120 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Intel Celeron (E1XXX) & Pentium Dual Core E2XXX, Discussion & Compilation [v2]

suicideroach
post Mar 15 2008, 09:13 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

can somebody teach me in OCing ram, please smile.gif i dunno nothing about the ram timing stuff tongue.gif
Silverfire
post Mar 15 2008, 09:32 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

The RAM timings are mostly the same... 4-4-4-10 / 5-5-5-12 or irregular timings like 4-5-5-11 / 4-5-4-11. The 1st timing is very important to fasten stuff and the 4th is precharge delay which usually is 1st + 2nd + 2.

Erm... That's all I know sweat.gif
a1098113
post Mar 15 2008, 10:47 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

easy just visit our Team E2OC teambase, pm silverfire about it.. we give links to ram timings smile.gif
suicideroach
post Mar 15 2008, 11:02 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

Silverfire, ugpm whistling.gif

hehe
Volt
post Mar 16 2008, 02:06 AM

Battery Low
671 posts

hi guys, dont know if this the right place but need some suggestion here.
Im going to build a pc for my sister but im not sure which e2xxx should i get. Im going to OC it for her but im not very familiar with this series so can any1 give me a suggestion?
suicideroach
post Mar 16 2008, 02:13 AM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Mar 16 2008, 02:06 AM)
hi guys, dont know if this the right place but need some suggestion here.
Im going to build a pc for my sister but im not sure which e2xxx should i get. Im going to OC it for her but im not very familiar with this series so can any1 give me a suggestion?
waaa.. ur sis very lucky wor.. can get an OC rig laugh.gif
just get the cheapest e2xxx or should i say E2140 or E2160 icon_rolleyes.gif both proc can manage to OC more than 60% brows.gif
Volt
post Mar 16 2008, 02:16 AM

Battery Low
671 posts

how bout the new e2220? not good?
a1098113
post Mar 16 2008, 02:37 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

for the speed difference the price doesnt justify... you can get a e2160 and just up the speed to about E2200 and run it. But thats really your choice. I dont introduce OC unless you are going to do it. But yes the only difference is clock speed. But in real world theres no difference smile.gif i would suggest a e2160.
Bigblock
post Mar 16 2008, 03:18 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 15 2008, 08:48 PM)
oh well, i guess not all e2 series are as good as it was.. coz of its dominance in the market and its OCbility. So Intel dont create good chips anymore...
Or mine is maybe exceptionally bad doh.gif using stock vcore on 2.8 now daily...I am happy enough thow... Anyone here tried ballistix tracer 667 2GB more than 1000mhz? me kinda scared to try...this my younger brother's ram...Max i tried is 950mhz with loose timings 5-5-5-15....

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 16 2008, 03:27 AM
OC4/3
post Mar 16 2008, 12:20 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Mar 16 2008, 03:18 AM)
Or mine is maybe exceptionally bad doh.gif using stock vcore on 2.8 now daily...I am happy enough thow... Anyone here tried ballistix tracer 667 2GB more than 1000mhz? me kinda scared to try...this my younger brother's ram...Max i tried is 950mhz with loose timings 5-5-5-15....
My Ballistix have gone to 1200mhz C5 on single stick,1128 5-4-4-12(Not happy because cannot do C4) and daily use it at 110x.
a1098113
post Mar 16 2008, 03:30 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

i would not suggest that speed if its a ballistix tracer.. get ready for RMA brows.gif
Bigblock
post Mar 16 2008, 03:38 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 16 2008, 03:30 PM)
i would not suggest that speed if its a ballistix tracer.. get ready for RMA brows.gif
Dats what bro....my tracers boil eggs... rclxub.gif all my hware limiting my OC..haizz nvm la

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 16 2008, 03:48 PM
heizad
post Mar 16 2008, 03:52 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

i wonder my ocz platinum will limit my oc...nvr oc the ram yet...
Bigblock
post Mar 16 2008, 03:53 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Mar 16 2008, 03:52 PM)
i wonder my ocz platinum will limit my oc...nvr oc the ram yet...
If your having a DDR800 its sufficient for a longer 1:1 period...
Silverfire
post Mar 16 2008, 03:54 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Actually 1:1 got what advantage? I don't understand at all :smackhead:
heizad
post Mar 16 2008, 03:58 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Mar 16 2008, 03:53 PM)
If your having a DDR800 its sufficient for a longer 1:1 period...
mine is ddr800 one...yeah i oso wanna noe what is the advantage using 1:1 divider...
Bigblock
post Mar 16 2008, 07:20 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Mar 16 2008, 03:58 PM)
mine is ddr800 one...yeah i oso wanna noe what is the advantage using 1:1 divider...
There are many speculations at running that at 1:1 or using devider to run the rams more faster than FSB.I am yet to check if there is any benchmark increase using devider...We need sifu's like bro clawwy or bro vig to explain.Sunday all off day looks like...For what i know intel memory controller architecture and AMD should be diff.Please correct me sifu's...
Till then pls google around... nod.gif
Bro silverfire i got PM you..no reply... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 16 2008, 07:28 PM
a1098113
post Mar 16 2008, 08:31 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

1:1 divider gives the best stability and no bottleneck, in my opinion, this is because your dram and fsb are running at equivalent speeds. Thus giving the best stability all round. I am still new to this timings too smile.gif
Dreamworks
post Mar 16 2008, 09:57 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

Bought an E2160 (January batch) for my friend yesterday, overclockability isn't as good as I hoped it to be. Managed 2.8GHz at stock vCore, anything beyond that without increasing the vCore is unstable... Restart and crashes. No go for FSB above 400MHz, walled cry.gif
Silverfire
post Mar 16 2008, 10:02 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Stock vcore 2.8ghz? Not bad wor... I'm sure mine can't...

120 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0535sec    2.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:35 PM