Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers

NeuroOne
post Sep 30 2010, 10:27 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Sep 30 2010, 06:45 PM)
Does it need any custom bracket to mount?..5 knuckler is it?
if from eterna or galant, it is plug and play. u just need the caliper and disc. no need hub and knuckle.
there are 4 lugs and 5 lugs hubs (depends from which model of eterna or galant u get).

u using 4 lug rite?
if u get 4 lugs, plug and play the disc.
if u get 5 lugs, just send it to engineering shop and tebuk the disc brake.

ABS also functioning..

QUOTE(lewatmalam @ Sep 30 2010, 07:24 PM)
What's the difference of using 2 pot disc brake
more grip in braking, brake pad more expensive.
koh_424
post Sep 30 2010, 11:01 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Sep 30 2010, 02:27 PM)
if from eterna or galant, it is plug and play. u just need the caliper and disc. no need hub and knuckle.
there are 4 lugs and 5 lugs hubs (depends from which model of eterna or galant u get).

u using 4 lug rite?
if u get 4 lugs, plug and play the disc.
if u get 5 lugs, just send it to engineering shop and tebuk the disc brake.

ABS also functioning..
more grip in braking, brake pad more expensive.
hey bro, r u mentioning tis 1?

http://www.mudah.my/Twin+pot+perdana+v6-7224745.htm

where should i get the brake pad incase they dun have any to come with. dunno wat size of it also.
NeuroOne
post Sep 30 2010, 11:09 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Sep 30 2010, 11:01 PM)

where should i get the brake pad incase they dun have any to come with. dunno wat size of it also.
yes.
plug and play for V6.

disc + caliper = rm400
brake pad twin pot for mitsubishi - Bendix Metal King Titanium ~ rm150

brake pad u can get any twin pot brake pad for mitsubishi.
pajero, evo, etc...

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Sep 30 2010, 11:12 PM
tishaban
post Oct 1 2010, 12:43 AM

3,615 posts

I'm thinking of taking over my parent's old Perdana V6. It's a 2000 model, very low mileage (~100k km) and no problems with gearbox or anything else so far.

What sort of maintenance should I be looking into? ATF/gearbox obviously, timing belt check, maybe install an ATF cooler? This will be my second car so mostly short trips, stop and go city driving and at most my 60km daily commute.

koh_424
post Oct 1 2010, 08:20 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Sep 30 2010, 03:09 PM)
yes.
plug and play for V6.

disc + caliper = rm400

pajero, evo, etc...
thx bro. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
tuo850
post Oct 1 2010, 03:19 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Sep 30 2010, 11:01 PM)

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Sep 30 2010, 11:09 PM)
yes.
plug and play for V6.

disc + caliper = rm400

pajero, evo, etc...
wah..my brake disc bend alredi, now can change to this one lah..

This post has been edited by tuo850: Oct 1 2010, 03:20 PM
demomode
post Oct 1 2010, 03:40 PM

111 posts

guys, how good is perdana's body...is it very elastics?
elastic? it's not rubber to be elastic..
i think wat he mean is how strong is perdana chassis. i wonder how strong also. flex.gif

NeuroOne
post Oct 1 2010, 04:31 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Oct 1 2010, 12:43 AM)
I'm thinking of taking over my parent's old Perdana V6. It's a 2000 model, very low mileage (~100k km) and no problems with gearbox or anything else so far.

What sort of maintenance should I be looking into? ATF/gearbox obviously, timing belt check, maybe install an ATF cooler? This will be my second car so mostly short trips, stop and go city driving and at most my 60km daily commute.
u can scrool back/read from page 1 for more info.
penat mau taip all back... tongue.gif

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Oct 1 2010, 08:20 AM)
thx bro.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
no problem
and to answer ur PM about the ABS, since u dont change the knuckle, every is in palce as normal.
u just change the disc and caliper.
u will not even touch the ABS sensor... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Oct 1 2010, 03:19 PM)
wah..my brake disc bend alredi, now can change to this one lah..
yeah. buy it now!! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(demomode @ Oct 1 2010, 03:40 PM)
i think wat he mean is how strong is perdana chassis. i wonder how strong also.  flex.gif
i think perdana chassis is just nice for an executive hiway cruiser, not as a mountain racer la..
they do have to bend and flex, if not, patah la chassis..
as for the measurements for stiffness and rigidity, just search for it lah.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Oct 1 2010, 04:35 PM
tishaban
post Oct 1 2010, 04:54 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Oct 1 2010, 04:31 PM)
u can scrool back/read from page 1 for more info.
penat mau taip all back...  tongue.gif
thanks, I did scroll back, lots to read. I guess my real question is, is it worth it to get a 2000 Perdana V6 or just because there hasn't been problems in 10 years, the problems will start turning up tomorrow? In other words should I spend the RM25k on a downpayment for a Myvi instead?

koh_424
post Oct 3 2010, 01:12 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Oct 1 2010, 08:54 AM)
thanks, I did scroll back, lots to read. I guess my real question is, is it worth it to get a 2000 Perdana V6 or just because there hasn't been problems in 10 years, the problems will start turning up tomorrow? In other words should I spend the RM25k on a downpayment for a Myvi instead?
if start from the beginning stage ur car got well taken care. there was nothing much to worry bout the maintenance. since is from ur dad, i believe u know how is the car condition. instead u spend the RM25k for downpayment. y dun u use it on the property? at least got value on it. also, perdana is good to ride (except the GB).
tishaban
post Oct 3 2010, 10:14 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Oct 3 2010, 01:12 AM)
if start from the beginning stage ur car got well taken care. there was nothing much to worry bout the maintenance. since is from ur dad, i believe u know how is the car condition. instead u spend the RM25k for downpayment. y dun u use it on the property? at least got value on it. also, perdana is good to ride (except the GB).
Thanks koh. I have several properties and a nice 1st car already, just need a decent 2nd car so if my dad does buy his Civic I will just get the Perdana from him. Might join you guys for TT but first things first ie. get the car biggrin.gif

NeuroOne
post Oct 3 2010, 10:30 PM

495 posts

yeah. get the car first.. rclxms.gif
Omnipotent
post Oct 3 2010, 11:56 PM

145 posts

what is your nice 1st car? smile.gif
tishaban
post Oct 4 2010, 12:29 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Oct 3 2010, 11:56 PM)
what is your nice 1st car? smile.gif
I have an E90 that badly needs a wash smile.gif

This post has been edited by tishaban: Oct 4 2010, 12:30 AM
Omnipotent
post Oct 4 2010, 12:40 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Oct 4 2010, 12:29 AM)
in that case, a perdana will feel more at home than a Myvi smile.gif
koh_424
post Oct 5 2010, 09:02 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Oct 3 2010, 04:29 PM)
MOD & wash it shine shine then can fetch hot gals drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by koh_424: Oct 5 2010, 09:03 AM
NeuroOne
post Oct 5 2010, 10:18 AM

495 posts

e90 maintain stock la.
the perdana u should mod..
jackyleo009
post Oct 6 2010, 03:25 AM

122 posts

Erm...After checking 29 pages of comments here...Feel like wanna change my car...HaHa...Currently riding a proton waja... Worth to upgrade to it?
Omnipotent
post Oct 6 2010, 03:03 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(jackyleo009 @ Oct 6 2010, 03:25 AM)
Erm...After checking 29 pages of comments here...Feel like wanna change my car...HaHa...Currently riding a proton waja... Worth to upgrade to it?
i was driving a waja before getting a V6. I think I've posted here before on the differences from my personal opinion...

whether it's worth or not, depends on the condition of the car you have your eyes on.

overall, you just have to love the V6 engine. rclxms.gif
NeuroOne
post Oct 6 2010, 03:19 PM

495 posts

true true.... thumbup.gif

Added on October 6, 2010, 3:41 pmupdates on my items for sale

brakes http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1222413

exhaust http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1589505

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Oct 6 2010, 03:41 PM

72 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top