iPhone iPhone Club Version6

MoNnY
post Mar 4 2008, 01:08 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

u guys getting some window prompt to send some info to apple ?

happens when i sync with my windows... when i click "Show Details" it has something to do with the baseband..
this doesn't happen when i sync it with my mac tho

my iphone was a 1.1.2 otb and i'm now on 1.1.4 with downgraded BL from 4.6 to 3.9
MoNnY
post Mar 4 2008, 08:27 PM

4,423 posts

anyone tried iErase before to restore BL back to 4.6 ?
MoNnY
post Mar 4 2008, 11:14 PM

4,423 posts

too many things to consider for it to come here so soon..
i doubt we'll see it anytime soon..
maybe jan 2009 when the iphone v2 launched ?
means asian markets delayed for 1 year la.. not surprised..

if those 1.1.2otb and above downgraded BL how to restore back to 4.6 to claim warranty wor ? lol... sure GG wan
MoNnY
post Mar 6 2008, 10:59 PM

4,423 posts

hhmm
i never install bsd subsystem wan lo...
MoNnY
post Mar 9 2008, 02:59 AM

4,423 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 12:13 AM)
Yaohhooooo
Thanks thanks for all of u guys soo bzz watchin the news regarding who won the election!

thanks for all the help...just successful installed BSD Subsystem and AppSupport 1.1.4 now what i going to install again?

i saw youtube patch should i install tat as well...?

Thanks guy im officially on 1.1.4 where my NextSIm in iPhone smile.gif
can throw your next sim di..
makan battery only that thing now since its already unlocked..
if u did the unlock with ziphone it should work.. just on wifi and test it out...

MoNnY
post Mar 12 2008, 01:21 PM

4,423 posts

yeap. I think the only thing thats the same is the USB cable.
MoNnY
post Mar 14 2008, 11:02 AM

4,423 posts

alot of new functions for 2.0 firmware update..
wonder if still the same baseband or will we get another updated one...
MoNnY
post Mar 15 2008, 07:12 PM

4,423 posts

First things first, I am not posting this for the sake of an argument. I'm only posting this for a discussion to clear whether if the ipod and iphone batteries are the same or diff.

i have taken the liberty to do some research on this. Some data has been obtained from this website: http://www.ipodbatteryfaq.com/ipodbatteryandpower.html
all ipod and iphone batteries are 3.7V and will charge on 100-240V even down to the first gen ipods...
i bought a ipod charger for my nano before i got my iphone.. the charger is both the same..

its written iPod USB Power Adapter. the input and output are all the same... same ampere, and voltage which is 5V and 1A

Even if u wanna buy a new power adapter from Apple Store its universal. Apple designed it to be universal. For those of you who don't believe, just take a look at your "Apple iPhone Power Adapter". Read the bottom label and see what it says.

If its an Apple USB power adapter then I believe its fine.
You only have to worry about some car chargers and those 3rd party adapters. Reason being their voltage and ampere might differ therefore making it only charge your ipod and not your iphone.

That is just my own 2 cents and my research around. No punt intended to anyone out there. Cause I dun believe that there is any differences in the power adapter.

If anyone can present me with proof and schematics that the battery for the ipod and iphone are different then i will change my beliefs.
MoNnY
post Mar 15 2008, 11:09 PM

4,423 posts

i also use some cotton buds to clean the sides and edges of the screen protector.. tend to get alot of dead skin around those areas so it gets real dirty
MoNnY
post Mar 16 2008, 01:34 PM

4,423 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Mar 16 2008, 12:05 PM)
anyone using BSE? after few moonths using BSE,the edge is full of sticky sticky dirty.
Question is, do bodyguardz also same like this??
all also will be like that..
just clean your iphone more often la.. i use some cotton buds to just wipe thru the edges
MoNnY
post Mar 16 2008, 05:09 PM

4,423 posts

any Apple reseller will do..
MoNnY
post Mar 18 2008, 02:19 AM

4,423 posts

actually, the usb power adapter is rated at 100~240V
so its perfectly safe everywhere and anywhere...
MoNnY
post Mar 18 2008, 12:22 PM

4,423 posts

YO ! Another BusEco Monash student here...
lol... i think its time for a TT one day in monash la...
MoNnY
post Mar 29 2008, 08:56 PM

4,423 posts

i nicely enjoyed my holidays... hahaha
went visit some friends at melb...

now, back in humid KL and classes start again on monday.. sian..
okok
that one seriously off topic di..

back to iphone, i think most of us on average can last on a full charge close to 2 days or so..
anyway, still can't wait for more apps made with the SDK.. would love to see more games

This post has been edited by MoNnY: Mar 29 2008, 08:59 PM
MoNnY
post Apr 7 2008, 12:12 AM

4,423 posts

guys, since rumours has it that iphone 2nd gen coming second half, anyone here keen on getting on ? i'm personally gonna start saving for it...
MoNnY
post Apr 8 2008, 03:30 PM

4,423 posts

oh.. my maxis need the settings.. so usually i just keep the username blank so it doesn't connect... just in case.. haha
MoNnY
post Apr 9 2008, 04:33 PM

4,423 posts

problem is, wouldn't the announcement on the 3g iphone will be roughly the same time as the iphone 2.0 firmware upgrade ? how will that affect the sales target of 1 million steve jobs is targetting ?
MoNnY
post Apr 9 2008, 06:24 PM

4,423 posts

simple la.. buy one now, buy one more when 3g model is out... wahahahaha
MoNnY
post Apr 10 2008, 09:46 AM

4,423 posts

is that what i think it is ?
so no more endless scrolling to find a name ?

0.0550sec    0.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:39 AM