cost about 240..

koh_424
post Feb 5 2010, 10:29 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Feb 4 2010, 11:14 PM)
alaa.. JBL replica only.. haha..
cost about 240..
nvm la..as long sounds nice then ok lo..do u know how to change the 12v socket in our car??
Omnipotent
post Feb 8 2010, 03:20 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Feb 5 2010, 07:14 AM)
alaa.. JBL replica only.. haha..
cost about 240..
my OEM Clarion speakers sudah koyak so i bought a pair of Sony X-Plod (sebab murah) but now the bass tak kuat...is it because the speaker rating too high and the OEM player cannot provide enough power? cry.gif
nelza_ax
post Feb 8 2010, 04:48 PM

i am me
889 posts

perdana owner reporting blush.gif
koh_424
post Feb 8 2010, 08:34 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Feb 8 2010, 07:20 AM)
my OEM Clarion speakers sudah koyak so i bought a pair of Sony X-Plod (sebab murah) but now the bass tak kuat...is it because the speaker rating too high and the OEM player cannot provide enough power? cry.gif
i think most possible will b the speaker quality..i just installed a paid of JBL on my Perdana to replace the OEM speaker..no amp rite now..but the bass i quite satisfied..
(correct me if i m wrong)

This post has been edited by koh_424: Feb 8 2010, 08:35 PM
NeuroOne
post Feb 9 2010, 10:17 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Feb 8 2010, 03:20 PM)
yup.
i do not know what's the wattage supplied by the OEM clarion player.
but, it's not enough.

for example, your JBL may have rating of say, 85W RMS and the OEM supply maybe 35W RMS, so no power lah..
your JBL needs more power to have optimum output but OEM cannot supply.
so the sound not so good la..

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Feb 9 2010, 10:19 AM
koh_424
post Feb 10 2010, 09:35 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

hey bro..is tat our front in-dash speaker is 4inch square type speaker??..just wan to check it n hope to change it..
NeuroOne
post Feb 11 2010, 08:15 AM

495 posts

this is pv6 front 4" speaker

koh_424
post Feb 11 2010, 08:36 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

so wat speaker u changed to?
NeuroOne
post Feb 11 2010, 07:20 PM

495 posts

focal 6.5" component set for the front

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Feb 11 2010, 07:20 PM
koh_424
post Feb 12 2010, 08:37 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

6.5" can fit into our dashboard there??..looks small outside..
NeuroOne
post Feb 12 2010, 09:50 AM

495 posts

no lah.
i fit it to the front door. make hole for it.
the speaker place under dashboard i left empty la..

actually u can get mitsubishi eterna door panel comes with speaker hole. from chop shop la..

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Feb 12 2010, 09:50 AM
koh_424
post Feb 12 2010, 02:37 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

oo..no wonder la..i also saw tat Mit door panel..but doesn't match our interior design wo..

Added on February 16, 2010, 10:44 amsum noob question here..
spark plug Bosch or Denso better??
brake pad which brand had better stopping??

This post has been edited by koh_424: Feb 16 2010, 10:44 AM
NeuroOne
post Feb 16 2010, 09:19 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Feb 12 2010, 02:37 PM)
oo..no wonder la..i also saw tat Mit door panel..but doesn't match our interior design wo..

Added on February 16, 2010, 10:44 amsum noob question here..
spark plug Bosch or Denso better??
brake pad which brand had better stopping??
actually, it fits nicely on perdana, except for the leather part if ur car is V6 la.. Sei still fabric..
u can take out the leather part from perdana and put it to the eterna panel..

for power and constant spark, use iridium.
i use Denso Iridium spark plug, Bosch ok, NGK ok, Volker ok..
koh_424
post Feb 18 2010, 10:53 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

any brake pad to recomment???Bendix or Bosch more better stopping?
NeuroOne
post Feb 19 2010, 07:26 AM

495 posts

Bosch normal is just like OEM proton.
Bosch PowerPlus is a bit better. around RM60-70 per set.
Bendix Metal King Titanium is more better. around RM100-120 per set.

but BendixMKT needs to be heated up a bit to perform.
koh_424
post Feb 19 2010, 02:42 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

oo..i c ..i also tot to change to Bendix..coz now OEM like bit hard to stop :S..
ansonz
post Feb 22 2010, 11:15 AM

97 posts

Hi guys,

Recently i have problem to start my V6 which it started happen a month ago. when i turned on the car key to secure mode, battery sign is on, engine goes off but the engine won't start after i turned it to ignition mode. It gave sound 'tat' then i turn off and start again, it gave the same sound 'tat'.i need to try several times to start the engine. Can anyone assist me on this as it happened more than 3 times already and i'm scared something happen to the engine. Is the Spark or battery or car Key insertion problem? kindly assist tq
NeuroOne
post Feb 23 2010, 07:29 AM

495 posts

check battery with voltmeter. (without starting your car)
if lower than 12V, battery weak.

check starter also.
as i hv encountered this prob before.
juniorkirk
post Feb 23 2010, 04:20 PM

32 posts

me also perdana kaki reporting in... drool.gif

72 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:48 AM