NeuroOne
post Jan 11 2010, 10:45 AM

495 posts

perdana v6 auto 2002
city driving around 9 km/l
hiway driving around 11 km/l

i once did about 710km travel from putrajaya-JB-bangi
then fill-up tank back in bangi, used 63 liters brooo.. nearly habis full tank.. haha..

musclemass
post Jan 11 2010, 10:50 AM

934 posts

I am considering a 07 PV6. Mind to share the average fuel consumption? ?L/100km?

Omnipotent
post Jan 11 2010, 11:00 AM

145 posts

any Perdana owners here changed the bulbs on the meter cluster or a/c panel before? any tips to share? (what bulbs used, which part is sensitive, step-by-step guide on removing the panels)...

my a/c panel lights slowly dying off 1 by 1...1st the control knobs, then the a/c & circulate switch, then my hazard switch....now my rear demister switch also died... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Omnipotent: Jan 21 2010, 02:22 PM
nic yong
post Jan 25 2010, 02:37 PM

Halo,friend..
i'm seeking for some advice from u all expert V-sixer here.
I heard from some foreman said V6 is not adviceable to use semi-symthetic engine oil, engine will come out with white smoke if u use semi frenquently.Is it true?
Secondly, how to take care v6 gearbox? i have install ATF Gear oil cooler and change gear oil every 15K km. Any recommendation to take care gear box?
NeuroOne
post Jan 26 2010, 12:21 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Jan 11 2010, 11:00 AM)
any Perdana owners here changed the bulbs on the meter cluster or a/c panel before? any tips to share? (what bulbs used, which part is sensitive, step-by-step guide on removing the panels)...

my a/c panel lights slowly dying off 1 by 1...1st the control knobs, then the a/c & circulate switch, then my hazard switch....now my rear demister switch also died...  rclxub.gif
aiyo.. damn a lot bulbs are dying..
i haven't encounter those so can't help u bro.
but some of my frens have changed them.
later i ask them...

Added on January 26, 2010, 12:33 pm
QUOTE(nic yong @ Jan 25 2010, 02:37 PM)
Halo,friend..
i'm seeking for some advice from u all expert V-sixer here.
I heard from some foreman said V6 is not adviceable to use semi-symthetic engine oil, engine will come out with white smoke if u use semi frenquently.Is it true?
Secondly, how to take care v6 gearbox? i have install ATF Gear oil cooler and change gear oil every 15K km. Any recommendation to take care gear box?
u have done what u can.
advise that i can give is just don't trash the auto box, example: like playing drag or main pickup at traffic light.
going for top speed is ok, and do it smoothly la..

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Jan 26 2010, 12:34 PM
koh_424
post Jan 26 2010, 09:59 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

well..last time my dad had 1 unit new v6 at yr 2000..when the time take the car..everything feel nice n happy with it..but after bout 6mths..the engine start come out white smoke..dunno wat happen..send back to claim warranty at EON..after done up..like new car..but sadly..after another 6mths..white smoke come out again..my father also disappointed with it d..so he never use any nice engine oil..

but now i already purchase another v6 yr 2002 already..can't wait it to come to the town..!!!..it is very nice n decent ride after i have find bout 6mths..service record..ATF cooler..engine no leak..everything is very very fine..interior also very tidy n like new..tongue.gif
Omnipotent
post Jan 26 2010, 11:04 PM

145 posts

i don't think it's the engine oil that's causing it...mine the 1st 2 service use fully synthetic shell change @ 10,000kms...then switch to mineral change @ every 5,000 kms...now after i took over the car i use semi syn change @ every 5,000 kms...mileage 120,000 kms still no smoke...

sometimes it's luck...your car might be assembled with a faulty piston ring or spark plugs...
malkovich
post Jan 27 2010, 12:39 AM

63 posts

my perdana oso got problem,engine oil leak i guess...need to topup every 2weeks...but i recognize there is no white smoke come out...

where to repair? how much is the cost? hope not reach thousand...need to replace the gasket,oil seal ring or do overhaul?
im from kL

tq sifu
NeuroOne
post Jan 28 2010, 09:36 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(malkovich @ Jan 27 2010, 12:39 AM)
my perdana oso got problem,engine oil leak i guess...need to topup every 2weeks...but i recognize there is no white smoke come out...

where to repair? how much is the cost? hope not reach thousand...need to replace the gasket,oil seal ring or do overhaul?
im from kL

tq sifu
wow.. top up every 2 weeks? that is considered bad..
what's the mileage? sometimes, the engine can 'eat' oil but it will not emit white smoke.
IMHO, maybe your engine leaks in other places that does not directly connected to the combustion chamber..

my car is now emitting white smoke @ 165K km.
i suspect that my plug seal on piston no.4 is already bocor coz when i changed my spark plug cable, there were oil on the old spark plug cable head.
but i also suspect something else as i can see oil on my extractor's screw and nut; and dirt + oil around the extractor. but this is maybe the extractor's gasket..

but honestly, i dono, as there are many other things that can cause white smoke and engine 'eat' oil.
have to take the car to the mech..

haiyo.. duit duit.. di mana kau duit...
koh_424
post Jan 30 2010, 08:35 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Yeah!!..got my v6 yesterday afternoon..very happy with it..nice condition all original..will upload picture once i capture it..smile.gif may join TT later biggrin.gif..
NeuroOne
post Jan 31 2010, 08:00 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Jan 30 2010, 08:35 AM)
Yeah!!..got my v6 yesterday afternoon..very happy with it..nice condition all original..will upload picture once i capture it..smile.gif may join TT later biggrin.gif..
yeah.
congrates on your purchase.. hehe..
ya, can join TT later with me and nazrilvi.. and the others if they want to leh.. hehe..
nagasie
post Jan 31 2010, 12:06 PM

343 posts

btw, does 1 bottle (4 litres) of engine oil enough for normal perdana v6 oil change service?
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 31 2010, 04:08 PM

2,776 posts

anyone feel nauseous in a perdana? i do

i think it's bcoz of the leather seats.... rclxub.gif
Omnipotent
post Jan 31 2010, 05:04 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(nagasie @ Jan 31 2010, 12:06 PM)
btw, does 1 bottle (4 litres) of engine oil enough for normal perdana v6 oil change service?
as long as the dipstick shows the oil level is in between min and max, should be fine.

Added on January 31, 2010, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 31 2010, 04:08 PM)

because of the smell or because it is slippery? try using leather conditioners which smells nice to you and non-shiny formula...

This post has been edited by Omnipotent: Jan 31 2010, 05:06 PM
koh_424
post Jan 31 2010, 06:30 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 31 2010, 08:08 AM)

hey bro..i think is the leather seats smell..the 1st day i took the car also got tat kind of feel..but after i went home i put a 'FARCENT DEODORANT (charcoal flavour)' into my V6..the next day i went up to my V6 the smell gone d..now i very enjoy my ride..smile.gif no smell at all..except my own smell..hehe

This post has been edited by koh_424: Feb 1 2010, 08:44 AM
NeuroOne
post Feb 1 2010, 09:07 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(nagasie @ Jan 31 2010, 12:06 PM)
but if u just do normal service like changing oil engine and oil filter, 4 litres is enuff.
if u flush it all, then u r gonna be needing 4.2-4.3 litres..

Added on February 1, 2010, 9:13 am
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 31 2010, 04:08 PM)

my leather seats still smell and i like.... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Feb 1 2010, 09:13 AM
koh_424
post Feb 3 2010, 07:20 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

any recommand of the 6x9 for our V6??..wan a nice nice sound quality n with a good good price tongue.gif..haha
raclette
post Feb 3 2010, 08:18 PM

428 posts

hi. how much is it

This post has been edited by raclette: May 17 2012, 12:17 PM
NeuroOne
post Feb 4 2010, 07:32 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Feb 3 2010, 07:20 PM)
any recommand of the 6x9 for our V6??..wan a nice nice sound quality n with a good good price tongue.gif..haha
ur 6x9 already koyak, is it?
any branded 6x9 will do.
look for big magnet for bigger boom.
but bigger magnet will make the boot sangkut a bit.

btw, i'm using JBL decade edition.

Added on February 4, 2010, 7:38 am
QUOTE(raclette @ Feb 3 2010, 08:18 PM)
hi. how much is it to replace the original rim for perdana (facelift edition..04 or 05 cant remember..) ? need to buy only one because its badly dented..thanks to the f***ing potholes.... tq smile.gif
if u just want to buy 1, u hv to go to proton la..
or u can try at mudah or lelong or any other car forums.

this one is first edition v6 (non-enhanced)
http://www.mudah.my/Perdana-v6-sport-rim-5174607.htm

this dono, no pic
http://www.mudah.my/Rim-perdana-v6-original-4561172.htm

but they all are selling 4 pcs..

This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Feb 4 2010, 07:38 AM
koh_424
post Feb 4 2010, 08:15 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Feb 3 2010, 11:32 PM)
ur 6x9 already koyak, is it?
any branded 6x9 will do.
look for big magnet for bigger boom.
but bigger magnet will make the boot sangkut a bit.

btw, i'm using JBL decade edition.
wau..JBL ar??..how much cost to u??..currently i deciding between JBL (RM300+) with a AV Quart (RM100+)..haha..dunno how..

Added on February 4, 2010, 9:41 pmany 'si fu' here know how to repair the DC socket in our car??..mine 1 cannot plug in socket..sad.gif

This post has been edited by koh_424: Feb 4 2010, 09:41 PM

72 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:00 AM