72 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers

skeleton202
post Nov 5 2010, 12:05 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

what is the right time to use OD button??

afraid i juz misused it
NeuroOne
post Nov 5 2010, 12:13 PM

495 posts

OD off to make the gb only 3 gears.
OD on makes it 4 gear.
gear 4 is the overdrive.

press the OD to make the gb drops to 3rd gear instantly.
like when overtaking or climbing hill.

perdana gb is loaded with INVECS technology, so its a 'learning' gb.
if u afraid to misuse it, leave it alone in the OD on state (button pressed-in).

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Nov 5 2010, 12:13 PM
dreamZz
post Nov 5 2010, 09:35 PM

dear all experts,
at 1st, hapi depavali~! Jz wonder why my perdana v6 the oil symbol(like aladin cup) at dashboard meter there sometime it display when ON the switch.(which mean normal) then after ignite the engine it gone which is expected. BUT UNFORTUNATELY most of the time the oil symbol is not display.
jz wonder whether sensor or wires shocked.

any 1 experience tis b4? sad.gif
chaf
post Nov 5 2010, 09:49 PM

836 posts

hi all perdana sifus.... need some info from u guys....
wat is the front disc rotor diameter for perdana....?
Thanks for any reply....
shyndrome
post Nov 6 2010, 11:10 PM

Hi, i have perdana v6 auto 1995. i am planning to change my gearbox to manual... my gearbox has no problem right now, but it is just has no power using the auto gearbox. anyone know where i can trade in my auto v6 gearbox with manual v6 gearbox ?

how much is the price for manual gearbox complete ?
how much is my gearbox price?

please let me know where i can get the best price for it. thank you smile.gif
Omnipotent
post Nov 6 2010, 11:48 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(shyndrome @ Nov 6 2010, 11:10 PM)
Hi, i have perdana v6 auto 1995. i am planning to change my gearbox to manual... my gearbox has no problem right now, but it is just has no power using the auto gearbox. anyone know where i can trade in my auto v6 gearbox with manual v6 gearbox ?

1995 got V6 already? modified to V6 is it?
shyndrome
post Nov 7 2010, 01:05 AM

@Omnipotent : No, V6 start from year 2000 if i am not mistaken. My car originally was SEI. But, My previous owner changed the engine to V6 biggrin.gif:D
koh_424
post Nov 7 2010, 08:52 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(shyndrome @ Nov 6 2010, 05:05 PM)
@Omnipotent : No, V6 start from year 2000 if i am not mistaken. My car originally was SEI. But, My previous owner changed the engine to V6 biggrin.gif:D
correction, Perdana V6 produced in yr 1999 for the very 1st batch. smile.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proton_Perdana
NeuroOne
post Nov 7 2010, 07:19 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(shyndrome @ Nov 6 2010, 11:10 PM)

your gb still ok?
if ok, can fetch around rm1000-1300 depending on condition.

for manual box, may cost u rm1500-2000.
gear lever, pedal, cable, clutch pump, etc will cost rm800-1000.
or maybe some people sells complete set for rm3000-3500 not including installation.

check ur pm..
dreamZz
post Nov 11 2010, 12:19 PM

Any1 ever change perdana keyset? i meant the door key, bonet and start engine key as well?
Most probably cost how much? jz curious as got intention to change a new set key. tq~!

NeuroOne
post Nov 11 2010, 04:24 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(dreamZz @ Nov 5 2010, 09:35 PM)
dear all experts,
at 1st, hapi depavali~! Jz wonder why my perdana v6 the oil symbol(like aladin cup) at dashboard meter there sometime it display when ON the switch.(which mean normal) then after ignite the engine it gone which is expected. BUT UNFORTUNATELY most of the time the oil symbol is not display.
jz wonder whether sensor or wires shocked.

any 1 experience tis b4? sad.gif
that's the engine oil indicator.
maybe the bulb behind the meter already terbakar?

QUOTE(dreamZz @ Nov 11 2010, 12:19 PM)
Any1 ever change perdana keyset? i meant the door key, bonet and start engine key as well?
Most probably cost how much? jz curious as got intention to change a new set key. tq~!
wanna change all?
better get quotation from proton.
peris
post Nov 11 2010, 05:39 PM

227 posts

bro NeuroOne,
thanks for all the advice regarding technical stuff..
the kelisa that day survived till now..hehe..
btw i just changed my driveshaft n now my v6 is a v6 .. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by peris: Nov 11 2010, 05:39 PM
NeuroOne
post Nov 11 2010, 05:42 PM

495 posts

that kelisa still ok? what actually happened?

what do u mean "now my v6 is a v6"?
peris
post Nov 11 2010, 05:47 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Nov 11 2010, 05:42 PM)
that kelisa still ok? what actually happened?

what do u mean "now my v6 is a v6"?
the mechanic said a burn clutch.. huhu.
he said as long as the car still can be drive like usual,no need to replace it..

before this my v6 are more like mesin basuh ..vibrate like hell..
that's why that day last minute drove kelisa tu cameron ..

Added on November 11, 2010, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(akv6 @ Nov 1 2010, 05:15 PM)
Hi to all,

I've been a PV6 owner for the past 1.6 years and loving it. It had some auto GB problems at first - won't change to 4th gear! But managed to resolve that.

But I have over heating problems now. The temperature gauge will rise slightly when the car climb hills (let say like in Karak-Genting) at speeds of 90kmh ++ but if maintain light right foot (drive around 60, than no problem). Can somebody share with me as to what is wrong? please...

Secondly, my car starts to semput at about 170kmh, is that normal?

AND

my car shakes and rattles a lot at legal highway speeds but not so bad at about 140kmh. What is wrong? Or is this an indication that I should drive fast at all times... hehehe... smile.gif

Please share your thoughts dear Gurus/Sifus.

Thank you for your time.
sounds like my previous prob... vibrate between 80-110km/h only..problem with drive shaft ..

This post has been edited by peris: Nov 11 2010, 05:53 PM
dreamZz
post Nov 12 2010, 11:10 AM

Hi All,

My alarm can arm but can't disarm. So i thought i was central lock problem and i went to accessories shop to check as i planned to change alarm too.
Then the fella told me my door can't disarm coz the relay inside the power window suis kong dy.

Jz curious the relay really located inside the power window suis? Thx for sharing experience...hehe~!
NeuroOne
post Nov 12 2010, 11:15 AM

495 posts

u using ori alarm or aftermarket alarm?
what relay are u talking about?

btw, few years ago, my ori alarm went haywire when my right headlamp pecah and water went in the headlamp.
maybe the water shorted the alarm, i dont know...
tuo850
post Nov 12 2010, 11:25 AM

756 posts

my engine oil start leaking, now sending my car for top overhauling and gasket changing.
peris
post Nov 12 2010, 12:59 PM

227 posts

my alarm sound sometime gone when the car wet after been wash or rainy day.. sweat.gif

lewatmalam
post Nov 12 2010, 08:26 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Nov 12 2010, 11:25 AM)
my engine oil start leaking, now sending my car for top overhauling and gasket changing.
How much it cost you ?

Added on November 12, 2010, 8:27 pm
QUOTE(peris @ Nov 12 2010, 12:59 PM)
my alarm sound sometime gone when the car wet after been wash or rainy day..  sweat.gif
Mine also same. Have to wait till dry up

This post has been edited by lewatmalam: Nov 12 2010, 08:27 PM
skeleton202
post Nov 16 2010, 07:39 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

perdana v6 stock radio ''clarion'' i guess the name can read mp3 format cd or not???

72 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:47 PM