37 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Xigmatek HDT-s1283 Red-Scorpion Review, Come Join The Community..

ysh_kobe
post Apr 4 2008, 09:43 PM

1,091 posts

So, does the Red scorpion performs better than the normal HDT-S1283?
TSvincentlaw
post Apr 4 2008, 10:17 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Apr 4 2008, 09:43 PM)
interm of heatsink is the same... interms of fan is depend...... redscor have lower Rpm fan hence lower noise.... and airflow is not proven yet since no1 have a proper tools to measure it...
ysh_kobe
post Apr 4 2008, 10:22 PM

1,091 posts

Thx vincentlaw. I'm using Lian-Li PCA07 casing. would it fit?
TSvincentlaw
post Apr 4 2008, 10:45 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Apr 4 2008, 10:22 PM)
Thx vincentlaw. I'm using Lian-Li PCA07 casing. would it fit?
shud be yes since its an ATX casing...
ham_revilo
post Apr 4 2008, 10:54 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Apr 4 2008, 09:43 PM)
imo its about the same the most 1c or 2c diff only... if u are thinking of getting one, the next question should be do u like bling bling or normal vanila xigmatek icon_rolleyes.gif...

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Apr 4 2008, 10:54 PM
tkh_1001
post Apr 4 2008, 11:21 PM

2,547 posts

yeah..... red scorpy bling bling FTW! icon_rolleyes.gif

darn....cant post new benchies for TIM application "type A" now...

the new mobo keep on crashing.... have to reformat i guess sad.gif
ham_revilo
post Apr 5 2008, 12:22 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Apr 4 2008, 11:21 PM)
yeah..... red scorpy bling bling FTW! icon_rolleyes.gif 

darn....cant post new benchies for TIM application "type A" now...

the new mobo keep on crashing.... have to reformat i guess  sad.gif
must remember post when u get it to start up...
love to see how dfi board perform and some condition A performance... brows.gif
CA5273
post Apr 5 2008, 03:30 PM

73 posts

any shop in LYP selling this Red-Scorpion?
tkh_1001
post Apr 5 2008, 03:56 PM

2,547 posts

i dont think so u can find that in LYP.... so far only ckhoong got bring this cooler in from US( if i am not mistaken)....

but he macam sudah habis stock already tongue.gif

Downcast
post Apr 6 2008, 01:17 AM

358 posts

not US... is taiwan XD
tkh_1001
post Apr 6 2008, 02:24 AM

2,547 posts

ok guys... heres the test for TIM application for "type A method" VS TIM application on IHS....

the "type A" application was done on my new DFI mobo... while the application on IHS is by using my old temp bench on 1st page(using gigabyte p35-ds3) as the reference....

sadly to say my new mobo some how needs a lil bit more vcore to run near to the same clock speed that i can previously achieve with my p35-ds3..so i try to get those settings as close as possible...

the setup settings are as below with both in aircond room smile.gif

TIM application on IHS
clock speed: 475x8=3.8ghz
vcore: 1.3v in bios

TIM application using "type A" method
clock speed: 470x8=3.76ghz
vcore: 1.31 in bios

i guess maybe "method A" is almost identical in terms of performance with method on IHS then smile.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Apr 6 2008, 02:26 AM
TSvincentlaw
post Apr 6 2008, 02:40 AM

1,507 posts

both have diff clockspeed as in ur DFI have lower clockspeed(470FSB) and ur gigabute have 475FSB.... it is best to compore on same board since there are difference in vcore and etc...
ham_revilo
post Apr 6 2008, 03:00 AM

I
6,583 posts

this is the stock TIM provided by xigmatek and reading taken just before i remove the scorpion

here is the result using TX-2 and applying using condition B....

im not sure its the applying method or what but i know the result is amaze although the reading all are done in room temp (no air cond)... still cant beat fesick temp though sad.gif

tkh_1001
post Apr 6 2008, 03:15 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Apr 6 2008, 02:40 AM)
both have diff clockspeed as in ur DFI have lower clockspeed(470FSB) and ur gigabute have 475FSB.... it is best to compare on same board since there are difference in vcore and etc...
thats the best i can do as i malas want to use back my old mobo to run test tongue.gif

i tried to keep things to best balance... IMO just the slight difference wont give us much of a temp performance increment...

n do take note that as i am running with higher vcore... i did lower down the clock to balance it up... as temp is affected by both clock n voltage from what i have tried so far...

fesick
post Apr 6 2008, 12:06 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

bro ham_revilo and tkh_1001,can u guys pls upload the idle temp for ur current setup..
riku2replica
post Apr 6 2008, 05:00 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

sweat, i installed the xigmatek s1283 in my cpu and ended up the fan cannot lock proper since it's way too narrow to my st75zf.... maybe i should post a picture how it looks like?
Terence573
post Apr 6 2008, 05:08 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

how come i canot reach 3.6ghz?450x8 n vcore pump up also cannot.izzit sumthing wrg?mayb my ram the bottleneck?
ham_revilo
post Apr 6 2008, 05:19 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Apr 6 2008, 05:08 PM)
how come i canot reach 3.6ghz?450x8 n vcore pump up also cannot.izzit sumthing wrg?mayb my ram the bottleneck?
shouldnt u post this at overclockers united section??

anyway try pump up ur vdimm to 2.0v and see how...

QUOTE(fesick @ Apr 6 2008, 12:06 PM)
bro ham_revilo and tkh_1001,can u guys pls upload the idle temp for ur current setup..
no prob... later in the evening i will do it....

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Apr 6 2008, 05:21 PM
tkh_1001
post Apr 6 2008, 10:13 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Apr 6 2008, 12:06 PM)
will do later on.. now bz tweaking mah new biatch... tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 6 2008, 05:00 PM)
sweat, i installed the xigmatek s1283 in my cpu and ended up the fan cannot lock proper since it's way too narrow to my st75zf.... maybe i should post a picture how it looks like?
yeah u shud nod.gif

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Apr 6 2008, 05:08 PM)
whats ur ram divider ratio? isit set to 1:1?
fesick
post Apr 6 2008, 10:35 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

bro..careful wif ur rig ah..later u tweak² ur pc go fly~haha

37 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:01 PM