Suggestion are appreciate.
budget: RM2000 - RM2600
This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Apr 5 2008, 03:36 PM
Best 32" HDTV for all Next-Gen Consoles, Your reccomendation.
Apr 5 2008, 10:40 AM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
431 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Hierarchical City of Kagutsuchi |
What are your recommendation for 32" HDTV for all Current-gen console?
Suggestion are appreciate. budget: RM2000 - RM2600 This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Apr 5 2008, 03:36 PM |
Apr 5 2008, 11:01 AM
1,038 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: El Classico Kajangski |
Apr 5 2008, 02:39 PM
4,523 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Dude... whats your budget? Thats the most important thing.
Apr 5 2008, 02:56 PM
18 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: kl |
sharp aquas.i think is good for 3rd gen console
Apr 5 2008, 03:09 PM
oops, sorry, my budget is around RM2000 - RM2600
Apr 5 2008, 03:40 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
For ur budget RM2000-RM2600
Sony will be ur choice |
Apr 5 2008, 04:48 PM
27 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: BP |
Apr 5 2008, 05:19 PM
really? anyone here uses toshiba's 32" HDTV?
Im now working and shop opposite me is a electronic shop. saw toshiba's 32" HDTV (32A3500E) |
Apr 5 2008, 05:40 PM
26 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
i prefer sony than toshiba
Apr 5 2008, 05:57 PM
135 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Sony had not release any new models yet for the 32 inch', if I'm not mistaken. The model you've mentioned above is definitely a bit more advanced (with better specs) than the current Sony models, which cost about the same price.
Apr 5 2008, 06:55 PM
296 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kedah |
lol if u use pc for the lcd tv sony s series also got..
hdmi input^^ 32"sony s and v s series at sony malaysia currently is 2699.99 v series at sony malaysia currenly is 2999.99 if you got budget problem..then go for s-series i compare both the products d.. all important ones like hmdi input graphic resolution all same. the unimportant specs is diff and price =D |
Apr 5 2008, 07:01 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Swatty, if u got a bit more extra, try looking for 32 inch Sony D Series. Also good for Blu Ray movies with the PS3 if you want lah.
Apr 5 2008, 07:24 PM
1,123 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KL |
Yes Sony Bravia is the best HDTV so far. Go for D, V or W Series. But your budget seem to me you only can afford S Series only maa
Apr 5 2008, 07:52 PM
seems like u guys says sony is better,
so i guess i'll go for it. thanks guys. now is to work and save 1st |
Apr 5 2008, 08:30 PM
80 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
If you are planning to get Sony LCD tv, better wait a while. Recently they just launched W400 series which us Full HD for 32",40",46" and 52". After this S400 (low end), V400 (mid range) will be in market. S series most probably around end of this month or early next month. All models now high gloss for the tv stand and bezel. Much2 better than 07 models.
Apr 5 2008, 08:44 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(Osphotic @ Apr 5 2008, 06:55 PM) lol if u use pc for the lcd tv sony s series also got.. Yup , i saw it at Harvey Norman yesterdayhdmi input^^ 32"sony s and v s series at sony malaysia currently is 2699.99 v series at sony malaysia currenly is 2999.99 if you got budget problem..then go for s-series i compare both the products d.. all important ones like hmdi input graphic resolution all same. the unimportant specs is diff and price =D wat the different is just 'LIFE COLOUR' but normally we will face to TV long time , atleast 2hrs n above so is better take the normal if compare with the 'Life Colour ' let our eye more relax |
Apr 5 2008, 08:48 PM
139 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sunway |
To make you feel more happy. I just saw the lastest price for SonyS310 which is selling in Sony Center . Rm2299.
So more reason for you to get the sony but sadly I just bought the S series not too long ago which is 2699 |
Apr 5 2008, 09:02 PM
2,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: GOD's Land |
Current prices for Sony 32" Bravia LCD TVs
KLV-32S310A = RM2.3K KLV-32V300A = RM2.7K KLV-32D300A = RM3.6K (this model has very low supply in stock, only a few Sony Authorised Dealers have it) When buying a Sony Bravia, make sure to ask a free HDMI cable because if you don't ask they purposely will forget.... Click the link below for products comparison between the D, V and S series... Features http://www.sony.com.my/product/CompareProd...els=KLV-32S310A Specifications http://www.sony.com.my/product/CompareProd...els=KLV-32S310A Review http://www.hdtvtest.co.uk/Sony-KDL32D3000/ This post has been edited by tot31: Apr 5 2008, 09:09 PM |
Apr 5 2008, 09:37 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 5 2008, 09:02 PM) Current prices for Sony 32" Bravia LCD TVs Tot, u managed to get urs cheap from Legend right?KLV-32S310A = RM2.3K KLV-32V300A = RM2.7K KLV-32D300A = RM3.6K (this model has very low supply in stock, only a few Sony Authorised Dealers have it) When buying a Sony Bravia, make sure to ask a free HDMI cable because if you don't ask they purposely will forget.... Click the link below for products comparison between the D, V and S series... Features http://www.sony.com.my/product/CompareProd...els=KLV-32S310A Specifications http://www.sony.com.my/product/CompareProd...els=KLV-32S310A Review http://www.hdtvtest.co.uk/Sony-KDL32D3000/ |
Apr 5 2008, 10:56 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
Consider sharp as well. Their Aquos line is pretty fantastic. Best way to decide is to watch the screens yourself! FYI, Sharp spent more time in LCD production business than Sony. They were the first to break into the LCD market.
Apr 5 2008, 11:03 PM
Apr 6 2008, 01:18 AM
136 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Is the W-series in the market yet? I haven't seen any around... also planning on a 32" for gaming purposes, and got a slightly more budget, so the W-series is rather enticing
Apr 6 2008, 01:39 AM
1,648 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
how do these recommended models fare as PC monitors?
I'm thinking about ditching my Dell 24" for one of these |
Apr 6 2008, 02:45 AM
1,513 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuching - Klang |
Apr 6 2008, 03:22 AM
really?
a 32" res is 1368x768 that's more than the usual 1280x768 that most laptops have today. and i browse just fine with my laptop. my concern would be multitasking, as there won't be enuf space to have multiple windows of browsers and word processors This post has been edited by Gurdian: Apr 6 2008, 03:23 AM |
Apr 6 2008, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(LordSparda @ Apr 6 2008, 01:18 AM) Is the W-series in the market yet? I haven't seen any around... also planning on a 32" for gaming purposes, and got a slightly more budget, so the W-series is rather enticing I'm not so sure whether Sony will bring in 32" W series as they already have 40" and above for the new W400A series.@Gurdian, I'm using my 32D300A as a second monitor (dual monitor setup) for my PC using the VGA input. The text and PQ are excellent. All my mkvs looks really cun. The most important thing is how you calibrate your LCD tv to get the most out of it. |
Apr 6 2008, 08:33 AM
17,875 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
well may be end of the month i will buy the sony bravia S series..its around rm2239 at sony center...1366 x 768...is it good for gaming ?
Apr 6 2008, 09:40 AM
Any 32" 1366 x 768 LCD tv is good for gaming regardless the brand name.
Apr 6 2008, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 6 2008, 08:23 AM) I'm not so sure whether Sony will bring in 32" W series as they already have 40" and above for the new W400A series. Oh, okay. How about the upcoming S400 series? Anyone know what's the difference between it and the current S310 series? I tried searching for it but couldn't find any specs or anything.@Gurdian, I'm using my 32D300A as a second monitor (dual monitor setup) for my PC using the VGA input. The text and PQ are excellent. All my mkvs looks really cun. The most important thing is how you calibrate your LCD tv to get the most out of it. |
Apr 6 2008, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 6 2008, 08:23 AM) @Gurdian, I'm using my 32D300A as a second monitor (dual monitor setup) for my PC using the VGA input. The text and PQ are excellent. All my mkvs looks really cun. The most important thing is how you calibrate your LCD tv to get the most out of it. thanks for the info totlooks like i don't think i can bear to leave my dell 2407... i'll have to look for cheaper LCD TV's then... maybe the older model Samsung R7, i saw som1 in the forums selling for rm1800... This post has been edited by Gurdian: Apr 6 2008, 10:26 AM |
Apr 6 2008, 10:31 AM
995 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
wht about samsung? I see samsung televisions all selling for super low price right now...
sorry noob question... |
Apr 6 2008, 10:34 AM
Apr 6 2008, 10:35 AM
2,013 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: USJ |
QUOTE(Gurdian @ Apr 6 2008, 03:22 AM) really? Although it looks like its got more pixels, the pic is not as sharp coz the screen is bigger and so are the pixels. But I use a 32" LCD as my monitor and its good enough for me. You can test with smaller fonts to get more on the screen.a 32" res is 1368x768 that's more than the usual 1280x768 that most laptops have today. and i browse just fine with my laptop. my concern would be multitasking, as there won't be enuf space to have multiple windows of browsers and word processors |
Apr 6 2008, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Gurdian @ Apr 6 2008, 10:26 AM) thanks for the info tot Continue to check around, I think the price is lower than that. looks like i don't think i can bear to leave my dell 2407... i'll have to look for cheaper LCD TV's then... maybe the older model Samsung R7, i saw som1 in the forums selling for rm1800... |
Apr 6 2008, 10:55 AM
2,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, MYS |
it is ok for gaming as i m pairing ps3 with sony klv-32s310a without any problem.
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 6 2008, 08:33 AM) well may be end of the month i will buy the sony bravia S series..its around rm2239 at sony center...1366 x 768...is it good for gaming ? This post has been edited by outdoorxplorer: Apr 6 2008, 10:57 AM |
Apr 6 2008, 02:45 PM
Before I bought my 32D300A, I've tested playing PS3 games and BD movies on 32S3100A and Samsung R7 as two of my brothers own them. As a result, 32S3100A gives better PQ on both PS3 games and BD movies than R7. Then I went to Harvey Norman to compare between 32V300A and 32S3100A and the winner is 32V300A.
After doing some research on the net I found out that 32D300A gives better result than 32S3100A and 32V300A. So I ended up buying the 32D300A and I never regret I made the choice. All BD movies play fluidly as it has 1080p/24p True Cinema where it eliminates the judder. The 100Mhz also works well in games and movies. |
Apr 6 2008, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 6 2008, 02:45 PM) Before I bought my 32D300A, I've tested playing PS3 games and BD movies on 32S3100A and Samsung R7 as two of my brothers own them. As a result, 32S3100A gives better PQ on both PS3 games and BD movies than R7. Then I went to Harvey Norman to compare between 32V300A and 32S3100A and the winner is 32V300A. Where did you manage to find the 32D? I've gone to so many shops and they all have the same response: "you won't find it at ANY shops anymore!"After doing some research on the net I found out that 32D300A gives better result than 32S3100A and 32V300A. So I ended up buying the 32D300A and I never regret I made the choice. All BD movies play fluidly as it has 1080p/24p True Cinema where it eliminates the judder. The 100Mhz also works well in games and movies. |
Apr 6 2008, 06:41 PM
I bought mine at Unhuat Electronics (a Sony Authorised Dealer), opposite Alpha Angle, Wangsa Maju (just infront a Shell station). I remembered that they said that they still have a few units left when I bought one 2 weeks ago.
Here's a quote taken from avsforum regarding 100/120Hz effect in games QUOTE This is my test results running games on these new motion interpolated enabled TVs running GEARS of WAR and Halo 3 which also normally runs at 30fps. Samsung calls this technology Auto Motion Plus games runs 60fps about 80 to 90% of the time Sony calls it MotionFlow games runs 60fps about 50 to 60% of the time Philips calls it Digital Natural Motion or HD Natural Motion or TrimensionDNM Haven't tried it, haven't found one yet Mitsu calls it Smooth120hz Suck, hardly even notice its working, maybe about 10% of the time Toshiba calls it ClearFrame120hz JVC calls it LCD Clear Motion Drive II I'm not sure with the Sharp if they call it Fine Motion Advance. These motion enhancers are really cool for games. I still have yet to test it on the Toshiba, JVC, Sharp and on the Philips. I still want to try the JVC, Toshiba, Sharp source : http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showpost.ph...10&postcount=19 This post has been edited by tot31: Apr 6 2008, 06:56 PM |
Apr 6 2008, 06:58 PM
841 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Is it the Sony D-Series that has that "100-Hz" technology that supposedly smoothes our Astro?
Apr 6 2008, 06:58 PM
26 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Apr 6 2008, 10:23 PM
5,757 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Apr 5 2008, 07:52 PM) seems like u guys says sony is better, if you want brand to show off because you have more money and can afford the more expensive sony - then by all mean get the sony.so i guess i'll go for it. thanks guys. now is to work and save 1st if you want an a 32" LCD TV, Panasonic, Toshiba, Samsung, Sharp ALL at or under RM2,000. Check the Audiophile thread- there are plenty of people selling LCD TVs at the price that i have mention. Prices starts at <>$1,800 (Samsung). |
Apr 7 2008, 12:42 AM
372 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
i am currently using Samsung 32"....last year i bought for RM2800. Now i saw it selling for RM 2000. I think it is good price for a good LCD.
Apr 7 2008, 09:38 AM
72 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
speaking of 32" lcd tvs. Got any with glossy screen? I personally prefer it. looks nice. |
Apr 7 2008, 12:00 PM
317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Apr 7 2008, 01:59 PM
179 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: on earth |
Apr 13 2008, 05:01 AM
397 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Personally, I'd just recommend a 1080p lcd tv to you blu-ray fans. Philips got a 37 inch PFL7422 1080p tv around RM3k. Most places sell them around 4K though.
Apr 14 2008, 12:28 AM
thanks but that was out of my budget.
i guess i'll go with g5sim's recommendation. sweet. I can save more |
Apr 14 2008, 10:01 AM
48 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Which brand of lcd tv is full hd and less that rm 3k?
Apr 14 2008, 10:02 AM
no such thing
ur best bet is to get a 24" lcd monitor with 1920x1200 reso |
Apr 14 2008, 10:17 AM
48 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
If it's not less than 3k, what is the range of pricing for it?
Apr 14 2008, 10:29 AM
Lizan If your interested i can get a Sony 32" D series for 3.3K + Free HDMI cable ... that is the closest discount i can get
Apr 14 2008, 12:49 PM
456 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: KL-Dungun |
Apr 14 2008, 01:08 PM
4,167 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Apr 14 2008, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(MC_Amig0 @ Apr 14 2008, 12:49 PM) bro, can price go lower than that? interested to buy the 32" d series but being racun to get pana tx32lx700m and sharp 32a53m. Whahaha it's not me selling it. My friends own one of the sony centre and he gave me that price. he said SPECIAL PRICE only for me. So far noone can give me that price ... I nearly bought a Sharp 32a53m for my xbox... but in the end i've settle for something average but works for me. LG 32LC7R . So far SOO good. For 32" i don't wanna think about it too much ... If i'm purchasing a 42 and above i might consider a sharp. hehehe |
Apr 14 2008, 03:32 PM
255 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Apr 14 2008, 03:54 PM
Apr 14 2008, 04:13 PM
241 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
mana nk dpt philips 37" full hd yg murah eh?
ada sapa2 tau harga philips 37pfl skrg bape? thx This post has been edited by UltramanToron: Apr 15 2008, 05:09 AM |
Apr 15 2008, 09:14 AM
Apr 15 2008, 11:48 AM
83 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Hi bros.. i plan to get a 32" HDTV.. i've considered samsung and sharp.. could you guys advice which model in the above two brands is better? in fact.. i heard there is a 100hz sharp but is it worth it ? and samsumg's latest 32" look quite attractive.. my budget is below 3k
Apr 15 2008, 09:07 PM
201 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
I don't think it's that easy to decide based on brand alone. Both Sharp and Samsung are equally good brands. You'll want to compare which particular model you're interested in. Samsung alone already has many series: S7, S8, R7, R8, and more recently the M series. Only the M series is capable of accepting 1080p signal. I can't comment on Sharp since I haven't used one personally.
I'm using the 32" R8 Samsung model. It has 3 HDMI ports and is 720p native. 360 games look bright and vivid on the TV. Unfortunately, it's not "perfect". HDTV lag can occur if you don't tune it properly. You can practically see framerates drop in games, and in movies it's even worse. I love the TV nonetheless, once you get down to finetuning it. Do you insist on only these two brands? If you're willing to broaden your option, I'd suggest looking at LG. LG recently released their new 32LB9R TV. It outputs at 720p, but can accept 1080p signal. And the price is only around RM2600. It's worth looking at. |
Apr 15 2008, 11:16 PM
582 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(tripleB @ Apr 15 2008, 09:07 PM) I don't think it's that easy to decide based on brand alone. Both Sharp and Samsung are equally good brands. You'll want to compare which particular model you're interested in. Samsung alone already has many series: S7, S8, R7, R8, and more recently the M series. Only the M series is capable of accepting 1080p signal. I can't comment on Sharp since I haven't used one personally. What do you mean by "tune" here ? The brightness,contrast and so on ?I'm using the 32" R8 Samsung model. It has 3 HDMI ports and is 720p native. 360 games look bright and vivid on the TV. Unfortunately, it's not "perfect". HDTV lag can occur if you don't tune it properly. You can practically see framerates drop in games, and in movies it's even worse. I love the TV nonetheless, once you get down to finetuning it. Do you insist on only these two brands? If you're willing to broaden your option, I'd suggest looking at LG. LG recently released their new 32LB9R TV. It outputs at 720p, but can accept 1080p signal. And the price is only around RM2600. It's worth looking at. How to tune them for the best ? |
Apr 16 2008, 09:07 AM
201 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
All display devices need tuning to look best. In the case of my Samsung TV, it's not just a matter of tuning the contrast, colour and brightness levels. There are also the colour mode (dynamic, standard or soft), movie mode (on/off), game mode (on/off), frequency (100Hz or progressive) and some others. I know some people who like to turn every option on when tuning their TV. At first glance, everything seems in order, until you start noticing lag in games or movies. I can't comment on other models or brands, but even so you'd want your TV to look its best by finetuning it.
Apr 16 2008, 10:00 AM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
^ The Samsung R8 is not a bad LCD TV but the horrendous viewing angle drops it a few point. Try to look at your TV slight off the side and u'll notice the screen will start to turn bluish. I know this happens with most LCD TV but the R8 seems to exhibit this more. Also, the reds are kinda over exaggerated but can be tuned down in the white balance. This used to be my gaming and movie LCD TV but after using it for about 6 months, I finally gave up on it. Having to adjust its settings everytime I watch a movie isn't that fun anymore.
Makes u wonder why they include the Dynamic setting when the results it produces are so contrasty to a point its almost unusable Lastly, I've tried tuning the color using Digital Video Essential Blu-ray disc. The greens and reds are way off and no matter how hard I tried, I can't make them look "right". The blue however is spot on. This post has been edited by welwitchia: Apr 16 2008, 10:02 AM |
Apr 16 2008, 01:15 PM
854 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kajang |
If want to compare picture quality....maybe should consider sony
Apr 16 2008, 02:45 PM
yeah..that's exactly what I bought to replace the Samsung.
Apr 17 2008, 01:41 AM
397 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(UltramanToron @ Apr 14 2008, 04:13 PM) Agak2 dalam RM3500-RM4500. Rasanya lah.. Aku beli 42 inch nyer for RM5350 bulan Januari lepas. Sekarang harga patut lagi turun dah.. Pegi kedai2 elektrik yg biasa2. Kalau pegi tempat2 macam Harvey Norman or HSL, susah nak dapat that kind of price.This post has been edited by lamusiqa: Apr 17 2008, 01:42 AM |
Apr 17 2008, 02:02 AM
Apr 17 2008, 08:30 AM
KLV-40W400A (W Series). Can't afford the X series.
Apr 17 2008, 01:55 PM
May 30 2008, 06:17 AM
1,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Dark Side Of The Moon |
May 30 2008, 11:04 AM
for me Sony Bravia the best LCD tv
May 30 2008, 11:28 AM
228 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: USJ7, Shah Alam, Banting |
May 30 2008, 11:57 AM
8 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
what about panasonic lcd tv? I am in the middle of finalizing to purchase a lcd tv
May 30 2008, 12:24 PM
May 30 2008, 12:34 PM
I was considering to buy sony bravia V400 or s400 or panasonic lx-700mk or the new 800mk.
May 30 2008, 01:12 PM
397 posts Joined: May 2008 |
actually Haier is good enough already.
for a bit of style and brand, of course Samsung will do the job. haier is much cheaper and isnt too bad. |
May 30 2008, 01:45 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
i dunno if these model are in here but these sharp aquos LC-32GP1U definately a beast, hey its provide 1080p and its actually develope 4 next gen gamers....wow, u guys should check it out
May 30 2008, 01:52 PM
31 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Selangor |
actually if u really want a Full HD LCD... always go for 40" and above. Otherwise, u dont really utilize the HD to the fullest. It means that we cant really see the difference between HD ready and Full HD LCD.
May 30 2008, 03:05 PM
From my survey
Panasonic -image quality is a little bit grainy even when watching BD. Samsung/LG (any model) -The worst image quality if u watch Std Def. Source. The worst black level detail. Good enough for HD source. Sharp -The best image quality at default setting. Expensive. Sony -Just nice for the price. Good image quality for Std Def source and HD. Have to tune a little bit to optimize viewing pleasure. High colour concentration -beautiful but un-natural. Toshiba -the best black level detail but the LCD TV design is not attractive. Philips -Build quality issues (a lot of complaint from consumers lately -send back to factory) |
May 30 2008, 03:12 PM
IMO, the above survey is no longer accurate. Nowadays, many new models are out with better quality. A lot of them has great picture watching Blu-Ray and playing PS3.
My Astro picture looks like watching DVD on Samsung F8 Series 46" 100Hz Full HD LCD. For the black effect, they have Black enhancement function now. So problem solve. Btw, nowadays Sharp Aquos price is on par with other brands now. It is affordable. This post has been edited by BlueLotus: May 30 2008, 03:14 PM |
May 30 2008, 03:50 PM
hm.....so you mean for my ps3 gaming i get sharp?
May 30 2008, 04:24 PM
i suggest u to get Samsung F8 Series, Sony W Series, Sharp Aquos or Pioneer Kuro Full HD LCD (40" and above) for Blu-Ray and PS3 best output. I dont know if there is any promotion now... the price should below RM10k.
May 30 2008, 04:29 PM
well we are talking about 32". So which i should get
May 30 2008, 04:48 PM
tats why i only suggest u the above cos if u r planning to get a Full HD LCD, better get 40" and above... otherwise, if u stick to 32"... just get HD ready LCD. Any brand will do.
May 31 2008, 09:44 AM
3,761 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
I highly recommend ppl that plans to purchase LCD TV to go for Samsung Series 5 FULL HD LCD TV. 32" retails at 3799 only.
May 31 2008, 01:11 PM
May 31 2008, 02:57 PM
1,061 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Don't know. |
May 31 2008, 03:05 PM
i bought myself samsung 32" A450
its superb LCD i made a lot of surveying around.. & comparing quality with other LCD.. its 10000:1, price also competitive.. wit 3 hdmi. after i set it up to my system then i post a pic.. the design also super.. personally i feel its better than sony S series.. design n specs wise too.. but slightly more exp.. but sony has a new one with bravia engine 2.. that one is glossy price also cheaper than samsung.. but i dun really like that design.. quality look really good though.. p/s: sony S series use samsung's panel.. |
May 31 2008, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(BlitzAce @ May 31 2008, 02:57 PM) Eh.. a full HD for that price is the best news I ever heard this week. Was inclining towards the Sony camp previously but well.. As far as I know, only Samsung Series 5 offers FULL HD for a 32" LCD TV. The rest might be launching similar specifications i guess. I am actually in a dilemma myself to get a FULL HD 32" panel or settle for HD Ready panel only. We know that most games output at only 720P. |
May 31 2008, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ May 31 2008, 05:55 PM) As far as I know, only Samsung Series 5 offers FULL HD for a 32" LCD TV. The rest might be launching similar specifications i guess. I am actually in a dilemma myself to get a FULL HD 32" panel or settle for HD Ready panel only. We know that most games output at only 720P. i think that depends on ur viewing distance..if ur quite far away then dont bother on the full HD furthermore.. 40" above then u'll really appreciate 1080p.. |
May 31 2008, 09:33 PM
4,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: So would I be out of line if I said.... |
im planning to get 32inch tomorrow, still doing some reading.
sony s series, sharp aquos, toshiba regza or samsung... got myself today 46wseries and 37"a53m. The w series looks awesome btw samsung ln22a330 looks value buy. |
Jun 1 2008, 12:21 AM
279 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur |
I got my self a sony klv-32v300a.
Jun 1 2008, 12:35 AM
after reading lots of this, i was think of getting sharp aquos.
even though it's more exp then the others but i think it's a good invest |
Jun 1 2008, 12:36 AM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
For the best, go for Sharp Aquos. The Aquos LCD line are the leaders in the LCD market.
Added on June 1, 2008, 12:37 am QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jun 1 2008, 12:35 AM) after reading lots of this, i was think of getting sharp aquos. i may get one next month, the price for 32" aquos are quite reasonable from HSL.even though it's more exp then the others but i think it's a good invest This post has been edited by aiyish: Jun 1 2008, 12:37 AM |
Jun 1 2008, 02:04 AM
35 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
I vote for Sharp AQUOS ...
Jun 1 2008, 07:19 AM
4,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: So would I be out of line if I said.... |
Jun 1 2008, 11:50 AM
40 inch so expensive...i just can go for 32inch only...
Jun 2 2008, 11:16 AM
64 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Malacca/Batu Pahat/Shah Alam |
i had bought sony bravia S400 - RM2450. It’s beautiful......
Jun 2 2008, 11:20 AM
177 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Yup. Same like me. Very worth for it's price!
Jun 2 2008, 11:23 AM
3,626 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Hornbill land |
wah...pening...sharp aquos or sony bravia better choise ar? and 42" full hd if compared with 32" HD, got a lot of different or not?
Jun 2 2008, 11:41 AM
1,537 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Nintendo-Land |
Jun 2 2008, 01:25 PM
503 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi - just saw the aquos yesterday , the contrast ratio = 7500:1 only compared to others but the price
how is it fair compared to sony/samsung for purely on gaming btw ? |
Jun 2 2008, 02:31 PM
255 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=675960&hl=
SonyS310, Rm 1999; Looks really great. This post has been edited by komputer: Jun 2 2008, 02:31 PM |
Jun 2 2008, 02:33 PM
I'm very happy using my Sharp PX32 with my xbox360.
Jun 4 2008, 10:36 AM
Please don't make dynamic contrast ratio as your buying preference. This figure can be misleading and it is just marketing 'hoo ha'. Every person has different eyes -just trust your own eyes and your budget.
For me, the best image quality for my eyes is Sharp aquos but I bought Sony Bravia S because of the budget (good price/performance(image quality) ratio). Note that this is my personal preference. |
Jun 4 2008, 11:54 AM
40 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
FYI, Samsung R81 cannot support 1080p
This post has been edited by kaneshiro21: Jun 4 2008, 02:04 PM |
Jun 4 2008, 12:28 PM
135 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Penang |
erm, i just thought i want to say this.. initially i thought there are no differences in picture quality when using expensive vs cheap hdmi cables...
I now know there's a difference.. Could be just my brain telling me that.. but.. oh well.. |
Jun 4 2008, 01:20 PM
for me im looking for the dynamic contrast ratio and also response time as my buying preference.....well still early to talk bout it,gonna get this coming october...for my birthday...yehooo !
Aug 1 2008, 01:57 PM
190 posts Joined: May 2008 |
hi guys, got 1 question..
im using the 700mk panasonic 32" LCD..u know when i watch movies (dvd or blu-ray) when dark scenes changes to bright scenes (or vice-versa), i can see the transition is very slow..is this normal ? |
Aug 2 2008, 01:35 AM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Hi Guys
I have just bought Sony 32" S400 yesterday...but i cant seem to get the 'tv signal' right with the width of the display...everything seems to be stretched Did any one have the same prob as mine or its just me Or maybe its my antenna coz i live in a humble apartment any particular settings did i missed ? |
Aug 2 2008, 12:08 PM
297 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Galactic Empire |
QUOTE(nopierdonada @ Aug 2 2008, 01:35 AM) Hi Guys There's a button on the remote where you could try to switch the Wide mode to FULL, Normal, Zoom and etc... it should display your TV signal to 4:3 if you like..I have just bought Sony 32" S400 yesterday...but i cant seem to get the 'tv signal' right with the width of the display...everything seems to be stretched Did any one have the same prob as mine or its just me Or maybe its my antenna coz i live in a humble apartment any particular settings did i missed ? |
Aug 2 2008, 02:34 PM
this samsung 32inch lcd tv good or not SSG-LA32A450
This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Aug 2 2008, 02:34 PM |
Aug 2 2008, 08:17 PM
61 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
AQUOS is the best lcd tv...but it a lil bit pricey...u cn get SAMSUNG...it cheaper and have same quality like AQUOS since it use the same chip...
Aug 3 2008, 09:16 PM
104 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
in sony website..klv32s400 series panel bit : N/A...what does that mean?
at least s310 series they do state panel bit : 8 bit..... i want to buy the s series...which one should i get? s310 or s400? currently i'm playing 360 on dell 22"...will i experienced a big diffenrence of satisfaction when i play on 32" lcd? This post has been edited by wunan: Aug 3 2008, 09:20 PM |
Aug 3 2008, 10:31 PM
Migrated from DELL 22" HDMI monitor to Aquos 32" LCD TV. I would say DELL display sharper images (nearing FULL HD) whereas my 32" LCD managed 720P only. Nevertheless it's always better to be playing on a bigger screen. Easier to snipe
Aug 3 2008, 11:48 PM
2,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Given Not |
When i switched from 22" to 32" it meant a world of difference for me, so yeah, 360 on 32" hits the sweet spot.
Aug 4 2008, 12:18 AM
673 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Malaysia our heavenly home |
So far, my research for 32"
All this model support 1080p signal (input not output) All sony bravia (certain model FULL HD) For Sony 32s400 - rm 2300 Samsung series 4, 32a450 - rm2250 ( (series 5 Full HD) L32a01a - Hitachi L32s01a - Hitachi 32LG30Ra - LG 32LB9r - LG 32LB9r1 - LG 32LG50d - LG 32LG60UR - LG 32LC4R -LG 32LC7R - LG 32LX800MK - Panasonic For sharp...pity cannot accept the 1080p signal for 32'' Ok...anyone know the price just add on the side (right) of model above... This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Aug 4 2008, 12:42 PM |
Aug 4 2008, 08:32 AM
one day i visited a local arcade and i saw people playing tekken 6 on a 32 inch lcd tv. i'm amazed with the picture quality, the contrast level and colour...i took a peek on the back of the lcd panal and its sony klv32s310. i decided this is the model i should get. then i went to electrical shop, and found out the s310 is the older model and now replaced with s400. Later i surf the net( cnet) for reviews then found out Samsung series 4(according to the review), 32a450 is even better than sony klv32s400. and samsung a450 even cheaper than s400. now i'm lost and confused. samsung 32a450 == rm 2399 sony 32s400 == rm 2499 i prefer sony but after reading the review, samsung might be a better choice. what do you think guys? |
Aug 4 2008, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(wunan @ Aug 4 2008, 08:32 AM) one day i visited a local arcade and i saw people playing tekken 6 on a 32 inch lcd tv. i will grab samsung 32a450 , cause i think the best lcd tv would me samsung and sharp....both same performance.i'm amazed with the picture quality, the contrast level and colour...i took a peek on the back of the lcd panal and its sony klv32s310. i decided this is the model i should get. then i went to electrical shop, and found out the s310 is the older model and now replaced with s400. Later i surf the net( cnet) for reviews then found out Samsung series 4(according to the review), 32a450 is even better than sony klv32s400. and samsung a450 even cheaper than s400. now i'm lost and confused. samsung 32a450 == rm 2399 sony 32s400 == rm 2499 i prefer sony but after reading the review, samsung might be a better choice. what do you think guys? |
Aug 4 2008, 09:27 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(wunan @ Aug 4 2008, 08:32 AM) now i'm lost and confused. samsung 32a450 == rm 2399 sony 32s400 == rm 2499 i prefer sony but after reading the review, samsung might be a better choice. what do you think guys? |
Aug 4 2008, 05:34 PM
1,008 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Capital Square Kuantan |
already buy bravia 32400S.very2 the puas hati.
got 3 hdmi (ps3~hdmi dvd player~coming soon Astro) also upgrade sound...S-FORCE SURROUND..power giler to me choose Sony coz COCOK with ps3. PEACE !!! |
Aug 4 2008, 07:46 PM
853 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sarawak |
samsung series 4 not bad. i have 2, another one is sharp aquas 53m which have 100mzh.
in game, samsung better la cuz less ghosting. movie also better cuz this panel is capable to display 1080p signal.. which is reduce signal to 720p. another thing is this samsung panel can support 24p cinema mode. there is slighly improvement on the ghosting. tested with sweedny todd and 3:10 to yuma. sharp mah... it is much better in viewing tv show and DVD movie because of the help of the 100mzh signal. that's all~ |
Aug 4 2008, 08:17 PM
69 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Is the Panasonic 32LX800MK any good? Most of the electrical shops I went don't even have a display unit and the sale persons all discourage me from buying. Most of them asked me to buy Sony or Samsung instead. Any opinion? I am looking for a 32" LCD for PS3, Blue-Ray and also Astro.
Aug 4 2008, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(chinsc @ Aug 4 2008, 07:46 PM) samsung series 4 not bad. i have 2, another one is sharp aquas 53m which have 100mzh. this one good ah.....SSG-LA32A450 samsung....cause i plan to purchase it this october...im using it for playing xbox360 , and may be ps3 coming soon...? so i want the best for my both console.in game, samsung better la cuz less ghosting. movie also better cuz this panel is capable to display 1080p signal.. which is reduce signal to 720p. another thing is this samsung panel can support 24p cinema mode. there is slighly improvement on the ghosting. tested with sweedny todd and 3:10 to yuma. sharp mah... it is much better in viewing tv show and DVD movie because of the help of the 100mzh signal. that's all~ |
Aug 4 2008, 09:17 PM
219 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 4 2008, 08:36 PM) this one good ah.....SSG-LA32A450 samsung....cause i plan to purchase it this october...im using it for playing xbox360 , and may be ps3 coming soon...? so i want the best for my both console. Yup, samsung really good in quality and design (own perception)... 3 and 4 series (HD ready) come with affordable price which suitable for either movie or games... Anyway, for me, I'll either chose series 5 or 6 (Full HD) |
Aug 6 2008, 03:09 PM
2,247 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
i think the most best buy now ( Sarawak) is Samsung 3 series at RM1999 with 3 yrs warranty if not mistaken.
Aug 6 2008, 05:31 PM
cant wait to buy it this october for my birthday...so i can rawks both console`s , my 360 elite and ps3...after that need to collect some money to buy external speakers....walla..then complete
Aug 7 2008, 11:14 AM
i'm in dilema here...sony 32s400 or sammy 32a450...the price almost the same.. i like sammy design better but only 1 year warranty whereas sony has 2 years warranty... please hellppp |
Aug 7 2008, 11:43 AM
if not mistaken,sammy come with 3 yrs warranty,the sale person told me but need to register online,need to confirm
Added on August 7, 2008, 7:55 pmif compare a 24" FullHD monitor(1920x1080) and a 32" LCD TV (1366x768) BUT only displaying a 720p signal (for dvd with only 720p output or PS3 games with only 720p),will 24" LCD monitor win in term of PQ ? This post has been edited by myqd: Aug 7 2008, 07:55 PM |
Aug 10 2008, 12:02 AM
Anyone own LG 32' that support 1080p signal..
How about PQ? And state the price too... And does sharp aquos 32' support 1080p signal? This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Aug 10 2008, 01:30 PM |
Aug 10 2008, 03:13 AM
649 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras |
Recommendations thread... Thank god.
For X360, 32", Cheaper than 2k. Start shooting? XD I know it's kind of hard to get something that's cheaper than 2k for 32" LCD TVs that can go up to 720p/1080i, but, help? |
Aug 10 2008, 01:02 PM
2 posts Joined: May 2008 |
you just need one that has 1080p hdmi any top brand is good (sony,samsung,sammy,panasonic)
Aug 10 2008, 04:23 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Aug 10 2008, 03:13 AM) Recommendations thread... Thank god. For below RM2K, either Toshiba 32AV500E or Samsung 32A330. All LCD TV supports 720p and 1080i. For X360, 32", Cheaper than 2k. Start shooting? XD I know it's kind of hard to get something that's cheaper than 2k for 32" LCD TVs that can go up to 720p/1080i, but, help? QUOTE if not mistaken,sammy come with 3 yrs warranty,the sale person told me but need to register online,need to confirm smile.gif The 3 years warranty is a promo by Samsung, which has ended on 31st July 2008. |
Aug 10 2008, 05:50 PM
i bought samsung ln40a450 today...everything perfect except there is one dead pixel!!!!
is that covered by the warranty??? i call the shop but they said thats normal!...help!!! what can i do? |
Aug 11 2008, 06:09 AM
27 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
any 32"/37" HD ready LCD TV that is highly recomended for astro,nintendo wii and dvd player??
pls tell me the brand and price and which shops pls.. currently interest in samsung n sony bravia =p |
Aug 11 2008, 07:55 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
I use bravia 32 400S for those. Astro is clear, wii is superb and also the dvd playback.
Last time I bought at Jusco and got 5% discount. For rm2499 i got RM2375. Warranty is the same like sony shop. Try n ask at Jusco whether there are still discount or not. (coz Jusco always hv sale) |
Aug 11 2008, 06:44 PM
i really should listen to this guy, but i don't. don't make the same mistake as i did. "My suggestion is try keep out of Samsung LCD TV because of market pricing competition issue, they have gradually low grade their products & qualities. Instead you may consider on Toshiba, Sony or Sharp..... You will notice the differences even on the product weight itself. I was enlighted by a close pal which working in Audio Video division. Stan" QUOTE(dylan88 @ Aug 11 2008, 06:09 AM) |
Aug 11 2008, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(myqd @ Aug 7 2008, 11:43 AM) Added on August 7, 2008, 7:55 pmif compare a 24" FullHD monitor(1920x1080) and a 32" LCD TV (1366x768) BUT only displaying a 720p signal (for dvd with only 720p output or PS3 games with only 720p),will 24" LCD monitor win in term of PQ ? Because the resolution of the TV is that much closer to that of the native 1280x720. |
Aug 14 2008, 09:14 AM
samsung or bravia...samsung or bravia...hmmm?
Aug 14 2008, 02:01 PM
between Sony,Samsung,Panny,Sharp and Toshiba,becos of limited choice and price consideration,i make my choice : TOSHIBA
juz tried BD Apocalypto(bot from rx330),not bad at all,'ll tried some PS3 games later. |
Aug 14 2008, 02:27 PM
259 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Shah Alam/Taiping |
if consider ur budget.... i will choose Sharp Aquos or Samsung Series 4
if no budget limit, i choose Samsung Series 6, FULL HD FTW!!! but price around 4.4k |
Aug 14 2008, 02:50 PM
1,392 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: House |
go for sony KDL-32W4000 32" support 1080p
Aug 15 2008, 10:25 AM
my advice to you...do not buy samsung!!!! i just bought samsung series 4 a week ago...after one day i got 2 dead pixel!! call the shop and they replaced it with a new set but also the new one got one dead pixel!!! now i just hav to accept my lcd got one dead pixel as the warranty don't cover for a dead pixel unless u got a lot of dead pixels. one more thing, there was one occasion i was watching astro discovery channel, and the sound was delayed..only after change channel it become normal again. QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 14 2008, 09:14 AM) |
Aug 15 2008, 11:15 AM
289 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
maybe this is out off topic..
for Astro.... how to get better picture other than using S-Video? my ps3 & 360 works well.. i'm using toshiba regza 32 inch TV and between 1080i and 720p which one is better? |
Aug 15 2008, 12:40 PM
1,392 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: House |
Aug 15 2008, 05:48 PM
Aug 15 2008, 06:06 PM
found 32'' for rm2050..samsung 4 series...(kat BM)
It is very worth o buy it or choose pana or sony? budget - below rm 2.3k. Any suggesttion? (suggest just lcd tv that support 1080p input sugnal jer.. bcoz afraid in 2 year later all game maybe 1080p, so if that tv support 1080p input signal, it can display it-downsclale to it native resolution..but if the tv cannot support 1080 p signal input...display blank picture lerr..) correct me if i'm wrong... |
Aug 15 2008, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(dimenxion @ Aug 15 2008, 11:15 AM) maybe this is out off topic.. I'm using TSB 32" LCD as well,for me when watching BD and PS3,720p is better then 1080i.for Astro.... how to get better picture other than using S-Video? my ps3 & 360 works well.. i'm using toshiba regza 32 inch TV and between 1080i and 720p which one is better? To get better pic from astro,instead of using S-Video,i think the other option is get a amplifier with upscalling facility,u can input the astro signal to it and upscale to 720p. QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 15 2008, 06:06 PM) If not mistaken,with RM2300,u cant get any 1080p 32" LCD.Most well known brand with 720p input should be within ur budget,i myself just got a TSB 32AV500E,so far so good,happy with it. |
Aug 16 2008, 10:56 AM
After using a 32" LCD TV for roughly 2 months, I found that it's quite small
Aug 16 2008, 11:36 AM
Aug 16 2008, 01:28 PM
Aug 16 2008, 01:30 PM
Aug 16 2008, 09:26 PM
Aug 17 2008, 03:50 PM
32 inch lcd tv enough for me since my room consider small...but still wondering what brand should i get , my budget is rm1800 to rm2500?
im using it totally for xbox360 ; ps3 ; watching blueray & ordinary dvd movies. |
Aug 17 2008, 04:21 PM
Bro htkaki, projector is out of my league. Most to most I'll get a 50" LCD panel somewhere in the future when it becomes affordable.
Aug 17 2008, 06:34 PM
i understand if 42",Panny Plasma is highly recommended for Astro,Games or BD.May i know if 37" LCD,is Panny 37LX80MK also stand out among the others ,is it still highly recommended,URGENT,thanks thanks
Aug 17 2008, 08:08 PM
123 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 17 2008, 03:50 PM) 32 inch lcd tv enough for me since my room consider small...but still wondering what brand should i get , my budget is rm1800 to rm2500? me using lg lc7.. bought for rm 1780...good for ps3 if u ask me....can support 1080p input (better than samsung r8)..im using it totally for xbox360 ; ps3 ; watching blueray & ordinary dvd movies. black level not that great but still a steal for that price.. |
Aug 18 2008, 01:34 AM
1,189 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
hey guys. if i'm on a low budget (<rm1k), and cannot afford HD-Ready LCD TV for my PS3, would it be better for me to buy 22"-24" LCD monitor (DVI/HDMI input, HDCP) or is it a better to buy a HD-Ready CRT TV (with HDMI input).. in terms of picture quality, both should be he same rite since both are only HD-Ready, and not full HDTV. btw, is it still possible to buy brand new HD-Ready CRT from shops and how much do they cost?
Aug 18 2008, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(myqd @ Aug 15 2008, 06:47 PM) I'm using TSB 32" LCD as well,for me when watching BD and PS3,720p is better then 1080i. we have the same TV model To get better pic from astro,instead of using S-Video,i think the other option is get a amplifier with upscalling facility,u can input the astro signal to it and upscale to 720p. If not mistaken,with RM2300,u cant get any 1080p 32" LCD.Most well known brand with 720p input should be within ur budget,i myself just got a TSB 32AV500E,so far so good,happy with it. |
Aug 18 2008, 12:48 PM
can u tell me rm2300 32inch that can support 1080p , what brand and model is that ?
Aug 18 2008, 02:10 PM
got such RM2300 for 1080p?
i think i saw 1 Samsung model 32 inch with full hd. but cant remember the price. |
Aug 18 2008, 02:51 PM
1,057 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Aug 19 2008, 12:02 PM
this is how Heavenly Sword look like in Toshiba 32AV500E,just to share,will upload some pic with Panny 37LX80MK if everything went smooth
![]() OT : How to go through this stage here huh? How to through weapon to that "piring" (on the right) accurately huh? This post has been edited by myqd: Aug 19 2008, 12:04 PM |
Aug 19 2008, 12:59 PM
what is that mean?
toshiba better or panny? *cant wait |
Aug 19 2008, 01:06 PM
Aug 19 2008, 01:51 PM
Aug 19 2008, 05:45 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Is the Samsung Series 4 32" LE32A 436 good for supporting the PS3???
Or either the Sony KLV-32S400A BRAVIA 32" S Series..i'm not too sure Need opinions.... Added on August 19, 2008, 5:49 pm QUOTE(myqd @ Aug 19 2008, 12:02 PM) this is how Heavenly Sword look like in Toshiba 32AV500E,just to share,will upload some pic with Panny 37LX80MK if everything went smooth Easy..just throw the "piring"...haha..or the shield..to the right...let the thing hit the stairs/wall..and it will fly back and hit the gong..![]() OT : How to go through this stage here huh? How to through weapon to that "piring" (on the right) accurately huh? I finished the game already..so..i'm willing to help...just ask me.. This post has been edited by Hatter: Aug 19 2008, 05:52 PM |
Aug 19 2008, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(Hatter @ Aug 19 2008, 05:45 PM) Is the Samsung Series 4 32" LE32A 436 good for supporting the PS3??? thanks Hatter,so u mean need to throw the shield on the right then let it reflex and hit the gong ya....thanks thanks,will try later. Or either the Sony KLV-32S400A BRAVIA 32" S Series..i'm not too sure Need opinions.... Added on August 19, 2008, 5:49 pm Easy..just throw the "piring"...haha..or the shield..to the right...let the thing hit the stairs/wall..and it will fly back and hit the gong.. I finished the game already..so..i'm willing to help...just ask me.. FYI,between Sammy & Sony,i'm not sure about the diff in PQ from PS3 but according to "trusted sources" from the repair service here,Sammy got more "problem" compare to Sony.I'm not saying Sammy is not good as i got a friend here bought a Sammy Series 3 few week ago and so far no issue at all,maybe just luck lor. ok,here come the BD on Panny 37LX80MK : ![]() Frankly,i dun see much diff between my previous sample TSB 32AV500E,unless putting them side by side,same source/wire/time/place.From my 1st impression,i found Panny is very good in contrast,i set it in Eco Mode,Brightness reduce to 42 and sharpness to 6,colour temp "cool",the rest maintance.Gameplay(Heavenly Sword) is still nice,superb colour saturation,more "natural" compare to TSB which looks a bit fake.Anyway,i dun think i'm in the position to judge the diff in PQ for both as i didnt compare both side by side.I'm juz sharing base on what i saw from both LCD,at diff time. BTW,anyone can share the setting of colour for Panny 37LX80MK as reference ? thanks in advance This post has been edited by myqd: Aug 19 2008, 06:45 PM |
Aug 19 2008, 07:49 PM
Thank you for the info myqd...I need recommendations..
Basically i'm just looking for a reliable HDTV with superb clarity/sharpness/colour... Something in the RM2000-3000 price range..for gaming and movies.. If it has a PC input, it would be an additional bonus.. And can someone tell me what are HD signals..like (720p, 1080i, 1080p)...what does it mean??? And also contrast ratio (10000:1)...i'm new to TV's.. |
Aug 19 2008, 11:06 PM
Aug 20 2008, 12:03 AM
866 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: "Pak Pak Kangku Noh" |
Aug 20 2008, 11:37 AM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
QUOTE(Hatter @ Aug 19 2008, 07:49 PM) Thank you for the info myqd...I need recommendations.. I'm no expert in this field, but to my knowledge and experience:Basically i'm just looking for a reliable HDTV with superb clarity/sharpness/colour... Something in the RM2000-3000 price range..for gaming and movies.. If it has a PC input, it would be an additional bonus.. And can someone tell me what are HD signals..like (720p, 1080i, 1080p)...what does it mean??? And also contrast ratio (10000:1)...i'm new to TV's.. What is HD? HD stands for high definition, in which case the industry standard is 720p, 1080i and 1080p. Standard definitions (480i) and enhanced definitions (480p) are not. What are all the fuss of SD, ED or HD? It's all about screen resolution. SD is 640x480 interlaced, ED is 640x480 progressive while HD includes, but not limited to, 1280x720 progressive, 1920x1080 interlaced and progressive. When a LCD TV says HD ready, then it's native is normally 1366x768, While Plasmas are either 800x600 or 1024x768. Full HD means native resolution is 1920x1080. Progressive vs Interlace Progressive is what you see on your computer screen right now, meaning all the vertical lines (eg. 1280x720, 720 is the amount of vertical lines) are displayed. Interlace is what you see on an old television set (must be older CRT TV), where you can see lines in between lines, and displaying only half the amount of vertical lines (thus 1080i is actually showing 540 vertical lines and yes, 720p is showing more lines). Contrast ratio? Don't let this thing fool you, every company comes out with the contrast ratio they claimed it would be. There's no industry standard setting for this, they are just manipulating with their own figures. Trust your own eyes with this when buying a HDTV. Set all the TVs on normal mode and play a dark scenery video, look for which TV that you can see the most detail from (like the cloud in the dark sky, the water in the sea, the lightings from outside a building). In short, contrast is the ability to see through the dark items as being dark rather being black like nothing on display and the clarity/separation between dark and bright items. Cables This is a very long story, but I'm not going to say which cable/brand is the best like most A/V equipment sellers. For HDTV, your best choice is always DVI/HDMI, both send digital signals. A RM5 DVI/HDMI cable can perform just as good as Monster Cables (upward RM500) if the cable is less than 5m long. Other method of obtaining HD signals are 15-pin D-Sub (normally and wrongly known as VGA, in which VGA is actually meaning 640x480 resolution) and component cables (the Red, Green and Blue cable, but please don't mistaken it as RGB cable, both are very different). Both are analog signals, and this time, cable quality does make some different. You'd like gold plated cables for analog signals, and thicker ones if you are planning to get very long cables (more than 5m) as to reduce the signal loss. For other equipments like Astro (can only display 480i), your best bet is S-Video cable. This cable will cause no "bleeding" on the screen unlike the normally used composite (yellow) cable. "Bleeding" is especially easy to notice on red objects with a black background where you see the red colour coming crawling out like how you colour over the line on an art work. What else? Ever heard of Bravia, DNIe etc? Those are the processing engines for display much like your graphics card, so I'm not going to comment much on this but remember to get a more easily fixed ones. LCD/Plasma/DLP are all well known for lower durability compare to their CRT counterparts so you may want to do yourself a favour by getting a more easily fixed ones. My opinion on TV engines is that, Bravia is rank among the bottom of my satisfactory list along with lousy brands like Haier etc. Another thing is the panel (also commonly called screen) which does make a big contribution to the picture quality. Another one of my personal comment is Sony's panel are as good as shit (they got it from Samsung by-product catalogue). That's all I can tell now (I'm at work). I could go on days and days talking on this, but I'm afraid I'd get banned for this. Remember one thing, trust your eyes and do your own settings on the TV when testing them, and make sure all are of the same size and using the same type of cable when comparing each of them. If you are refused to do so, buy somewhere else. Finally, do yourself a favour by not buying Sony's TV, thay have nothing comparable for their price other than their design. Buy it and watch them for hours and their ridiculous gamma settings will give you eye sore. Allow me to say this, when you are buying any flat panels, you are looking for the least worse display unlike the perfectly fine but bulky and "unsexy" CRT. Added on August 20, 2008, 11:59 am QUOTE(e30 @ Aug 18 2008, 01:34 AM) hey guys. if i'm on a low budget (<rm1k), and cannot afford HD-Ready LCD TV for my PS3, would it be better for me to buy 22"-24" LCD monitor (DVI/HDMI input, HDCP) or is it a better to buy a HD-Ready CRT TV (with HDMI input).. in terms of picture quality, both should be he same rite since both are only HD-Ready, and not full HDTV. btw, is it still possible to buy brand new HD-Ready CRT from shops and how much do they cost? I always have some space in my heart reserved for CRT. If you are using it solely for 360, PS3 or PC, then it all depends on the space occupied. If you are using it for something else like Astro, older consoles, CRT is your choice since it can display what they are meant to without compromising the PQ. The only problem is I can't find wide screen CRT locally (please let me know if anyone knows where to get one). For LCD monitor, look out for the resolution and make sure it's 1920x1200 so as to get the full out from your PS3.This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Aug 20 2008, 12:03 PM |
Aug 20 2008, 02:28 PM
613 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Sydney- KL - Stockholm |
i recommend Samsung instead, my friend use sony bravia and im using samsung both 32 inches.
he ended up sold his sony bravia and get samsung instead, the color is much sharper.. sony bravia only good for 42 inches above where its full HD. |
Aug 20 2008, 02:46 PM
613 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Sydney- KL - Stockholm |
Aug 20 2008, 03:36 PM
Thanks alot for the input gundamalpha and hxcpride..
I have a much better understanding about these new HDTV's now..haha I think i shall go out get my hands on a Samsung then.. This post has been edited by Hatter: Aug 20 2008, 03:42 PM |
Aug 21 2008, 11:23 AM
different people different taste after all...me, having bought samsung series 4 very2 not satisfied.. i wish i bought other brand instead... make sure when u buy your samsung lcd ask the seller to give you at least one week zero dead pixel guarantee. i haven't experience other brand but this samsung for sure got ghosting effect. other thing is, when i play games like alone in the dark or bioshock in dark scene areas, the colour looks like when you set your pc to 8 bit colour. |
Aug 21 2008, 11:32 AM
Yep, although Samsung does make very good panels, their response time are pretty weak on lower-mid range, thus ghosting effects. However you could set it to game mode to improve it, but at the same time sacrificing something else like contrast etc. Some LCD manufacturers that are really good after several testings include LG (best for its price), Toshiba and Sharp. The rests are bearable to poor for gaming (although I'm impressed with Panasonic's scaling engine). Like I said earlier, you are looking for the least worst when you are buying flat panels, so don't expect it to be as good as good old CRT or true PC flat panel monitor (that's another discussion).
Aug 21 2008, 11:50 AM
on specs samsung response time fast indeed, 6 ms... i only experience ghosting in dark areas...playing gears of war is perfect even on dark areas like the place you got into where there's heavy rain and you need to find factory entrance. one thing i still confuse...for x360, vga vs component..... when i use component, the colours vibrant, picture very sharp but in dark areas/shadow it become too dark and you don't see much detail. when i use vga(no hdmi), the colours washed out, picture blur..but in dark areas/shadow you can see a lot more detail. setting the reference level to expanded mode improve the colour but still not as good as component and it still a bit blurry. any suggestion? or is this normal? QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 21 2008, 11:32 AM) Yep, although Samsung does make very good panels, their response time are pretty weak on lower-mid range, thus ghosting effects. However you could set it to game mode to improve it, but at the same time sacrificing something else like contrast etc. Some LCD manufacturers that are really good after several testings include LG (best for its price), Toshiba and Sharp. The rests are bearable to poor for gaming (although I'm impressed with Panasonic's scaling engine). Like I said earlier, you are looking for the least worst when you are buying flat panels, so don't expect it to be as good as good old CRT or true PC flat panel monitor (that's another discussion). |
Aug 21 2008, 12:11 PM
Hmm.. let me think how to answer your question. You get RGB from from VGA (thus many manufacturers named it RGB input) and component has different colour ratio (lots of green and less blue & red). Technically, DVDs are set/designed/manufactured/optimized through component. But that doesn't mean that RGB is worse than component. It all depends on how good the TVs engine receive the input and translate it to the screen.
But since you said VGA has better contrast, I would suggest you to stick to it and set your resolution to 1280 x 768 on your 360 (if your TV is 1366 x 768 native). Don't worry too much regarding the colour, a lot of people think that vibrant colour + crisp brightness = great PQ, but in reality the best picture is always deeper and less vibrant after calibration. One very important thing I forgot to mention is when you play on LCD, make sure the surrounding is bright enough, while the opposite for Plasmas (the darker the better). This is often a mistake to many people who try to set up a dark home theater with LCD. And if I assume you are using a 32" panel sit about 5~7 feet in front of it to get the best view (or 5 times the height of the screen). |
Aug 21 2008, 12:32 PM
i guess your fact is true because i once said to myself after playing around component/vga...i should use component for dvd playback and vga for gaming. but that too much hassle. i'm using 40" - la40a450...sit 7 feet from the screen, at this distance vga pq is sharp actually, but if i sit 5 feet from the screen i'll start noticing the blurriness compare to component. |
Aug 21 2008, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 21 2008, 11:32 AM) Some LCD manufacturers that are really good after several testings include LG (best for its price), Toshiba and Sharp. The rests are bearable to poor for gaming (although I'm impressed with Panasonic's scaling engine). Shxt,i juz bought a Panny |
Aug 21 2008, 08:28 PM
1,070 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuching |
got got Sharp 32T33.... so far so good. but one thing.... when playing some stage with snow... the scenery so fking white... whats the problem? contrast? brightness certain cannot low cos some place look too damn dark....
Aug 21 2008, 09:06 PM
13 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
go for sharp aquos.. definitely among best choices..
Aug 21 2008, 09:41 PM
Indeed, Sharp Aquos is one of the best around.
Get from ZalaDestiny if you guys need one even if the LC32A53M is rather old. |
Aug 21 2008, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(nders @ Aug 21 2008, 08:28 PM) got got Sharp 32T33.... so far so good. but one thing.... when playing some stage with snow... the scenery so fking white... whats the problem? contrast? brightness certain cannot low cos some place look too damn dark.... It may be your contrast is set too high.. and since you said some places too dark try lower the contrast and increase brightness until you someone beside you said ok. Don't rely on your eyes too much when adjusting as the setter may be "blinded" after a while staring on the TV. Just my personal opinion/experience, not scientifically proven Added on August 21, 2008, 9:48 pm QUOTE(myqd @ Aug 21 2008, 07:36 PM) Well as long as you are happy with it and doesn't cause you eye sore that's good enough. We are not in TV competition anyway This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Aug 21 2008, 09:48 PM |
Aug 21 2008, 10:07 PM
LG 30 series is the best.
Aug 23 2008, 02:49 AM
Hmm...now i'm confused...hmm...
So...Which TV is better in 32"?? Recommendations please.... |
Aug 23 2008, 03:14 AM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
32" inch toshiba bomba is the way to go!
Aug 23 2008, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(wunn @ Aug 23 2008, 03:14 AM) toshiba bomba LCD ker? flatscreen aite....Added on August 23, 2008, 9:47 am QUOTE(Hatter @ Aug 23 2008, 02:49 AM) So far what i know the best LCD tv : Sharp Aquos and SamsungThis post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Aug 23 2008, 09:47 AM |
Aug 23 2008, 09:59 AM
Aquos no:1 selling LCD TV in japan ma. You can't go wrong with that statement
Aug 23 2008, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(Hatter @ Aug 23 2008, 02:49 AM) haha,trust me,the more u read,the more u will get confuse gather the recommended brand from the forum,the conclusion, Samsung,Panny,TSB,Sharp,LG.....so it's very clear every person hv their own preference.The only way is go to the shop with more LCD for display,choose the one u like then enjoy ,that's all |
Aug 23 2008, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Hatter @ Aug 23 2008, 02:49 AM) There's a reason why I don't put in any brand that's should be bought over the other. Although I said LG, Toshiba and Sharp better for gaming after testings conducted by myself, many people will disagree with me and think of other brand. Can't complain, it's what their eyes can see that's inportant for them to make their choices rather than my words. And why I typed so many words to explain is to help you what to look for/expect from a good TV. Who knows, may be even Sony is good for you in the end (albeit that will never happen to me)? |
Aug 23 2008, 06:36 PM
20 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Aug 23 2008, 06:46 PM
Aug 23 2008, 06:50 PM
All brands claim their no.1 in the world...
Aug 23 2008, 06:54 PM
Aug 23 2008, 08:06 PM
No 32 inch LCD tv with the price of RM1000 yet?
Aug 24 2008, 11:00 AM
Aug 24 2008, 06:26 PM
Aug 24 2008, 11:36 PM
Aug 24 2008, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 23 2008, 10:40 AM) There's a reason why I don't put in any brand that's should be bought over the other. Although I said LG, Toshiba and Sharp better for gaming after testings conducted by myself, many people will disagree with me and think of other brand. Can't complain, it's what their eyes can see that's inportant for them to make their choices rather than my words. And why I typed so many words to explain is to help you what to look for/expect from a good TV. Who knows, may be even Sony is good for you in the end (albeit that will never happen to me)? Agree with you. Each individual has their own preference. Some like rich colour, some dont. Some like natural PQ. Some has budget in mind and hope for best bang for money. Some with money to splurge, go for the best money cld buy. Conclusion : One man's meat is another man's poison |
Aug 25 2008, 10:37 AM
so far i know the worse LCD tv is SAMSUNG (from own experience just bought one).
weakpoint of samsung : dead pixel. yesterday i went to JUSCO, and i can't help myself but to notice dead pixel on samsung lcd which is on display..other brand seem okay. samsung = king of dead pixel. QUOTE This post has been edited by wunan: Aug 25 2008, 10:39 AM |
Aug 25 2008, 10:42 AM
htkaki i read ur adv at ur signature...
sharp aquos LC32A33M rm1900 , the other one should be LC32A53M rite - rm2060.. Added on August 25, 2008, 10:44 am QUOTE(wunan @ Aug 25 2008, 10:37 AM) so far i know the worse LCD tv is SAMSUNG (from own experience just bought one). ic..so i think i will go for AQUOS SHP-LC32A53Mweakpoint of samsung : dead pixel. yesterday i went to JUSCO, and i can't help myself but to notice dead pixel on samsung lcd which is on display..other brand seem okay. samsung = king of dead pixel. This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Aug 25 2008, 10:44 AM |
Sep 28 2008, 12:04 AM
93 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
How about VIERA TX-37LZ800MK?
http://www.panasonic.com.my/web/pid/5835/Feat Correct me if I'm wrong ain't it a Full HD? :I P/S : If anyone know the price & where to buy it please reply asap. This post has been edited by iAce: Sep 28 2008, 12:06 AM |
Sep 29 2008, 05:14 PM
1,215 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Using Sharp 32" AQUOS (LC32A53M) with Sharp HDMI cable.
100Hz really good for Bluray.... Satisfied with the LCD. |
Sep 29 2008, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(wunan @ Aug 25 2008, 10:37 AM) so far i know the worse LCD tv is SAMSUNG (from own experience just bought one). Which is also why I've been avoiding Sony's BRAVIA ever since they switch over to Samsung panels. Although dead-pixels aren't as big as a problem on the BRAVIA, I'd rather play it safe and go for Sharp, LG or Pana instead.weakpoint of samsung : dead pixel. yesterday i went to JUSCO, and i can't help myself but to notice dead pixel on samsung lcd which is on display..other brand seem okay. samsung = king of dead pixel. |
Sep 30 2008, 11:33 PM
93 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 1 2008, 12:38 AM
Oct 1 2008, 02:55 AM
I just saw a great deal for a 32inch Sony Bravia today at Sony Center, 1Utama.
It's priced at only RM999 at the moment! |
Oct 1 2008, 03:41 AM
Limited time only?
Oct 1 2008, 03:53 AM
seriously?
wads the model name? O_o |
Oct 1 2008, 07:05 AM
No matter the S series Bravia, RM999 for a 32" is a freaking steal.
Oct 3 2008, 03:03 PM
Not sure what model it is but I know it's the S series!
Inclusive of speakers..too great a deal?? |
Oct 3 2008, 03:07 PM
Oct 3 2008, 03:27 PM
2,261 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: -H3AV3N- |
Oct 4 2008, 04:47 PM
1,984 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hell @ Penang |
anybody grab that rm 999 LCD ? damn !! too bad i from penang lah ~~ KNN ~~~
Oct 5 2008, 01:40 PM
Damn I must have seen wrong..it's the speakers set that cost that cheap.
Sorry guys for getting you guys hyped up for nothing lol. |
Oct 5 2008, 04:54 PM
14 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Gombak, KL |
QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 29 2008, 05:14 PM) Using Sharp 32" AQUOS (LC32A53M) with Sharp HDMI cable. How about this one bro? Still good? 100Hz really good for Bluray.... Satisfied with the LCD. http://www.sharp.com.my/product.php?ProductID=LC32A33M |
Oct 5 2008, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(KRU @ Oct 5 2008, 04:54 PM) In my point of view, I suggest you grab LC-32A53M instead of LC-32A33M for gaming purpose. Actually there are same but LC-32A53M with 100/120Hz Fine Motion Advanced Technology which better for next-gen consoles gaming. |
Oct 5 2008, 07:42 PM
439 posts Joined: May 2007 |
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This post has been edited by kok_hui: Nov 24 2008, 10:16 AM |
Oct 5 2008, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Oct 5 2008, 07:27 PM) In my point of view, I suggest you grab LC-32A53M instead of LC-32A33M for gaming purpose. Actually there are same but LC-32A53M with 100/120Hz Fine Motion Advanced Technology which better for next-gen consoles gaming. So basically the 100hz makes the pictures more smooth then? |
Oct 5 2008, 08:36 PM
I not sure what is the different btwn LC-32A53M and LC-32A33M running in PS3. But when i get the LCD that time, the seller which i know quite well coz we get all our electronic stuff from him more than 10 years ago. He told me the price is not much different but you must know what is your viewing purpose. If for TV then LC-32A33M, if Bluray then go for LC-32A53M. Of course that one is 100Hz sure is better and now i think have 120Hz already.
But when i run PS3, it just stated as 1080i with 60Hz. |
Oct 5 2008, 09:52 PM
3,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
^as far as i know both LC-32A53M and LC-32A33M re hd ready only. thats why if u use this lcd with ps3, the highest setting it can get is 1080i or 720p
about the refresh rate, ps3 only send a 60hz signal to the tv, the tv itself will outputting 100hz if i'm not mistaken This post has been edited by figure8: Oct 5 2008, 10:01 PM |
Oct 5 2008, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(figure8 @ Oct 5 2008, 09:52 PM) ^as far as i know both LC-32A53M and LC-32A33M re hd ready only. thats why if u use this lcd with ps3, the highest setting it can get is 1080i or 720p Yeah is just HD Ready therefore is 1080i.about the refresh rate, ps3 only send a 60hz signal to the tv, the tv itself will outputting 100hz if i'm not mistaken I think is correct guar as the TV output 100Hz. Coz it really do have different with those not 100Hz. |
Oct 6 2008, 02:51 AM
383 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: atas pokok |
i kno that it is a matter of preferences or 'my meat is ur poison', but hopefully i could get an opinion regarding this:
between 32LG30 and AQUOS LCD TV, which one is better for ps3 gaming? |
Oct 6 2008, 05:24 AM
Which Aquos are you implying to? There are too many different models of 32" Aquos.
The 32LG30 is the better choice for gaming however IF you are comparing to the Sharp LC-32A33M/LC-32A53M. |
Oct 6 2008, 06:57 AM
383 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: atas pokok |
sorry..yup. i do mean the LC32A53M
~btw, thnx for that..ill mark ur word for it |
Oct 7 2008, 12:33 PM
133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: A PLACE NEAR HEAVEN |
just got an LG 32" Scarlet 60UR Not bad for RM2369.
Guys did i do a correct choice ?? |
Oct 9 2008, 07:38 PM
42 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: adios...kid |
QUOTE(wunan @ Aug 25 2008, 10:37 AM) so far i know the worse LCD tv is SAMSUNG (from own experience just bought one). dammit, after i read this post, and watch my LCDtv screen carefully, then.....OMG, there got 2 dead pixel already which i didn't notice it.... weakpoint of samsung : dead pixel. yesterday i went to JUSCO, and i can't help myself but to notice dead pixel on samsung lcd which is on display..other brand seem okay. samsung = king of dead pixel. i hope i didn't read your post.... but waht can i do to make it gone? |
Oct 9 2008, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(jeerie @ Oct 9 2008, 07:38 PM) dammit, after i read this post, and watch my LCDtv screen carefully, then.....OMG, there got 2 dead pixel already which i didn't notice it.... Depending if they are "stuck" pixels or dead. If they are stuck, you can still easily get rid of them, but they're dead.... then thats it.i hope i didn't read your post.... but waht can i do to make it gone? If they are just stuck pixels, you can play a movie which has alot of fast moving colors or best yet play a game which has them(avoid gritty games like Gears of War). If you have a PS3, fl0w, Super Stardust HD are good choices. On the 360, Braid is a great choice. If not, then try watching a movie with less dark scenes. |
Oct 10 2008, 11:15 AM
69 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
So it's better to choose a 100Mhz 32" LCD over a 1080p one ?
Oct 10 2008, 02:47 PM
Oct 10 2008, 09:26 PM
1,351 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL/S'gor |
Any comment on Haeir brand LCD?
Oct 10 2008, 11:42 PM
I myself bought the Sharp Aquos 32 inch the 53a model..so far superb quality indeed!!
This post has been edited by KRU: Oct 12 2008, 09:18 PM |
Oct 13 2008, 02:33 AM
42 posts Joined: May 2006 From: pj |
Im happy with my old aquos 32 BX5m. hehehe. good PQ with 360. not a single dead pixel after 2 years. my next lcd tv, definately Sharp
Oct 13 2008, 06:28 PM
474 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
for 32" i will choose panasonic/Sony Bravaria..
Oct 27 2008, 08:39 PM
Any comment on LG30 series? Personally more prefer Sharp Aqous though.
Oct 27 2008, 09:02 PM
i just bought sony bravia S 32"
cheap la the price.. the quality is superb la.. very satisfied.. but design a bit bland.. as compared to sammy |
Oct 28 2008, 11:13 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Oct 28 2008, 07:53 PM
78 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Telok P. Garang |
QUOTE Which Aquos are you implying to? There are too many different models of 32" Aquos. How so? Can you explain in detail?The 32LG30 is the better choice for gaming however IF you are comparing to the Sharp LC-32A33M/LC-32A53M. This post has been edited by Sairenji: Oct 28 2008, 07:55 PM |
Oct 28 2008, 10:24 PM
QUOTE The 32LG30 is the better choice for gaming however IF you are comparing to the Sharp LC-32A33M/LC-32A53M. 32LG30 is it better than LC-32A33M? I'm actually looking for LC-32A53M, but I finally bought the 37LG30 due to its superb promotional price. Hey, looking for some suggestions. For you, LC-32A53M and 37LG30 which one will you choose? Better image quality VS bigger screen size... This post has been edited by Neo_Y: Oct 31 2008, 10:45 AM |
Nov 1 2008, 07:52 AM
57 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuching SARAWAK |
HD of fullHD better?
Nov 1 2008, 10:49 AM
3,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
fullHD
Nov 1 2008, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Oct 28 2008, 10:24 PM) 32LG30 is it better than LC-32A33M? I'm actually looking for LC-32A53M, but I finally bought the 37LG30 due to its superb promotional price. Go for LC-32A53MHey, looking for some suggestions. For you, LC-32A53M and 37LG30 which one will you choose? Better image quality VS bigger screen size... |
Nov 1 2008, 02:46 PM
12 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Petaling Jaya / Kuching |
Hi bro,
Just got my 32" LCD TV this week. It's a Samsung LA32A450 model..Decided to pick this after surveying for few weeks between Sony S400/Samsung A450/Sharp Aquos Designer Series.. Btw, if any bro here is from Kuching, I found this shop that sells LCD TV for quite a reasonable price..If u want info about the shop can PM me.. Cheers..~ |
Nov 3 2008, 01:34 PM
719 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: U.S.A |
Is Toshiba 32RV530 selling in M'sia?
I'm looking for 32" HDTV for my gaming & HTPC |
Nov 3 2008, 02:15 PM
Between the Sharp Aquos SHP-LC32A53M ( 100 Hz ) and the Sharp Aquos Designer Edition , The best would be the Sharp Aquos SHP-LC32A53M ( 100 Hz ) especially using it for gaming like PS3 & Xbox360...
Nov 3 2008, 08:25 PM
100Hz actually doesn't make much different with the ordinary 50Hz or 60Hz. Although the 100Hz do make the motion smoothly or more noticeable, but can you really catch up with your eyes?
Nov 6 2008, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Nov 3 2008, 08:25 PM) 100Hz actually doesn't make much different with the ordinary 50Hz or 60Hz. Although the 100Hz do make the motion smoothly or more noticeable, but can you really catch up with your eyes? well during purchasing My Aquos on 31 october 2008 at harvey norman , ikano...the salesman @ technical guy make a live comparison between the 60Hz and the 100Hz LCD TV side by side...at some point the 60Hz bit blurr , while the 100Hz totally sharp and smooth.. |
Nov 6 2008, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Nov 3 2008, 08:25 PM) 100Hz actually doesn't make much different with the ordinary 50Hz or 60Hz. Although the 100Hz do make the motion smoothly or more noticeable, but can you really catch up with your eyes? it can..its actually quite obvious .. but from what i heard only applies to movie.. it doesnt help if ur playing ps3 games.. |
Nov 6 2008, 09:20 AM
Nov 6 2008, 07:37 PM
If you are not comparing both panel together, you won't notice the difference
Nov 6 2008, 09:16 PM
QUOTE Be careful about 100hz Lcd panel. I read a review which says that it makes the picture look very amateurish. For me I would prefer just the regular 60hz panel. After all bluray movies are only 24fps and fast moving pictures are suppose to have motion blur to look like fast moving. 100hz tends to make the fast moving picture look static therefore not giving you the sense of motion. I guess that is why the reviewer says 100hz Lcd panel tends to make pictures look amateurish. After reading this statement, I'm pretty sure I won't regret to choose a regular 60Hz LCD panel. Although those 100Hz are the best choices but unfortunately my dad not allow me to choose what I want. In addition, I heard that the LCD panel will not face the flicker problem so the 100Hz refresh rate only made the different within the CRT TV to solve the problems. This post has been edited by Neo_Y: Nov 6 2008, 09:20 PM |
Nov 7 2008, 01:10 PM
How's the picture quality if we use HDTV as a pc monitor via RGB? Unfortunately i don't have HDMI output in my graphic card.
Nov 7 2008, 01:53 PM
Nov 7 2008, 02:03 PM
Um...my bad. I think it's VGA or DVI not RGB. I don't remember much about the connection name.
Edit: Oh wait...this is my graphic card model. But i'm kinda nub here so i don't really understand. It did says about having HDTV technology or something like that but doesn't state about having any HDMI output. I can't check my graphic card since i'm at my college right now. http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/VGA/Pr...?ProductID=2282 This post has been edited by Sairenji: Nov 7 2008, 02:33 PM |
Nov 7 2008, 08:44 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
QUOTE(Sairenji @ Nov 7 2008, 02:03 PM) Um...my bad. I think it's VGA or DVI not RGB. I don't remember much about the connection name. according to the website, your card have vga and dvi output. if you want to run on hdmi, you need to buy dvi-to-hdmi connector.Edit: Oh wait...this is my graphic card model. But i'm kinda nub here so i don't really understand. It did says about having HDTV technology or something like that but doesn't state about having any HDMI output. I can't check my graphic card since i'm at my college right now. http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/VGA/Pr...?ProductID=2282 |
Nov 8 2008, 03:42 AM
QUOTE(Sairenji @ Nov 7 2008, 02:03 PM) Um...my bad. I think it's VGA or DVI not RGB. I don't remember much about the connection name. Should be able to. How big is your monitor? HDTV? Edit: Oh wait...this is my graphic card model. But i'm kinda nub here so i don't really understand. It did says about having HDTV technology or something like that but doesn't state about having any HDMI output. I can't check my graphic card since i'm at my college right now. http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/VGA/Pr...?ProductID=2282 |
Nov 8 2008, 09:20 AM
Nov 8 2008, 02:10 PM
Nov 8 2008, 02:29 PM
LG 32 series the best
Nov 8 2008, 02:49 PM
everybody had their own reason why they purchased such kindda brand and specs...enjoy with it then.
Nov 8 2008, 02:55 PM
I like slim bezel design like Toshiba Regza 32RV530. Don't like those thick thick bezel, makes your TV looks big but the viewing area small.
Any other slim line bezel series? |
Nov 8 2008, 07:34 PM
Just wondering. Can DVI to HDMI carry the audio properties? Or is it video only?
Nov 9 2008, 04:42 AM
Technically, HDMI carries audio & video. Try wikipedia for HDMI. Usually this works for Blu-ray players.
Nov 9 2008, 09:39 AM
actually, i dunno what is hdmi n all the stuff u all discuss. can explain 2 me?
Nov 9 2008, 10:10 AM
Nov 10 2008, 12:51 AM
10,125 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Nov 6 2008, 09:16 PM) After reading this statement, I'm pretty sure I won't regret to choose a regular 60Hz LCD panel. Although those 100Hz are the best choices but unfortunately my dad not allow me to choose what I want. In addition, I heard that the LCD panel will not face the flicker problem so the 100Hz refresh rate only made the different within the CRT TV to solve the problems. The 60hz versus 100Hz versus 120hz panel refresh rates would not make much of a difference to your naked eyes. IMO, for gaming and fast motion video, the other important thing is the response time: look for one that has 6ms response or less so that you don't see the ghost or motion blur. When look for full HD (1080p @ 1920x1080 resolution), make sure it can really also support the full 1920x1080 using the PC VGA/DVI port. A lot of cheapo manufacturers claim Full HD but when connected to PC, the best resolution it can support is only 1366x768 this is only 720p or upscale to 1080i. Some manufacturers cheat on buyers this way by not revealing what the tru resolution is when connected to a PC. If possible, go to their demo room with your laptop and PC-VGA-DVI connector and try it out, and change the resolution. If you can read the text with the highest supported resolution (1920x1080), that means it is a good display. Of course, your laptop graphics card must also be capable of displaying this mode. For colour and contrast, look for the deepest black with highest contrast ratio: at least 10000:1. This post has been edited by danmooncake: Nov 10 2008, 12:57 AM |
Nov 10 2008, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 10 2008, 12:51 AM) The 60hz versus 100Hz versus 120hz panel refresh rates would not make much of a difference to your naked eyes. I'm thinking of connecting my laptop to 1080p or 720p HDTV (depends on my budget for the TV). I'm using Ati Radeon X700 on my HP laptop. How do I check the refresh rate for my graphics card? Well, since I won't be using my laptop for gaming, I guess the HDTV's refresh rate won't really be a matter when viewing documents, pictures, or internet on my laptop.IMO, for gaming and fast motion video, the other important thing is the response time: look for one that has 6ms response or less so that you don't see the ghost or motion blur. When look for full HD (1080p @ 1920x1080 resolution), make sure it can really also support the full 1920x1080 using the PC VGA/DVI port. A lot of cheapo manufacturers claim Full HD but when connected to PC, the best resolution it can support is only 1366x768 this is only 720p or upscale to 1080i. Some manufacturers cheat on buyers this way by not revealing what the tru resolution is when connected to a PC. If possible, go to their demo room with your laptop and PC-VGA-DVI connector and try it out, and change the resolution. If you can read the text with the highest supported resolution (1920x1080), that means it is a good display. Of course, your laptop graphics card must also be capable of displaying this mode. For colour and contrast, look for the deepest black with highest contrast ratio: at least 10000:1. The only thing that concerns me about the refresh rate & resolution is when connected to my Xbob 360, this is where I wanna have the full HD experience. Already got a good sound system. Just need a good 32" only. Planning to buy from U.S, because I'm currently studying here. Gonna graduate in Dec. I just gotta look a the power supply whether its 120v or 120-240v. Please advice. |
Nov 10 2008, 02:43 AM
guys do u guys think 32" Sony Bravia W series (full HD) worth the buy?
Nov 10 2008, 08:22 AM
Nov 11 2008, 01:07 PM
wikipedia? can give me the web?
Nov 11 2008, 01:08 PM
Nov 11 2008, 01:29 PM
Hmm...LG30 PQ doesn't seem appeal to me. I guess i need to grab panasonic Viera TX-32LX800MK next month.
Nov 13 2008, 02:54 PM
115 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(Sairenji @ Nov 11 2008, 01:29 PM) Hmm...LG30 PQ doesn't seem appeal to me. I guess i need to grab panasonic Viera TX-32LX800MK next month. i owned a 37 sharp aquos a53m model which i bought last year(for my xbox 360),just the right size for viewing distance of 8 feet(in my room),i only regretted that i didnt buy 100hz sharp,cos it cost me extra rm500,nearly rm4.7k. it does have a difference to normal 50/60Hz,with my naked eye....just load the half-life 2, DVD disc,u can c a chopter flying clearly on a 100hz LCD,not on mine 50hz/60hz LCD,or others fast pace sports. or u can try BIOSHOCK,with graphic quality TURN ON. i really suggest u guys to spend abit extra for 37inch for better viewing,whether its in ur room,or living hall. thinking of getting a philip 42 inch 100hz LCD for my gaming purpose. i recommend to get LCD/PLASMA from a shop name LEGEND(sri petaling,old klang road or ss2),their price is ok,compare to sengheng/best denki or harvey norman. |
Nov 13 2008, 03:07 PM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
I am also looking, but for something Full HD around 37 - 42 inches (as I know diff brands have diff sizes). Currently looks like going for the new Aquos as it's quite competitive in price and I heard the quality is one of the best as well. However one thing that has ALWAYS been puzzling me, is the 100Hz that important? My friend has the 37 inch with 100 - 120HZ Aquos and even he says that he never sees that function come alive before. so I was wondering is it really worth it to spend extra on the Full HD + 100Hz or should I just go for Full HD or just 100 Hz?
Nov 13 2008, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(hwlee84 @ Nov 13 2008, 03:07 PM) I am also looking, but for something Full HD around 37 - 42 inches (as I know diff brands have diff sizes). Currently looks like going for the new Aquos as it's quite competitive in price and I heard the quality is one of the best as well. However one thing that has ALWAYS been puzzling me, is the 100Hz that important? My friend has the 37 inch with 100 - 120HZ Aquos and even he says that he never sees that function come alive before. so I was wondering is it really worth it to spend extra on the Full HD + 100Hz or should I just go for Full HD or just 100 Hz? for me its worth for u to spend extra money on the full hd with the 100Hz function...believe me buddy.. |
Nov 13 2008, 11:18 PM
876 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: High Tech Corporation |
Go for a Sony Bravia, preferably one series older, so it'll fit your budget, they go well with the PS3s especially.
Nov 14 2008, 03:29 PM
1,267 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Alor Setar, Kedah. |
im torn between these two models.. Sharp's LC32A33M (RM1850) with LG's 32LG30 (RM1760).. for the purpose of PS3 gaming, in my bedroom. my budget is <RM2000 so what's the best suggestion?
Nov 14 2008, 03:50 PM
Nov 14 2008, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 14 2008, 06:59 PM) Dynamic Contrast Ratio as bro htkaki quoted above, he insisted the LG is better choice for gaming, but still say Sharp is better though.. any particular reason y ure saying Sharp is better too b4 i go out n get either one? seems like LG is twice the contrast ratio and slightly cheaper than the sharp.. oh the dilemma~ 32LG30 - 15,000:1 32A33 - 7,500:1 Both response time is 5ms. I guess 32LG30 would be a safer bet for gaming. However, Sharp PQ is nicer. Both comes with 2 yrs warranty. |
Nov 15 2008, 08:57 AM
Contrast ratio are manufacturer's proclaimed figures. If you were to compare both panel side by side, you might notice SHARP will have better quality pictures. BTW, SHARP LCD panel is made in Japan unlike LG which is made in Korea/China.
Nov 15 2008, 09:45 AM
the day i went to harvey norman to purchase lcd tv , my first choice was LG 32"...cause the tv had a great dynamic contrast ratio + 4ms response time...plus the price are below 2k..but after comparing with sharp aquos LC32A53M ( 100Hz ) side by side , i can see the real quality of sharp LCD TV..even the technical guy at harvey norman said...sharp is the best for gaming and watching BD movies..so sharp is my final decision..
Nov 15 2008, 07:58 PM
101 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
How bout panasonic TX-32LE8MK? now promo come with Home theater system. Price 2,399. Anybody use panasonic here for ps3?
Nov 16 2008, 12:30 AM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Guys, will Philip's motion plus 2 benefit in gaming? cause i find this panel differs in image fluidity. All the movement seems realistic
Nov 16 2008, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(@sd @ Nov 15 2008, 07:58 PM) How bout panasonic TX-32LE8MK? now promo come with Home theater system. Price 2,399. Anybody use panasonic here for ps3? i bought my Aquos LC32A53M ( 100Hz ) at RM2,399 also at harvey norman...on 31st october 08...i think that time they had special promotion...the panasonic u mention is it the Viera once ? |
Nov 16 2008, 01:59 PM
Nov 16 2008, 02:18 PM
Nov 18 2008, 01:44 PM
1,766 posts Joined: May 2005 From: rite here in this forum! |
guys, can the Aquos LC32A53M take in 1080p source input? I know the 32LG30 can but not sure about the Sharp.
Nov 18 2008, 06:29 PM
1,541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: []- between u n me-[] |
tomorrow gonna grab me some 42" LG80 ^^
Nov 18 2008, 08:27 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Nov 18 2008, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 18 2008, 08:27 PM) LCD(check the spec is it enough to play PS3?)+Home TheaterNormal price: 2798 Now :2399 save 399. Offer 15-30 Nov 2008, visit your nearest panasonic dealer...STAR-14 NOV |
Nov 20 2008, 11:39 PM
1,740 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
i choose Philips de 32 LCD tv.......
so far so good....... and it is MADE IN MALAYSIA haha |
Nov 20 2008, 11:53 PM
44 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
go for SONY BRAVIA with it's industrial leading technologies such as BRAVIA engine and motionflow.....
Nov 21 2008, 12:31 AM
Nov 21 2008, 08:30 AM
Nov 23 2008, 05:27 AM
51 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(fila97 @ Nov 20 2008, 11:53 PM) go for SONY BRAVIA with it's industrial leading technologies such as BRAVIA engine and motionflow..... sony is only second brand...somebody produce it, they just buy and print their brand.... and sell it like it were gold.... do you want to buy Ori LV made in China ?.... |
Nov 23 2008, 09:15 AM
Now days made in china also not bad liao..
Nov 23 2008, 12:51 PM
Even Fila also made in China
Nov 23 2008, 11:27 PM
say hello to a new owner of LG 32" LG30RA..
next step.. PS3.. |
Nov 24 2008, 02:53 PM
73 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Nov 25 2008, 09:26 AM
Nov 25 2008, 10:19 AM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Bukit Jalil - Newcastle |
i bought philips 42PFL3403S/97, so far so good with my ps3.. astro.. dun say it.. sucks.. but now im thinking, 42' is too big for my living room.. haha
Nov 25 2008, 11:32 AM
Nov 25 2008, 11:41 AM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Bukit Jalil - Newcastle |
huhu.. after i put wall bracket, now ok a bit lar.. it's around 6 to 7 feet from my couch.. but sad lor.. when will astro upgrade their service.. how ur aquos with astro?
Nov 25 2008, 11:52 AM
haven't heard of any plan the government/astro promoting digital signal.. we are so living in the cave
Nov 25 2008, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Nov 25 2008, 11:41 AM) huhu.. after i put wall bracket, now ok a bit lar.. it's around 6 to 7 feet from my couch.. but sad lor.. when will astro upgrade their service.. how ur aquos with astro? Im using my Aquos just for PS3 gaming & watching BD movies ( inside my bedroom ) , while Astro at living hall with JVC 25" Flat Screen Tv. |
Nov 25 2008, 12:40 PM
astro will upgrade in like.. the next zillion years i bet. still a 420p broadcast and yet ppl go 'whoa astro looks better on big-ass lcd tv than plasma or crt tvs'.. geez~
Nov 25 2008, 03:59 PM
Nov 25 2008, 04:17 PM
Nov 25 2008, 10:15 PM
guys guys...
stay to topic... does 32 inch, necessaries to go for full hd ?... and of course 100 hz hz is necessary right ?... or 200 hz Sony Bravia Z ?.. |
Nov 26 2008, 12:38 AM
@gundamalpha: whoops.. even worse than i thought..
@kamenrider: i think it wud only benefit full hd if u own a >40" lcd tv.. or else i dun think the naked eye cud differentiate 720p with 1080p on a 32" although 32" is comfortably big enuf for a bedroom.. regarding 100hz ermm yeah it is necessary if ure more into sports or live action as the motion will be smoother than what standard 60hz cud offer.. |
Nov 26 2008, 12:41 AM
1,740 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Nov 26 2008, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Sep 17 2008, 05:38 PM) My bro is planning to buy a 37" LCD TV. what happen to your widescreen crt tv?The Sharp LC37A33M can get for RM3000 Specs The Pana VIERA TX-37LX80MK for RM3300 Spec The Pana TX-37LX75MK is selling for RM2999 Is sharp better or Pana better...in terms of built and picture quality? I heard Sharp LCD very good with very little complaint. QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Nov 25 2008, 03:59 PM) 224p??? never heard of such resolution.. QUOTE(kamen rider #1 @ Nov 25 2008, 10:15 PM) guys guys... IMHO 32" with 1080p is only necessary if you sit quite near to the tv. maybe you can go to the tv shop and compare 1080p 32" and 720p 32" from a same signal and see if the difference noticeable.stay to topic... does 32 inch, necessaries to go for full hd ?... and of course 100 hz hz is necessary right ?... or 200 hz Sony Bravia Z ?.. |
Nov 26 2008, 09:44 PM
If you play any pre Dreamcast consoles, the max resolution is 240p (we call it true low res), for eg. Neo Geo outputs 280 x 224 resolution. For analog broadcasts it varies significantly from 22X~36X x 1XX~28X.
Nov 26 2008, 09:47 PM
and astro is only 224p?
EDIT: some more is progressive?? This post has been edited by xxboxx: Nov 26 2008, 09:54 PM |
Nov 26 2008, 11:12 PM
OK, Got it guys...
TQ |
Nov 26 2008, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 26 2008, 09:47 PM) Yes it is Edit: Here is one of the many articles that explain conventional TV.. not too friendly but you can get the picture reading through it. This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Nov 27 2008, 12:06 AM |
Nov 27 2008, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Nov 26 2008, 11:57 PM) Yes it is there are no mention on that link about tv signals in 224 lines. don't even have anything about progressive...Edit: Here is one of the many articles that explain conventional TV.. not too friendly but you can get the picture reading through it. where did it mention 224p? and also progressive? a sdtv only will accept standard definition signals, that is either pal/ntsc/secam. any video signals need to comply to such definitions in order to be able to be displayed by the tv. if the signal is lesser than 525/625 lines, how will the tv be able to interpret the signals? |
Nov 27 2008, 08:00 PM
Don't look for the active lines, look for the vertical resolution
Nov 28 2008, 05:00 AM
547 posts Joined: May 2008 |
find samsung S series...good quality n clear pic
Nov 29 2008, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Nov 27 2008, 08:00 PM) vertical resolution of 224p???to have only 224 vertical resolution, then astro PQ will look worse than a VCD. some more if it's progressive, then all SDTV will not be able to display video signal from astro... |
Nov 29 2008, 01:01 PM
284 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
for gaming n astro 32" is good enuf. not all game support 1080p. but wanna watch bd better get 40" full hd.. baru nangis.
btw.. i luv my 32" aquos... striked by lighting, n service ppl come to house n change powerboard.. foc.. lucky still under waranty |
Nov 30 2008, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(the jazzman @ Nov 29 2008, 01:01 PM) for gaming n astro 32" is good enuf. not all game support 1080p. but wanna watch bd better get 40" full hd.. baru nangis. whoaa... strike by lightning still got warranty...btw.. i luv my 32" aquos... striked by lighting, n service ppl come to house n change powerboard.. foc.. lucky still under waranty check my 32 LX800 manual, warranty not covered... is it true ?... |
Dec 1 2008, 08:44 AM
284 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(kamen rider #1 @ Nov 30 2008, 06:34 PM) whoaa... strike by lightning still got warranty... i didn't tell them strike by lighting.. just say suddenly kaput.. they come n change the powerboard with no question ask.. btw my 29" sharp crt oso once kena petir.. repaired foc coz still under waranty check my 32 LX800 manual, warranty not covered... is it true ?... |
Dec 1 2008, 11:48 PM
thanks for the info...
save me from mahfan... does it recomended to use the lightning protecter ?... Does the lcd is sensitive ?... TQ |
Dec 8 2008, 07:35 PM
3,466 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
sharp normal is RM1800 vs sharp 100hz RM2200
for 32"..... diff is rm400... not sure worth it or not but to tell the truth... the 100hz looks sharper... the shop showed same signal (astro CNN) with scrolling text at the bottom.... and the 100hz look very clear |
Dec 8 2008, 07:54 PM
1,262 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Mars |
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Dec 8 2008, 08:35 PM) sharp normal is RM1800 vs sharp 100hz RM2200 im using sony S series 40" to play games! will post some pics laterfor 32"..... diff is rm400... not sure worth it or not but to tell the truth... the 100hz looks sharper... the shop showed same signal (astro CNN) with scrolling text at the bottom.... and the 100hz look very clear |
Dec 9 2008, 11:52 AM
1,167 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: ..Tsukuba.. |
im planning to get a 32 inch LCD tv but in imo can we see difference when using full HD compared to HD ready as 32" is small and full HD LCD is quite xpensive and not many games are in full hd yet.
Dec 9 2008, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(S4PH @ Dec 9 2008, 11:52 AM) im planning to get a 32 inch LCD tv but in imo can we see difference when using full HD compared to HD ready as 32" is small and full HD LCD is quite xpensive and not many games are in full hd yet. if 32inch better on HD...cause there`s no diffrence between HD & FULL HD..This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Dec 9 2008, 02:50 PM |
Dec 10 2008, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 9 2008, 02:50 PM) I beg to differ as there are differences between HD and Full HD....It's just that it is not that noticable when you view it on a 32" screen. Full HD panels are not that much more expensive nowadays compared to a few months ago. To me I think a 100Hz/120Hz panel helps more in gaming especially when you play a lot of action/racing/sports titles with a lot of on screen movements. |
Dec 10 2008, 03:39 PM
3,008 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara |
Yup there's a difference all right.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/863978 It all boils down to the sensitivity of your eyes, and of course the viewing distance. |
Dec 11 2008, 02:17 PM
730 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Nov 8 2008, 09:20 AM) thanks to the guy at harvey norman , show me the comparasion...he helps me a lot to buy a good lcd tv. how much did u buy d 32A53M for at harvey norman?Added on December 11, 2008, 2:19 pm QUOTE(dream.angels @ Dec 11 2008, 02:17 PM) woopss.. i saw yr reply on d price at one of d posts dy.. thanks..! This post has been edited by dream.angels: Dec 11 2008, 02:19 PM |
Dec 12 2008, 04:36 AM
harvey norman price is ridiculous ...
Especially the one in Damansara... Try to find forummer who sell... gonna get better price... |
Dec 12 2008, 05:47 AM
QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Dec 10 2008, 02:36 PM) I beg to differ as there are differences between HD and Full HD....It's just that it is not that noticable when you view it on a 32" screen. Full HD panels are not that much more expensive nowadays compared to a few months ago. To me I think a 100Hz/120Hz panel helps more in gaming especially when you play a lot of action/racing/sports titles with a lot of on screen movements. good point |
Dec 12 2008, 11:06 AM
what bout phillips any one here using phillips HDTV as i c the contrast ratio quite good.
Dec 12 2008, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(kamen rider #1 @ Dec 1 2008, 11:48 PM) thanks for the info... Only if your area is prone to lightning strike. Else, just get an automated pwoer regulaore to avoid power surge or spike as our supply is rather inconsistent.save me from mahfan... does it recomended to use the lightning protecter ?... Does the lcd is sensitive ?... TQ |
Dec 13 2008, 02:06 PM
730 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Dec 13 2008, 07:08 PM
Dec 14 2008, 12:36 AM
1,972 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Valley |
Stop posting statements like "there is no difference between HD Ready and Full HD on 32inch".
You're bound to confuse potential LCD TV buyer here. The image quality of 1080p even on 32" TV is alot more sharper and crispier compare to 720p. From what I notice, Philip's image quality is poor compare to Sharp or Sony. This post has been edited by tanghm: Dec 14 2008, 12:40 AM |
Dec 14 2008, 12:59 AM
Not sure about everyone else but Panasonic Vierra TX32LX800MK pq is pretty damn awesome imo.
Dec 15 2008, 12:02 AM
What u guys think of scarlet 32" HDTV good huh for playing either xbox360 or ps3 any comments?
Dec 15 2008, 12:03 PM
i think it shud be ok.. waiting for my ps3 and later can comment on my 32" scarlett
Dec 15 2008, 05:04 PM
666 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Left Hand Society, West London |
aquos 32a33mm or 32lg53fr ?
1.7k 720p vs 2.5k 1080p |
Dec 15 2008, 07:14 PM
0.8k just so you can see small difference on static picture? well, it's your money...
Dec 15 2008, 07:40 PM
Dec 15 2008, 10:04 PM
1,711 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K) |
It all depends on your eyes actually.
To me, 32" 720p is good enough already... |
Dec 15 2008, 10:56 PM
thanks all..
already settled for the 32a33mm |
Dec 16 2008, 09:50 AM
584 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Skudai, Johor |
Dec 16 2008, 09:57 AM
Dec 16 2008, 10:11 AM
Dec 16 2008, 02:46 PM
You could go for Aquos 32A33M or Samsung 32A450, which are within your budget.
Dec 16 2008, 04:42 PM
@vorchiel
32lg53fr is RM1994 selling at HLK and not 2.5k =.=" So its only RM300 extra and not 0.8k extra This post has been edited by tanghm: Dec 16 2008, 04:58 PM |
Dec 16 2008, 04:53 PM
Dec 16 2008, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Dec 16 2008, 04:53 PM) Here is their website http://www.hlk2u.com/Even Legend Electronics is selling only for RM2,200. You got quoted RM2.5k is way too high. |
Dec 16 2008, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(tanghm @ Dec 16 2008, 04:55 PM) Here is their website http://www.hlk2u.com/ okay thanks.. i'll get one later Even Legend Electronics is selling only for RM2,200. You got quoted RM2.5k is way too high. |
Dec 17 2008, 09:40 AM
23 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Dec 17 2008, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(sadwanker @ Dec 17 2008, 09:40 AM) Anyone bought this model? Just want to know how is the performance... |
Dec 17 2008, 03:29 PM
32" LG80, a vast improvement over the sound system (3.1 Left Centre Right and Subwoofer) compare to LG53 with Red Scarlet theme
Saw it at Harvey Norman @ Sunway Pyramid |
Dec 17 2008, 03:36 PM
im planning to get a 32" HDTV what model u guys recommend to get as my budget is around 1.8-2k,is panasonic viera a good buy? will full hd hdtv work splendid with a 32" size as im on a tight budget.
Dec 18 2008, 12:33 AM
If i'm not mistaken 32" only have HD ready.
Dec 18 2008, 10:04 AM
i have limited budget so i can buy 32" only dats why im not so interested in full hd 32" lcd's coz not much difference coz the screen is small,what bout samsung series 4 i see that the contrast ratio is 30,000:1.
Dec 18 2008, 01:02 PM
85 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Dec 18 2008, 01:52 PM
157 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Seri Kembangan, Selangor |
I bought a new Panasonic TV 32" TX32LE8MK , HD ready double layer at Courts Mammoth yesterday for RM 1,799 only, came with free HDMI cable.
Added on December 18, 2008, 1:53 pmcurrently playing GTA4 on it at 1080 res, fantastic! Love it to bits. This post has been edited by DinKnight: Dec 18 2008, 02:00 PM |
Dec 18 2008, 03:43 PM
Any body here is using 32" samsung series4 for gaming,izit good?
Dec 18 2008, 03:55 PM
Dec 18 2008, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(chicano @ Dec 18 2008, 03:55 PM) I am planning to buy Samsung LA32A450 for gaming and movies. i checked out a shop around my work place the series 4 has 30,000:1 contrast ratio but not full HD la,watching movies on that HDTV is great but im nt sure whether gaming the display is good or not?Really appreciate to get some comments. Thanks. |
Dec 18 2008, 09:27 PM
584 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Skudai, Johor |
all lcd tv should good enough for gaming la
Dec 19 2008, 12:25 AM
Dec 19 2008, 01:39 AM
Dec 19 2008, 10:25 AM
For HD Ready 32", I only consider these brands Samsung Series 4, Sharp Aquous 33M, Sony S.
Sharp Aquous cannot accept 1080p input at all (will show no signal), Sony S confirm can accept 1080p input but displaying it at a scaled down resolution (HD Ready only mah), Samsung Series 4 not sure. |
Dec 19 2008, 10:44 AM
looks like i have to bring my ps3 when i wana buy my HDTV to check properly.
Dec 19 2008, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(S4PH @ Dec 19 2008, 10:44 AM) This is seems to be the best way to test out the TV if you don't mind bringing along that heavy thing. Try testing out the PQ with different settings and cables. Here are my 2 cents on 32" gaming TVs :1. If possible get panels with high refresh rate (100/120Hz) if you play a lot of action/racing/sports titles with a lot of on screen movement. Not really necessary if you mostly play Tatical/RPG/Sim games. 2. Fast screen response time is a must. Don't get anything higher than 6ms. 3. Full HD is optional. Only get it when you are really picky about high resolution graphics. 4. Test the TV with other media like local TV broadcast, Astro, DVD and Blu ray to get the best overall function out of it. 5. If possible compare a few TVs side by side (with same settings) to see the difference and choose the one you like the most. Here are my picks for 32" LCD : 1. Panasonic Viera 32LX800 (The one I'm using at the moment. 100Hz. Very good overall performance) 2. LG LG80FR (One if latest model. Have a kick ass sound system) 3. LG LG53FR (One of the cheapest Full HD panel around...I think 4. Samsung A550 (Another cheap Full HD panel. Not as cheap as LG though) 5. Samsung A650 (Slightly expensive but produce very good PQ) 6. Sharp Aquos LC32A53 (Another 100Hz panel. Seems to be the most popular LCD around at very affordable price) 7. LG LG30FR (best value for money gaming LCD but don't expect much from it) |
Dec 19 2008, 02:59 PM
No Sony?
Dec 19 2008, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Dec 19 2008, 02:53 PM) This is seems to be the best way to test out the TV if you don't mind bringing along that heavy thing. Try testing out the PQ with different settings and cables. Here are my 2 cents on 32" gaming TVs : thanks bro for the info im gona buy an LCD 2moro so i have already arranged with the seller that im bringing my ps3 2getha hope i get the screen ive been looking for with very limited budget hehehehe 1. If possible get panels with high refresh rate (100/120Hz) if you play a lot of action/racing/sports titles with a lot of on screen movement. Not really necessary if you mostly play Tatical/RPG/Sim games. 2. Fast screen response time is a must. Don't get anything higher than 6ms. 3. Full HD is optional. Only get it when you are really picky about high resolution graphics. 4. Test the TV with other media like local TV broadcast, Astro, DVD and Blu ray to get the best overall function out of it. 5. If possible compare a few TVs side by side (with same settings) to see the difference and choose the one you like the most. Here are my picks for 32" LCD : 1. Panasonic Viera 32LX800 (The one I'm using at the moment. 100Hz. Very good overall performance) 2. LG LG80FR (One if latest model. Have a kick ass sound system) 3. LG LG53FR (One of the cheapest Full HD panel around...I think 4. Samsung A550 (Another cheap Full HD panel. Not as cheap as LG though) 5. Samsung A650 (Slightly expensive but produce very good PQ) 6. Sharp Aquos LC32A53 (Another 100Hz panel. Seems to be the most popular LCD around at very affordable price) 7. LG LG30FR (best value for money gaming LCD but don't expect much from it) |
Dec 21 2008, 11:39 AM
123 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(tanghm @ Dec 16 2008, 04:42 PM) @vorchiel With that price 32lg53fr is RM1994 selling at HLK and not 2.5k =.=" So its only RM300 extra and not 0.8k extra Any owners of 32lg53fr? Feedback needed ... and can it accept 1920x1080 PC input? |
Dec 21 2008, 03:01 PM
32LG53FR can accept VGA input of 1920x1080 @ 60Hz with GTF timing. By default, this resolution is not selectable from the resolution slider (I don't know why), you will need to create custom resolution via the NVidia Control Panel.
Sorry for ATI owners, as you cannot create custom 1080p resolution and by default, this TV doesn't have this resolution in the resolution slider. Let me tell you my frustration with the VGA input, this TV does not even support 1680x1050@60Hz !! But 1680x1050 is supported via DVI->HDMI (Digital input) My colleague just bought this 32LG53FR at RM1994 early this month at HLK Electrical chainstore, so this price is for real. |
Dec 21 2008, 03:19 PM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
Getting the Samsung LA32A450 Two Set.
From what I saw the quality is not bad. but not Full HD. |
Dec 21 2008, 04:08 PM
308 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Aman Heights |
Now thinking between Toshiba Regza 32AV500E or Sony KLV32T400A...pening. Toshiba is RM1699 and Sony is RM1999......Sony got 2 yrs warranty and also free Sony DVD Player plus a RM100 rebate which bring both to same price bracket......any user of the above mentioned model can give feedback? Thank you.
Dec 21 2008, 05:42 PM
3,008 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara |
Dec 21 2008, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(tanghm @ Dec 21 2008, 03:01 PM) 32LG53FR can accept VGA input of 1920x1080 @ 60Hz with GTF timing. By default, this resolution is not selectable from the resolution slider (I don't know why), you will need to create custom resolution via the NVidia Control Panel. Thanks for the feedback tanghm. Sorry for ATI owners, as you cannot create custom 1080p resolution and by default, this TV doesn't have this resolution in the resolution slider. Let me tell you my frustration with the VGA input, this TV does not even support 1680x1050@60Hz !! But 1680x1050 is supported via DVI->HDMI (Digital input) My colleague just bought this 32LG53FR at RM1994 early this month at HLK Electrical chainstore, so this price is for real. So means it can support xbox360 VGA output at 1920x1080? Mine is the older generation without the HDMI output. Is the TV good for xbox360/ps3 and occasional bluray playback? |
Dec 21 2008, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(theGOne @ Dec 21 2008, 05:53 PM) Thanks for the feedback tanghm. No HDMI? Chances are, your TV not HDCP compatible, so no BluRay/PS3 for you So means it can support xbox360 VGA output at 1920x1080? Mine is the older generation without the HDMI output. Is the TV good for xbox360/ps3 and occasional bluray playback? |
Dec 21 2008, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 21 2008, 05:56 PM) No no .. what i meant was my xbox360 only has VGA output (No HDMI output). I'm currently using LCD monitor (HDCP compliant) for both xbox360 and ps3. So need to check whether the LG LCD TV able to accept VGA input at 1920x1080 from xbox360? For ps3 via HDMI, it should be no problem supporting 1920x1080. |
Dec 21 2008, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(theGOne @ Dec 21 2008, 06:09 PM) No no .. what i meant was my xbox360 only has VGA output (No HDMI output). I'm currently using LCD monitor (HDCP compliant) for both xbox360 and ps3. So need to check whether the LG LCD TV able to accept VGA input at 1920x1080 from xbox360? For ps3 via HDMI, it should be no problem supporting 1920x1080. If your TV is Full HD, I can't see why it can't display 1080p via VGA |
Dec 21 2008, 06:17 PM
hmm im not sure bout this but when i plug my laptop to my hd ready tv (720p) via vga cable it doenst show the resolution on 1280x720, instead it runs on 1350x768
for those who want to play games on their ps3 only, i wont just suggest hd ready hdtv is u r under low budget. but to those who wanted to watch blu ray as well, i would suggest to get a full hd tv |
Dec 21 2008, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Dec 21 2008, 06:17 PM) hmm im not sure bout this but when i plug my laptop to my hd ready tv (720p) via vga cable it doenst show the resolution on 1280x720, instead it runs on 1350x768 Depends on how the TV output the VGA signal to be precise for those who want to play games on their ps3 only, i wont just suggest hd ready hdtv is u r under low budget. but to those who wanted to watch blu ray as well, i would suggest to get a full hd tv |
Dec 21 2008, 06:19 PM
I dont have an XBOX360, I can't confirm that for you. I have only tested 1920x1080 on VGA cable using my computer here, and that also need to set it via custom resolution.
Older generation of XBOX360 can output 1920x1080 via its VGA jack ? Maybe you should try it with a computer monitor that is capable of displaying 1920x1080 via VGA first. This is the resolution table taken from the User Manual This post has been edited by tanghm: Dec 21 2008, 06:52 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 22 2008, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 21 2008, 06:12 PM) If your TV is Full HD, I can't see why it can't display 1080p via VGA QUOTE(tanghm @ Dec 21 2008, 06:19 PM) I dont have an XBOX360, I can't confirm that for you. I have only tested 1920x1080 on VGA cable using my computer here, and that also need to set it via custom resolution. Yup, older generation xbox360 is able to output 1920x1080 via its VGA jack. Just need to confirm whether the LG is able to display 1920x1080 via its VGA input. What's your comments on the LG 32" TV?Older generation of XBOX360 can output 1920x1080 via its VGA jack ? Maybe you should try it with a computer monitor that is capable of displaying 1920x1080 via VGA first. This is the resolution table taken from the User Manual |
Dec 22 2008, 07:54 PM
still thinking 32" for console gaming?
think big. ![]() j/k! j/k! |
Dec 22 2008, 10:42 PM
Dec 22 2008, 11:12 PM
1,123 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KL |
How old is that chicks?
Dec 23 2008, 02:14 AM
1,098 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Get a Philips 37PFL7422 Full HD display. Around RM4000+, maybe price drop already...
Dec 23 2008, 09:50 AM
My 32LG53FR Comments
Pros - 20' Swivel Stand, I can face the TV to my bed or default - XD Engine dynamic contrast switching produces high quality black level - Full HD !! Capable of 1920x1080 resolution via VGA or DVI->HDMI from PC input - Multi functional remote control, you can control your DVD player and ASTRO with it !! (Need to set the device code into the remote first) Cons - Sound quality is not that great (coz speaker is facing downwards) - A little bit of image bleeding (image shadowing) on the image when connecting it via VGA input. Noticeable only when looking closely. (take note theGOne) - One stuck green pixel on my unit T_T, noticeable only at 2 feet distance @defaultname365 Philips ? Ever wonder why not many recommend Philips here ? =.= |
Dec 23 2008, 06:33 PM
why does not many recommended philips? i thought philips is quite famous, especially it's pixel plus.
Dec 23 2008, 07:07 PM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
Dec 23 2008, 10:43 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hi tanghm, thanks for the comments |
Dec 23 2008, 11:09 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Dec 24 2008, 12:43 AM
887 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Blackwater, Deepcar |
Dec 26 2008, 05:00 PM
just got a 32" samsung series4 kinda ok for me,what u guys think of this lcd?
This post has been edited by S4PH: Dec 26 2008, 05:00 PM |
Dec 26 2008, 06:16 PM
I'm using the samsung series 4 and i must say, it looked great...for me that is.
Really enjoyed my PS3 & Dvd watching using this LCD tv. |
Dec 26 2008, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Dec 26 2008, 06:16 PM) I'm using the samsung series 4 and i must say, it looked great...for me that is. the samsung series4 u got izit 10,000:1 contrast ratio or the 30,000:1 contrast ratio i checked mine is 30,000:1 but at samsung website says series 4 is 10,000:1 why huh? new model izit?Really enjoyed my PS3 & Dvd watching using this LCD tv. This post has been edited by S4PH: Dec 26 2008, 07:01 PM |
Dec 29 2008, 04:13 PM
Hmm..i think my one is the 10,000:1. Altho i haven't peel off the sticker at the LCD side, it wrote there 30,000:1 which is not true i think. hehehe.
Don't care lah. |
Dec 29 2008, 07:49 PM
Static ratio 10,000:1
Dynamic ratio 30,000:1 Marketing gimmick I guess, anyway CR doesn't matter to me as black level doesn't affect me that much. |
Dec 30 2008, 03:29 PM
54 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Dec 30 2008, 10:07 PM
505 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Bandar Sri Damansara, Kuala Lumpur |
I'm using my Old Panasonic CRT tv to play my wii XD
Dec 30 2008, 11:30 PM
Jan 2 2009, 03:10 AM
174 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Hey guys...... am in KL to usher in the new year and saw the 32LG80FR series in best denki with price of RM 2799. Is that the best price or is it dodgy? And plus they were saying the HDMI cables are finished and instead giving out some watch and RM150 cash voucher. Cacat? Anyhoo the model is 100hz response time, full HD support 1920x1080, no probs with sound either and has contrast ratio of 50,000:1! Too good to be true!
Jan 3 2009, 05:27 PM
Jan 3 2009, 06:03 PM
216 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: KL |
saw one FULL HD 32 inches Tv in seng heng. brand is LG. 2.6k onli . tested the display. not bad!
Jan 4 2009, 09:43 AM
Jan 4 2009, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(CloudDave @ Jan 2 2009, 03:10 AM) Hey guys...... am in KL to usher in the new year and saw the 32LG80FR series in best denki with price of RM 2799. Is that the best price or is it dodgy? And plus they were saying the HDMI cables are finished and instead giving out some watch and RM150 cash voucher. Cacat? Anyhoo the model is 100hz response time, full HD support 1920x1080, no probs with sound either and has contrast ratio of 50,000:1! Too good to be true! you're going to use the tv for both gaming and movies,so get a 5.1 if you can.i cant say for sure about this model,but if other TVs are any indication, nothing beats 7.1/5.1 systems when it comes to watching movies/playing gsames. you wont want to be returning to your tv's speakers once you have a 5.1 system |
Jan 4 2009, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 4 2009, 11:43 AM) you're going to use the tv for both gaming and movies,so get a 5.1 if you can. I see I see, so I'm gonna hafta shell out like another RM 1000 plus of the moola huh? i cant say for sure about this model,but if other TVs are any indication, nothing beats 7.1/5.1 systems when it comes to watching movies/playing gsames. you wont want to be returning to your tv's speakers once you have a 5.1 system |
Jan 4 2009, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(CloudDave @ Jan 4 2009, 11:52 AM) I see I see, so I'm gonna hafta shell out like another RM 1000 plus of the moola huh? it's well worth the asking price,seriously.in gaming terms you get to hear where your enemies come from,where bullets hit. you get to hear footsteps of enemies behind you,cars catching up from behind,coming in from the left/right..etc for movies...well,pretty much the same thing i've tried playing games/watching movies on my tv's speakers..it's great,yeah..much better than those old TV speakers. but after having used a 5.1 system, no "oomph" if you know what i mean also be sure to place the speakers properly(meaning,if you line up the surround speakers and front speakers all in front near the tv,they wouldnt be that much different than the tv's speakers QUOTE(CloudDave @ Jan 4 2009, 11:52 AM) Meanwhile I got into a huge dilemma regarding which is more important: refresh rate or high resolution. Da salesman put two tvs side by side and I was shocked when one tv had 100Hz but only HD ready looking much better than the other with 60Hz and Full HD when it comes to moving pictures. I'm gonna be an RPG nut but hey I'll play games like MGS4 and stuff too. Any advice? if both are 32",i would go for the 100hz 1080p on 32"...i dont see the point. |
Jan 4 2009, 12:57 PM
also be sure to place the speakers properly(meaning,if you line up the surround speakers and front speakers all in front near the tv,they wouldnt be that much different than the tv's speakers
Heheheheh read you loud and clear bro. But my room, no space ler.......I think only got a lil less than 8 feet plus a door that swings inward. Muahahahaha! if both are 32",i would go for the 100hz 1080p on 32"...i dont see the point. [/quote] I see I see.......alright you've got me convinced! I can save the money and go for some speakers then too. |
Jan 24 2009, 07:57 PM
17 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Hello im just need some advide. i saw a LG80FR 32inch at carefour for rm 2700 with 3 years warranty and also rm200 voucher. I been comapring with other models and so far this is the best deal .The specs are good 50kcontras and 4ms. Problem is i have no experiance with LG , is LG a good brand? is it nesssary to bring my ps3 there to test whether its good or not?
plus im planing to connect my pc to it aswell.my grafic card is ATI4850HD(suports hd). any advice..? Click me for the LCD specs link This post has been edited by szhafri: Jan 25 2009, 01:16 AM |
Jan 25 2009, 12:52 AM
Personally I wouldn't recommend a 32" for PC purpose unless it's Full HD
Jan 25 2009, 01:09 AM
17 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Jan 25 2009, 06:48 PM
9,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
Jan 25 2009, 07:03 PM
2,978 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 3°10'21.80"N , 101°43'17.20"E |
Yeah get a sofa , and a slide table. Get a wireless frequency or bluetooth mouse and keyboard would do the trick!
Jan 25 2009, 07:35 PM
392 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Senawang, Seremban |
any HD tv with price range rm1500-2000??
Jan 25 2009, 09:16 PM
32" = Samsung , Panasonic Viera..
Jan 25 2009, 10:28 PM
2,978 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 3°10'21.80"N , 101°43'17.20"E |
32" Aquous Sharp?
Jan 27 2009, 12:57 AM
Jan 27 2009, 01:01 AM
392 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Senawang, Seremban |
nice.........thx for the info....
Jan 27 2009, 04:23 PM
no probs dude
Jan 28 2009, 03:01 PM
1,925 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Just went to harvey norman survey around...they say if for games go for samsung 32" because of the high contrast ratio, whereby sharp is for realism PQ only....hrmm so now my decision also got doubts already....
Jan 28 2009, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jan 28 2009, 03:01 PM) Just went to harvey norman survey around...they say if for games go for samsung 32" because of the high contrast ratio, whereby sharp is for realism PQ only....hrmm so now my decision also got doubts already.... Harvey Norman guy said to me for fast moving kindda games ( ps3 / xbox360 ) go for sharp aquos 100hz..so i bought it last november 2008.. This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jan 28 2009, 03:22 PM |
Jan 28 2009, 07:40 PM
1,925 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Hrmm diff ppl say diff things...
Jan 28 2009, 10:10 PM
yea...but i go for better specs , cause the guy already shown the differs infront of me..
Apr 7 2009, 02:28 AM
241 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
for ps3...
if 32" which brand ? below 2k? if 42" which brand? below 4? tq |
Apr 8 2009, 10:04 AM
Apr 8 2009, 11:30 AM
as i know higher refresh rate results in better picture quality
Apr 8 2009, 11:59 AM
Higher refresh rates also introduces input lag.
It may be rather subjective as it differs from one another though. |
Apr 8 2009, 12:32 PM
7 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Hi to all,
Im planning to buy the 32inch LCD tv to play a PS3.My choice are:- 1.LG Scarlet 32inh or 2.Sony Bravia S Series 32 inch But i dont know which lcd tv between this two is good for playing PS3.Im hope somebody will give their opinion on this or maybe suggest the other LCD tv that is good for playing games.Ok thanks |
Apr 8 2009, 09:14 PM
1,561 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ugly kingdom |
Today my father have already bought new LCD TV, Panasonic TX-32LE8MK, RM1899 if i'm not mistaken. May I ask, this LCD TV can use with PS3 and blueray player or not? Because If I have budget, planned to get PS3 console. This LCD TV not so good on handling astro broadcast. Channel like RTM,TV3 and TV9...aiyoh..really blurrrr... but for astro homemade channel like Ria, Hitz TV and On Demand, the picture is a bit good... need to but monster THX cable lah...
This post has been edited by AjkR06: Apr 8 2009, 09:15 PM |
Apr 8 2009, 10:57 PM
4,016 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: ★MALAYSIA★ Status: Photographing |
Viera and Bravia should be good from what i've heard .. depends on what u need
Apr 8 2009, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 8 2009, 09:14 PM) Today my father have already bought new LCD TV, Panasonic TX-32LE8MK, RM1899 if i'm not mistaken. May I ask, this LCD TV can use with PS3 and blueray player or not? Because If I have budget, planned to get PS3 console. This LCD TV not so good on handling astro broadcast. Channel like RTM,TV3 and TV9...aiyoh..really blurrrr... but for astro homemade channel like Ria, Hitz TV and On Demand, the picture is a bit good... need to but monster THX cable lah... Don't expect miracle to happen with this cable (sorry to other owners). It will only improves the PQ marginally. Lesser artefacts and sharper picture. You wont get DVD quality like PQ by using it as the problem lies in Astro's broadcasting system and those RF channels.Actually, a decently made S-video will suffice. Try to get one from hypermart. |
Apr 8 2009, 11:50 PM
121 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
tried a 32LG80 full HD LCD ,picture nice . the sound realy syok have a built in woofer behind tv , no need extra sound system d for normal gameplay
Apr 9 2009, 12:33 AM
2,231 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 8 2009, 11:46 PM) Don't expect miracle to happen with this cable (sorry to other owners). It will only improves the PQ marginally. Lesser artefacts and sharper picture. You wont get DVD quality like PQ by using it as the problem lies in Astro's broadcasting system and those RF channels. nice info...thanks... Actually, a decently made S-video will suffice. Try to get one from hypermart. |
Apr 9 2009, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(spidercat @ Apr 8 2009, 11:50 PM) tried a 32LG80 full HD LCD ,picture nice . the sound realy syok have a built in woofer behind tv , no need extra sound system d for normal gameplay Syok as long as you have a wall not more than 2 feet away behind the TV.If its open air, the sound will be so weak as though they are FM speakers. Thats the bad thing of back-firing speakers. |
Apr 11 2009, 07:02 AM
1,561 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ugly kingdom |
QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 8 2009, 11:46 PM) Don't expect miracle to happen with this cable (sorry to other owners). It will only improves the PQ marginally. Lesser artefacts and sharper picture. You wont get DVD quality like PQ by using it as the problem lies in Astro's broadcasting system and those RF channels. yes... I know that. It is because Astro was still "analogue" broadcast (even they transmit it in digital broadcast)., Astro picture will be good in LCD only if they change their transmission to HD. But when it will be happen, just wait and see.., hope it is before 2020 Actually, a decently made S-video will suffice. Try to get one from hypermart. |
Jul 6 2009, 04:08 AM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2008 |
hello guys whats the current cheapest price for 32lg80?? last i saw RM 1849 in summit any other cheapest price?? also is it good running xbox 360 and using as a pc monitor to watch 720p and 1080p mkv files??
Jul 8 2009, 09:51 AM
1,298 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: utopia |
looking for a 32' lcd tv with cost below $2k with 2 HDMI
got any recommand? |
Jul 9 2009, 05:05 PM
LG the best.
Jul 9 2009, 05:18 PM
5,164 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jul 8 2009, 09:51 AM) 32" LG 53FR Full HD @ rm 1899. n u'll get 3x HDMI ports. nothing else come close i guess.. perfect price & features combo.anyway, i notice from jvc if im not mistaken a 32" with 100mhz but HD ready at rm2199 so 100mhz without full HD? This post has been edited by Revamperz: Jul 9 2009, 05:19 PM |
| Change to: | 0.1605sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:38 AM |