Dude... whats your budget? Thats the most important thing.
Best 32" HDTV for all Next-Gen Consoles, Your reccomendation.
Apr 5 2008, 02:39 PM
4,523 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Dude... whats your budget? Thats the most important thing.
Aug 11 2008, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(myqd @ Aug 7 2008, 11:43 AM) Added on August 7, 2008, 7:55 pmif compare a 24" FullHD monitor(1920x1080) and a 32" LCD TV (1366x768) BUT only displaying a 720p signal (for dvd with only 720p output or PS3 games with only 720p),will 24" LCD monitor win in term of PQ ? Because the resolution of the TV is that much closer to that of the native 1280x720. |
Aug 16 2008, 01:28 PM
Aug 21 2008, 09:41 PM
Indeed, Sharp Aquos is one of the best around.
Get from ZalaDestiny if you guys need one even if the LC32A53M is rather old. |
Sep 29 2008, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(wunan @ Aug 25 2008, 10:37 AM) so far i know the worse LCD tv is SAMSUNG (from own experience just bought one). Which is also why I've been avoiding Sony's BRAVIA ever since they switch over to Samsung panels. Although dead-pixels aren't as big as a problem on the BRAVIA, I'd rather play it safe and go for Sharp, LG or Pana instead.weakpoint of samsung : dead pixel. yesterday i went to JUSCO, and i can't help myself but to notice dead pixel on samsung lcd which is on display..other brand seem okay. samsung = king of dead pixel. |
Oct 1 2008, 12:38 AM
Oct 1 2008, 03:41 AM
Limited time only?
Oct 1 2008, 07:05 AM
No matter the S series Bravia, RM999 for a 32" is a freaking steal.
Oct 6 2008, 05:24 AM
Which Aquos are you implying to? There are too many different models of 32" Aquos.
The 32LG30 is the better choice for gaming however IF you are comparing to the Sharp LC-32A33M/LC-32A53M. |
Oct 9 2008, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(jeerie @ Oct 9 2008, 07:38 PM) dammit, after i read this post, and watch my LCDtv screen carefully, then.....OMG, there got 2 dead pixel already which i didn't notice it.... Depending if they are "stuck" pixels or dead. If they are stuck, you can still easily get rid of them, but they're dead.... then thats it.i hope i didn't read your post.... but waht can i do to make it gone? If they are just stuck pixels, you can play a movie which has alot of fast moving colors or best yet play a game which has them(avoid gritty games like Gears of War). If you have a PS3, fl0w, Super Stardust HD are good choices. On the 360, Braid is a great choice. If not, then try watching a movie with less dark scenes. |
Dec 15 2008, 07:40 PM
Dec 19 2008, 01:39 AM
Apr 8 2009, 11:59 AM
Higher refresh rates also introduces input lag.
It may be rather subjective as it differs from one another though. |
Apr 9 2009, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(spidercat @ Apr 8 2009, 11:50 PM) tried a 32LG80 full HD LCD ,picture nice . the sound realy syok have a built in woofer behind tv , no need extra sound system d for normal gameplay Syok as long as you have a wall not more than 2 feet away behind the TV.If its open air, the sound will be so weak as though they are FM speakers. Thats the bad thing of back-firing speakers. |
| Change to: | 0.0401sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:53 PM |