45 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

~~~~Clans of the Piano~~~, Piano,keyboard,syntherizer, clavinova!

TSicypetals
post Apr 17 2008, 02:51 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 17 2008, 12:36 AM)
so touch...........almost cry. cry.gif
she really is what ppl define as a "prodigy".

a real life angel from heaven .

she was not scared even on stage or tv!

no offense but wondering, they didnt mention something, where did she first play the piano when her parents dont know music?
Andy214
post Apr 17 2008, 05:38 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(icypetals @ Apr 17 2008, 02:51 PM)
so touch...........almost cry. cry.gif
she really is what ppl define as a "prodigy".

a real life angel from heaven .

she was not scared even on stage or tv!

no offense but wondering, they didnt mention something, where did she first play the piano when her parents dont know music?
She's adopted,... the foster parents cannot conceive...
She first played on the piano when her foster mother sing her favourite song. She was 3 then. Really true born talent... unbelievable...

More touching is the ending part, the song she sing, she dedicate to herself? "You were born to be loved"... so touching... I think she cried too when she sings, so unbelivable that a 5 year old kid can feel so much and think like an adult. Amazing!!!

The girl judge (is she a judge?), LoL, was so impressed like she wanted to adopt the kid...

There's another video, the 9th episode, she appear again, this time she plays and the judges (I think) all surrounds her and sings while she plays. One of the guy cannot stand crying, gosh... so amazing...

TSicypetals
post Apr 18 2008, 04:35 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 17 2008, 05:38 PM)
She's adopted,... the foster parents cannot conceive...
She first played on the piano when her foster mother sing her favourite song. She was 3 then. Really true born talent... unbelievable...

More touching is the ending part, the song she sing, she dedicate to herself? "You were born to be loved"... so touching... I think she cried too when she sings, so unbelivable that a 5 year old kid can feel so much and think like an adult. Amazing!!!

The girl judge (is she a judge?), LoL, was so impressed like she wanted to adopt the kid...

There's another video, the 9th episode, she appear again, this time she plays and the judges (I think) all surrounds her and sings while she plays. One of the guy cannot stand crying, gosh... so amazing...
ya ,i was like.....OMG...........its incredible. i saved up the video and showed it to my friends on my psp.
its just incredibly to have such beautiful gifts. eventhou she lack something, she was given something far more better!

Added on April 18, 2008, 9:29 pmanybody can share with me nice cadenza for me to play?

This post has been edited by icypetals: Apr 18 2008, 09:29 PM
Momotaro Kun
post Apr 20 2008, 01:43 PM

52 posts

Hi everyone,
Thanks to little ice for introducing this thread to me biggrin.gif
I will be having my grade 5 piano ABRSM around the corner laugh.gif

I don't know if it is appropriate but I would like to share a few links with you guys some websites with lots of piano scores happy.gif
http://www.gamingforce.org/forums/50-musician-s-library/ <- my favorite!
http://amusic.uni.cc/ <- lots of Asian piano score in *.ove and MIDI
befitozi
post Apr 21 2008, 02:14 AM

1,468 posts

hey guys, i've recorded a new video of myself playing.

this song is Somewhere in Time; solo version as played by Maksim

criticism is needed and comments on how to improve it is requested nod.gif

This post has been edited by befitozi: Apr 21 2008, 02:16 AM
Andy214
post Apr 21 2008, 02:41 AM

3,308 posts

Just to share:

Play By Ear Graduation 2005:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dgJIFk3AY30

This "Play By Ear" course or method are meant for contemporary/pop songs, for classical, one still has to go through the conventional piano classes.

Video Info:
The graduates are either Level 1 or Level 2 mostly (which both consist of 20 classes each, or maximum 1 year period for each).

The girl wearing specs playing the chinese instruments tune, during my class last year, I saw her at the centre, she's working as a part time music coach already.

TSicypetals
post Apr 21 2008, 03:56 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Apr 21 2008, 02:14 AM)
hey guys, i've recorded a new video of myself playing.

this song is Somewhere in Time; solo version as played by Maksimcriticism is needed and comments on how to improve it is requested  nod.gif
Its perfect except for the left hand seems too loud.

or maybe because the camera is place too near to the left hand hmm.gif

Added on April 21, 2008, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 21 2008, 02:41 AM)
Just to share:

Play By Ear Graduation 2005:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dgJIFk3AY30

This "Play By Ear" course or method are meant for contemporary/pop songs, for classical, one still has to go through the conventional piano classes.

Video Info:
The graduates are either Level 1 or Level 2 mostly (which both consist of 20 classes each, or maximum 1 year period for each).

The girl wearing specs playing the chinese instruments tune, during my class last year, I saw her at the centre, she's working as a part time music coach already.
wow, not bad icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by icypetals: Apr 21 2008, 03:59 PM
befitozi
post Apr 22 2008, 05:37 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(icypetals @ Apr 21 2008, 03:56 PM)
Its perfect except for the left hand seems too loud.

or maybe because the camera is place too near to the left hand hmm.gif
I blame it on the state of my piano.

the keys are somehow hard to control as in when i try to play it very soft ... either no sounds come out or the key jerks and hit the string hard which makes a loud sound .

anyone know bout this problem? or could it be just an excuse for me tongue.gif
little ice
post Apr 22 2008, 06:14 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Apr 22 2008, 05:37 PM)
anyone know bout this problem? or could it be just an excuse for me  tongue.gif
piano does have behaviour. a really good (and well maintained) piano can do ppp to fff. that's why expensive piano like steinway still popular, not just the sound is great, it's also the dynamic control that make a difference too.

oh and there's the difference between grand piano and upright piano too. compared to upright piano, grand piano has the advantage of gravity pulling the hammer so the action is more sensitive (ever wonder why you can't do very fast repetition note on upright piano?). laugh.gif
Momotaro Kun
post Apr 22 2008, 06:30 PM

52 posts

Speaking about piano, I'm currently using a digital piano but planning to switch to an upright piano.

Which brand is recommended if I want to get a piano with sightly heavy key? The reason is that I want to build my finger's strength since its very week because I'm using a digital piano ever since I started playing cry.gif

If my budget is around 5-6k, would I able to get a new good one? Any recommendations? icon_question.gif
little ice
post Apr 22 2008, 06:33 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

some of the brand new or 2nd hand kawai are pretty good at your price range. yamaha normally sounds harsh but sometimes you can also get some good deals on 2nd hand yamaha (brand new yamaha is normally out of your budget sweat.gif ).

you just have to look for the piano. travel to various place which sell pianos, and try them out.
TSicypetals
post Apr 22 2008, 06:39 PM

324 posts

my second hand piano is a yamaha and is 10k. i think i bought it like 7-8 years ago.
my piano keys are damn heavy and hard, so when i go lesson, the piano are way easier to play, which is a good thing.

is all based on prefernce, test before buy
[vogue]angel
post Apr 22 2008, 08:35 PM

107 posts

dun get kawailar....... the piano cacatlar....... i dun like yamaha also. Too light. Go get pianos like petrof and challen or some european brand. or u can get some 2nd hand japanese piano tat is non-yamaha.

piano keys heavy? great for improving and increasing finger strength, believe me, u will benefit from it. when u wanna have that coax out tones from a piano, you need to press more, there is when the finger strength comes in place. just my 2 cents
Momotaro Kun
post Apr 22 2008, 08:43 PM

52 posts

Wow Yamaha piano second hand also 10k ohmy.gif
What's so cacat about Kawai? Many people say that Kawai is a very good brand blink.gif
little ice
post Apr 22 2008, 09:08 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(Momotaro Kun @ Apr 22 2008, 08:43 PM)
Many people say that Kawai is a very good brand  blink.gif
i've played quite a lot of kawai upright piano in the 5k~6k range. definitely can buy. if piano become cacat most probably the owner didn't maintain the piano well. nod.gif
TSicypetals
post Apr 22 2008, 10:56 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Momotaro Kun @ Apr 22 2008, 08:43 PM)
Wow Yamaha piano second hand also 10k  ohmy.gif
What's so cacat about Kawai? Many people say that Kawai is a very good brand  blink.gif
yamaha piano have always been expensive.

Yamah range is 10k++

kawai is 5k++

grand piano is 30k++
Sky.Live
post Apr 23 2008, 02:37 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

i see that they have a lot of upright near your range, not sure why their price is so cheap too, cant find whether they state is new or 2nd hand too.

http://www.theguitarstore.com.my/index.php?m=news:id=63
Momotaro Kun
post Apr 23 2008, 02:46 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 23 2008, 02:37 AM)
i see that they have a lot of upright near your range, not sure why their price is so cheap too, cant find whether they state is new or 2nd hand too.

http://www.theguitarstore.com.my/index.php?m=news:id=63
Thanks for the link!
Wow Yamaha so cheap shocking.gif

I think I'll go for Kawai since its keys are slightly heavier laugh.gif
I'll head to TGS and see, I know one at the opposite of Leisure Mall thumbup.gif
TSicypetals
post Apr 23 2008, 10:21 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Momotaro Kun @ Apr 23 2008, 02:46 AM)
Thanks for the link!
Wow Yamaha so cheap  shocking.gif

I think I'll go for Kawai since its keys are slightly heavier  laugh.gif
I'll head to TGS and see, I know one at the opposite of Leisure Mall  thumbup.gif
actually, based on my OPINION.

yamaha keys are always heavier and harder than kawai.

yamaha piano have usually been better than kawai.

either way, both are very good piano except that yamaha is always more famous and more "Welcomed" around people.

anyway, dont listen to the crap the salesman talk to u, they will tell you shyt about the piano which they cant seell like, "THis has rich-tone, warm sound etc etc'

u dont listen to them and buy urself.

if u can buy straight from the boss( if u know any ), then u can skip the salesman's commision.

i recomend u buy from someone you know, or elsee they will potong ur neck
Kayne
post Apr 23 2008, 11:10 AM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Hi all,

I havent been touching my piano since I left australia for my tertiary education. I myself started piano late at 18 and only taken classes for around 1.5 years.

Learnt a lot of fundamental, played numerous song ( all kiddie song,grade 1,2) but really enjoyed the valuable experiences.

Nobuo Uematsu is the person inspired me for the late take up of piano, salute to him for the wonderful piece

Recently wanna have some life beside working, so thinking of warming up my skill again after like 5-6 years

Greatest achievement so far : Gau Theme from FFVI ( duration taken to learn : 6 months.... Not talented and started late)
Current piece : Jay Chou - Secret ( is it a good choice, can play around 70% fluent in page 1 at the moment after a week practice. Timing wise I am trying my best to capture, so sometime cannot properly transite.. Need advice on pedaling too, I lack of knowledge of that part.

Any advice from any sifu to bring me back to track slowly is needed. If you got some good practicing pieces, please kindly guide me.

I also noticed that theres no review of the music sheet so far by any sifus. So if possible, can you kindly comment on both gau and secret piece. I attached the file to be comment by anyone.

Cheers

45 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:10 AM