i scare being scam by those piano seller
~~~~Clans of the Piano~~~, Piano,keyboard,syntherizer, clavinova!
Oct 17 2010, 01:15 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Can anyone tell me the different between Kawai and Kawaii Brand?
i scare being scam by those piano seller |
Oct 17 2010, 09:48 PM
247 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
kawaii???? hmmm... never heard of it. dun consider
Oct 18 2010, 03:17 PM
828 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Malaysia |
I've never heard of a Kawaii brand, only the Kawai brand. (:
Oct 28 2010, 12:38 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
hey guys!
i'm a beginner in playing piano. can you guys give me a tips on how to synchronize my hand? thanks. xD |
Oct 28 2010, 01:45 AM
138 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Normandy SR-2 |
Oct 28 2010, 09:34 AM
154 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Mareshia |
Oct 28 2010, 09:43 AM
101 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Hello!
Are there any grand piano rental with practise room available in KL or PJ area?? I remember last time RC piano sdn bhd has it in 1Utama during Guildhall exam season, but AFAIK that branch in 1Utama has been closed. Does anyone has any suggestion? Thank you in advance. |
Nov 8 2010, 11:29 AM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bandar Utama |
bro, just wondering if you know where to get Nord lead or Access virus keyboards or sound modules? Very likely we can't get this in Malaysia but anyone knows if we can get it in singapore ?
Nov 8 2010, 02:06 PM
4,903 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(justin_nys @ Nov 8 2010, 11:29 AM) bro, just wondering if you know where to get Nord lead or Access virus keyboards or sound modules? Very likely we can't get this in Malaysia but anyone knows if we can get it in singapore ? I bought the Access Virus Desktop TI thru the contact below but thier main HQ is in S'pore. As for Nord Lead, do ask them if they support Nord lead instruments. Daxco Digital Sdn Bhd 14th Floor, Blk A, Damansara Intan No 1 Jln SS 20/27 47400 Petaling Jaya Selangor, Darul Ehsan, Malaysia Tel: +603-772-72445 Fax:+603-772-74761 http://www.daxcodigital.com/ |
Nov 8 2010, 06:32 PM
4,300 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Your girlfriend's bed |
just buy from ebay. US Dollar has weakened.
Added on November 8, 2010, 6:34 pmsyncmax-ecom, there is a moog dealer in singapore. anyway, like i said again, the US Dollar has weaken it's silly not to buy from ebay. Moog Voyager XL - ultimate dream This post has been edited by zzzxtreme: Nov 8 2010, 06:34 PM |
Nov 12 2010, 02:47 PM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
How do you minimise error when you play? no matter how much I play I still accidentally bump a few mistake around when I play...
Felt like I would never manage to play a simple song without making too much mistake, even it's a very simple song. |
Nov 15 2010, 06:49 PM
244 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Hi guys. i need your help/guide on playing the keyboard. I've been playin the guitar for a couple of years now, and since my exams are over, i want to learn keyboard/piano in my free time. the problem is, i can play the left hand part or right hand part without problem, but if i want to combine both parts, my playing becomes tunggang langgang. i find it hard to play 2 different things at the same time?
so what should i do to improve my coordination? i really want to be able to play song by using the piano btw, the song that im currently learning is Comptine D'un Autre Été |
Nov 15 2010, 06:59 PM
1,061 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
this is almost like playing a guitar and sing along...aka multitasking
My solution is Start easy, and work your way up...... Just start playing some random two notes with your left hand ( then start playing a melody (maybe some eighth notes or sixteenth notes).Once you mastered something simple, you can play harder and harder things. |
Nov 15 2010, 10:41 PM
347 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
there's no quick way to master playing both hands. However, to master it faster, you can try playing harder songs like grade 3 for a starter. Gradually, you will feel generally pop songs will be easier to play. Then slowly shift to grade 5 songs n lastly whatever hard songs lo.
The key is always practise and buy a book that helps u train your fingers. i got a book that has plenty of exercies on fingers coordination. Unfortunately, the book isn't with me now. So can't tell u d title n author. ANyway, gud luck |
Nov 16 2010, 09:14 AM
4,515 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I had similar problem when I played the guzheng. I trained 1 hour a day just the get the skill. It had been five months now and I am still not good at it. This is one thing that takes a lot of patience and practise to master. Just keep practising and one day the coordination of both hand will come. Now I have the coordination but I had to slow down the speed for harder songs.
Nov 18 2010, 09:38 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
I'm having problem with brain-hand coordination. I tend to hit the same key over and over again when playing 2 keys alternately.
Does every beginner pianist experience that problem? or is it just me? |
Nov 19 2010, 02:33 PM
6,513 posts Joined: May 2009 From: I'll follow wherever Tira goes |
this is probably the correct thread for me to ask... (if I'm wrong kindly pls tell me)
do you guys know what's the main cause of this problem? my upright piano does not sustain it's sound hmm... how should I say this... well the keys do sustain it's sound when pressed and hold but the keys doesn't sustain if I press the sustain pedals (sooner or later I'll have them serviced but I do wanna know what cause this to happen) everything functions pretty well like how it should when I look at the inside of the piano |
Nov 20 2010, 01:39 PM
178 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: somewhere in msia |
Nov 24 2010, 06:35 PM
34 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Subang Jaya |
Hey, any bands feature the keyboard as their main instrument? Can recommend me some
Nov 24 2010, 09:34 PM
15 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Seri Petaling, KL |
Hi! I'm a pianist (who's about to put herself on death row next month...piano exam, JUST got my list A...and it's a harpsicord sonata by scarlatti O_o...I don't like it...).
I favour the Romantic and contemporary period but my playing style is in the Classicals. Hope I can join the club and be part of this interesting community =] |
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:54 AM |