Maxis Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #2, 3G/3.5G Broadband

cruxidex
post Oct 2 2009, 06:40 AM

898 posts

wow... akamai beb... thats like the fastest routing~
dats what i notice last 3weeks... i've been using the default maxis DNS eversince... the ping time is lower too~
rstusa
post Oct 2 2009, 08:40 AM

1,798 posts

I subscribed for RM58 500MB package, if i went to oversea activate 3G to go online, how about the charges? Is it include in the RM58?
cloudstrife07
post Oct 2 2009, 01:26 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

i've terminated my maxis wireless but i got latest bill stating the amount RM12.

i need to talk to Customer Service (123) but which option should i choose? too many options made me blur.
cruxidex
post Oct 2 2009, 02:40 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Oct 2 2009, 08:40 AM)
I subscribed for RM58 500MB package, if i went to oversea activate 3G to go online, how about the charges? Is it include in the RM58?
if go oversea... it wont include... ROAMING CHARGES applies.. what's the rate? NO CLUE

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Oct 2 2009, 01:26 PM)
i've terminated my maxis wireless but i got latest bill stating the amount RM12.

i need to talk to Customer Service (123) but which option should i choose? too many options made me blur.
choose BROADBAND or BILLING
rstusa
post Oct 2 2009, 04:31 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(cruxidex @ Oct 2 2009, 03:40 PM)
if go oversea... it wont include... ROAMING CHARGES applies.. what's the rate? NO CLUE
choose BROADBAND or BILLING
I don't understand what you told. So, if i go oversea online, beside RM58, will i got additional charges?
mochachoke
post Oct 2 2009, 09:22 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

ah.....i got f***ed by ALCATEL X060S modem...released by celcom dealer....

im using the modem with home value plan RM 48......gotta change the modem....tongue.gif
tzarain
post Oct 2 2009, 10:04 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Oct 2 2009, 01:26 PM)

i thoght Maxis WBB toll free number is 1800-82-2000?

Added on October 2, 2009, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(rstusa @ Oct 2 2009, 04:31 PM)
I don't understand what you told. So, if i go oversea online, beside RM58, will i got additional charges?
i would think that the RM58 package only applies if you are in Malaysia. Outside Malaysia you better check. Later the bill can fly you to the moon!

This post has been edited by tzarain: Oct 2 2009, 10:06 PM
cruxidex
post Oct 3 2009, 04:50 AM

898 posts

morning glory
no more HSPA~
it shows HSDPA on my maxis bb software huhu
maybe bcoz last 2days its alwiz jumps HSPA, HSUPA which makes speeds very unstable
Davidtcf
post Oct 3 2009, 07:28 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

i dont like maxis coz of the cap...

too little for my usage
cruxidex
post Oct 3 2009, 07:35 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 3 2009, 07:28 AM)
i dont like maxis coz of the cap...

too little for my usage
you can go for 12GB FUP if you have the money~ huhu

Davidtcf
post Oct 3 2009, 07:49 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

with celcom i can get 5gb with just RM98

Added on October 3, 2009, 7:50 amhaihh.. maybe one day i'll just end up switch into streamyx...

wimax oso heard alot of complains...

celcom oso same, not perfect, got its own weaknesses...

-.-

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 3 2009, 07:50 AM
cruxidex
post Oct 4 2009, 12:06 PM

898 posts

morning glory at Taman Bachang Jaya, Melaka (oops its noon already)

and the new pingtest
SUSOurHeroes
post Oct 4 2009, 10:09 PM

36 posts

just subs maxis bb hours ago

Gentel Modem 7.2 RM299
Advanced lite BB RM78

monthly payment = RM48

i dunno good or not...cuz my goal is to play online game...
any thought?

area = UPM,Serdang
AskarPerang
post Oct 5 2009, 02:13 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(OurHeroes @ Oct 4 2009, 10:09 PM)
just subs maxis bb hours ago

Gentel Modem 7.2 RM299
Advanced lite BB RM78

monthly payment = RM48

i dunno good or not...cuz my goal is to play online game...
any thought?

area = UPM,Serdang
wireless broadband will never be better than wired ones if your main am is to play online games.
Luftwacko
post Oct 5 2009, 02:37 AM

682 posts

Phew! Finally lifted the burden after such a long time...

I've subscribed to maxis wireless 3.6 mbps package (with that stupid ZTE modem) about 2 years ago and their services suck so badly to the extend that I couldn't even load a webpage. To add on to my already miserable life, their customer care consultant are hard to reach. I called 1800822000, some lady voice will ask me to select the language, press 2, she talks more crap, press 2, talks even more crap, press 2. More often than not, they hang up on me before I even hear the dial tone. And when they do answer my call, their only solution to help me is to "reset the location" (whatever the hell that means -.-) and they request me to turn off the modem for "20-30 minutes" before turning it back on. Guess what, they never work. Connection is still as slow as ever, I can't load a damn webpage, and and even if I somehow manage to load a friggin site, downloading a 200kb file takes 1 hour (no, I'm NOT exaggerating). Maxis had wasted more of my time and money than Chuck Norris could even rob a bank. I'm just glad I finally get a chance to find an alternate ISP and throw the modem back to their faces and tell them that they suck.

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Oct 5 2009, 02:39 AM
rstusa
post Oct 5 2009, 08:46 AM

1,798 posts

I use Maxis 3G in my area (Seremban) loading Youtube faster than Streamyx at home.
SUSOurHeroes
post Oct 6 2009, 10:56 PM

36 posts

just subs maxis broadband

3 bar hsdpa only..but speed unstable...

using global mobile usb modem 7.2mbps <--this modem any good?provided by maxis

but the speed not too good zzzzzzzzz
sometimes cant even load the google..looking up blablabla
rstusa
post Oct 7 2009, 09:39 AM

1,798 posts

I think the speed problem doesn't related to your device. So if the line is stable & good depends on your area, then every devices is provided the same quality.
SUSOurHeroes
post Oct 7 2009, 08:30 PM

36 posts

hmm maybe hsdpa coverage here very sucks

dude i cant open more than 1 tab......if i open more it more koneksyen time up.
the coverage here 78% 4 bar.why why why

and the speed is really suckkk..take around 15-20 seconds to load a yahoo site.............

/rant
KKW
post Oct 7 2009, 08:31 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(OurHeroes @ Oct 7 2009, 08:30 PM)
hmm maybe hsdpa coverage here very sucks

dude i cant open more than 1 tab......if i open more it more koneksyen time up.
the coverage here 78% 4 bar.why why why

and the speed is really suckkk..take around 15-20 seconds to load a yahoo site.............

/rant
Bro, where is ur location?
do u try at other location?

208 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:30 AM