37 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Xigmatek HDT-s1283 Red-Scorpion Review, Come Join The Community..

tkh_1001
post Mar 17 2008, 01:42 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Mar 17 2008, 01:25 AM)
finally i found some time to do this... anyway here is a pic after i OC my e6550 at 3.15, fsb 450 with stock vcore and no air cond but half naked....

the temp doesnt reach 60 which i think is great... maybe if i leave it longer the temp may go higher but previously the core clock was 2.8 with stock HSF and the temp hit 70 after just 10 min...
wow...great OC result there on priority 10 rclxms.gif is it on stock vcore? but dude... priority 10 is kinda too cruel for ur proc la sweat.gif just 8 is enuf IMHO...

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Mar 17 2008, 01:43 AM
ham_revilo
post Mar 17 2008, 01:54 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Mar 17 2008, 01:42 AM)
wow...great OC result there on priority 10 rclxms.gif  is it on stock vcore?  but dude... priority 10 is kinda too cruel for ur proc la sweat.gif  just 8 is enuf IMHO...
yeah stock vcore... i dont usually do priority 10 but just want to see how far the scorpion can perform... and no doubt that xigmatek is good as hell... im thinking of going for higher clock but lazy edi... laugh.gif
ajaibman
post Mar 17 2008, 02:12 AM

233 posts

First Review...

Using Zalman CPNS 9700 LED.

Xigmatek S1283 Red Scorpion

This post has been edited by ajaibman: Mar 17 2008, 02:56 PM
ezinger
post Mar 17 2008, 02:46 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

here's is my red scorpion set up.

thank god is fits vertically on my mars sweat.gif

TSvincentlaw
post Mar 17 2008, 03:20 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Mar 17 2008, 02:46 AM)
here's is my red scorpion set up.

thank god is fits vertically on my mars sweat.gif

wow the northbridge fan enter accurately into the xigmatek fan corner??? haha it looks both fans touches ..... mind to post picture on that part?

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Mar 17 2008, 03:30 AM
luyut
post Mar 17 2008, 03:57 AM

178 posts

lorrr...so tempting ar...so anyone go go grab red scorpion fromckhoong..then get rid off ur old xigmatek s1283!!...hehehe...then come offer me...huhu
ezinger
post Mar 17 2008, 04:17 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 17 2008, 03:20 AM)
wow the northbridge fan enter accurately into the xigmatek fan corner??? haha it looks both fans touches ..... mind to post picture on that part?
lol, actually the NB fan is in between the gap of the cpu fan haha..how lucky is that!!
TSvincentlaw
post Mar 17 2008, 04:23 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Mar 17 2008, 04:17 AM)
lol, actually the NB fan is in between the gap of the cpu fan haha..how lucky is that!!
haha tmr u must buy 4D lottery... haha

Added on March 17, 2008, 4:24 amvcore graph uploaded.... temperature graph edited due to minor mistake.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Mar 17 2008, 04:25 AM
kmarc
post Mar 17 2008, 07:23 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 17 2008, 04:23 AM)
vcore graph uploaded.... temperature graph edited due to minor mistake.. doh.gif
Nice one - the graphs. thumbup.gif

Anyway, the old xigmatek fan max rpm is 2200 with a cfm of 99.6 cfm le..... brows.gif
myee
post Mar 17 2008, 07:56 AM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

[quote=tkh_1001,Mar 17 2008, 12:46 AM]
man...that kinda temp considered very good already lar.... 100% overclock what thumbup.gif btw...how was my ex doin now? tongue.gif how much u got highest from stock vcore?

arrggghh.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
dont ask me bro....cause i really noob on oc knowledge...just really like to do modding instead of oc ing.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

ham_revilo
post Mar 17 2008, 10:15 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 17 2008, 07:23 AM)
Anyway, the old xigmatek fan max rpm is 2200 with a cfm of 99.6 cfm le.....  brows.gif
bro, thats very high but may i ask where did u get that source?? or are u using one and u test it with a meter or something??
Eoma
post Mar 17 2008, 10:35 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

The Red Scorpion experience for me is not so joyous, though no fault of the cooler. It works great, immediately see a 7-10c drop in idle temps.
Only thing is somehow during the installation process my Vista x64 install got fubar-ed. Aiiihhh. Luckily there was a XP dual boot to verify that i didn't break anything. I need to get my Vista fix'ed bebfore i can do a full bench on the Red Scorpion.

Wish me luck fellas. sad.gif sweat.gif
ir1z
post Mar 17 2008, 10:38 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

wow thats good to hear eoma......havent got the time to crack open my rig yet to install the scorpion....
eimzic
post Mar 17 2008, 10:41 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Mar 17 2008, 10:15 AM)
QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 17 2008, 07:23 AM)

Nice one - the graphs.  thumbup.gif

Anyway, the old xigmatek fan max rpm is 2200 with a cfm of 99.6 cfm le.....  brows.gif
bro, thats very high but may i ask where did u get that source?? or are u using one and u test it with a meter or something??

source? the BOX. tongue.gif

but to reach 2200rpm mayb need a little tweak.
i do manage to get 2080rpm..

This post has been edited by eimzic: Mar 17 2008, 10:45 AM
ham_revilo
post Mar 17 2008, 10:45 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Mar 17 2008, 10:38 AM)
wow thats good to hear eoma......havent got the time to crack open my rig yet to install the scorpion....
no offence but i dont get what u mean rclxub.gif ... u mean eoma's vista got fubar is a good thing or is it my understanding problem??

Eoma
post Mar 17 2008, 10:59 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Mar 17 2008, 10:45 AM)
no offence but i dont get what u mean rclxub.gif ... u mean eoma's vista got fubar is a good thing or is it my understanding problem??
laugh.gif No lah, i'm sure he meant me installing the Red Scorpion as a good thing. Was pretty troublesome though, having to take out the mobo and all.

How did you guys apply thermal paste ar ? I applied a thin line along each heat pipe and also a bit in the gaps between the heat pipes. Also, for those using the S&S kit, do the screws go all the way down, if you get what I mean ?
TSvincentlaw
post Mar 17 2008, 11:42 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Mar 17 2008, 10:59 AM)
laugh.gif  No lah, i'm sure he meant me installing the Red Scorpion as a good thing. Was pretty troublesome though, having to take out the mobo and all.

How did you guys apply thermal paste ar ? I applied a thin line along each heat pipe and also a bit in the gaps between the heat pipes. Also, for those using the S&S kit,  do the screws go all the way down, if you get what I mean ?
hmm i applied it a line across the 3 heatpipe instead.... for SSkit, screw them bit by bit for all 4 legs until tight to make sure it press down equally and not only 1 side press down at a time..... not straighaway 1 time finish 1 leg...
jeromeccm
post Mar 17 2008, 11:49 AM

545 posts

[quote=eimzic,Mar 17 2008, 10:41 AM]

[/quote]

source? the BOX. tongue.gif

but to reach 2200rpm mayb need a little tweak.
i do manage to get 2080rpm..

[/quote]

bro... is yours a red scorpion or the older version? may i know how you modify to run at 2.2k rev/min?
TSvincentlaw
post Mar 17 2008, 11:57 AM

1,507 posts

ok since i look at the box of red scorpion and compared it to eimzic vanila s1283 box... found that the value from box and website in different, both fan have same CFM but red scorpion fan is slower therefore less noise, i've edit this on the first page.

================================================================================
2. Differences Between Plain Vanilla Xigmatek s1283 vs s1283 Red-Scorpion [updated 17th March '08]

There is some confusion in this part since xigmatek website spec and the product box spec have different value, i've include both of them inside.
Hope it wont confuse u all.

1. HEATPIPE ---- [No coat heatpipe] VS [Silver coated heatpipe]

2. LED ---- [Plain Black Fan] VS [4 White LEDs Fan]

3. LIFESPAN ---- [40,000 hrs] VS [50,000 hrs]

4. AIRFLOW ---- [56.3 cfm] VS [61.3 cfm] <------ from website --- but from box, both are same at [72.1~99.6 cfm]

5. AIR PRESSURE ---- [1.516 mmH2O] VS [1.57 mmH2O] <------ from website --- but from box, both are same at [2.4~4.8mmH2O]

6. NOISE LEVEL ---- [20.6 dBA] VS [27.2 dBA] <------ from website --- but from box, both are [20~32 dBA] VS [18~28 dBA] respectively

7. FAN SPEED ---- Both [800~1500 rpm]<------ from website --- but from box, both are [1000~2200 rpm] VS [800~1500 rpm] respectively

sry for the crappy image

Added on March 17, 2008, 12:15 pm@ bro jeromeccm, kindly pls do not quote whole pic. Use spoiler if u wanted to quote pic. Thx

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Mar 17 2008, 12:52 PM
eimzic
post Mar 17 2008, 12:19 PM

194 posts

i only use 1000rpm for daily use..
the heatsink is too good, I even tried without the fan for a day. brows.gif
cant remember the temp but acceptable since i can touch the heatsink with my bare hand.
Wonder how it perform on e8xxx . brows.gif

37 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:32 PM