Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers
tishaban
Oct 1 2010, 12:43 AM
I'm thinking of taking over my parent's old Perdana V6. It's a 2000 model, very low mileage (~100k km) and no problems with gearbox or anything else so far.
What sort of maintenance should I be looking into? ATF/gearbox obviously, timing belt check, maybe install an ATF cooler? This will be my second car so mostly short trips, stop and go city driving and at most my 60km daily commute.
tishaban
Oct 1 2010, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Oct 1 2010, 04:31 PM) u can scrool back/read from page 1 for more info. penat mau taip all back... thanks, I did scroll back, lots to read. I guess my real question is, is it worth it to get a 2000 Perdana V6 or just because there hasn't been problems in 10 years, the problems will start turning up tomorrow? In other words should I spend the RM25k on a downpayment for a Myvi instead?
tishaban
Oct 3 2010, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(koh_424 @ Oct 3 2010, 01:12 AM) if start from the beginning stage ur car got well taken care. there was nothing much to worry bout the maintenance. since is from ur dad, i believe u know how is the car condition. instead u spend the RM25k for downpayment. y dun u use it on the property? at least got value on it. also, perdana is good to ride (except the GB). Thanks koh. I have several properties and a nice 1st car already, just need a decent 2nd car so if my dad does buy his Civic I will just get the Perdana from him. Might join you guys for TT but first things first ie. get the car
tishaban
Oct 4 2010, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Oct 3 2010, 11:56 PM) what is your nice 1st car?  I have an E90 that badly needs a wash This post has been edited by tishaban: Oct 4 2010, 12:30 AM