37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Xigmatek HDT-s1283 Red-Scorpion Review, Come Join The Community..

Downcast
post Mar 16 2008, 03:06 PM

358 posts

OLD S1283 the fan can goes up to 2100 rpm.. then u can hear a loud noise out liao...
ham_revilo
post Mar 16 2008, 03:30 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(Downcast @ Mar 16 2008, 03:06 PM)
OLD S1283 the fan can goes up to 2100 rpm.. then u can hear a loud noise out liao...
but the noise is it acceptable?? then how is the performance??

i dont really mind it the loud noise as long as it is acceptable and it has good performance... but too bad the my red scorpion only can go up to 1510rpm....
tkh_1001
post Mar 16 2008, 03:42 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Mar 16 2008, 03:30 PM)
but the noise is it acceptable?? then how is the performance??

i dont really mind it the loud noise as long as it is acceptable and it has good performance... but too bad the my red scorpion only can go up to 1510rpm....
u can always change ur fan to something like silverstone fm123 if u want tongue.gif but personally i will prefer silent setup
Liuteva
post Mar 16 2008, 04:06 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

This got what different compare to the normal version?

LEDs?
ham_revilo
post Mar 16 2008, 04:16 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Mar 16 2008, 04:06 PM)
This got what different compare to the normal version?

LEDs?
it is shown in 1st post.... its more than just LED changes... it poison ur proc... ahahahaha
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2008, 04:39 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

no la, i set my s1283 fan to 2100 rpm for daily use..
if u put ur ear next to the fan then only u can hear the noise..
but for normal closed casing it's not a problem...
TSvincentlaw
post Mar 16 2008, 05:12 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Mar 16 2008, 04:16 PM)
it is shown in 1st post.... its more than just LED changes... it poison ur proc... ahahahaha
haha so far 3 ppl kena liao poison... me, u and tkh... tongue.gif

Added on March 16, 2008, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 16 2008, 04:39 PM)
no la, i set my s1283 fan to 2100 rpm for daily use..
if u put ur ear next to the fan then only u can hear the noise..
but for normal closed casing it's not a problem...
means s1283 at max speed 2100rpm, u wont able to hear the noise 1meter away with a closed case?

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Mar 16 2008, 05:13 PM
tkh_1001
post Mar 16 2008, 05:18 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 16 2008, 05:12 PM)

eh...when u cod with him ar? cos he told me i am the 1st to buy from him yesterday...then i tot can be 1st to post mana tau let u rampas liao doh.gif laugh.gif
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2008, 05:21 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

means s1283 at max speed 2100rpm, u wont able to hear the noise 1meter away with a closed case?
if im next to my case (cm690) i can only hear noise from air flow but it's not too quiet yet not loud..
i can say that the noise coming from my case is comparable to the noise that's my ceiling fan makes..

ham_revilo
post Mar 16 2008, 05:43 PM

I
6,583 posts

i guess we are the first three in malaysia to kena poison..... rclxms.gif

anyone else out there want to be the fourth pls get red scorpion from ckhoong... laugh.gif

TSvincentlaw
post Mar 16 2008, 06:09 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Mar 16 2008, 05:18 PM)
eh...when u cod with him ar? cos he told me i am the 1st to buy from him yesterday...then i tot can be 1st to post mana tau let u rampas liao  doh.gif  laugh.gif
me ah... 7.30pm yesterday lor..

Added on March 16, 2008, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Mar 16 2008, 05:43 PM)
i guess we are the first three in malaysia to kena poison.....  rclxms.gif

anyone else out there want to be the fourth pls get red scorpion from ckhoong...  laugh.gif
got alot wanna COD with him.. go his topic and u will know.. haha

Added on March 16, 2008, 6:10 pmthe chart is uploaded

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Mar 16 2008, 06:10 PM
ham_revilo
post Mar 16 2008, 06:31 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 16 2008, 06:09 PM)
me ah... 7.30pm yesterday lor..
then i think tkh is the first la... tongue.gif

because he cod with ckhoong around 6.30.... but maybe u install the cooler faster than him la so that makes u the first to use it... thumbup.gif
myee
post Mar 16 2008, 06:35 PM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

sory for my shortcut.....that means the older rpm is higher than the new led fan....
TSvincentlaw
post Mar 16 2008, 06:37 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Mar 16 2008, 06:31 PM)
then i think tkh is the first la...  tongue.gif

because he cod with ckhoong around 6.30.... but maybe u install the cooler faster than him la so that makes u the first to use it... thumbup.gif
no la he install faster... but i post up in buy club faster... i install the cooler at near 1am la.... coz went to midvalley at night and then come back take alot photo,edit,upload, write review .. so it slows down... hehe who first nvm la.. no award also.. haha

Added on March 16, 2008, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(myee @ Mar 16 2008, 06:35 PM)
sory for my shortcut.....that means the older rpm is higher than the new led fan....
yes
old ~1000-2100rpm
new ~750-1500rpm

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Mar 16 2008, 06:38 PM
gengstapo
post Mar 16 2008, 07:23 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

seems promising HSf, but i bet BTVX better than this
well, times to change i guess.. i need slimmer hsf currently smile.gif
ir1z
post Mar 16 2008, 07:36 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

oso got the red scorpion at 2pm just now COD with ckhoong.....
myee
post Mar 16 2008, 07:54 PM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 16 2008, 06:37 PM)
no la he install faster... but i post up in buy club faster... i install the cooler at near 1am la.... coz went to midvalley at night and then come back take alot photo,edit,upload, write review .. so it slows down... hehe who first nvm la.. no award also.. haha

Added on March 16, 2008, 6:38 pm
yes
old ~1000-2100rpm
new ~750-1500rpm
alamak....like that make me think to stick wz my old xigmatik....then better hunting for the vga cooler....

This post has been edited by myee: Mar 16 2008, 07:55 PM
AceCombat
post Mar 16 2008, 07:57 PM

5,434 posts

TS,is the fin soldered to the heat pipe?
or just like first model one?

btw,thanks for the time to make this short review,nice!!!
RokXIII
post Mar 16 2008, 08:03 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

I would like to ask, you guys apply the TIM on the base of the heatsink, or on the IHS of the processor? Mind to share with me as I not sure which method will give better performance...

Thanks! notworthy.gif
ham_revilo
post Mar 16 2008, 08:22 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Mar 16 2008, 08:03 PM)
I would like to ask, you guys apply the TIM on the base of the heatsink, or on the IHS of the processor? Mind to share with me as I not sure which method will give better performance...

Thanks! notworthy.gif
u can get it from the manual... apply to the heatsink... not the proc according to the manual...

37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:08 AM