Noob question about drum

pokgaizai
post Apr 22 2008, 11:46 PM

684 posts

Shirts too ! why not thumbup.gif

Took this pic last time, the cheapo carlos cymbals i just paste the cloth tape on it...
its so 'muted' sad.gif

kari_convention
post Apr 23 2008, 03:26 AM

586 posts

^^ghetto drums!
Namqul
post Apr 23 2008, 10:19 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Apr 22 2008, 09:56 PM)

Added on April 22, 2008, 10:01 pmooh ya namqul, do you hav any sound/ vid clips of your 14" exo crash? tongue.gif
sorry dude, nothing with good mics. end up hearing bad quality sound. try asking daniel. he did give me some clips on dh crash n chinas

QUOTE(kari_convention @ Apr 22 2008, 11:38 PM)
why dont you just cut the 14" mute pad into 13"???
you cant. because for hats, it isnt just placed on top of it, it covers bottom part of the top hats a bit. hope you get what im saying.
kari_convention
post Apr 23 2008, 01:37 PM

586 posts

sorry... im actually never experienced with the mute pad biggrin.gif
nickoholic
post Apr 23 2008, 02:49 PM

42 posts

whoa! i dont think the shirts will stay there for even before one song is finished. try to roll 16beat,4 each starting from snare to floor tom at tempo160. i think the shirts on the toms will drop off. lol.

but yet, the rebound is different already:(

got quoted fr burgercis for stagg sh hats 14,dh crash 14, peace boom stand. all together about rm600. wot do u guys think?

btw, those cymbals look like ones im having now. n theyre really flexible to b hand twisted. lol

This post has been edited by nickoholic: Apr 23 2008, 02:50 PM
kari_convention
post Apr 23 2008, 04:51 PM

586 posts

i would say go for it. RM600 for all that stuffs is super cheap.
Virgle
post Apr 23 2008, 07:44 PM

►死神 Shinigami◄
683 posts

I not a Pearl fans ... expensive
Tama or Yamaha, you won't go wrong.
kari_convention
post Apr 23 2008, 08:09 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(Virgle @ Apr 23 2008, 07:44 PM)
I not a Pearl fans ... expensive
Tama or Yamaha, you won't go wrong.
Pearl expensive??? LOL!!!

you really dont know much about Tama and Yamaha price. Between those 3 brand, Yamaha is the most expensive, Tama is second, and Pearl is the cheapest between those. Even the Bentley guy which now my friend said so! Go to Bentley and see for yourself!!!
don8ld
post Apr 23 2008, 08:18 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

Pearl is the BEST REASONS TO PLAY DRUMS !! OMG and YAMAHA CAN GO SUCK MY c0-ck
Party2DMax
post Apr 23 2008, 08:52 PM

party2dmax
1,092 posts

QUOTE(don8ld @ Apr 23 2008, 08:18 PM)
OMG and YAMAHA CAN GO SUCK MY c0-ck
And you're as silly as always nod.gif
kari_convention
post Apr 23 2008, 09:29 PM

586 posts

do u really need to say that, dude?
Namqul
post Apr 23 2008, 09:47 PM

790 posts

another way of comparing those brands are for example comparing merc,bmw,and audi. not much to say dudes. it was not meant to compare between brands. yes, they do have certain functions on top of each others with different specialities. it comes down to us the buyer and end user's preferences to pick which one. choosing one and saying another sux is just not 'mature' enough.

and don8ld, here we go again. hope dave weckl is reading this so he can beat you up. lol~
albarb
post Apr 23 2008, 11:15 PM

237 posts

IMO, branding stereotype is really unhealthy..it will limit our option and become narrow minded.

i think donald is in the stage of reaching his puberty...heheheheh
nickoholic
post Apr 23 2008, 11:21 PM

42 posts

lol i think a person who has all the best stuffs in the world to behave like this is normal:)
no offence dude but, i cant even dream of having that master set drums. gawd!
i just wish i can taste how sweet is that set;)
-Nintedo Wii-
post Apr 23 2008, 11:33 PM

723 posts

once again king of the unnescecary comments
so now if one plays a yamaha drumset with a flying dragon double pedal, then he should suck your co-ck because hes a *****.
nice man. always a joy to have you here. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(albarb @ Apr 23 2008, 11:15 PM)
IMO, branding stereotype is really unhealthy..it will limit our option and become narrow minded.

i think donald is in the stage of reaching his puberty...heheheheh
hahaha.... albarb always feeling free to give his opinion on donald... biggrin.gif

i for one am not a huge fan of yamaha's entry level drums, but i think their stage customs are awesome. and their manu katche sets beat the crap out of the rhythm traveler (with a larger pricetag) but i like pearl drums, and tama. tongue.gif

saru88
post Apr 24 2008, 12:07 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

haha...

really, yamaha is the most expensive 1 among the 3 brands...
not to mention DW... of coz...

U can always try to compare the price of tama, yamaha and pearl...
c which 1 is the cheapest...

actualy, for brands, u kenot judge which 1 is the best, which 1 is the worst...
each got his strength, bro...

don8ld: since u said yamaha sux, tell me wut so bad abt yamaha then...

nickoholic: 600rm really is a good deal!! go for it...

wow... less then 24 hours since my last visit, it's oredy another page... lolx...
nickoholic
post Apr 24 2008, 12:09 AM

42 posts

thanks, if rm600 is good deal ill need to wait for my next pay cheque 1st,lol.

sigh today was struggling in tuning my drumset coz just transported back from my bassist's house after jamming last weekend.

pokgaizai
post Apr 24 2008, 12:27 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(nickoholic @ Apr 23 2008, 02:49 PM)
whoa! i dont think the shirts will stay there for even before one song is finished. try to roll 16beat,4 each starting from snare to floor tom at tempo160. i think the shirts on the toms will drop off. lol.

but yet, the rebound is different already:(

got quoted fr burgercis for stagg sh hats 14,dh crash 14, peace boom stand. all together about rm600. wot do u guys think?

btw, those cymbals look like ones im having now. n theyre really flexible to b hand twisted. lol
SH hats 350 + DH crash 14 RM145 (izit the exo? im getting 1 as well laugh.gif )

and a boom stand just cost you RM105 ?! no way rclxub.gif
its too cheap >.<

correct me if the price is wrong, coz i check it from the price list.

Added on April 24, 2008, 12:28 am btw , Carlos the best drum ever !! cool.gif LOL
stereotyping .... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by pokgaizai: Apr 24 2008, 12:29 AM
kari_convention
post Apr 24 2008, 12:33 AM

586 posts

be careful not to buy the cheapo single braced stand... its really not sturdy at all and will not last long..

unless ure hitting your cymbal with feather.
pokgaizai
post Apr 24 2008, 12:37 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Apr 24 2008, 12:07 AM)
haha...

really, yamaha is the most expensive 1 among the 3 brands...
not to mention DW... of coz...

U can always try to compare the price of tama, yamaha and pearl...
c which 1 is the cheapest...

actualy, for brands, u kenot judge which 1 is the best, which 1 is the worst...
each got his strength, bro...

don8ld: since u said yamaha sux, tell me wut so bad abt yamaha then...

nickoholic: 600rm really is a good deal!! go for it...

wow... less then 24 hours since my last visit, it's oredy another page... lolx...
Some would ask, eh yamaha not produce motors meh?
icon_question.gif

Added on April 24, 2008, 12:39 am
QUOTE(kari_convention @ Apr 24 2008, 12:33 AM)
be careful not to buy the cheapo single braced stand... its really not sturdy at all and will not last long..

unless ure hitting your cymbal with feather.
wat is single braced and double braced?
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pokgaizai: Apr 24 2008, 12:39 AM

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:13 PM