378 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Bottom

ASB loan, worth to get it???

hyperyouth_firepower
post Dec 22 2017, 12:44 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Dec 22 2017, 12:54 PM)
ASB dividend announced edi...basically 7.25% + RM 100..haha
actually i'm interested to know about the wording for the bonus.

It says that for the 0.25 cent bonus, "now calculated using average minimum monthly balance for 12 months".

What does it mean?

I remember bonuses used to be calculated differently, right? Or all the while its like that?

Anyone care to enlighten?
shadow_walker
post Dec 22 2017, 01:01 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Dec 22 2017, 12:44 PM)
actually i'm interested to know about the wording for the bonus.

It says that for the 0.25 cent bonus,  "now calculated using average minimum monthly balance for 12 months".

What does it mean?

I remember bonuses used to be calculated differently, right? Or all the while its like that?

Anyone care to enlighten?
yes before this it takes longer average into consideration...10 years liddat..so if u long term edi put in ASB more profit mang. now they revise to take 1 year only. so better la..haha

but old timers rugi lar..no advantage edi compared to noobs..hahah
hyperyouth_firepower
post Dec 22 2017, 01:11 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Dec 22 2017, 02:01 PM)
yes before this it takes longer average into consideration...10 years liddat..so if u long term edi put in ASB more profit mang. now they revise to take 1 year only. so better la..haha

but old timers rugi lar..no advantage edi compared to noobs..hahah
okay, let's just take into consideration (just for the sake of calculation.

Let's say I have RM20,000 worth of units (as in 20,000 units anyway since RM1 = 1 unit, buy or sell)

So, does it mean

First 10,000 units x 7.25% + RM100 = RM 10725+ RM100

Then the second one would be

Subsequent units x 7.25% (in this case RM 10725)

so total = RM 21460 (up from RM20 000) initially?

Second question.

Let's say lah, Jan 1 2017 (not 2018), the account has 20,000 units. So the above calculation(s) should be correct.

Then let's say from Jan 1 2017 until Dec 2017, I have faithfully put in RM500 monthly.

So by the end of Dec (lets assume sempat before closing accounts etc.) I have 26,000 (since I put in RM500 monthly)

How does that calculate? Or no additional calculation, and therefore back to the 7.25% x 20000 units starting in January 2017?
haziqnet
post Dec 22 2017, 01:40 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(?ndc?s?ve @ Dec 18 2017, 06:13 PM)
Anyone knows which bank or even agent that does ASB/ASB2 loan without takaful? Thanks! 🙏🏻
Done pm bro.
haziqnet
post Dec 22 2017, 01:43 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 15 2017, 09:40 AM)
Not all person can afford to pay for 1.2k every month...  dry.gif
1.2k per month if without saving will be a bit difficult. Just for a year till get the dividend. Use technique (dividen + income) to reduce the loan installment.
haziqnet
post Dec 22 2017, 01:51 PM

1,305 posts

Edit

This post has been edited by haziqnet: Dec 22 2017, 01:53 PM
shadow_walker
post Dec 22 2017, 02:56 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Dec 22 2017, 01:11 PM)
okay, let's just take into consideration (just for the sake of calculation.

Let's say I have RM20,000 worth of units (as in 20,000 units anyway since RM1 = 1 unit, buy or sell)

So, does it mean

First 10,000 units x 7.25% + RM100 = RM 10725+ RM100

Then the second one would be

Subsequent units x 7.25% (in this case RM 10725)

so total = RM 21460 (up from RM20 000) initially?
Second question.

Let's say lah, Jan 1 2017 (not 2018), the account has 20,000 units. So the above calculation(s) should be correct.

Then let's say from Jan 1 2017 until Dec 2017, I have faithfully put in RM500 monthly.

So by the end of Dec (lets assume sempat before closing accounts etc.) I have 26,000 (since I put in RM500 monthly)

How does that calculate? Or no additional calculation, and therefore back to the 7.25% x 20000 units starting in January 2017?
20,000 x 7.25% =rm 1,450 coz u got 20k from jan 17. bonus now calculated lowest balanace average for the year

fisrt 10k x 1%. so u get rm100.

total dividen is rm 1550 lor.

for 2nd question u have to calculate each month balance everytime u add up the rm500 coz its pro rated.

ayam cannot calculate coz now layan hnnngghhhh at kopitiam
POYOZER
post Dec 22 2017, 03:42 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Dec 22 2017, 12:32 PM)
Is there any benefit in taking takaful if you’re planning to cancel and refinance the loan?

Sorry newbie question
Not sure for short term. Long term yes.
junclj
post Dec 22 2017, 04:26 PM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Dec 22 2017, 11:54 AM)
ASB dividend announced edi...basically 7.25% + RM 100..haha
may i know the 10,000 units 1 sen bonus is RM100 or RM10? because bonus is calculated based on 120 months (10 years) basis. Only dividend is calculated on 12 months (yearly) basis. Therefore, the higher dividend we get the more $$ we earn but bonus have to look for long term, at least for 10 years later only can gain high bonus because it is based on cumulative.

This post has been edited by junclj: Dec 22 2017, 05:03 PM
junclj
post Dec 22 2017, 04:40 PM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Dec 22 2017, 02:56 PM)
20,000 x 7.25% =rm 1,450    coz u got 20k from jan 17. bonus now calculated lowest balanace average for the year

fisrt 10k x 1%. so u get rm100.

total dividen is rm 1550 lor.
for 2nd question u have to calculate each month balance everytime u add up the rm500 coz its pro rated.

ayam cannot calculate coz now layan hnnngghhhh at kopitiam
dividend 20,000 x 0.07 = RM1,400
bonus 20,000/10 x 0.0025 = 5, then + last year cumulative total bonus, lets say bonus brought forward from last is 10. So in total RM15
special bonus first 10k = 10,000/10 x 0.01 = RM10

So, finally you will get RM1,425

this is the calculation, hope i won't get wrong about the special bonus 1sen for first 10,000 units
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B73zOYexH...MnQwZUlKRXgxZW8

This post has been edited by junclj: Dec 22 2017, 05:18 PM
Personal banker _ AA
post Dec 22 2017, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(junclj @ Dec 22 2017, 04:26 PM)
may i know the 10,000 units 1 sen bonus is RM100 or RM10? because bonus is calculated based on 120 months (10 years) basis. Only dividend is calculated on 12 months (yearly) basis. Therefore, the higher dividend we get the more $$ we earn but bonus have to look for long term, at least for 10 years later only can gain high bonus because it is based on cumulative.
10k units equivalent to rm100. For 40years pnb anniversary.
Asnb just announced 0.25% calculated for 12months. Not like before for 120months.

Just take 7.25% for calculating your yearly dividend.

If u take loans, u can use pro rate
RickJames09
post Dec 22 2017, 09:58 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Dec 22 2017, 02:40 PM)
Done pm bro.
Pm me as well please. Also, which bank has the lowest rate now?

Thanks smile.gif
Ronald K.
post Dec 22 2017, 10:55 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Ronald K. @ Dec 9 2017, 11:14 AM)
To anyone interested to take up Ambank ASB2 financing, 4.75% promo will be until the end of this year, applicable to 100k and above. Fees will be waived as well. PM for more details!
Hey guys! Just to inform that our promo will be ending soon so do PM if interested! Thanks smile.gif
haziqnet
post Dec 23 2017, 08:52 AM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Dec 22 2017, 12:32 PM)
Is there any benefit in taking takaful if you’re planning to cancel and refinance the loan?

Sorry newbie question
No benefit. Instead your profit will be less. If u want to commit the loan only in short period of time dun apply with takaful. Long term ok but still not recommend to do so. Apply takaful with 3rd party is the best choice more benefits.
Porie
post Dec 23 2017, 09:12 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Dec 23 2017, 08:52 AM)
No benefit. Instead your profit will be less. If u want to commit the loan only in short period of time dun apply with takaful. Long term ok but still not recommend to do so. Apply takaful with 3rd party is the best choice more benefits.
Thanks for the reply.
ychan11
post Dec 23 2017, 07:34 PM

49 posts

Possible for us to refinance existing ASB loan?

EXP: Already pay 20pct of loan amount but want to refinance back to 200k?
Ronald K.
post Dec 23 2017, 10:20 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ychan11 @ Dec 23 2017, 07:34 PM)
Possible for us to refinance existing ASB loan?

EXP: Already pay 20pct of loan amount but want to refinance back to 200k?
Possible, but have to terminate first before reapplying.
SUSxeda
post Dec 24 2017, 01:12 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Dec 22 2017, 04:26 PM)
Wrong.

Bonus is no longer calculated that way - both the bonus and the special bonus is just calculated on 1 year average, not 10 years average.

So just take your average yearly balance x 7.25% for the dividend and bonus.

For the special bonus, if you have more than 10k, then it’s just RM 100.

If less than 10k, then just whatever amount x 1%
bagok
post Dec 24 2017, 05:28 PM

114 posts

Hi Guys

ASB2 still available for Loan ?
Ronald K.
post Dec 24 2017, 07:00 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(bagok @ Dec 24 2017, 05:28 PM)
Hi Guys

ASB2 still available for Loan ?
Hi bagok,

Yep ASB2 financing is available at Ambank @ 4.75%, applicable to 100k and above until the end of this month. No lock-in period and takaful is not compulsory. Processing fees will be waived as well.

Let me know if interested, thanks smile.gif

378 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:08 PM