18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Noob question about drum

saru88
post Apr 24 2008, 12:41 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

yeah, i heard abt cheap stands is not sturdy...
so betta dun get those really ciplak 1...
cuz ur cymbals r not that light...
n i dun think u play it very softly as well.. lolx...

yeah, yamaha not produce motor mer? lolx...
bcuz Yamaha 125 is good... haha..
Namqul
post Apr 24 2008, 09:07 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(kari_convention @ Apr 24 2008, 12:33 AM)
be careful not to buy the cheapo single braced stand... its really not sturdy at all and will not last long..

unless ure hitting your cymbal with feather.
i think if decide to use the stand for anything less then 12inch its going to be ok. but still, for long term use, its not a good call.

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Apr 24 2008, 12:37 AM)

Added on April 24, 2008, 12:39 am

wat is single braced and double braced?
tongue.gif
correct me if im wrong, but from what i remember, single braced, the three supporting legs, only 3 support. double braced, twice, 2 for each legs.

you can get a good stand for about rm160. so i really recommend u to add up a bit for this then buying cheepo stand. its easier if you decide to buy new clamp or mount your tom there.
don8ld
post Apr 24 2008, 11:22 AM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

dunno i just hated yamaha so much . cos 1 time i went to a jamming studio with my frens , and there was a Yamaha set with a double pedal so i started playing with it and the drum head broke and i've to pay for it lol..
Namqul
post Apr 24 2008, 12:42 PM

790 posts

now thats a better way of explaining it. dun just go and ask yamaha to suck your c0-ck. pity mr. yamaha. lol
SihamZhai
post Apr 24 2008, 01:03 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

Electronic drums no feel..but good enough to practice la. rather than neighbours complaining.

And electronic drum no need change skin and cymbal...so its better

This post has been edited by SihamZhai: Apr 24 2008, 01:03 PM
don8ld
post Apr 24 2008, 01:12 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

@Namqul
@SihamZhai
I agree with u ; but seriously u have to think twice before buying electronic drums seriously no feel even though u have the best..
albarb
post Apr 24 2008, 02:11 PM

237 posts

anyone can briefly explain for me about stagg cymbal...which model is their high end
Namqul
post Apr 24 2008, 03:00 PM

790 posts

i want to but really dont know how to compare between series. but from what i know, DH series is what people usually buy. and high end, dont think stagg does have that in their lineups. lol~

Added on April 24, 2008, 3:03 pmowh, you can always check www.staggmusic.com for their full lineup tho. but only few are available here. like most of the stuff here. sigh~

This post has been edited by Namqul: Apr 24 2008, 03:03 PM
-Nintedo Wii-
post Apr 24 2008, 05:00 PM

723 posts

i think staggs highend is the traditional, myra and vintage bronze series... biggrin.gif

but the DH series is the most popular
pokgaizai
post Apr 24 2008, 05:04 PM

684 posts

if assume higher price = higher end
then black metal series is higher ended then the rest..
follow up by the Myra series, DH, SH, (CXG, CXA) starter brass..

Other series ( Furia, classic, vintage bronze, traditional, marching)
not sure tongue.gif
albarb
post Apr 24 2008, 05:11 PM

237 posts

oooo....ok
so the dh series is under what category

entry level,mid or pro.
if anyone know the list from high end to entry level..appreciate it, if u can list it

This post has been edited by albarb: Apr 24 2008, 05:12 PM
pokgaizai
post Apr 24 2008, 06:10 PM

684 posts

definately not entry level
i think entry level just the cxa and cxg...
but i youtube stagg vids,
still prefer the DH sound ... rclxms.gif
-Nintedo Wii-
post Apr 24 2008, 06:16 PM

723 posts

well my favourite cymbal ive found is the traditional lion stagg china, and the vintage bronze stagg ride, but they dont sell those in malaysia

Added on April 24, 2008, 6:19 pmi mean ive heard those on youtube only tho... =P

This post has been edited by -Nintedo Wii-: Apr 24 2008, 06:19 PM
pokgaizai
post Apr 24 2008, 06:52 PM

684 posts

I plan to get a stagg china, cymbal quite affordable,....
but to get a good stand....
quite costly d add up.... cry.gif

nickoholic
post Apr 24 2008, 07:10 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Apr 24 2008, 12:27 AM)
SH hats 350 + DH crash 14 RM145 (izit the exo? im getting 1 as well  laugh.gif )

and a boom stand just cost you RM105 ?! no way  rclxub.gif 
its too cheap >.<

correct me if the price is wrong, coz i check it from the price list.

Added on April 24, 2008, 12:28 am btw , Carlos the best drum ever !!  cool.gif  LOL
stereotyping ....  whistling.gif
i think its exo but not stated coz that fella also not very informative. i ask him 10things, he only answered 2. u kmnow wot i mean?
if u refer the price fr the guy fr pg(forgot wots the name"something lion"),its more expensive. get from burgercis, n he lives near me^^ pandan indah.

sh 14hats=29X
dh 14crash=1XX
peace boom stand=1XX

i dont really rmb the price. if u wanna get, y not we buy together n ask for cheaper?
pokgaizai
post Apr 24 2008, 08:15 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(nickoholic @ Apr 24 2008, 07:10 PM)
i think its exo but not stated coz that fella also not very informative. i ask him 10things, he only answered 2. u kmnow wot i mean?
if u refer the price fr the guy fr pg(forgot wots the name"something lion"),its more expensive. get from burgercis, n he lives near me^^ pandan indah.

sh 14hats=29X
dh 14crash=1XX
peace boom stand=1XX

i dont really rmb the price. if u wanna get, y not we buy together n ask for cheaper?
yea, the guy danlion / daniel
i book the exo oredi, going to pay soon
will deliver next week. biggrin.gif:D:D thumbup.gif

btw is this ur 14" crash ur primary 1? tongue.gif just asking whistling.gif

Added on April 24, 2008, 8:17 pmUr peace boom stand i think around RM160~170
add 15 more bucks i can get a carlos heavy duty boom stand... which cost RM185
anyway just my opinion tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pokgaizai: Apr 24 2008, 08:20 PM
-Nintedo Wii-
post Apr 24 2008, 09:10 PM

723 posts

do you guys know if danlion or burgercis have the traditional or vintage bronze series?
nickoholic
post Apr 24 2008, 10:15 PM

42 posts

pgz: u book fr daniel d? how much? pls pm me. y didnt u check with burgercis 1st?
my current cymbal configuration is same as the drum pic with tshirts on it. i just wanna add another 2ndary crash.ill take note of the heavy duty carlos that uve mentioned. at the mo, the crash is not important but i urgently need to replace my hihat.

since now were aware of the double brace stand discussed previously, i think its important to get it. single ones r so yucky.ill confimred bout my peace stand with burgercis later.

nin wii: better u pm them n ask;)

nickoholic
post Apr 24 2008, 10:19 PM

42 posts

Mates, these r the pics of my baby. its still very new,2months old except the cymbals. do gv comments on wot u guys think or wots still lacking;)
for me its almost perfect d except the hihat,lol. i cant deny the crash n semi crash/ride sounds good for the price. CHerrs

This post has been edited by nickoholic: Apr 24 2008, 10:22 PM
-Nintedo Wii-
post Apr 24 2008, 10:32 PM

723 posts

hey dude, what set is that? it looks nice

ive never seen thaat finish before too... is it refinished? or is it just like that?

what model is it?

18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0254sec    1.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:32 PM