Islands.
TSXenoFr3ak
post May 15 2008, 06:56 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ May 15 2008, 06:32 AM)
What decks did well yesterday at FNM?
Mono-red Aggro wins FNM yesterday.
evofantasy
post May 15 2008, 09:24 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ May 15 2008, 06:37 AM)
No-lah... you think i go all the way to Hollywood to play Reaper King??...  I narrowed my deck to 3 choices.

B/U Faerie

Combo 2.0 (My creation - mixture between aggro, Swan and alternate combo - multi-combo)
G/W/r (I am playing a totally different version than the net - G/W elf-based mid-range with r removal)

And my last potential choice is U Merfolk but I think it's dead.  With Sunken Ruins, River of Tears, you don't even need to play Islands.
go with fae or midrange?
anyways mark add in one more elemental harbinger into the list of cards i'm getting from u...

O.o
how did the MRA handle the life gains?
blade825
post May 15 2008, 09:26 AM

85 posts

it just dies...the opponent didnt mean life gain decks tongue.gif
evofantasy
post May 15 2008, 09:28 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(blade825 @ May 15 2008, 09:26 AM)
it just dies...the opponent didnt mean life gain decks tongue.gif
there gotta be some form of life gain in the current meta unless everyone goes faeries lol...
be it primal command, finks or even aven...
snowdrop89
post May 15 2008, 10:10 AM

126 posts

Real man takes pain and dont gain life biggrin.gif

blueye
post May 15 2008, 10:15 AM

99 posts

real man was said not to bleed too. but do they bleed blood when chopped? hell YES!!!! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(snowdrop89 @ May 15 2008, 10:10 AM)
Real man takes pain and dont gain life  biggrin.gif
Playbook
post May 15 2008, 11:49 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 15 2008, 09:28 AM)
there gotta be some form of life gain in the current meta unless everyone goes faeries lol...
be it primal  command, finks or even aven...
Well. Spiteful Visions in red sideboard is quite good.
Playbook
post May 15 2008, 11:50 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(snowdrop89 @ May 15 2008, 10:10 AM)
Real man takes pain and dont gain life  biggrin.gif
The next time I play against Melvin / Cassandra, make sure you don't block my attackers. Remember, real man (or woman) takes pain smile.gif
blueye
post May 15 2008, 11:54 AM

99 posts

better yet just tap mana and suffer mana every turns!!! 6 turns (if got land every turn) 21 DAMAGING pain!!!!

QUOTE(Playbook @ May 15 2008, 11:50 AM)
The next time I play against Melvin / Cassandra, make sure you don't block my attackers.  Remember, real man (or woman) takes pain  smile.gif
evofantasy
post May 15 2008, 12:16 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ May 15 2008, 11:49 AM)
Well. Spiteful Visions in red sideboard is quite good.
read about it in red sideboards in forums but skeptical about it still...
guess its really good!
SUSDarkConfidant
post May 15 2008, 02:11 PM

71 posts

selling my br goblins deck any1 interested?
evofantasy
post May 15 2008, 02:14 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(DarkConfidant @ May 15 2008, 02:11 PM)
selling my br goblins deck any1 interested?
got Xth ed sulfurous spring?
Fyrekat
post May 15 2008, 03:26 PM

2,232 posts

QUOTE(munyip7 @ May 12 2008, 11:26 PM)
Lolz.... Mike... judge....lolz......
Dun la say like that...
GoodKat
post May 15 2008, 03:41 PM

Anyone selling their Thoughtseizes? Drop me a PM with your offer! Thanks!
Fyrekat
post May 15 2008, 03:50 PM

2,232 posts

QUOTE(ho_chg @ May 14 2008, 08:00 PM)
To answer your question..no it cannot be returned to your hand from the graveyard. Usually an ability on a creature applies only when it is in the play zone. It only works in other zones, if it says so.
You're pretty much spot on that a permanent's abilities can only be played when it is in the in-play zone and when an ability refers to an object it is usually an object in the in-play zone as well.

If an ability can be played in another zone it will be stated unless it's clear that the ability can only be played from a particular zone i.e. Faerie Macabre

'Discard Faerie Macabre: Remove up to two target cards in graveyards from the game.'

You can only play that ability when Faerie Macabre is in your hand since you can only discard cards that are in your hand.
evofantasy
post May 15 2008, 04:52 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

another question is can my opponent response to me playing Faerie Macabre ability (discard into RFG 2 cards in grave)...

and indescent soulstroke rite...
i activate its ability and then how it goes?
is it i play the creature first and only pass my priority to the opponent or vice versa?
thanks...

77 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.6428sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:10 AM