37 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Xigmatek HDT-s1283 Red-Scorpion Review, Come Join The Community..

justin78
post Apr 2 2008, 10:52 PM

179 posts

Wah! By just changing the TIM the temperature drop 5'C then the tuniq tx2 is a good investment man.
ben_panced
post Apr 2 2008, 11:01 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(justin78 @ Apr 2 2008, 10:52 PM)
Wah! By just changing the TIM the temperature drop 5'C then the tuniq tx2 is a good investment man.
yup not to mention, the price of it as well..
rite now bombman is selling 1 tube of tx2 for rm20..
i also use tx2 for my hdt-s1283 brows.gif
fesick
post Apr 2 2008, 11:07 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

so many people selling this tx2 now..
ya la..its cheap cause tool-less
notorius
post Apr 3 2008, 01:21 AM

386 posts

can fit micro atx casing kah?
TSvincentlaw
post Apr 3 2008, 01:48 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(notorius @ Apr 3 2008, 01:21 AM)
can fit micro atx casing kah?
shud be a nope... tongue.gif it fit on ATX casing nicely but nearly touch(about 1-1.5cm left) with the sidepanel... microATX shud be in trouble for that...

Added on April 3, 2008, 1:49 am
QUOTE(ben_panced @ Apr 2 2008, 11:01 PM)
yup not to mention, the price of it as well..
rite now bombman is selling 1 tube of tx2 for rm20..
i also use tx2 for my hdt-s1283  brows.gif
i tot sum1 is selling rm18 only where COD at imbi plaza 1... izzit bombman???

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 3 2008, 01:49 AM
notorius
post Apr 3 2008, 02:51 AM

386 posts

ok, thanks mate. If got any idea HS can fit mATX, feel free to pm me.. i appreciate it. and thanks again.
fesick
post Apr 3 2008, 05:03 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

i decide to stop stress my pc at 3am cuz want watch tv on9 doh.gif
so here the result(aircond temperature)
Xigmatek HDT-s1283 + Tuniq tx2

#idle temp after stress test : mm..the temp correct or not..

#3min after stop stress test : the temp better than my previous test

and the result (test on held) : i just shakehead.gif when i see the temp

thats all..i`ve done with mine..

emilz
post Apr 3 2008, 06:01 AM

1,377 posts

yo fesick r u sure ur temp lidat.... i cant believe it wif my own eye shocking.gif
TSvincentlaw
post Apr 3 2008, 10:41 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Apr 3 2008, 06:01 AM)
yo fesick r u sure ur temp lidat.... i cant believe it wif my own eye shocking.gif
aircon ma... u dont know how cool is the aircon... maybe ambient 18'c or 16'c where most of the aircon can set... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 3 2008, 10:42 AM
ham_revilo
post Apr 3 2008, 12:41 PM

I
6,583 posts

fesick.... thats like so great man.... i now malu wanna post my temp edi.... laugh.gif
magna_voxx
post Apr 3 2008, 02:10 PM

-Maximum Game-
1,071 posts

yeah..i wish my temp bcome like urs fesick...aircond huh.hoho..
fesick
post Apr 3 2008, 04:14 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

ya lor..aircond,the lowers i can set only 18c..
just want show how is it perform compare to my previous test..
the temp wif cam kambing tim give me around 50c too..
so this is much better kan
tkh_1001
post Apr 3 2008, 05:25 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Apr 3 2008, 05:03 AM)
i decide to stop stress my pc at 3am cuz want watch tv on9  doh.gif
so here the result(aircond temperature)
Xigmatek HDT-s1283 + Tuniq tx2

#idle temp after stress test : mm..the temp correct or not..

#3min after stop stress test : the temp better than my previous test

and the result (test on held) : i just  shakehead.gif when i see the temp

thats all..i`ve done with mine..
nice result there fesick! thumbup.gif

impressive for ur high clock.... even mine penryn oso cant get that kinda result... but will try remount everything n try apply the TIM on the heat pipes instead when i get my new mobo n see if it really makes a diff tongue.gif

btw.. nengok UCL ke tu? whistling.gif laugh.gif
ir1z
post Apr 3 2008, 05:34 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

hahaha even if u do put ur air con to 18C ambient would be a tad bit higher then what u set on ur aircond remote......that is from what i see
TSvincentlaw
post Apr 3 2008, 06:52 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Apr 3 2008, 05:34 PM)
hahaha even if u do put ur air con to 18C ambient would be a tad bit higher then what u set on ur aircond remote......that is from what i see
yes.... but depending on situation.... if u have 2hp aircon in small room then diff case.... the 18'c shud be the target for the aircon wanna achieve... so whenever it sense ambient not 18'c then will run faster/full power to cool down the place... if it reach the target then it will maintain it(adjusting)...... tongue.gif ops... too much on aircond since this is not aircond topic...

lets come back......... i think it is possible to go that cool....... tongue.gif
fesick
post Apr 3 2008, 07:24 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Apr 3 2008, 05:25 PM)
nice result there fesick!  thumbup.gif

impressive for ur high clock.... even mine penryn oso cant get that kinda result...  but will try remount everything n try apply the TIM on the heat pipes instead when i get my new mobo n see if it really makes a diff tongue.gif

btw.. nengok UCL  ke tu?  whistling.gif  laugh.gif
tongue.gif ..pagi tadi hujan lebat..astro kejap² xda signal..nak tgk UCL xdpt.. tensen..
and 1 morething..dont u think its waste if put the tim intersect wif the heatpipe..?

tkh_1001
post Apr 3 2008, 07:35 PM

2,547 posts

erm.... i dont really understand what u mean by intersect bro.... u mean it will be wasted if i apply on the heat pipe? why leh? rclxub.gif

btw... where can watch on9 ar? mind to share ka brows.gif
TSvincentlaw
post Apr 3 2008, 08:28 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Apr 3 2008, 07:35 PM)
erm.... i dont really understand what u mean by intersect bro.... u mean it will be wasted if i apply on the heat pipe? why leh? rclxub.gif

btw... where can  watch on9 ar? mind to share ka brows.gif
he means the heatpipe is vertical but u apply it horizontally...

Added on April 3, 2008, 8:41 pm
QUOTE(fesick @ Apr 3 2008, 07:24 PM)
tongue.gif ..pagi tadi hujan lebat..astro kejap² xda signal..nak tgk UCL xdpt.. tensen..
and 1 morething..dont u think its waste if put the tim intersect wif the heatpipe..?
previusly i've read several guide on how to apply tims and i come across that applying across 3 heatpipe(intersect as u mention) is an efficient for the heat to transfer for xigmatek.....
anyway how much can u waste on that tiny bit of tim.... my AC MX-2 already half year and i've apply around 7-8 processors so far and it still left about 40% thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Unless u apply damn lot of tims each time and all ur tims goess off from the IHS, then it is a waste.... only small amount needed(not too lil and not too much)each time...... so to me i dont feel there is a need to save it for the lil thg. Unless u are the 1 that take off ur processor everyweek. But even if u do take off ur processor everyweek, the tim is still there, maybe need to reapply just a lil bit only.... Unless u change processor everyweek... then rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Apr 3 2008, 08:41 PM
fesick
post Apr 3 2008, 10:43 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

yes but evry person hve their own perspective..
let see the picture :

refer the picture above,what do u think?which one better?

riku2replica
post Apr 3 2008, 10:46 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

i did condition A for my friend and my friend E6550 at stock speed running 28'c with the default thermal paste provided...

37 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:57 AM