49 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

paypal

solsekuin44
post Apr 19 2010, 04:09 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 19 2010, 03:01 PM)
I though already can direct link to our local bank account already. Just see those pp setting on local bank account for withdraw money from paypal, so I feel like already can link for payment directly from bank . tongue.gif
You can withdraw Paypal funds to local bank account, but not for verifying it smile.gif
vincent09
post Apr 19 2010, 04:27 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Ya, i send email to paypal ask for it. tongue.gif
Hai......
Superkian
post Apr 30 2010, 09:43 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

can PB Day2Day Card to verified the paypal?
MilesAndMore
post Apr 30 2010, 11:24 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Apr 30 2010, 09:43 PM)
can  PB Day2Day Card to verified the paypal?
Can

Superkian
post Apr 30 2010, 11:41 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 30 2010, 11:24 PM)
Can
yea,i link my card to paypal,but then still under unverfied on paypal account. cry.gif icon_question.gif
kian_min
post May 1 2010, 11:44 AM

need help from anyone who has withdrawn money from paypal to bank account before.

question about the name policy.
is it we must enter the last name and name in paypal account according to our true last name and name, or we swap them so we can get the same name as on the bank account?

for example,
on bank acount, our name is Lee X Y
so for surname i enter Lee and for name i enter X Y?

i'm afraid the different name policy in the US may make the name become X Y Lee and i cannot withdraw the money.

pm me if possible. thanks.

Added on November 6, 2009, 1:41 amalso, if the answer is according to our true name, i have already entered X Y as my surname on paypal account, which i cannot change and Lee as name. anyone has experience with that before?
solsekuin44
post May 1 2010, 01:00 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Apr 30 2010, 11:41 PM)
yea,i link my card to paypal,but then still under unverfied on paypal account. cry.gif  icon_question.gif
Wait for the 4 number code on your first monthly statement.. Don't worry, it will be verified.
^^
Superkian
post May 1 2010, 06:14 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ May 1 2010, 01:00 PM)
Wait for the 4 number code on your first monthly statement.. Don't worry, it will be verified.
^^
the hard copy statement r?pb charge rm1 for the hardcopy statement right?
how to cancel the hardcopy statement?u knw?
MilesAndMore
post May 1 2010, 07:57 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 1 2010, 06:14 PM)
the hard copy statement r?pb charge rm1 for the hardcopy statement right?
how to cancel the hardcopy statement?u knw?
For PBB D2D VISA debit card users, you won't get the hardcopy statement unless you specially request for it.

Superkian
post May 1 2010, 09:22 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 1 2010, 07:57 PM)
For PBB D2D VISA debit card users, you won't get the hardcopy statement unless you specially request for it.
i see.

another thing is, i click many times e-statement,it wont prompt out the download adobe,it always show that this request couldnt be done...haiz.
alexwsk
post May 1 2010, 11:28 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 1 2010, 09:22 PM)
i see.

another thing is, i click many times e-statement,it wont prompt out the download adobe,it always show that this request couldnt  be done...haiz.
if u use firefox, then try IE and vice versa
Superkian
post May 2 2010, 09:54 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 1 2010, 11:28 PM)
if u use firefox, then try IE and vice versa
i try already,same la..both browser also cannot open the e-statement
onemilimeter
post May 19 2010, 09:14 PM

1,132 posts

I wish to send money to a friend using the PayPal Personal Transfer service. According to PayPal website:

"It's free when you use your PayPal balance or your bank account linked to your PayPal account"

At the moment, my PayPal balance is ZERO. However, my PayPal account has two funding sources: Credit Card and Bank Account. Please kindly advise whether I will be charged for a fee if I send money now.

By the way, I find out an option as the following:

"This money is being sent as a: Gift"

What does it mean? Someone says if the money is being sent as a "Gift", then the transaction will be FREE. Is this TRUE even if the PayPal balance is zero?

Thank you very much
Superkian
post May 20 2010, 01:06 AM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(onemilimeter @ May 19 2010, 09:14 PM)
I wish to send money to a friend using the PayPal Personal Transfer service. According to PayPal website:

"It's free when you use your PayPal balance or your bank account linked to your PayPal account"

At the moment, my PayPal balance is ZERO. However, my PayPal account has two funding sources: Credit Card and Bank Account. Please kindly advise whether I will be charged for a fee if I send money now.
By the way, I find out an option as the following:

"This money is being sent as a: Gift"

What does it mean? Someone says if the money is being sent as a "Gift", then the transaction will be FREE. Is this TRUE even if the PayPal balance is zero?

Thank you very much
this mention before liao..
send as gift,without any paypal charges lo...paypal will withdraw from ur credit card or debit card.

This post has been edited by Superkian: May 20 2010, 01:07 AM
squall0833
post May 28 2010, 01:55 PM

1,473 posts

eh,

I got question, normally if I purchase something with paypal in USD,

it always charges with current currency during purchase,
but today i bought something with 3.295, it charges me 3.39 straight away, it was 2 days ago currency rate..., that's alot, any idea?

This post has been edited by squall0833: May 28 2010, 01:58 PM
SUSMNet
post May 29 2010, 03:11 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ May 28 2010, 01:55 PM)
eh,

but today i bought something with 3.295, it charges me 3.39 straight away, it was 2 days ago currency rate..., that's alot, any idea?
What you mean?

AskarPerang
post May 29 2010, 04:58 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

eh,

how do you know what is the conversion rate?
it's not based on bank negara currency exchange rate.
and there will be extra changes on top of the conversion rate.

that is why I always pay using available paypal fund inside my account and not deducting from my credit / debit card to avoid all the needless charges.

you can get fund for RM3.20 = USD1.00
current rate.
lit_ching
post May 30 2010, 02:33 PM

41 posts

eh,

Its usual practice if you use PayPal as a medium to use your credit card, their rate isn't attractive at all, thats how they make profit from the margin smile.gif
dr2k3
post May 30 2010, 03:10 PM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ May 30 2010, 02:33 PM)
Its usual practice if you use PayPal as a medium to use your credit card, their rate isn't attractive at all, thats how they make profit from the margin smile.gif
u can change the option of charging USD to ur Credit card instead of using paypal forex
Paypal Exchange rate is very expensive

by default it exchange to RM for you, so your credit is charge on RM

This post has been edited by dr2k3: May 30 2010, 03:13 PM
lit_ching
post May 30 2010, 03:16 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ May 30 2010, 03:10 PM)
u can change the option of charging USD to ur Credit card instead of using paypal forex
Paypal Exchange rate is very expensive

by default it exchange to RM for you, so your credit is charge on RM
Thanks mate, got to try it out next time smile.gif smile.gif

49 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:34 AM