paypal

solsekuin44
post Aug 10 2009, 05:51 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

I just registered my Paypal account today. I have some questions here:

1. I'm not verified yet as I don't have a credit card and I have zero balance in PP. Mine is personal account. If I were to buy funds from LYN forumers, boleh ke tak?
2. Once I have the funds in PP, can I use it to buy stuff eventhough I'm not verified with credit card?

Please help, very much appreciated. I've read a lot here, but pening already. Thank you notworthy.gif

solsekuin44
post Aug 13 2009, 01:59 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(mandypchan @ Aug 11 2009, 11:08 PM)
1. I'm not sure about this though but I think there will be a certain amount of limit that can be done per transaction.  Let say, not more than $50 or something.  I think you can buy the funds but when you want to make payment/send funds to seller, you will be stuck with limited transaction.  Besides, if you're buying things from overseas, I think the overseas seller prefer verified PP.

2. I think you should verified your paypal since if you want to do any transaction, paypal will limit some of the transaction (eg, certain amount that can be send & received).  If you don't have CC, you can always try VCC. Or apply for any debit card as well.

Well, that is just my opinion.  Hope this helps  sweat.gif
Thank you.. I've just applied for a debit card. I found it to be more rewarding than a VCC. Hm, just wondering, everytime I purchased something, will Paypal charge any?
solsekuin44
post Sep 18 2009, 12:31 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 28 2009, 06:08 PM)
yes PP will charge ur PP balance 1st.
If ur PP balance not enough,then it will charge ur debit card
Ok, thanks.. Other than that? Will they charge any extra amount when purchasing? Is there any processing fee?

QUOTE(mypurple @ Sep 1 2009, 12:36 AM)
check from your online banking History transaction. They should have the 4 digit num. I did mine last year. =)
If you still couldnt find it, wait til the bank sends u your statement. You'll get the 4 digit. smile.gif
Yup, I did mine last week. After 2 weeks applying for the card, I wait another week for PIN, then wait for Paypal 4 digit code.
The code is in your monthly statement.
solsekuin44
post Sep 19 2009, 04:51 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(mypurple @ Sep 18 2009, 06:49 AM)
There's no charge to open a PayPal account and to transfer money from your bank account to your PayPal account.

There are fees in other cases, such as:

Receiving payment for goods and services.
Receiving payments from friends and family made using a debit or credit card.
Receiving a payment from someone in another country.

You can refer to this link:
https://www.paypal.com/helpscr?cmd=_help&lo...olutionId=13138
Thanks.. I understand it now. Hm, let say when I buy something ya, if I put the billing address and shipping address differently, will there be any problems later?
Should it be only one address?
solsekuin44
post Sep 20 2009, 02:27 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(lyng @ Sep 19 2009, 08:27 PM)
Can i apply for Paypal with debit card if i don't have credit cards?
Yes you can.. Mine is Public Bank Visa Electron debit card. Works like a charm laugh.gif Already used the card for online purchase.
solsekuin44
post Sep 21 2009, 10:25 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(afiqk @ Sep 20 2009, 06:47 PM)
i link my card with ambank next G debit card...
dunno when will get the code
You'll get your code once you received your card's monthly statement smile.gif
solsekuin44
post Sep 29 2009, 11:21 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Yep, these guys are definitely helpful.. Have you tried paying anything by using Paypal?
solsekuin44
post Oct 1 2009, 10:21 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 30 2009, 11:42 AM)
I have link my mbb debit card to paypal.
Never actually directly pay yet cos I always use the available fund in paypal.
Save on the paypal conversion  fees and taxes.
Really? So, buying Paypal funds is cheaper than using straight from the card? Thanks for the info..

QUOTE(zenwell @ Sep 30 2009, 11:57 AM)
yeah me too. although i have my cc link to PayPal but i usually buy PayPal fund from LYN to save the extra transaction fees.
Hm, it seems like the purpose of linking the card is only to make it verified la? How much Paypal charge for each transaction?
The conversion rate?
solsekuin44
post Oct 1 2009, 11:34 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(melthq @ Oct 1 2009, 11:17 PM)
wanted to ask you guys is there any alternatives to create a paypal account

besides obtaining a credit card to make transactions, what are the other

options?
Use a debit card instead =) Mine is Public Bank Visa Electron debit card.
Read here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=153&t=457588
solsekuin44
post Oct 2 2009, 01:30 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(melthq @ Oct 1 2009, 11:38 PM)
thank you for helping biggrin.gif
Ask from MilesNMore or Nana, they know a lot.
Others are helping too.. I used to be a zero on debit card, now can shop online from US on my own. smile.gif

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Oct 2 2009, 01:31 AM
solsekuin44
post Oct 7 2009, 01:51 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Question: Last time when I tried to pay by using Paypal for the 1st time, I was redirected to a page asking me to change the password and select two questions to remind me of it.

This happened after I click on 'Checkout with Paypal' at that shopping site.
I didn't proceed the transaction because I've been suspicious.
What happened actually? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Oct 7 2009, 01:51 AM
solsekuin44
post Oct 7 2009, 10:40 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 7 2009, 09:27 AM)
i also experience this b4.
i buy domain frm name.com
You did? After I changed the password ask being directed, the page where I shop is gone.
Then I straightly decided not to use Paypal to checkout my stuff sweat.gif

QUOTE(mandypchan @ Oct 7 2009, 09:33 AM)
It's normal as the paypal need to tighten their security on your account.  I have encounter this before and after I had changed my password, then things turn back normal again.  nod.gif

Oh yeah, I just want to give thanks to those who shared their method and experienced in verifying using MBB Debit Card.
Finally, I'll have no worries for VCC anymore.  I feel much more better after verify my paypal with MBB debit card.  brows.gif
Hm.. but why the page where I shop is gone? How to use Paypal successfully?
solsekuin44
post Oct 8 2009, 11:59 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(mandypchan @ Oct 8 2009, 07:49 AM)
Just try to look back for your shopping page.  I guess maybe the paypal page needs "refresh".  Once you had found the page again, just check-out normally.  May I know which web that you tried on your pp?
It's quite simple actually.  Have you obtained the card yet?
If yes, then the next step is to register for Maybank2U.  Even though you might have register one before, but since you'll different number on your card, then you'll have to register again as the numbers on your old card is not working anymore.

After you log-in MBB2U, in your account page, please look up under [Utilities] for [Maybankard Secure Online Shopping Registration].

From there, key in your MBB debit card details.  You'll be notify once you had it register successfully.  thumbup.gif

After you register your debit card under this secure online shopping registration, then you'll be able to link your debit card to your paypal.

Good luck in trying out these steps ya~  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hm, maybe next time, I'll checkout with Paypal. The website was drugstore.com.. smile.gif
solsekuin44
post Jan 2 2010, 11:45 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Why does a merchant rejected and cancelled my order?
I thought we can use Paypal to pay if it is one of the available options?

Does Paypal affected when it comes to non US-issued card?
I liked my PBVE debit card to Paypal. Hope someone can help, thanks.
solsekuin44
post Jan 16 2010, 03:30 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(lynmy69 @ Jan 16 2010, 01:14 PM)
Need help here please..

I registered with Paypal on 23rd December 2009. When I received my credit card statement recently I noticed I was charge total of USD5.85 paid to PayPal (USD1.95 each per transaction X 3)

Does anyone know what is the charges for? I have never utilised the service. I am not able to send them e-mail inquiry or get help online.

thank you
Only USD1.95 last time.. hmm.gif
solsekuin44
post Jan 19 2010, 04:36 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 19 2010, 03:46 PM)
can public bank debit card used to verify, add funds into paypal and withdraw paypal fund into bank account?

what i should do to obtain a debit card? any processing fee involved during the registration process?

I'm planning to get one smile.gif
Yes, PB debit card can be used to verify your Paypal. I did it with Public Bank Visa Electron debit card.
Go to any Public Bank nearest to you and ask about PBVE card. The customer service is very good I must say =)

USD1.95 charged for verification. After you received your monthly statement, you'll get the 4 digit code and use it to redeem that USD1.95 back from Paypal.

solsekuin44
post Jan 20 2010, 05:28 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 20 2010, 04:45 PM)
i just register public bank visa vedit card (not visa electron) and already went thorugh the process of link the card to my paypal account. now waiting for the code and redeem back. smile.gif
Well good for you thumbup.gif Happy shopping wink.gif
solsekuin44
post Jan 20 2010, 10:08 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 20 2010, 08:37 PM)
thank you. i have some question though.

should i need to add fund in my debit card or just use it normally like a credit card?

How should i do to add funds in my debit card and set the transaction limit? hmm.gif any specific method to do that?
Hm, yours is Public Bank Day To Day Visa debit card right?
Is it linked to your Public Bank saving account? smile.gif
solsekuin44
post Feb 4 2010, 09:23 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(maknismudekots @ Feb 4 2010, 08:56 PM)
Paypal's rate : Exchange rate:
1 U.S. Dollar = 3.33294 Malaysian Ringgits
Ok la.. Not bad.. rclxms.gif
solsekuin44
post Apr 19 2010, 02:17 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 19 2010, 01:29 PM)
I'm new on paypal, just want to know is it the paypal will link to normal saving account (ATM ) or must be credit card / debit account ?
Must be linked to your credit/debit card.. They still did'nt enable us to link to our local bank account sweat.gif

0.0326sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:38 AM