paypal

MilesAndMore
post Jul 10 2009, 03:03 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jun 30 2009, 10:15 AM)
guys,wanna ask about the First Name,Middle Name and Last Name...how do you guys write?
example your name is LEE LAA LUU
so,first name is LEE
middle name is LAA
last name is LUU right?
For Malaysian, we can just leave the "middle name" field blank. For Chinese with pure Chinese name, for example Lee Laa Luu, Laa Luu as your "first name" and "Lee" as your "last name".

If you're a Chinese with English name, for example Adam Lee Laa Luu. Please put Laa Luu as your "first name" and Adam Lee as your "last name".

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jul 10 2009, 03:04 AM
MilesAndMore
post Jul 15 2009, 04:18 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jul 10 2009, 06:22 AM)
ooo....so when they show your name on the main page,then it become LAA LUU LEE?
or LEE LAA LUU ?
LAA LUU LEE.

MilesAndMore
post Jul 15 2009, 07:26 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Jul 15 2009, 05:20 PM)
I can't find Maybank cherry visa debit on Maybank website...is it Maybankard Visa Debit?
thanks for help ~
Everyone keep on mentioning Maybank Cherry VISA Debit because the card has cherry design on it.

MilesAndMore
post Aug 27 2009, 10:09 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(wkf @ Aug 27 2009, 09:26 PM)
hi. are most of the merchant accept paypal method for the transaction.  how we know whether they can paypal...
You will see Paypal logo if they do accept payment via Paypal.
MilesAndMore
post Dec 24 2009, 07:17 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 24 2009, 09:06 AM)
bsn matrix not visa and master card
It's a VISA Electron, a division of VISA.
MilesAndMore
post Jan 27 2010, 07:19 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(momoKIA @ Jan 27 2010, 03:37 PM)
how to check? i think is 3.3 on market price rite?
$1 = RM3.3831 is what quoted by HSBC Malaysia as of 7.18pm today.

MilesAndMore
post Jan 28 2010, 08:00 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 27 2010, 09:54 PM)
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 27 2010, 07:19 PM)

$1 = RM3.3831 is what quoted by HSBC Malaysia as of 7.18pm today.
Don't be tricked.

It never that high
The rate is very accurate actually because that is HSBC board rate. HSBC Premier customers are guaranteed that when they exchange their money in their multi currency account, let say from US$ to MYR, the rate will be slightly higher than what quoted on their online banking site.

So it means if i were a HSBC Premier customer and i converted some of my money from US$ to MYR at 7.18pm yesterday, i'll get probably $1 = RM3.3900 instead of $1 = RM3.3831.

QUOTE(leyley @ Jan 28 2010, 01:33 AM)
How to verify USA PayPal account other than bank account? Need it urgently...
You need a US bank account and if you're not a Green Card holder, a student pass holder or a sponsored employee by some company in the US, it is impossible to open an account there due to 9/11 regulations.

There were some people trying to convince people in here that it is possible but really it is the opposite. The one i remember was a dude tried to make people into believing him that it is possible to open a checking account with Wells Fargo even if you do not have a SSN (Social Security Number). Some people were trying to sell some sort of package too last time and it is all bullshit !

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jan 28 2010, 08:43 PM
MilesAndMore
post Jan 28 2010, 08:44 PM

9,301 posts

BUT ... If you're a HSBC Premier customer, you might want to check if it is possible to open an account at HSBC USA with your relationship manager. They promise their Premier customers that it is possible to open an account anywhere in the world as long as HSBC has retail banking business there and HSBC USA is very big in New York State with over 350 full-service branches scattered throughout.
MilesAndMore
post Jan 29 2010, 03:18 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(momoKIA @ Jan 29 2010, 02:25 PM)
HEY I JUST GET A VISA DEBIT 1:40pm JUST NOW.. AND IM A NON-VERIFY PAYPAL USE.. WHEN AFTER I FILL IN THE CREDIT/DEBIT INFORMATION IT SAID

This credit card has been denied by the bank that issued your credit card. For details on why your card was denied, please contact your credit card issuer's customer service department. Or, you may want to try adding a different credit card.

WHAT THE ELL? I JUST GET IT BUT CANT VERIFY??
Which bank is the card from ?

MilesAndMore
post Jan 29 2010, 03:36 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(momoKIA @ Jan 29 2010, 03:32 PM)
Maybank visa debit.. y it reject my card? seriusly.. i just get my card on 2pm just now..
Wondering why ler.. i wan to withraw money from paypal to my bank..
Shouldn't be a problem actually. Have you activated your online banking portal and registered for MSOS ?
MilesAndMore
post Jan 29 2010, 05:31 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(momoKIA @ Jan 29 2010, 04:24 PM)
Online banking portal? I can access into maybank2u.com.my.. Is there any problem? what is msos?
Have you login into your online banking account yet ?

MSOS is Maybank's answer to extra security measure for online transaction. It's like Verified by VISA and Mastercard SecureCode offered by other banks. You can find out more on www.maybank2u.com.my

In order to login to Maybank online, you must set up a PIN number at any Maybank ATM and register your cellphone number at their ATM.

OWH.. I have registered so now im waiting for the xxxx code.. where can i get it??
The code will be delivered to you via text message to your cellphone.

HEY I HAVE A PROBLEM OVER HERE..
HOW DO I GET THE 4 DIGIT CODE IN ORDER TO COMPLETE MY PAYPAL ACCOUNT VERIFICATION?
I HAVE ACCIDENTLY PASS OVER THE 3 TIMES ATTEMP..
SO NOW PAYPAL BLOCKING MY VISA DEBIT..
WHAT TO DO NOW?
I don't think we're on the same page here. Can you login to your Maybank online banking account now ? Can you see all your account information on Maybank online banking account ? Did you or did you not register your cellphone number at Maybank ATM ?

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jan 29 2010, 05:35 PM
MilesAndMore
post Mar 8 2010, 12:56 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(DenshaOtoko @ Mar 7 2010, 10:02 PM)
Hi folks...I really need help here..

I just opened my PayPal account (premier) and already established link to my local account. I don't have any credit card or debit card, so how could I add funds to my PayPal account? I know that I cannot transfer fund directly to PayPal from local bank. So is there any way that I could possibly add my funds into PayPal?
You can't add fund to your PayPal account. The feature is only applicable to USA based PayPal account and select several other countries. If you need to pay someone using PayPal, you will need add either a credit card or debit card to your PayPal account and the money will be charged/deducted right away from your credit card/debit card.

MilesAndMore
post Mar 9 2010, 12:46 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(powind @ Mar 9 2010, 12:19 AM)
I only got ATM card. Can I know how to get a debit card? debit card need to pay yearly free or not like the credit card?
The easiest and fastest way is to open a savings account with either Maybank or Public Bank. With Maybank, you can choose not to pay the annual fee but it comes with limited ATM cash withdrawals every month. For more information, you can refer to the debit card thread.
MilesAndMore
post Mar 11 2010, 08:59 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(powind @ Mar 9 2010, 01:25 AM)
You meant the Maybank or Public Bank ATM card don't ned to pay annual fee?

How about debit card? Any website link for Maybank user how to apply?
I already got saving account in Maybank and one ATM card now, how to apply for debit card? Any fees?
Go to Maybank and request to change your current Maybank ATM card to the new Maybank VISA debit card. You will need to pay RM12 for the card conversion. But if you do not want to pay for the RM12 conversion fee, go to any Maybank branch to cancel your current ATM card first, then go to another Maybank branch and apply for a new one and make sure you tell them you want the new Maybank VISA debit card. Someone has done this recently and it worked. He didn't have to pay for the card conversion fee.

When you go to apply for the new card, make sure you tell them you do not want to pay any annual fee.

QUOTE(benison @ Mar 10 2010, 03:46 PM)
I'm kinda lost here. Need some help. Example my name is David Lee Ah Beng in IC and in malaysia bank account. When you add bank account in paypal, it shows surname 'Lee' and name 'David' . Is this enough to get through to banks or do I need to put in the name field 'David Ah Beng' . Is this the correct way? Any help appreciated.
IC > David Lee Ah Beng
Paypal > Name : Ah Beng ; Surname : David Lee

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 10 2010, 05:05 PM)
Surname : Ah Beng

Name : David Lee

according to what's in my Paypal.
You better email them to change it. It should be the other way around. It is so because Paypal is an American company and Americans have their surname at the back of their name. This is why in Olympic Games, you will always see those Malaysian sportsmen names appear as "Choong Wei Lee" instead of "Lee Choong Wei".

QUOTE(pisang @ Mar 10 2010, 08:47 PM)
hello guys...
i tried to link my debit card to my paypal. And i will need to get the 4-digit paypal code to confirm.
Questions: Where to get the code? i've no online account to access my Debit card. i'm using Public Bank card.

Can it be seen via ATM machine by checking the "recent transaction"?
QUOTE(pisang @ Mar 11 2010, 01:20 PM)
besides waiting for the statement to come, is there any other method?
Go into any Public Bank branch and apply for online banking for your debit card. You should be able to see the code in the transaction history page.

MilesAndMore
post Mar 17 2010, 10:46 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 17 2010, 10:10 PM)
I just used my PB Debit Card to apply paypal.
Now I wanna link both of them together.
Paypal tell me to find the code on my Debit Card statement.

Prob is I wanna use my Paypal now.
Any method to get my statement faster?
Can I check online?
Public Bank user please help!
You can check it through online transaction history thru online banking or call their customer service hotline.

MilesAndMore
post Mar 24 2010, 01:05 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 23 2010, 11:10 PM)
Guys, I have a question.... I know now we can withdraw Paypal funds to our Maybank acc. But is it possible to purchase paypal funds with our Maybank account?

Aih, I'm in need of funds and now LYN dun let ppl sell paypal anymore  sweat.gif
If you mean you want to transfer some money into your PayPal account, then the answer is no.

MilesAndMore
post Apr 30 2010, 11:24 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Apr 30 2010, 09:43 PM)
can  PB Day2Day Card to verified the paypal?
Can

MilesAndMore
post May 1 2010, 07:57 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 1 2010, 06:14 PM)
the hard copy statement r?pb charge rm1 for the hardcopy statement right?
how to cancel the hardcopy statement?u knw?
For PBB D2D VISA debit card users, you won't get the hardcopy statement unless you specially request for it.

MilesAndMore
post Jun 13 2010, 01:10 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jun 13 2010, 12:50 AM)
I have a cimb and maybank account i want to know from which bank i can withdraw paypal money directly to my bank account

i have a current savings account and no credit card

how long does it take to withdraw?
The answers can all be found in Paypal FAQ as well as in the dedicated Paypal thread in this board.

By the way, both CIMB Bank and Maybank are supported. Money transfer into either bank's account is free if the total amount to be transferred is at least RMxxx.

MilesAndMore
post Jul 13 2010, 10:44 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(almeizer @ Jul 13 2010, 10:07 AM)
I got a question regarding withdrawing money from paypal to Malaysia bank.

What is my concern is the name of my bank account tally with the name in paypal account.

For example, my bank account name is Lee Ah Loy. As for chinese name, Lee is the surname. But when registering in paypal, there is First Name and Last Name. I put Ah Loy as first name and Lee as last time. But when they display the name on paypal, it was Ah Loy Lee.

I'm wondering is the name setup correctly? Would paypal able to transfer to my bank account? Assume I have created the bank account in paypal.

No worries. It's correct !

0.0206sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:48 AM