37 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Xigmatek HDT-s1283 Red-Scorpion Review, Come Join The Community..

sukhoi37
post Mar 16 2008, 10:06 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 16 2008, 07:23 PM)
seems promising HSf, but i bet BTVX better than this
well, times to change i guess.. i need slimmer hsf currently smile.gif
I heard ben_panced say his old BTVX got pwn by xigmatek s1283. blink.gif
TSvincentlaw
post Mar 16 2008, 10:21 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(myee @ Mar 16 2008, 07:54 PM)
alamak....like that make me think to stick wz my old xigmatik....then  better hunting for the vga cooler....
lol if u got old d dont change to new 1 la.. almost the same.. anyway rpm alone doesnt prove its better.... the new fan more quieter and more advantages compared to the old 1.

Added on March 16, 2008, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Mar 16 2008, 08:03 PM)
I would like to ask, you guys apply the TIM on the base of the heatsink, or on the IHS of the processor? Mind to share with me as I not sure which method will give better performance...

Thanks! notworthy.gif
make sure u apply them across all 3 heatpipes in a straight line in the middle and thats shud do the job

Added on March 16, 2008, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Mar 16 2008, 07:57 PM)
TS,is the fin soldered to the heat pipe?
or just like first model one?

btw,thanks for the time to make this short review,nice!!!
no problem.... hehe just sharing... would like to listen to other comments and pictures too... im still waiting for other red scorpion benchies from others..
shud be the same with old 1...

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Mar 16 2008, 10:28 PM
Downcast
post Mar 16 2008, 11:10 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 16 2008, 05:21 PM)
if im next to my case (cm690) i can only hear noise from air flow but it's not too quiet yet not loud..
i can say that the noise coming from my case is comparable to the noise that's my ceiling fan makes..
Mine also same case.... those noise is those air flowing noise.. not the FAN noise... the fan noise is acceptable... not like stock cooler HSF noise =)
tkh_1001
post Mar 16 2008, 11:33 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Mar 16 2008, 08:03 PM)
I would like to ask, you guys apply the TIM on the base of the heatsink, or on the IHS of the processor? Mind to share with me as I not sure which method will give better performance...

Thanks! notworthy.gif
QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 16 2008, 10:21 PM)

make sure u apply them across all 3 heatpipes in a straight line in the middle and thats shud do the job

actually i did apply the TIM on the IHS proc instead of heatpipe cos i scare over spread n dirty the other areas... but the temp result is still around 20c improvement from stock HSF just like everybody smile.gif any specific reason y have to apply on heatpipes instead of proc? notworthy.gif
TSvincentlaw
post Mar 16 2008, 11:38 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Mar 16 2008, 11:33 PM)
actually i did apply the TIM on the IHS proc instead of heatpipe cos i scare over spread n dirty the other areas... but the temp result is still around 20c improvement from stock HSF just like everybody  smile.gif  any specific reason y have to apply on heatpipes instead of proc? notworthy.gif
so that u make sure all 3 pipes are applied... it have to applied across all 3 hearpipes in a line... u can do it on the proc too but just make sure all 3heatpipe wil be connected..
eimzic
post Mar 17 2008, 12:14 AM

194 posts

tongue.gif
tkh_1001
post Mar 17 2008, 12:23 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(eimzic @ Mar 17 2008, 12:14 AM)

blink.gif blink.gif holy cow.... mind to tell how on earth u get that kinda reading?
ham_revilo
post Mar 17 2008, 12:23 AM

I
6,583 posts

wow... thats very low for cpu temp man... by the way what's ur core temp?? usually that will be a lil higher...

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Mar 17 2008, 12:26 AM
eimzic
post Mar 17 2008, 12:25 AM

194 posts

Its easy..

ham_revilo
post Mar 17 2008, 12:27 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(eimzic @ Mar 17 2008, 12:25 AM)
Its easy..

air-conditioned room and naked setup??
tkh_1001
post Mar 17 2008, 12:28 AM

2,547 posts

Its easy..

direct blow of aircond on it? sweat.gif didnt know that kinda temp can be reached on air-cond
eimzic
post Mar 17 2008, 12:31 AM

194 posts

its more to 'half-naked' tongue.gif

myee
post Mar 17 2008, 12:32 AM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Mar 17 2008, 12:23 AM)
[/spoiler]

wow... thats very low for cpu temp man... by the way what's ur core temp?? usually that will be a lil higher...
yup it should be like that....even mines between 18 to 23....using 2140....but sadly when come to PD 3.20ghz it going up to 36 to 40...
ckhoong
post Mar 17 2008, 12:32 AM

whatever
627 posts

"pictures"
tongue.gif
LOL... must be something wrong laugh.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Mar 16 2008, 07:57 PM)
TS,is the fin soldered to the heat pipe?
or just like first model one?

anyway

@AceCombact... 2nd batch xigma cooler's fin doesn't soldered to the heat pipe,
manufacture has applied something to the fins n heatpipes, tighten them up

btw

wub.gif

myee
post Mar 17 2008, 12:33 AM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

Its easy..

bro mines was not in air-conditioned room....
TSvincentlaw
post Mar 17 2008, 12:34 AM

1,507 posts

holy crap.... >_<"..... haha.... craZ low temp.... im wonder E8400 + aircon + naked rig + REDSCORPION!!!.....5'c???

Added on March 17, 2008, 12:35 am
QUOTE(myee @ Mar 17 2008, 12:32 AM)
yup it should be like that....even mines between 18 to 23....using 2140....but sadly when come to PD 3.20ghz it going up to 36 to 40...
E2140 is much more cooler since its a lower performance proc

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Mar 17 2008, 12:35 AM
ir1z
post Mar 17 2008, 12:38 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

well it cant go that low below ambient temp lorr vincent for air cooling.......unless ur room aircond can do 0 celcius than only its possible if im not mistken, (which would make u an ice cube already hahahhaa)
tkh_1001
post Mar 17 2008, 12:46 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(myee @ Mar 17 2008, 12:32 AM)
man...that kinda temp considered very good already lar.... 100% overclock what thumbup.gif btw...how was my ex doin now? tongue.gif how much u got highest from stock vcore?

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 17 2008, 12:34 AM)
holy crap.... >_<"..... haha.... craZ low temp.... im wonder E8400 + aircon + naked rig + REDSCORPION!!!.....5'c???
now u mentioned e8400 then i baru remember bout my proc temp reading is only around 24(idle) in aircond room under a closed casing tongue.gif the proc was clocked at 3.8ghz as well during that time flex.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Mar 17 2008, 01:20 AM
TSvincentlaw
post Mar 17 2008, 12:56 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Mar 17 2008, 12:38 AM)
well it cant go that low below ambient temp lorr vincent for air cooling.......unless ur room aircond can do 0 celcius than only its possible if im not mistken, (which would make u an ice cube already hahahhaa)
mentioned E8400 + aircon + naked rig + REDSCORPION!!!.....5'c la...... dont always look at gals only la... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Mar 17 2008, 12:57 AM
ham_revilo
post Mar 17 2008, 01:25 AM

I
6,583 posts

finally i found some time to do this... anyway here is a pic after i OC my e6550 at 3.15, fsb 450 with stock vcore and no air cond but half naked....

the temp doesnt reach 60 which i think is great... maybe if i leave it longer the temp may go higher but previously the core clock was 2.8 with stock HSF and the temp hit 70 after just 10 min...

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Mar 17 2008, 01:28 AM

37 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:42 AM