131 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version6

OmniAtlas
post Mar 14 2008, 03:15 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(ken_wickedboy @ Mar 14 2008, 02:49 AM)
Nopes, there's a button on your right ear piece. That piece has a build-in mic.

Way to use it:
Click once to play/pause
Click twice to jump track

You can use it for call function as well.

You're missing out ALOT if you haven't notice these features lol.
yep, except my earphones broke. Apple earphones = good design, crap sound.
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 14 2008, 03:19 AM

439 posts

The quality aint bad but obviously you cant compare them with niche sound device maker.
SEP910
post Mar 14 2008, 08:02 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Mar 14 2008, 01:45 AM)
I saw that before,
it works, but when i pair with the designer's image set & set the colour for my chat balloon,
it just dont change tho it springboard restarts.

Hi sorry to hear that, but it's work for me.

mugenfoo
post Mar 14 2008, 08:56 AM

"Assembled Phenomena"
1,061 posts

QUOTE(jonest @ Mar 14 2008, 12:57 AM)
is urs 8gb or 16gb???

so how's the performance? i dare not load up de phone fearing it will slow down the phone

Added on March 14, 2008, 1:03 am

u tried it??? did it work???

I've installed appsupport but not too sure how to do the manual stuff
Yup.... after editing the <something>.txt file and moving the countries MY and SG to the top most positions ...
SMS app is loading much faster now...

Tempted to take out all the other junkie countries' entries but lets see... let my SMS threads pile up and see if it still bogs down or not.

Also, loading up the phone with MP3s and other iTunes-based user content doesn't really slow the phone down. Mine is down to less than 500MB free space and still feels the same.

Some graphics-intensive Summerboard themes might cause an initial boot-up lag though.

Ok, removed some of the "unused" countries in the txt file. Doesn't seem to improve the SMS loading speed anymore. I guess moving just MY and SG to the topmost of the list is sufficient.

This post has been edited by mugenfoo: Mar 14 2008, 04:10 PM
hussain
post Mar 14 2008, 09:22 AM

2,012 posts

Someone please help me
I cant seem to get iSMS or WeTool to work on my 1.1.3
Tried executing some commands from someones post in previous page but error says cant find image file.

Please help?Really need to forward my sms's
mikelee
post Mar 14 2008, 09:47 AM

1,419 posts

First Video of Hacked iPhone 2.0 In Action!!

http://gizmodo.com/367356/first-video-of-h...ne-20-in-action

Whats new? Visible changes are:

. Exchange Support
. Appstore
. Parental Controls
. SDK Support
. Calculator is more advanced
. CISCO VPN support
. Mail mass deletion

Features not included:

. There is no spotlight icon
antnine
post Mar 14 2008, 09:52 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Mar 14 2008, 09:47 AM)
First Video of Hacked iPhone 2.0 In Action!!

http://gizmodo.com/367356/first-video-of-h...ne-20-in-action

Whats new? Visible changes are:

. Exchange Support
. Appstore
. Parental Controls
. SDK Support
. Calculator is more advanced
. CISCO VPN support
. Mail mass deletion

Features not included:

. There is no spotlight icon
still no BT file transfer function... shakehead.gif
MoNnY
post Mar 14 2008, 11:02 AM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

alot of new functions for 2.0 firmware update..
wonder if still the same baseband or will we get another updated one...
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 14 2008, 11:16 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 14 2008, 11:02 AM)
alot of new functions for 2.0 firmware update..
wonder if still the same baseband or will we get another updated one...
Doesnt really affect us does it? They said its cracked then its cracked!
zc_squash
post Mar 14 2008, 11:34 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(jonest @ Mar 14 2008, 02:10 AM)
hey mate,

I  did all that (http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?t=243680) and my sms works wonderful right now..... it's absolutely faster and no more crashes, isms oso faster... let's hope it stays tat way.

thanks mate.
I've heard quite a lot of problems with caller ID not displaying the name and erratic sms... why so? All these could be fixed, eh?
aizad02
post Mar 14 2008, 12:13 PM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

err....guys,is there any way that i can put video files from my cd without deleting my old files.my prob now is,whenever i change to new cd to put video,the old video will be removed.
frozzbyte
post Mar 14 2008, 12:19 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Can ... use swap tunes. Its in installer. What this do is u can sync 2 different itunes library on one phone. If u want more than 2 library then u have to do it manually thru terminal.
qsil
post Mar 14 2008, 12:32 PM

129 posts

HI....I am interested to buy the latest 16 GB....anybody sells the cracked version n software customized as well ? Hope to get 1 for my gf....thanks
aizad02
post Mar 14 2008, 12:51 PM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

the main problem is,i got 8 cds of video clips to be transfered to iphone,but my pc hdd only have 1gb left..hurrm..how to do direct transfer?

Added on March 14, 2008, 2:17 pmouhh...now know already...just have to click manage song & video files on my own in the itunes.hihi..thanks2.

This post has been edited by aizad02: Mar 14 2008, 02:17 PM
SEP910
post Mar 14 2008, 04:54 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(aizad02 @ Mar 14 2008, 12:51 PM)
the main problem is,i got 8 cds of video clips to be transfered to iphone,but my pc hdd only have 1gb left..hurrm..how to do direct transfer?

Added on March 14, 2008, 2:17 pmouhh...now know already...just have to click manage song & video files on my own in the itunes.hihi..thanks2.
Cannot do direct transfer ler, needs to format 1st.
Buy new HD ler, if no money.
Burn some gig into DVDR.
So you can have a lot more empty space. brows.gif
Last solution, share the movie with us. icon_idea.gif
If you want back just pm. We give you back. hehehe laugh.gif
grimdevil
post Mar 14 2008, 05:45 PM

132 posts

Attention all sifus...... SOS... i haf a otb activated & jailbroken iphone 1.1.2 with pss sim on maxis.... working perfectly..... in Malaysia... i'm in singapore at da moment n can't use da phone... it says no service.... i oldi tried changing da iworld settings but to no avail...HELP>>>>>
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 14 2008, 05:59 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(grimdevil @ Mar 14 2008, 05:45 PM)
Attention all sifus...... SOS... i haf a otb activated & jailbroken iphone 1.1.2 with pss sim  on maxis.... working perfectly..... in Malaysia... i'm in singapore at da moment n can't use da phone... it says no service.... i oldi tried changing da iworld settings but to no avail...HELP>>>>>
Try restoring and use ZiPhone instead? It works worldwide.
LaskarCinta
post Mar 14 2008, 07:07 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(grimdevil @ Mar 14 2008, 05:45 PM)
i haf a otb activated & jailbroken iphone 1.1.2 with pss sim  on maxis.... working perfectly..... in Malaysia... i'm in singapore at da moment n can't use da phone... it says no service....HELP>>>>>
haha...now no need that PSS junks anymore. reportedly it also drains the battery.
WildChai
post Mar 14 2008, 07:33 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Okay, i'm just gonna throw my question out there.

I'm heading to US end of this month....thinking of getting an iPhone from there since it's cheap....USD399 for the 8GB. bring it back here n unlock it.

Worth it or wait for the so called 3G model anytime in the near future.
LaskarCinta
post Mar 14 2008, 07:57 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Mar 14 2008, 07:33 PM)
Okay, i'm just gonna throw my question out there.

I'm heading to US end of this month....thinking of getting an iPhone from there since it's cheap....USD399 for the 8GB. bring it back here n unlock it.

Worth it or wait for the so called 3G model anytime in the near future.
yeah we dunno when will it arrive here. but maybe if it arrives here this june or september, it will be expensive.
btw i have a feeling that the 8GB will have price reduction (maybe) as it is nearly one year in the market already.
but u can always have an excuse of familiarising yourself with iPhone and all the apps u can install. and then u can sell it when the new version is here. or u can have two iPhones, one old and one new. hohoho...
3G on iPhone is still trivial. whether it will be here or not diz year.

131 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:02 AM