@@ wow TS ...
hi new here guys do you realize the front bumper there the joint there always come out @@ ?
Perdana V6 Owners, share ur experience!! V-sixers
May 10 2009, 12:56 PM
1,056 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: PJ AREA |
@@ wow TS ...
hi new here guys do you realize the front bumper there the joint there always come out @@ ? |
May 10 2009, 06:49 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(samson1618 @ May 10 2009, 12:56 PM) @@ wow TS ... Dun call me new guys la..hi new here guys do you realize the front bumper there the joint there always come out @@ ? Call me Chin la.. I agree..the joint there always came out.. I ask the mudguard shop burn it then bend it inside.. Sometimes the bracket also will be the problem... Currently my newly install bumper also the same problem.. Need to fit it ASAP.. Haha.. |
May 10 2009, 06:56 PM
haha dude i'm menction about me new in here X D
erm so after burn the problem slove of just for temp? |
May 10 2009, 07:01 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(samson1618 @ May 10 2009, 06:56 PM) haha dude i'm menction about me new in here X D Hmmm...erm so after burn the problem slove of just for temp? Not quite sure la bro.. Afte I do it I crash the bumper.. Haha... But if I not mistaken should fix the prob permantly.. Can try ask those mudguard shop.. Bro.. You know bout TS...? I mean you know what team is this..? This post has been edited by kangluen: May 10 2009, 09:01 PM |
May 10 2009, 11:55 PM
i'm in the forum just keeping quiet only X D
mugen know me what X D This post has been edited by samson1618: May 10 2009, 11:57 PM |
Jun 26 2009, 01:22 AM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: KL |
Hi guys... anybody searching for a modded perdana?
1996 Perdana V6... black... V6 twin turbo with manual transmission... running on 18" vip look rims... whole engine bay stock standard except for a KNN air filter... has an apexi boostmeter... all standard never pushed hard so maintenance is pretty low and easy... full tank RM90 can go around 400km... interior leather seats plus a momo race steering wheel... simple sound system and woofer.... car is serviced regularly and low mileage... fuss free... exterior isn't perfect and may need a new coat of paint, but thats all... This post has been edited by pok-pie: Jun 26 2009, 01:23 AM |
Jul 13 2009, 02:18 PM
20 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Hi guys,
Just wanna ask, My V6 (2001) has clocked in 80K in mileage. AT gear oil, service and timing belt was done last week. I started to notice some white smoke emission frm the exhaust a few times lately when the car was idling during traffic jam. What could have happened? |
Jul 17 2009, 04:53 PM
889 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Malacca |
yeay! found the thread edi..
Jul 18 2009, 10:13 AM
343 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
recently, i just replaced my old gb with recon one. got 3 month warranty. i have to pay another rm500 due to trade in value my old gb is wira 1.6 gb as claimed by the workshop mechanic. i have pictures of old and new gb but will upload depend on request.
have to pay in total 3.8k for replacement, oil and services. can say it on the road price. is it consider expensive? the price including trade-in with my old gb. in term of performance wise before and after gb replacement is the same. no difference in speed and acceleration. |
Jul 26 2009, 10:16 PM
7 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
My 7 years old V6 had been giving me huge headache! 3 GB and 1 ECU in 4 months! And the problem still remain.... huh!
Can anyone give me some suggestion on my next move??? |
Aug 19 2009, 04:37 PM
188 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Kuching |
ask at official proton service?
Aug 23 2009, 08:51 PM
35 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
hi all brother on perdana driver
i recently bought a perdana 96 would like to ask below , hope u can give me a guide --any forum or perdana car club to join...with free subscription... (i was wondering v-sixers is charging the membership per ann for RM50 ,m i righ ?) --would like to convert to V6 with engine and exterior and interior v6 kit ,any idea and suggestion , where we can do it , --convert to V6 , is it using the eterna engine ? --able to conver to V6 with turbo , which kind of engine to use thank all |
Aug 24 2009, 07:34 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: kaY ELLE kepong |
Hey guys ! New here !
Proud owner of Perdana v6 2003 for 2 yrs + Perdana's speed is just nice for me... Comfortable:Definitely ! But some problem remains.... Maintenance soo high n frequent . Never fail to send my car for repair atleast once in 3 months @.@ Petrol consuming (but depends how u drive lar...) Ohh yaaa my parents seling their Perdana v6 2003 in good condition. What's the market price??? for second hand perdana v6 2003 now? Just wan to know. This post has been edited by AHCK: Aug 25 2009, 11:26 AM |
Aug 31 2009, 08:11 PM
495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putrajaya |
QUOTE(luckyauto @ Aug 23 2009, 08:51 PM) hi all brother on perdana driver rm30 fees per year. rm20 for registration.i recently bought a perdana 96 would like to ask below , hope u can give me a guide --any forum or perdana car club to join...with free subscription... (i was wondering v-sixers is charging the membership per ann for RM50 ,m i righ ?) --would like to convert to V6 with engine and exterior and interior v6 kit ,any idea and suggestion , where we can do it , --convert to V6 , is it using the eterna engine ? --able to conver to V6 with turbo , which kind of engine to use thank all v-sixers are registered with ROS and the only one registered with Proton. your car is SEi rite? list of engine types u can convert to: 4G63T Evo3 4G63T Evo2 4G63T Evo1 4G63T RVR 4G63T Eclipse 6A12T (twinturbo) Eterna 6A12 NA Eterna 6A12 Mivec or Mivec MD Eterna the best conversion would be 4G63T... Added on August 31, 2009, 8:14 pm QUOTE(AHCK @ Aug 24 2009, 07:34 PM) Hey guys ! New here ! my car just remains dependable..Proud owner of Perdana v6 2003 for 2 yrs + Perdana's speed is just nice for me... Comfortable:Definitely ! But some problem remains.... Maintenance soo high n frequent . Never fail to send my car for repair atleast once in 3 months @.@ Petrol consuming (but depends how u drive lar...) Ohh yaaa my parents seling their Perdana v6 2003 in good condition. What's the market price??? for second hand perdana v6 2003 now? Just wan to know. what's with yours? maintenance so high? and repairs? petrol consuming? u speed too much la.. haha.. if u compare with other 2.0 car, it's about the same. This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Aug 31 2009, 08:14 PM |
Sep 16 2009, 02:49 PM
6 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Hi, I have a pair of Perdana headlamps to let go.
Anyone if interested please pm me! http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ria+neo+perdana This post has been edited by jerry_ann: Sep 17 2009, 05:17 PM |
Nov 12 2009, 05:54 PM
11 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
hi,
may i ask a question over here?? does Perdana V6 come with Airbags?? as I'm searching a V6 as my replacement of my old satria. i check at the Mudah.com.my and found out some of the car posted state there with Airbags Driver & airbag passenger. but as i know, Perdana don't have any airbags, right??? |
Nov 13 2009, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(retaliate @ Nov 12 2009, 05:54 PM) hi, perdana got no airbags.may i ask a question over here?? does Perdana V6 come with Airbags?? as I'm searching a V6 as my replacement of my old satria. i check at the Mudah.com.my and found out some of the car posted state there with Airbags Driver & airbag passenger. but as i know, Perdana don't have any airbags, right??? care to give the Mudah.my link? Added on November 13, 2009, 9:15 ami have perdana brake set to let go.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1222413 This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Nov 13 2009, 09:15 AM |
Nov 13 2009, 11:48 PM
158 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hi guys I am now in dilemma over deciding whether to get Perdana Sei 2.0 95/96 or V6 99/00. There are alot decent Sei converted V6 models for sale in mudah.my I am tempted to get V6 model but then as I have done much research came across alot of owners saying about the persistent GB problem.
As I am deciding to purchase a 2nd hand Perdana with ready cash about 25k suggestion, tips & areas to look into spotting a good 2nd hand Perdana will be much appreciated. So if I stick with Sei 2.0 will be a wise choice or look for those transplanted with Mitsu engines? Sorry 1st time purchasing a car really need some expert advise from Perdana owners here. Thanks god I found this section |
Nov 14 2009, 10:46 AM
11 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(NeuroOne @ Nov 13 2009, 09:14 AM) perdana got no airbags. hi,care to give the Mudah.my link? Added on November 13, 2009, 9:15 ami have perdana brake set to let go.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1222413 here is the link to the mudah.com.my for perdana that claims with Airbags?? http://www.mudah.my/Perdana-Perdana-2.0-V6-auto-4425299.htm please help to clarify this for me?? as i might want to get the perdana within this 2 months time. thanks |
Nov 14 2009, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(retaliate @ Nov 14 2009, 10:46 AM) hi, i think the fella wrongly tick the column for airbags.here is the link to the mudah.com.my for perdana that claims with Airbags?? http://www.mudah.my/Perdana-Perdana-2.0-V6-auto-4425299.htm please help to clarify this for me?? as i might want to get the perdana within this 2 months time. thanks perdana got no airbag, new or old. Added on November 14, 2009, 1:23 pm QUOTE(yi7117 @ Nov 13 2009, 11:48 PM) Hi guys I am now in dilemma over deciding whether to get Perdana Sei 2.0 95/96 or V6 99/00. There are alot decent Sei converted V6 models for sale in mudah.my I am tempted to get V6 model but then as I have done much research came across alot of owners saying about the persistent GB problem. with your RM25K budget, IMHO it's hard to get a perdana year 2000 and up (V6 model).As I am deciding to purchase a 2nd hand Perdana with ready cash about 25k suggestion, tips & areas to look into spotting a good 2nd hand Perdana will be much appreciated. So if I stick with Sei 2.0 will be a wise choice or look for those transplanted with Mitsu engines? Sorry 1st time purchasing a car really need some expert advise from Perdana owners here. Thanks god I found this section that budget will get you 95-97 model. or if u are really lucky maybe get 98-99 model. (but i'd doubt the condition of the car) a fren of mine managed to get a 95 perdana for RM16K. with some repairs and new tyres amounting to RM3K. i think it's better for u to get a 97 perdana sei converted v6. Sei engine is ok but the transmisson, u better look for manual, autos are ok but if u are unlucky, u will end up with a problem. the auto tranny is not proton's problem but it's inherited from mitsubishi. nothing we can do about it. newer model of car auto tranny is ok like waja, neo, etc etc.. or you can get modified perdana either single turbo 4G63T (vr4, evo123, rvr, eclipse) or twinturbo 6A12T (eterna) or mivec 6A12 mivec/mivec-md (6A12). This post has been edited by NeuroOne: Nov 14 2009, 01:23 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0882sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:01 AM |