haven't been there bfore.. but wana gooo..
Sugar Glider V5, Mini Suggie gathering. View post #7
Apr 1 2008, 03:09 PM
279 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
haven't been there bfore.. but wana gooo..
Apr 1 2008, 03:41 PM
1,254 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
thejamz, your joey's tail isn't fully grown or fluffy enuff..
dont know how others see it but for me i think it's 4-5 weeks old. since u got the map, now you can easily find pet shack and get the slurp and milk. btw, damn cute la your joey.. |
Apr 1 2008, 04:33 PM
236 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Land Below The Wind now USJ permanent resident |
dear sifus....
i'm planning to move hse in a few mths. anything i should do/don't do to make my suggies comfortable/less stress cos my girl (qiqi) is still not very bonded to us yet & she's very shy compared to my boy (gadget) who's a major KPC & won't leave me alone unless he's forced into his cage.... i totally got a ying yang pair |
Apr 1 2008, 05:21 PM
a simple advise, let them adapt to the new environment once you moved.
leave them in their cage, so they wont freak out.. they'll be much comfortable seeing the new sight from it's cage. |
Apr 1 2008, 08:48 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(nautilus @ Apr 1 2008, 01:21 AM) hello there... 2 joeys in pouch is normal, not an odd thing heheh. Congrats too.im new here..but i own a pair gliders since july last year...few days ago i found my gaby(my girl) has a twin in her pocket regards. Anyway, you should limit jumping and bringing your glider to places with loud noise or things that may scare her. You must limit the stress. QUOTE(saramic @ Apr 1 2008, 04:33 PM) dear sifus.... Gliders adapt fast.... but then it doesn't mean in an hour or day. It will take a few days for them to get accustom to their new surroundings. When you reach your new home, let your gliders be in their cage for an entire day. Let them view their new area properly. Then bring them around in your pouch. A few days later, you can start letting them roam a bit if you do practice that activity with your gliders.i'm planning to move hse in a few mths. anything i should do/don't do to make my suggies comfortable/less stress cos my girl (qiqi) is still not very bonded to us yet & she's very shy compared to my boy (gadget) who's a major KPC & won't leave me alone unless he's forced into his cage.... i totally got a ying yang pair |
Apr 1 2008, 10:52 PM
i wana get a gliderrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.. i'm darn desperate d..
almost everyday go shop for glider accessories.. hahaha =P waiting for me lil joey to come out from pouch then onli can take back home.. =P |
Apr 1 2008, 11:01 PM
535 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
at the mean time, you can do more research... ehehe
Apr 1 2008, 11:21 PM
25 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(thisiskj @ Mar 31 2008, 12:33 PM) wahh.. my pan is more cute than pig la.. Added on April 1, 2008, 11:24 pmsifu-sifu sekalian, wanna ask something aa... what are the sign of a lonely glider aa..? can a glider be bisu ka? my pan sometimes bark but the sound like people sakit kerongkong hilang suara one... huhu... she never crab at all.. hmm... my pan never jump also.. no glide at all.. only wassap? wassap? like that.. hehe.. why not jumping a..? hmmm.... This post has been edited by cukin: Apr 1 2008, 11:24 PM |
Apr 1 2008, 11:32 PM
104 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: kuala lumpur |
QUOTE(bonai @ Apr 1 2008, 03:41 PM) thejamz, your joey's tail isn't fully grown or fluffy enuff.. i just got the map, but dunno how to get there by public transport laa..dont know how others see it but for me i think it's 4-5 weeks old. since u got the map, now you can easily find pet shack and get the slurp and milk. btw, damn cute la your joey.. btw, thankz.. she really cute, she got a round face.. This post has been edited by thejamz: Apr 1 2008, 11:36 PM |
Apr 1 2008, 11:40 PM
430 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Kajang |
QUOTE(thejamz @ Apr 1 2008, 11:32 PM) i just got the map, but dunno how to get there by public transport laa.. cute?? round face?? you mean joan? hahahaha.. couldnt agree morebtw, thankz.. she really cute, she got a round face.. me also still searching for my first glidee.. very hard, considering that unlike dogs, we dont know the background of a joey.... |
Apr 1 2008, 11:54 PM
104 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: kuala lumpur |
QUOTE(siokjinlim @ Apr 1 2008, 11:40 PM) cute?? round face?? you mean joan? hahahaha.. couldnt agree more not really round la..me also still searching for my first glidee.. very hard, considering that unlike dogs, we dont know the background of a joey.... but not like adult, triangle face.. how to say, vocab to little la.. yup, hard to search a good joeys.. but i heard bonai what to sell her joeys went it fullage... |
Apr 2 2008, 12:27 AM
eh.. sifu sifu also.. is glider sensitive to light? would flash blind them? =P hehe
Apr 2 2008, 01:13 AM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
Flash can to a certain extent. If your camera's flash very bright then better not point it directly at them. Also should be done in a lighted area so the sudden flash wont have such a drastic effect.
I heard you very geng in photography ler, show off some pictures to us la. |
Apr 2 2008, 01:31 AM
Apr 2 2008, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(Reanne @ Apr 2 2008, 01:13 AM) Flash can to a certain extent. If your camera's flash very bright then better not point it directly at them. Also should be done in a lighted area so the sudden flash wont have such a drastic effect. wait la.. later i take some pics of gliders.. in action.. =P when i have one very soon hor reanne.. hehehe =P a lot pics i didn't upload yet.. =PI heard you very geng in photography ler, show off some pictures to us la. |
Apr 2 2008, 02:33 AM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(cukin @ Apr 1 2008, 11:21 PM) wahh.. my pan is more cute than pig la.. Hmmm.... I have a feeling that your glider is not very normal. Coz the head bobbing like how those people would say "wassap" is a sign of something wrong with her brain. So whatever she does, it may not be what normal gliders would do. So she is a special case lah.Added on April 1, 2008, 11:24 pmsifu-sifu sekalian, wanna ask something aa... what are the sign of a lonely glider aa..? can a glider be bisu ka? my pan sometimes bark but the sound like people sakit kerongkong hilang suara one... huhu... she never crab at all.. hmm... my pan never jump also.. no glide at all.. only wassap? wassap? like that.. hehe.. why not jumping a..? hmmm.... Anyway, when gliders feel lonely, they would tend to do something over and over again. One way is barking on and on for you, overgrooming, going hairless at certain spots where it likes to groom itself.... the worst would be chewing or biting itself. |
Apr 2 2008, 08:49 AM
hrm.. sounds like.. some disorder.. can't really cure rite.. its like personality disorder d rite?
Apr 2 2008, 09:37 AM
26 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
My girl used to have self multilating habit before...but when i start to spend more time with her and brought her to my office everyday...the behavior stopped...its alwys a little bit more love and tender care that works...
Apr 2 2008, 09:50 AM
319 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Hello all...
Wah...so happening a this thread. Anyway..sorry i cant make it to the miny gath. I wanted to come, but got caught in busy-ness. Anyway..i got the cage i brought from jtl. So my babies now are a happy pair of suggies in a new home! So cute watching them play the wodent wheel (which i took sum time putting it up - longer than putting up the cage itself!). And jumping on KP's hammock. Gonna give a pic to KP soon so that she can compile in her suggiestuff album. Hehehe... Anyway, the jamz, do take care of nyra. I've been there before. Its require lots of care, attention, but it can be done with ur persistant. But to others, dun ever make the same mistake as i did. Tho both CK and KC are ok now, but deep down i still worry. So, better get a healthy rite age joey rather than nurturing an underaged one. Not that i regret having CK and KC. They are my blessings! And i love them will all my heart. Added on April 2, 2008, 9:51 amAnd to add...Reanne = Rachel..rite? This post has been edited by spel'it: Apr 2 2008, 09:51 AM |
Apr 2 2008, 10:27 AM
2,047 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang, UK Side ;) |
I don't think it will work, but I'll try to make it short and simple
QUOTE(emino @ Mar 31 2008, 01:42 PM) KP! KP! Reanne and Hun says my gliders is now normal size during the MidValley gathering! So I guess It should be okay for neutering Hows Micah doing? You neuter him on Sunday right? Hi emino, Okay, this will be addressed to you and any other glider owner who wants to neuter their glider... Having the experience to do neutering with both Dr. Yeoh and Dr. Jenny, I'd like to share a few things... Honestly, for newbies like you or ayiesz, I'd recommend you to do neutering with Dr. Yeoh. This has nothing to do with incompetence on Dr. Jenny's side or what, she was kind and gentle, but I'm concerned of the after effect of the surgery that could be hard for newbies to handle. Even for me, it was tough to see and handle Micah after the surgery, what more a new glider owner... So, if you're an advance glider owner, you are welcome to try neutering with Dr. Jenny. For newbies, I'd recommend Dr. Yeoh. I had a very satisfied and hassle free experience with Dr. yeoh. Money should not be an issue or an obstacle if you really love your pet. Neutering with Dr. Yeoh will cost RM200 while neutering with Dr. Jenny will cost RM110. I had to try both to see for myself and experience it, so these are my honest opinion. For normal medication or check up, feel free to consult or visit Dr. Jenny anytime, but for neutering I have to put a caution to everyone. It has nothing to do with their handling or work, but it's more of the effect your glider can take upon it. To be fair, Reanne can have her say too, but you are also an advance owner so we have to think about both sides. QUOTE(thisiskj @ Mar 31 2008, 05:07 PM) Eh now i actually realize some of the female joey's at Ikano actually has pouch already.. does that means they are ok to be owned? Although not all marsupials are born with pouches(some develop them as they grow), gliders are born with them. You can already see clearly the pouch even on the 1st day Out Of Pouch without much fur and eyes still closed, so having a pouch does NOT mean they ready yet. QUOTE(thejamz @ Mar 31 2008, 08:45 PM) like the 2nd picture.. still underage joey la already contact the seller, he said he would not sell the other underage joey.. he oso said he can nurse Nyara until fullage for free or return my money.. but i denied la, i want to nurse it my self... It does not make any difference if he offers to nurse the joey himself because that is something that you can do too... Unless he offers to return the joey to the mother to complete the nursing period, than that is something you should accept. Nursing the joey by himself or even by yourself, still will not help generate the right antibody and immune system that they need in the future because you are not nursing the joey with the "rightful" mother's milk. Looking at the pix you post, she's super small. In my opinion, not more than 4 weeks Out Of Pouch. QUOTE(nautilus @ Apr 1 2008, 01:21 AM) im new here..but i own a pair gliders since july last year...few days ago i found my gaby(my girl) has a twin in her pocket Hi there, You can limit her playtime outside when she is about 7 weeks carrying the joeys. Limit can, but don't restrict cause that can make them unhappy or create stress. The most important thing is to provide her with lotsa protein, the rest, she's built to handle it. Infact you may notice she will be more active with joeys in her pouch QUOTE(thisiskj @ Apr 1 2008, 10:52 PM) Aieee, I don't like it when people say "desperate" to get a glider... I hope you won't fall into your desperate-ness too soon. Find out more about them and be fully prepared okay. QUOTE(cukin @ Apr 1 2008, 11:21 PM) wanna ask something aa... what are the sign of a lonely glider aa..? can a glider be bisu ka? my pan sometimes bark but the sound like people sakit kerongkong hilang suara one... huhu... she never crab at all.. hmm... my pan never jump also.. no glide at all.. only wassap? wassap? like that.. hehe.. why not jumping a..? hmmm.... Each glider is different from another. Not making much sound is not a sign of loneliness or stress. Atleast she does bark at times. Glider barking is not like a dog barking, it's more like a puppy yipping only. Crabbing is not a good sign, so you should be happy she's not crabbing. Some gliders won't jump what more glide for no reason. You can teach them to do so if you really wanna see them to it... But unless she is truly bonded to you, it's hard to get her to jump/glide to you from a point or distance. Ohh, and you are the one Hun said the glider like something wrong... QUOTE(siokjinlim @ Apr 1 2008, 11:40 PM) me also still searching for my first glidee.. very hard, considering that unlike dogs, we dont know the background of a joey.... Yes, it's very hard to get a joey that has a record background like who the father is, mother, grandfather, grandmother and so on... We don't have a really good breeder doing that in Malaysia QUOTE(thisiskj @ Apr 2 2008, 12:27 AM) Yes, gliders are sensitive to lights. You would be to if you have big round eyes like them. Flashes won't blind them, but try to keep it minimal or at a distance, not up close their face lar... QUOTE(thisiskj @ Apr 2 2008, 08:49 AM) If it's a disorder/brain damage/in-breeding, you can't cure it. If it's self mutilation because of loneliness, that can be cured with spending more time with the glider or getting it a suitable companion. KP |
| Change to: | 0.0298sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:05 AM |