paypal

AskarPerang
post Sep 30 2009, 11:42 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Sep 29 2009, 11:21 PM)
Yep, these guys are definitely helpful.. Have you tried paying anything by using Paypal?
I have link my mbb debit card to paypal.
Never actually directly pay yet cos I always use the available fund in paypal.
Save on the paypal conversion fees and taxes.
AskarPerang
post Oct 3 2009, 08:52 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

I send money to someone as personal payment.
The status is "Unclaimed"

What does this means?
AskarPerang
post Oct 15 2009, 11:10 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

I heard that the new paypal policy will hold fund for 21 days first before sending it to the receiver.
Is that true?
If yes, meaning that we can no longer buy and sell paypal fund anymore then?

AskarPerang
post Oct 16 2009, 01:40 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Someone replied this in the other paypal thread:

QUOTE(kevy @ Oct 16 2009, 11:16 AM)
Well it basically means Malaysians paypal accounts can no longer transfer to another Malaysian paypal account in other currencies other than Malaysian Ringgit. It will be converted if it was done and ... at the moment I am finding out whats the conversion rate but I do conversion regularly in my paypal account between USD and other major currencies..and it doenst look good.

Added on October 16, 2009, 11:51 amIf your transaction involves a currency conversion, it will be completed at a foreign exchange rate PayPal obtains from a financial institution, which is adjusted regularly based on market conditions. This exchange rate includes a 2.5% processing fee above the exchange rate, and the processing fee is retained by PayPal. The specific exchange rate that applies to your multiple currency transaction will be displayed at the time of the transaction.

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Oct 16 2009, 01:41 PM
AskarPerang
post Mar 7 2010, 12:13 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Mar 6 2010, 10:59 PM)
ok.i email them.
thank.

what if i cancel account and recreate it?

Added on March 6, 2010, 11:44 pmdo i need to send any personal detail to them?my IC/ID?
Yes, you have to send them everything they ask for.
Send as many as you can to prove your identity.
AskarPerang
post May 29 2010, 04:58 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ May 28 2010, 01:55 PM)
eh,

I got question, normally if I purchase something with paypal in USD,

it always charges with current currency during purchase,
but today i bought something with 3.295, it charges me 3.39 straight away, it was 2 days ago currency rate..., that's alot, any idea?
how do you know what is the conversion rate?
it's not based on bank negara currency exchange rate.
and there will be extra changes on top of the conversion rate.

that is why I always pay using available paypal fund inside my account and not deducting from my credit / debit card to avoid all the needless charges.

you can get fund for RM3.20 = USD1.00
current rate.

0.0185sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:37 AM